Reviews For A test story
Title: Chapter 7

Wow, that was hot, such animalistic passion! Makes me look forward to the next chapter. But you should definitely up the rating on this one. I so need a cold shower now.



Author's Response: I will take the rating under advisement, and I suspect the next chapters may get even hotter. I have this strange desire for a computer genius, and Broots just floats to mind... who knows where that might lead before I get all the problems solved.

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/07 04:59 am
Title: Chapter 7

Jacs, this chapter is definitely hot ! I'll admit it, I was on the edge of my seat biting my nails at the beginning! But you really turned up the heat and I could feel the passion of the characters. Never have I seen such raw animal instincts displayed so graphically. I really think you should change the rating, this chapter left me blushing. I'm as amazed as Blade is with all the sexual over tones. Little did I suspect you could be so bold and explicit!

BTW are you saying that I have a problem with adding color to my stories? ;)


Author's Response: Absolutely not. lmao. I was making no reference to your coding of colours at all. I see some Parker-like paranoia seeping in there.. hee hee.

I may have let the smut get a little out of hand but, meh, what can i say?

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/07 12:55 am
Title: Chapter 7

This is the sex chapter isn't it? Wow, so hot. And blue. Hot and blue = the best ever. 

 

Plz continue omg.  



Author's Response: If i clearly mark it as complete, then will that just encourage you to want me to continue even more???

I think we can expect much more continuing coming up... i hope

Reviewer: Blade Mistress Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 10:30 pm
Title: Chapter 6

The suspense! It's Killing ME! And Making Me Use Random CaPITALS! 

 Symbol is symbolism, isn't it? I knew it. I totally knew it. Only I and a few others *get* the depth of this story. This is just so good. 



Author's Response: I am SO glad you saw the symbolism in my use of symbol, i was scared i might have been a little too obscure.

the #&%$ popping up in random spots is giving me some grief. Damn the symbols I say!

Reviewer: Blade Mistress Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 10:28 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Wow, I really don't know what to say about this chapter. I'm beside myself. I can see why you said more trouble on the way. Hope everything works out. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: I am afraid my prediction has turned out to be prophetic. I think i have the Innersense.  Although i think it is of the Angelo-garbled variety. The little trouble i was predicting has turned out to be big steamroller trouble. So the damn voices LIED!!!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 09:34 pm
Title: Chapter 7

this installment really didn't have the same emotional investment as your previous parts. I could feel the frustration of the main character as if i was living it myself. Nice portrayal, although i much more for angsty type pieces myself. Blue is cool though. Can't wait to read chapter 8!

Author's Response: I am sorry to disappoint you KatieQ. You can well imagine how difficult it is to keep up with this kind of emotional intenstiy, I fear it is all getting to be a bit too much for me.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 07:37 pm
Title: Chapter 6

I see the best is yet to come! 'more trouble on the way'.

Author's Response: Ahhh *sighs* indeed it is Patricia_D, as i am sure the next chapter will reveal.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 06:48 pm
Title: Chapter 6

Wow. More trouble on the way? Is it trouble for Miss Parker, Jarod, Sydney, or Broots? Or maybe someone else? I am on the edge of my seat with worry.

Author's Response: Soon the trouble will be revealed I hope, and am hanging out for a happy ending on this one.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 01:45 am
Title: Chapter 6

Oh, Jacci! you're really taking this story to a whole new level. Now even your chapter notes are closely tied in with the plotline. " - symbol - "how bold of you to confess to the abnormaly high amount of metaphores in your work.  



Author's Response: Thanks Manolie. I fear you where prophetic with your prediction. Indeed it has all turned to you-know-what again as I am struggling with yet another update and more chapters soon to reveal that plot twist.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/07 02:27 am
Title: Chapter 6

How did I miss chapter 6! "more trouble on the way-" has a foreboding sound to it. It sends shivers down my spine just thinking of the possiblities! Does this mean trouble for Jarod and Miss Parker? Or just Miss Parker? She really is in the middle, caught between Jarod and the Centre. Of course it could spell trouble for Sydney or Broots.

Lyle as we all know is as slippery as they come. He slides out of trouble without any problems most of the time and always manages to re-invent himself. Of course he did lose a thumb. I'm sure had it been anyone else they would have lost their life. I'm sitting on the edge of my set in anticapation waiting for the next chapter!

And Jacs, thanks for asking if I would like to co-author the next chapter. What can I say but that I am honored by your offer. (blushing) But I must decline. You are doing so well on your own and such a inspiration, that I feel what little I could add would be a detriment instead of a help.




Author's Response: Well then, I am of course disappoointed, but shall battle on. I think you are underestimating your own talents here. There has been much movement in the updates of the script and so i fear even more trouble is on the way, which of course, means more chapters.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 11:11 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Laura, so glad you are now 'clued in'. You were correct when you called it the story of the year. Why? Because each of Jacs' chapters, tho' short and concise, provide the inspiration from which the reviews come from. Lines like "hey,hey" or "Need a break" speak differently to each writer and inspires them to conjure up their own images of what it means and how it pertains to the Pretender. It stirs the creativity and talents of each reviewer and also challenges them to 'think on their feet.' It's quick, it's easy and short. You could say that the real story is in the reviews, a Pretender review. I know of no other story which can do that.



Author's Response: LOL, indeed Rachell, the reveiws have certainly made my poor little story pale into insignificance. I do believe now people are skipping straight to the reveiews, just glossing over the new chaps.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 11:50 am
Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for your answers! LOL In fact, I saw so many reviews so I read some of them, sayiçng "it's a wonderfull story"... etc and I thought it was the story of the year!! lol I feel ridiculous because if I had read more closely, I would have found that the reviews were a joke!! LOL

Author's Response: I feel a little ridiculous myself for not deleting it in the first place. Now however, i am very glad i didnt because this certainly has been fun and reading the reveiws are as enjoyable as reading an actual fanfic.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 08:55 am
Title: Chapter 6

Oh my god, the plot thickens - and with another cliffhanger to boot. Who's gonna be in trouble and why? I bet one of Jarod's litte stunts backfired.  Or is it touble in JMP-heaven?

You really got me sitting on the edge of my seat here. Once again I have to congratulate you on your amazing talent to create such atmosphere with so little words.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I think I can promise a flurry of activity soon. With the new upgrade out and more patches on the way, I am expecting quite a bit more trouble.

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 02:32 am
Title: Chapter 1

Oh, wowie-wowie-wow!!!! Such an insightful chapter! I can REALLY tell that you've captured the essence of who Jarod is! He DOES need a break... from being chased, from having so many questions staying unanswered... And he needs to catch a break, too, after everything he's been through! I can tell that if there's one thing he doesn't need a break from, it's MP, and you've captured that so beautifully! In fact, you've made it transparently clear in the poeticism of your words that it's b/c of MP that J's lasted this long. Thank you so much for this chapter! Keep it up, please!!

Author's Response: OH no!!!! you have out-ed me as a shipper before the entire world!!!

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 06:40 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Laura, you're not crazy. In fact you're very brave and the only one to ask just what the hell is going on. You deserve a lot of credit for speaking up.

The story is excalty like you see it. Each chapter Jacs posted consist of one sentence. It started out as a test story to see how her changes to the website were working. She had intended to delete it but it seem to take on a life of it's own with the reviews.

If you notice most of the reviews are very creative writing and tie the simple one sentence chapter in with the Pretender. It's a exercise in using your skill and talents as a writer. Only this time you're doing it as a review.

Feel free to join in, no one should feel left out. You just have to be creative and have fun. :)

Author's Response: So beautifully put Rachell, as always.
Since it was you that got this thing running, i would like to invite you to co-author the next chapter with me, if you would like.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 06:06 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Hi, I'm sorry to disturb you, but I would be very grateful if someone explains to me the situation!! Why can't I see the story?? I have nothing, just the chapter notes and chapter end notes!!  But there's reviews here, and I don't think you're all nuts to post if there's no story, so where it is and why can't I see it?? Is that a "private story", only for members??

Please, explain to me!!



Author's Response: Hi Laura.
The situation is a wee bit insane. As Rachell explained, it is a bit of a fun but silly thing. When I ran the upgrade to Missing Pieces recently, there were some problems with some of the functions. As as admin, i can't always see the same problem a member or guest can so i created a dummy account for myself, put up a 'test story' and went and did some exploring. Then in all the rush to get things fixed, i forget to delete the nonsense story (which at this stage was a few words of gibberish).

Then i got the first reveiw that was the funniest thing i ever read, and before you know it, got lots of reviews, so it just didnt seem right to take it down.

Yes, the chapter notes are longer than the actual story, but if you look very closely in betweeen those notes, you may find a word or two, which is my great epic.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 01:04 pm
Title: Chapter 5

"Need a break". Who doesn't? But seriously, you have such a great way with words. With just one sentence you manage to capture the essence of the whole show. Congratulations! So, will there be another chapter? I can't wait to see where you're taking us.



Author's Response: Thanks so much Cathy. I do feel that a break is in order, although after today, I fear a new chapter will be coming sooner than expected. *Sighs*

Looks like there will be more drama soon

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 02:13 am
Title: Chapter 5

God, it's like you're right inside the character's head. You should write the third movie! And the 13th too! And every second one in between! Is it Jarod? I think it's probably Jarod, due to the difficulties he must have being a pretender, and constantly sucking at finding his family and being a genius. 

 *sobs* It's just... so good. Please, do continue. Else I shall cut my wrists. Well, not my wrists. But definitally the wrists of someone close to me who next falls asleep. 

Best tP fic ever! 



Author's Response: Please no cutting of the wrists!!! I will tone it done in the next chap, not so much intensity. I do not wish to hurt or harm my readers, or cause them to harm others.

Reviewer: Blade Mistress Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 01:48 am
Title: Chapter 5

'Need a break'.

That just says it all, doesn't it? Pure genius! And I'm sure you cannot be getting away with putting such a risqué fic under such a low rating. You shouldn't get away with putting this stunning piece of writing under anything less than an R rated fic!

How you can jam so much into a fic with so few words is simply astounding. We stand in the shadow of genius. This chapter had everything; angst, humor, drama. And the sudden loss of a character was such a shock after you hid your intentions for so long!

Well done!
My goal is to write something as spellbinding as this mammoth piece of fiction! I don't know how you find the time to write something of this caliber and juggle all of your other responsibilities.

Author's Response: If you like Thunderchild, I could perhaps help you achieve such writing greatness as well. Time is always a pressing issue when writing something of this magnitude, but as they say, where there's a will, there's a way.

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 12:17 am
Title: Chapter 5

'Need a break.'
Hmm, isn't that what Lyle said when he was searching for Jarod? And I beleive that was one of Miss Parker's lines too.

I'm sure Sydney and Broots wanted a break from Miss Parker's attitude.

As for Jarod isn't that what he was trying to tell them in 'Road Trip'?

Think what you want Jacs, but we all know just when you think you have everything under control it all turns to you-know-what! You'll be back. I have no doubt that chapter 6 is just waiting to be written. (smirk, smirk)

Author's Response: Oh no!! I hope i am not guilty of lifting lines from the show. I worked soooo hard on these and I swear they are mine!!!
Yes, i have already located another problem so i am seeing a few more chaps coming.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/01/07 11:36 pm
Title: Chapter 5

what a shocker to find a suprise epilogue to this fascinating story. Maybe you can find it in your heart to give us a little bit more?

Author's Response: I dont know KatieQ, i am pretty tired from the huge word count, it is much longer than i ever intended it to be. Perhaps after a much needed rest i might find some inspiration to continue. I might relax with a crossword and hope that re-energizes me.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/07 09:13 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I'm intrigued, is this more of a performance piece now? Mixing with your fans and continuing the story as reviews?

 

(ps. Yay you, for fixing the author respond-thingie ^^ )

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for that. I just felt the need to reach out from my Ivory Tower, touch the real world, you know?

I am so glad you liked my blending of style, I am hoping it will elevate the fandom even more.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/07 01:38 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Testing reveiw as admin to see if the email to author response is now working after i found a fix for it

(no i am not trying to pad my own reveiws...lmao)


Author's Response: Hopefully if this is fixed, you will get an email to say the author has responded to one of your reveiws.

Author's Response: YAY it is fixed!!!!!!!

you should now be able to get an email to say your reveiw has been responded to.

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/07 12:09 am
Title: Chapter 1

Crackerjacknpez, while neither of us can reach the height or caliber of Jac's writing, you truly write well and express your self eloquently. I could feel your pain re: Miss Parker and Jarod in your last reveiw as clearly as if it were my own. Truly you are gifted. And because of that, I was spurred on til late at night, writing the story I had started. And now it is complete, a tribute to your's and Jac's inspiration.

Author's Response: I could not agree more. you can see the talent in all of the reveiws here, it is just oozing out all over the place.

Your story is a moving tribute, and i am forever grateful for it.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/07 06:23 pm
Title: Chapter 1

While Jacs may not be a MP/Jarod shipper, I am! :) I've been so inspired by her story that I am in the process of writing one which should please those who are 'shippers.

In fact, I think I'll call it "It Isn't Easy!" in her honor. Thanks Jacs for inspiring me to reach for the stars. To stretch my writing skills which have remained dormant for so long, ones that I thought I would never exercise again.

You are my inspiration, my heroine, I am forever in your debt.


Author's Response: Oh thank you so much. It is such an honour and i am deeply indebted to you. I am glad my trifling little story could inspire you to writing again and look very much forward to seeing it.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/01/07 12:35 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.