Reviews For Jingle phone-bells
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

Too funny! I'd like to see this on DVD! It's hilarious when Parker just goes ballistic and takes matters into her own hands.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/10 02:26 am
Title: Silent night?

Hehehe if only you could see the huge grin I've got plastered on my face from reading this one!! You've really conjured up some great images here and I really don't think you could have nailed Miss Parker's true 'Christmas Spirit' any more perfectly!

(Not to mention that the neighbour reminds me of one of mine that STILL has this plastic santa cut-out hanging in their front window despite the fact that it is June and no matter what anyone says Christmas is in December!!)

Anyway, I'll step back off my soap box and get back to the praising- This story was a really fun read. You should consider doing a Christmas Special every year (not so subtle hint, hint) : )



Author's Response: Hmmm, anual Christmas piece, that's actually a very good idea. Only catch is of course that I would have to, well write something once every year, but I'll see what I can do. Thanks for the awesome review

*ships a super-pissy Parker on your crazy neightbour* There, problem solved

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/08 05:29 am
Title: Silent night?

That was a great Christmas short story - I could picture it perfectly. You definitely have a knack for comedy - I would love to read more of the same :o) Keep it up!

Author's Response:

Well, where I should be right now is deeply buried in a book, studying for a rather big test I've got in the morning, but instead I found myself checking my mail in which I found a wonderful little note informing me someone had reviewed one of my tP-stories. And so nicely too!

So thank you oh mighty anonymous reviewer, you just made my day. Or actually, since there's only a little under an hour left of "today", think I could save it for tomorrow? Thanks (and yes I do take silence as a yes. Everyone should) 'cause I'm really gonna need all the help I can get tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Well, before I end the longest author response known to man, as a special prize for my wonderful reviewing anonymous, I'll let it slip that although I have no immediate plans to continue this particular story, if you stick around Missing Pieces you may just find yourself reading a 'little' something by myself and many lovely coauthors (in case you were wondering, there is comedy mixed in there as well) in just a little over a week. How's that for a scoop!

*glares at giant block of text* That's got to be a record. Even for me.

 

- Sarah

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/05/08 08:05 pm
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

What a delightfull story. Loved it. You have great timing with your comedy lines, had me laughing and wanting more. Hope you read Terry Pratchett.

Author's Response:

Thanks you, that's so nice

Haven't read anything by him actually, but my sister is a big fan so maybe I should finally give in to one of her recommendations

 

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/03/08 10:10 am
Title: Silent night?

Aw I just read this thanks to your plug over at the forum. You did such a great job. Miss Parker + Christmas time = ensuing hilarity, you captured it perfectly. Oh and I'm glad Jarod hadn't found his family and Parker was still bitter after ten years because some things don't change and it just makes everything more interesting when it isn't "happily ever after" perfect. You don't need romance for Jarod to care. All you need are pliers and a hammer!

Author's Response:

Thanks T!

What I really wanted to accomplish in this story was a Christmas story that (in my head at least) fitted in the current pretender universe, without any major backdrop changes. After all, not everything has to be ok for you to have a marry Christmas. *gets of soapbox* So glad to hear you liked it.

Hm, perhaps I should do more shameless plugs..?

And this may just have the last bit of encouragement I needed to come good on a promises I gave to my reviewers sometime in January...but it all depends on muse. Besides, if she freezes on me I'll just edit this part out, be like it never happened.

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/07 10:04 pm
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

Jarod to the rescue to get rid of the horrorshow on the front lawn. He does have his uses *grins*

This was very good. You did a great job on it. Loved the humorous elements. Like the pliers bit in the previous chapter. Hee hee. You would value your life cheaply to be Parker's neighbor and behaving like that.



Author's Response:

Thanks Kat!

I tried my best to make the humor funny, glad it worked ^^

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/07 07:07 am
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

LMAO that was soooo good.

You tricked me though!!!

Half way through that I was fully expecting the neighbour to be Jarod.


Author's Response: Oh, thank you :) Yes, a lot of people seem to think Jarod would be the annoying neighbor instead of the creepo in the gold shirt. But I think his stalkery habits are bad enough as they are without me making it worse so I thought it would be nice if he, for once, fixed Parker's problems, not be the cause of them 

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/07 08:23 pm
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

It's about time Lady! I guess this means Gar and Willie deserve a pay raise. ;) Love it! Very nice and such a unexpected ending. A pleasure to read and of course this means you have to do another Christmas one next year!
Oh and since Vid did ask very *nicely*, you'll have to add a little more romance. :)

Author's Response: thank you ;)

Reviewer: RaChell Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/01/07 08:26 pm
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

That was very nice of Jarod to remove all those lights and decorations and make life a bit easier for MP. Kinda like a very thouthful X-mas present.

Please write more but with romance, I want Jarod and Miss Parker in love and together (on the run, or in hiding or having brought the Center down together) as a couple at the end.



Author's Response:

Yes, I thought it was about time "the labrat" did something nice for Parker.

Reviewer: Vid Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/07 08:58 am
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

cant wait for more!!

Author's Response:

You might have to wait a while as the holidays are almost up, but I guess I have to do the prequel fic for those waiting for a continuation...

(I'm such a sucker for reviewers)

Reviewer: artemis Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/07 07:09 am
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

You know you could write about New Year ... And with more romance ;-) ... I know I'm always telling this everyone ... However, great job!

And I have to admit I thought in the beginning that Jarod would have rent the house with all the lights ...



Author's Response:

Thanks Thara, glad you liked it even though in my eyes it didn't contain anything romantic.
But like RaChell said: "Your imagination can turn the most "G" rated fan fic into a blushing NC-17. So turn your imagination loose"

(hope you don't mind me quoting you)

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/07 06:14 am
Title: The twelve Santas of Christmas

I love this fic, especially the part about Raines, Dr Willow and a sweeper.

You HAVE to write more and explain what that was all about more accurately .

 

Please continue this fic. 



Author's Response: I probably won't continue this fic, I made it to be just a quick read during the holidays. But I might do a prequel to explain the Dr Willow thing...

Reviewer: Vid Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/07 05:10 am
Title: Silent night?

 Everyone is asking for a sequel, so you had better get busy!   Don't make us send Willie and Gar after you.  The renewal wing gets a bit chilly this time of year.  ;)


Author's Response:

*hears something move outside and looks around nervously*

I'm typing, I'm typing!

Reviewer: RaChell Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/12/06 03:19 pm
Title: Silent night?

Great story! I thought that the neighbor was going to end up being Jarod, lol. I can completely imagine Parker with a pair of pliers in her hand going at the christmas lights...especially if they're blinking. lol.

Great story, perfect for the holidays.



Author's Response: Thank you^^

Reviewer: egeanin Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/06 03:50 pm
Title: Silent night?

Cute story!  I can picture Miss Parker with a pair of wire cutters snipping away at the Christmas lights.  :)  And of course Jarod eating a artery clogging meal is a mental image that makes me laugh. 

OK I must admit, I thought the neighbor was going to turn out to be Jarod.  hint, hint: if you want to do a sequel.  Hmmm, OK big hint!  Do A Sequel!

BTW we must be thinking along the same lines.  LOL!  I just posted chapter one of my X-Mas fic. 



Author's Response:

I might do a sequel. I have an idea but it's a little different from what you might be thinking.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/06 10:38 pm
Title: Silent night?

Nice job ... maybe a sequel with more romance?! ;-)

Author's Response: Maybe...

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/06 02:36 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.