Reviews For A test story
Title: Puts ad in newspaper for all of eastern seaboard to see

Yay, finally Jarod comes to help. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/07 11:55 am
Title: While Jarod is distracted

Wow that really was a long chapter. No wonder Jarod had no time for me when he's on a mass pretend for you. And Miss Parker stalking Jarod? I can see some action coming up ;-)

RaChell, of course I would have preferred Jarod, but Argyle was not half bad either. At least we had fun ;-) 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/07/07 01:44 am
Title: Time To Choose

Warning system so the Pretenders know who to stay away from, right? 

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/06/07 03:47 pm
Title: Time To Choose

When you say 'rethink her life' do you mean in terms of sexuality? 'Cause I am getting a definitve slash read between Miss Parker and this unknown girl

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/07 07:14 am
Title: Time To Choose

*blinks* What in the heck are you doing with your test story? It's taking on another life.... 20 chapters of evilness that you have managed to sneak under a grossly inadequate rating for so long.

BTW, testing review notifications. 

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/06/07 07:14 am
Title: Time To Choose

What's this?

Anauthorised access to the Arkam file, Raines is onto you now!.

Very funny Jacs! HaHa!  I bet you did that just for me!

Well I had wondered where Jarod was hiding and with whom!  When I plastered the eastern seaboard, the fly over land in between and the west coast newspapers with my ad for help for Miss Cathy, the only answer  I got  was from Argyle.  Being the sweet, kind and considerate (cough, cough) gentlemen he is, he grabbed his passport and flew over to help Cathy.  However, I'm sure she would have rather Jarod had answered instead of being 'busy' with the unknown girl!  (wink)

OK, I'll have to check out the new goodies you have for us to play with!  

MP.jpg

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/06/07 02:06 pm
Title: Time To Choose

Okay, I know I asked for a quick update, but I never thought you'd take it this literally. Wow!

About the new feature: what's the difference between Pretender or Centre affiliated? What does it mean? (Probably a stupid question, but I ask it anyway...)

Are you going to make Miss Parker jealous? Watch out for her infamous 9mm ;-)



Author's Response:

It doesn't really mean anything I guess, just thought it was cool!! Some people are PTB's at heart and are on Miss Parker's side, so i guess that makes them Centre-affiliates, and others are on Jarod's side, so they woudl be Pretender-affiliates.

Might be some more quick updates too as i sort thru the new problems update created and there are a few new features i would like to try to get working, so watch this space :D

Reviewer: Cathy Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/07 12:12 am
Title: Time To Choose

you turnin shipper on us?  or is it just she doesnt want J to have any "fun"?

Author's Response:

Bite your tongue you evil person!!! Lmao.

Perhaps she is just thinking about giving that B&D thing a go. 

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/07 10:20 pm
Title: Chapter 1

If Jarod's with you that would explain why he didn't answer when RaChell wanted to send him to me last week. (RaChell, the guy can't be Argyle, I just dropped him off at the airport ;-))

For very selfish reasons I'm hoping that Jarod can't solve all your problems or this story would be finished. I'm hoping for an update soon. 



Author's Response: Cathy, the one thing you can rest easy on is the fact that there will ALWAYS be new problems.

Everytime I get it working just right, somethign comes along and wrecks something or other. Even Jarod AND Broots couldn't keep this all running smoothly all the time.

Reviewer: Cathy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/07 12:10 am
Title: Puts ad in newspaper for all of eastern seaboard to see

Be careful.  If the figure is still a ways away, then it could be MP in her all-leather B&D outfit and toting her gun.  Have you been doing anything you shouldn't have lately?

Author's Response:

Me??? Something i shouldn't have done???? Never, i am always a good girl :d

If it is MP in some kind of B/D outfit, i will be running away screaming for help? 

Lmao, what a truly terrifying image 

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/07 05:50 pm
Title: Puts ad in newspaper for all of eastern seaboard to see

Your story has taken a riviting turn.  Can't wait to see what happens next.  But are you sure that black leather clad form headed your way isn't Arygle 'pretending' to be Jarod ?

MP.jpg yes, I am still suffering from PCD as you can see!



Author's Response: If it is Argyle, then someone is going to be hurt in the worst possible way. Me NEEDS Jarod right now, and is long overdue to get some Jarod-action in this story.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/07 05:31 pm
Title: Puts ad in newspaper for all of eastern seaboard to see

I feel this piece is really taking a turn for the contemporary. Including the "*" mostly known from IM'ing and chatting, while still spelling your words out sort of signefes Jarod to me. Taking the best of popular culture and then mix it with his own personal style, which is so often viewed as being his genius, his intelligence.

And the lack of period at the end...pure genious! It leaves an opening, a sort of "yes my children, there is more to come".

 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you like my mix of styles, keeps it fresh and vibrant

hee hee 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/07 04:50 pm
Title: Email Refuge

MP.jpgHmm, if you don't hear back from Sydney, check out Broots' office.  I saw them  playing cards as I passed by.  From the green plastic visor that Syd was wearing, I think he's the dealer for a high stakes poker game.   Let's just hope that Willie and some of the other sweepers aren't bad losers. 


Author's Response:

I am sure they are very reasonably minded people... (yeah right)

Actually couch time with Syd was very satisfying, as always. <3 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/07 02:54 pm
Title: Email Refuge

testing new settings again

Author's Response: all working yay

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/06/07 07:07 am
Title: Chapter 1

MP.jpgI have a question (oh yes I do!  Even if you don't want to hear it missy!)   I get a e-mail saying I have a response to a review I left  for example:

jacci has responded to your review. You can see the response at http://www.pretendercentre.com/missingpieces/user.php?action=reviewsby

Well that is nice but when I click on it I get:

a message saying I am not authorized to be allowed in OR 

If I am logged in, I get sent to the first page of reviews I've left.  Well I have left little over 300 reviews.  So unless I go thru and look at every review I've ever left or go to your stories, how am I suppose to know which story I left a review for that you responded to????  (scratches head, oh wait!  That was someone poking my head with a sharp pointy stick!  Must have been Cathy.)



Author's Response:

Hey Rachell, lucky for you i am in a question-answering mood.

That respond thing is a pain i know, but right now there isn't all that much I can do about it.
If you aren't logged in when you use the link, you get the Unatuorised message, and if you are 
logged in, then you get the page of reveiws, instead of the one you got a response to.

There have been requests to have this changed and hopefully the script gets an update soon.
Until then, I am afraid we are stuck with it. 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/07 12:28 pm
Title: Email Refuge

Yay, Sydney's back! You've just made my day. And I'm sure he'll care about your e-mails ;-)
I only hope that this isn't just a cameo.

Re. the review response: yep, got the e-mail and the link worked. 



Author's Response:

Sydney is back and will stay hopefully. I am needing some refuge. LOL

thanks so much Cathy for letting me know about the emails.

I think I can now tentatively say that this is working once agian (hope i just didnt jinx myself, lol)

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13/06/07 07:29 am
Title: Chapter 1

PCD?????? 

Author's Response:

Hee hee hee. Knew that would spark your interest!!

Picture Complusive Disorder

although i notice that last reveiw was picture-less. See therapy is working already! 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/07 08:13 pm
Title: Email Refuge

only prob I see is the text has run out of the box.

Author's Response: Ohh it has? that is not good. smack.gif

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/07 07:51 pm
Title: Chapter 1

MP.jpg

'emial woes'   Hmm, maybe you can install a spell check on the reviews.  Either that or I should make a appointemnt with my eye doctor.  (snicker, sincker.  Just love using the photo thingy)

Oh and don't forget to answer my e-mail w/question re: Sleepyhead. 



Author's Response:

Ohh i got so excited re the emAIl working that i forgot all about it. Yeah, as long as not toooo much over, that should be good. Perhaps i can break one toe for each 100 you are over? Sounds reasonable?

As for spellcheck, have already requested a mod for that, and unfortunately it is never going to happen. 
Bugger, will have to learn to splel on my own. *sighs*

I think you have PCD!!! 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/07 07:39 pm
Title: Chapter 1

MP.jpgCan I please let you know if I get noticifcation of your response to my reviews of your timeless and never ending story?  Hmmm, well let's see....  (wink, wink.  Oh wait!  That was someone poking me in the eye with a sharp pointy stick.  Ouch!)

 



Author's Response:

Ohh yay!!! It is workign!!!! oh fabbo!!

You rock RaChell !!

Looks like i can tentatively say emial woes are sorted. 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/07 07:20 pm
Title: New feature

Review alerts work yay!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Fabbo, let me know if you get this, and if the link works, thanks

jacs 



Author's Response:

Fabbo, let me know if you get this, and if the link works, thanks

jacs 

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/07 06:43 pm
Title: Chapter 1

k just checking new smtp settings see if this works

Author's Response: so far looking pretty good

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/07 09:23 am
Title: New feature

pretendercast.jpg 

Wow. What a great story. There's lots of intrigue and suspense. Good job. Fits in with the pretender story lines perfectly.



Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!!

Reviewer: 24 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 11:41 am
Title: Chapter 1

Cathy wrote:

RaChell, there's nothing wrong with Broots, I like him too. But I like Sydney even more - though I don't quite see how he could help here ;-)  Besides, don't you think it's getting boring/lonely for Broots if he doesn't get some company in this story soon?

Hmmm, well maybe Sydney's help is required after all.  It seems that the author has stopped responding to our reviews and perhaps Sydney can figure out the physiological reasons for that.  Of course we could also call upon Dr. Wm. Raines to examine and evaluate her.

 

As for Broots, I doubt he's loney and bored.  He's never had so much attention or the Centre stage to himself since .... ah... well heck! I don't think he even had a full  episode devoted to him! 



Author's Response:

The author in question has been uber busy and fully intends to respond to every single one of these wonderful reviews. I hear that she is spending much of her time with Broots, learning shiny new scripts so that Missing Pieces can have shiny new things like rotating art work and rotating quotes, and perhaps even more to come.

Also, an update for efiction script is imminent and that SHOULD fix the current email notification 
problem we are having. So with that pending, decided to wait until that is working and will 
thus send out notifications to registered authors that they have been responded to. 

Perhaps some sinister reason for silence woudl be more interesting???? 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/05/07 07:08 pm
Title: Chapter 1

RaChell, there's nothing wrong with Broots, I like him too. But I like Sydney even more - though I don't quite see how he could help here ;-)  Besides, don't you think it's getting boring/lonely for Broots if he doesn't get some company in this story soon?



Author's Response:

Hey Cathy, thanks for siding with Broots :d And i made the next one sort of Sydney .

 

ps, can you pls let me know if you get an email regarding this repsonse, i am trying to fix the emails.

And i cant really do that without any feedback  (mwhaahhaaa)

thanks 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/07 11:19 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.