Reviews For A winter's tale
Title: Just like me

Great story! 

...and the plot thickens... more soon, I hope.



Author's Response: Thanks. More will follow, hopefully soon. ;-)

Reviewer: wormie Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 01:17 pm
Title: Just like me

Gasp!  Sputter, sputter . . .

Awesome chap!  The Parker fight scene was amazing--the way you tied in snippets of flashbacks.  It was so artistic and surreal.  And the flashback with Margaret . . . wow, didn't see that coming.  Great development, can't wait for the next chap!



Author's Response:

Splutter? Like to read stuff like that. ;-) I reached my goal. YAY. Thanks so much for the review. Appreciate it.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 11:26 am
Title: Just like me

Dun dun dun.  Talk about a cliffhanger.  Suspense and anguish all tied up together.  Please dont leave us hanging too long.  Too many questions are now brewing in my overactive imagination that; questions need answers before I drive myself nuts.  Please, please, write soon.

Author's Response: Dun dun...and my evil plan worked. mwhahahaha, your imagination will now run wild with

unsubstantiated theories. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 10:09 am
Title: Despair

This is intense! I hope that you will put up another chapter soon. I really wanna know what's happening. Is that Jarod's mother in the farm house? His sister? Who's MP trying to protect from the Centre? Is MP gonna get killed to protect Jarod and this woman!? So many questions! (Of course I know all will reveal itself in due course) :) But, I just thought I would throw out all these things in my head hoping it will bring another chapter soon. You continue to write an exciting story. Can't wait for more. ;^)

Twingirl

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/12/07 11:11 am
Title: Zero degrees

Are we already up to chapter 16?  WOW!  You've held us captive, huh, I mean entranced by your story so far.  Nicely done but we need more!  I feel like a addict of your story.  (blushing)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/12/07 03:52 pm
Title: Despair

Whashaza,

Great piece off, oops I mean 'of,' writing. lol  Another wonderful chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next. You and your beta (for life) have really clicked! Nice to see this other side of Parker as well as a "behind the curtain" view of the Triumvirate.  Fantastic! 

Reviewer: Topanga Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/12/07 08:19 pm
Title: Despair

I like your story.  Very good.  The ending is nice.

Her gun confuses me.  Did you write that they gave her a revolver or a semiautomatic pistol?  A revolver has six bullet.  By my count, she only fired twice.  I hope you got Lyle confused on the count.  

A semi-automatic pistol like the one we saw on the show can carry over 20 bullets depending on the size of the magazine.

If she has a revolver, give her some speed loaders which reloads a revolver faster than by hand.

If it's her famous Smith and Wesson 9mm, give her some extra magazines so she can get herself and her new found friend out of the house. 

That's my technical nitpicking.  Tom Clancy's muse took over me while reading this chapter. 

Reviewer: starclipper01 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/12/07 04:06 pm
Title: Despair

Oooh, the plot thickens. Especially loved the Triumvirate part. Can't wait to see what Parker has in mind

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/12/07 06:15 am
Title: Legacy

Very nice!  great to see another chapter.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/07 09:41 pm
Title: Legacy

Oooh intrigue!

Like how Jarod is semi-confused as to whether or not his memories are real. Makes ofr an interesting twist 

We're gonna find out more about what Parker was told in the Tower meating, right?

Hm...Parker breaking the Centre, sounds good to me

*sits and waits for next chapter* 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/07 06:23 pm
Title: Legacy

What I think . . . Hmmm . . . How about WOW!  This is one of your best chapters thus far, and the best writing I've read in some time.  I was (still am) on the edge of my seat for the entire thing.  Can't wait to see where this is going.  Beautiful writing, as usual.  More soon?  Pretty please with sugar on top?

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/07 09:48 am
Title: The world is changing

Aw, very nice.  (blush)  Roses and chocolates with soft centers for your Muse. 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/11/07 05:19 pm
Title: The world is changing

By the way, that review should have been for chpt 14. (oops) *blush*

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 12:54 pm
Title: The world is changing

Yay for the new chap!

You've outdone yourself this time.  I can't wait to see where the story goes!  It's nice to have Sydney back in action, even if it does mean things are about to get bad for Jarod.  I can't wait to see what Parker's going to do about all this.

You'll notice I've said "can't wait" twice in one review.  There is a subliminal message in this somewhere;)  Anyway, thanx for another great chapter!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 12:52 pm
Title: Zero degrees

"Yay!" was my first response when I saw that there was a new chapter! And "Uh oh" is my response now after reading. This is getting so good. Lyle is awful...we all know it, but I just had to say it! Great chapter! Keep 'em coming! :o)

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 12:51 pm
Title: The world is changing

Good move at the end!!

I'm eager to know what happened and if it's Jarod who's right or if it's The Centre version!!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 12:49 pm
Title: Darkness descends

- 1 hr.. we are getting oh so close!! I'm looking forward to see how this comes full circle. Great writing as usual :) ..next please!

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/07 01:58 pm
Title: Darkness descends

I just read this whole story all the way through and it's really great. The whole time switching thing makes it so interesting (a thought we both seemed to have when writing our stories!). Keep it up and I'll be waiting eagerly for your next chapter!

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/07 05:34 pm
Title: Darkness descends

Hi Whashaza!!

I didn't forget your story, not at all ;p

It's really breathtaking, so well wirtten as always, thank you for writing this!!

 

I'm waiting for the sequel as always ^^

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/09/07 03:15 pm
Title: Darkness descends

Oh, this is the best chapter yet!  More please ( the sooner the better!)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/09/07 02:11 pm
Title: Darkness descends

Cliffhanger....aaaagggghhhhh!  Not nice, you meanie.  Better write the next chapter quickly or I might make a play for Jacci poker and come after you.  Oh, by the way, great job so far.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 07:02 pm
Title: Zero degrees

OMG!!! Wow, wow, wow!! I am certain that my heart rate went waaay above normal while reading this chapter. I was actually talking to myself--screaming outloud no less--when Jarod came outside from the store and saw the black van: "oh no, oh no!" This is a really good chapter. I can't imagine how I am gonna wait to see what happens next! I love it!

Twingirl10

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 06:35 pm
Title: Darkness descends

Wow.  GREAT chapter!  I'd forgotten just how well you write angst!  I'm on the edge of my seat!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 04:13 pm
Title: Darkness descends

*sitting on the edge of her seat slowly scooting further out* ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!

I must say you are tying this up unexpectedly well. All the pieces fits, and suddenly we're right back where we started, only with so much more information.

And the mini-phone call, so sweet.

I'll be looking forward to seeing what happens next. 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 02:41 pm
Title: Proposals

Just on a general note, it's so cool how you start every chappie with a famous scene from The Pretender that fits with the chapter. And you tell them so well too.

I must say, I really like your Lyle (watch out 'Nothing Means Something' :P ) how you manage to tell him so grotesquely genuine.

Yet another great chapter 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/07 10:22 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.