Reviews For A winter's tale
Title: Breaking point

You are amazing. I cried with them, smiled and sighed with them. It's incredible how similar two people can be ( you and me) when the great, sad and total love of Jarod and Parker touch a cord of the soul... Please update again soon.            ( Sorry for my english)

Reviewer: loveyoujar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/07/09 03:38 pm
Title: Inheritance

I love the chapter.

I'm so happy to see that you're writing again. Can't wait to see where you go from here.

- S



Author's Response: yay, thanks. ;-) and another chapter is posted

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/09 06:10 pm
Title: Inheritance

Great chapter! Please update soon!!! This cliffhangers are evil!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. ;-)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/06/09 05:32 pm
Title: ...the ending is up to you

Amazing story so far!  I love the twist and turns of this story. And the flashbacks to previous episodes, especially when it plays into the Miss Parker and Jarod relationship is brilliant.  Thank you for killing my boredom!  Please update soon! 

Author's Response: and updated it is...;-) thanks for the review

Reviewer: Jarker Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 12:11 am
Title: ...the ending is up to you

Brilliantly done. The unusual format could have been a real diaster if it wasn't handled just right, I could have really done a number (not a good one either) with that attempt, but you pulled it together perfectly.

I will complain that I hate cliff hangers! yea yea.. I know they work to keep the reader's interest and all that.. but as the reader I do hate them.

I have enjoyed the story very much and look forward to seeing how you continue to the end, as much as I hate endings to good stories and fanfiction has many well done stories that top  what the Pro's have done in creativity and imagination. Good work.. 

 

 



Author's Response: wow, thanks for a great review. ;-)

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 04:06 am
Title: ...the ending is up to you

Oooooh I love love love the Margaret/evil Daddy interaction. And I love the idea of her going back to the old house. Really helps to give a look inside the mind of mommy...feel really bad for her poor thing.

And I think you do the "half immobilized/ half not"-Parker verrry well. Lyle as always both freaks and creeps me out. And poor poor Sydney (and his head. Ouch!).

*bites nails* (yeah yeah, bad habit I know). What will you think of next?

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/01/09 10:44 am
Title: Zero degrees

Wow! You've outdone yourself.  This is of your best chapters so far.  I loved the way you dove into Margaret's psyche and her dysfunctional relationship with her dad.  What a mixed bag for Jarod to walk into.  Yikes. I don't envy him; but then again, he does get to meet his mommy at last.

The scene with Miss P and and her brother was just like they really are and three cheers for Dr. Sydney.  He finally got that part of his anatomy that Jarod has (whatever that means) and stood up to Mr. Lyle who is a bad man.  i can hardly wait to see what happens next.  You're a terrific writer.Thank you Mrs. Whashaza.  All the manatees love your stories, but me the very mostest.

Reviewer: Georgia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/01/09 07:11 am
Title: If you change the story...

Thanks for posting this!!

 It's awesome!!What will happen now! I can't wait!!



Author's Response: thanks for the review. ;-)

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/08 11:53 pm
Title: If you change the story...

Whoa!

Well, you've done it again, Whashaza.  Somehow, no matter how dark and grim and hopeless your stories get, I gobble them up like candy.  Maybe I'm addicted.

Or maybe it's your writing style.  Always tense, always moving, always keeping me on the edge of my seat and yet finding beauty in the darkest moments.  Your characterizations, as usual, were spot on.  I particularly liked the little Sydney bit.

"It was time for him to do something. Now he just had to figure out what."

Typical Syd, the poor fool, gotta love him.  The Margaret story line is coming together in a very intriguing way.  When I read the last line, my heart skipped a beat or two.

Great job, and please don't leave us in the dark (get it?) for too long!



Author's Response: thanks for the great review. Anoter chapter loaded. ;-)

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/08 07:09 pm
Title: If you change the story...

I really love your style, and those cliffhangers... aggghhh, you're killing me!

 More please!!!



Author's Response: thanks for the review. ;-) and more there is....

Reviewer: lo000 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/12/08 07:16 am
Title: Zero degrees

Now you are making me look bad, newly with child and time to write a new chappie! It was spectacular, I cannot wait to read more, so no complaints (for now) that this is the one stuck in your head.

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/12/08 05:07 am
Title: Despair

wow, that was really good and tense. Loved the descriptions in this chapter, very rich and evocative. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/08 03:32 pm
Title: If they're real

ohh more and soon, that was very good, fast paced and gasping for more. what a place to leave a chapter, you are sadistic!!!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/08 08:27 am
Title: If they're real

you really did do an excellent job with this chapter, despite the tough feedback.  ever heard that saying, "what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger?" (brigette would say something like that. then parker groans and rolls her eyes.) 

You have a real knack for knowing when to end with a cliffhanger and what type as opposed to finding closure for one (or more) story line like in ch. 18.  It's not just talent, it's intuition too.  that's a gift, no one can teach you.  love the flashbacks, as you know.  and the characterizations - just one word describes them; superb!

mp's right - you do just keep getting better and better. 

remember, van gogh didn't get any good reviews while he was alive; that's not the sole measure of how gifted you are as a writer!  so don't go cutting off your ear.  babies love to grab and twist (painfully, i might add) TWO ears as they grow and develop their grip.

Reviewer: Topanga Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/08 10:43 pm
Title: If they're real

Ooooh Intrigue!

Really think you tied this chapter well together in the end. Some of the lines just hit you hard, in a good way. My fave has to be (in the propper context of course) "and then Lyle found her." Chills every single time.

Then I suppose the biggest question of all is: Is Parker dead or alive? Hmmm. Guess we'll all just have to wait for the next chapter 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/08/08 05:32 pm
Title: If they're real

My jaw is hanging through the floor right now.

Every time I tell myself there's no way you could *possibly* top your last chapter, you go and write something like this and I have to reset my whole scale.  Seriously, this may be the best chapter I've ever read on Missing Pieces.  Of course, I'm biased towards action sequences, but this still stands out.  The pacing, the dialogue, the characterizations, the imagery--it's hard to find fault with anything.  I especially loved the surreal quality at the end.

Updates soon?  You're killing me here!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/08 02:39 am
Title: Maybe we both deserve more

wow!!! I was so not expecting that at all. I love Lyle the best in this, he is a sneaking lying despicable bastard.

Can't wait to see some of these mysteries answered (this is as bas as the show, just raising more and mroe questions lmao)

Very much looking forward to the next chapter and glad that I finally read it (after much.... encouragement, bad me for putting it off for so long). Was very much a pleasant surprise 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/07/08 03:27 pm
Title: Maybe we both deserve more

Awesome chapter!!

 I can't wait for the sequel, I hope it will be soon for my poor heart! lol ; ))

It's so well-written as always, I loved the scene with Jarod and Parker, and the flashbacks while Parker is between life and death!

It's a romance story, but a good one, one that isn't sugary like the others!! I hope I'm intelligible with what I mean!!

Well, I'm looking forward for the sequel, I hope it will be soon (tomorrow? ;p )

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/08 06:47 pm
Title: Maybe we both deserve more

Wow! What a good chapter. I really enjoyed it, especially the way you ended it with such a tender moment between Jarod and Miss Parker. And Angelo is the best, I was hoping and hoping that there was some way for Jarod to find out that Lyle was lying to him; and sure enough, Angelo was it!

I hope that you can write more soon. This is just really a great story and I am looking forward to see how things all turn out. Keep up the great writing! =^)

Twingirl 

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/06/08 07:58 am
Title: Maybe we both deserve more

Awwwww, how cute.

But seriously, I think in the end you tied this chapter very nicely together. Especially like the scene when they're reviving Parker with the flashbacks. And the Margaret-scene... And - well, the whole thing really.

Great job! 



Author's Response: yay, and that after all the red corrections you gave me. ;-) Thanks

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/08 03:36 pm
Title: Just like me

Ooooh intrigue *hears the music swell dramatically (August Rush, anyone?)*

Lovelove the scene with the flashbacks and the sweeper-slashing. With a bit of fine tuning it turned out great.

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

as per request, this is me responding and saying thanks to a super beta who helped to fine tune said scene, with Terra's help. ;-) heheheh, seriously, thanks for the input in making a good chapter great.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/08 10:42 am
Title: Just like me

OMG!!! Okay, first can I say you've made my day with a new chapter to your story!! =^D

This was a really good chapter. I agree, that fight scene was really well written. Gosh I hate that they got Miss Parker and beat her, it seems, to within an inch of her life. But she really put up a good fight! Also, I love I how Jarod knew that something was wrong, he could sense it. In short: this was a great chap and I hope it won't be long before you post another one! :-)

Patiently waiting for the next installment,

Twingirl



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully it won't be so long before I post again. Next chapter is almost done. ;-)

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/03/08 06:17 pm
Title: Just like me

What an interesting bit with Margaret! An interesting POV!

 

This chapter was very well done. I also really like MP's strength (the source of) during her fight scene.

 

 Cannot wait for the next bit!



Author's Response: heya, thanks. What do you mean interesting POV? hehehehe, here's hoping you posting before my next chappie arrives. ;-)

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/03/08 11:49 am
Title: Just like me

I am so looking forward to the next chapter.  I need to know who the person is

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully soon you'll be able to satisfy your curiosity. ;-)

Reviewer: Tash Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 04:47 pm
Title: Just like me

Great story! 

...and the plot thickens... more soon, I hope.



Author's Response: Thanks. More will follow, hopefully soon. ;-)

Reviewer: wormie Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 01:17 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.