Reviews For Abstractions
Title: Refuge in Reverie

OH Gods! Mirage. I love this. I'm envious of your talent and how well you write the characters and the plotting. You're a wordsmith! You know where to put them too and tell a story. The characters are so fleshed out and real. I can almost see them. And my friend who loves Michael T. Weiss read it and her heart skips a beat for him when she met him but again when she read this because she could hear his voice while reading Jarod's lines. You're a genius! More!!



Author's Response:
Arrhythmia. I suppose this means that "dangerously handsome" and "drop-dead sexy" aren't simply hyperbolic phrases (or gross objectifications) after all. I suppose this means I should feel lucky to be alive and that I'm either immune or invincible.

On an entirely serious note: tell your friend to see a doctor if the arrhythmia continues (I can't help it if I give a damn.)

I'm glad you like this and- no, you're not envious and I'm certainly not a genius. You're too kind, O dark one.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/10/18 04:29 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

What can I say that hasn't been say? You're the best. More, please?



Author's Response:

You're too kind, Christoph. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/18 10:22 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

I love the characterisations and professionalism. Keep it up. Wonderful like everything you do.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Julie. I appreciate that. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Julie B Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/18 10:10 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Amazing. Thank you for this. You are a life saver. I'm escaping reality with you.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've found my scribblings somewhat useful. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/10/18 05:49 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Girl!!! Oh fuck yeah!!!! ]

What you have done here is totally amazing. I love how IN character everyone is and how Jarod left the way he did that really delves into the pyscological  aspects.

More please?



Author's Response:

Amazing? Meh. I don't know about that. I appreciate your reading and reviewing this.

Reviewer: Angel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/10/18 06:37 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Succinct and eloquent as always Mirage. *BOWS* You have a natural gift and well-honed writing and story telling skills. I love the word choices and that the characters alway speaks intelligently in your novellas and novels or in keeping with canon. We know Parker uses slang but also is well-spoken. Jarod and Sydney are always well spoken too but Jarod will be child like and use new slang he's learned. You capture the spirit of The Pretender like no one has ever done in writing. No one. I won't elaborate because I don't want to anger you. I love this. I want more. please?



Author's Response:

Your review is more enjoyable than anything I've written. I'm afraid someone will believe you and harbor too-great expectations. Thank you for reading and the rather graciousand undeservedreview.

Reviewer: Amelia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/10/18 10:30 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Ohhh so you are still updating and adding new stories. So impressive as hell and I love your style and ability to flesh out all the characters. Jarod seems harder to write and you friggin nail him too every time. I love this. That twist of the knife at the end. Ouch!!  More?



Author's Response:

Yes, Kayla, I am  still writing (no one can be more shocked than I am by that). I wouldn't say Jarod is more difficult to write. I type and words appear on the screen- I try not to think about it too much. Twist of the knife (I like that; you should be a writer). Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Kayla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/10/18 05:03 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

I'm here because twitter. Not new to fanfic but I usually focused on the official media by the creaters. I love this and will be reading more of you. Whatever inspired this keep it up.



Author's Response:

Welcome to fanfic and congrats on thus far surviving twitter aka second circle of hell. You raised a good point: what inspired this? (it might have been that second glass of Chenin Blanc.) Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Melissa Rousse Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/10/18 09:44 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

GOD!!!! I LOVE THIS! Give me the Mirarchives. I have a birthday coming up in 2019.  Oh, honey you blow me so away!

Do you still not have a selfie with Michael T??!! No autograph?!!

I still think you should get a crush on Michael T you know because it would be a new perspective and so cute of you and awww. Just a teeny little bitty crush on him. He's really sweet. You'd like him. I had a real nice close up to him selfie like I tried not to get all over him but I still probably freaked him out cos I'm so into him. But I get what you're saying about not disrupting his life and all. I'm sorry. I can't really talk about anything else but him. I see him when you write and he's the only Jarod so it's your fault. But don't stop writing. I need mores. I thought fo sure you'd take the dare and prove you like him and everything by getting the autograph and a really cute pic with him. You should!!! You should go crazy with it!!



Author's Response:
Christ, Lorraina, that escalated rapidly. I like all of The Pretender family (admit it: you're thinking of incest now) (you're welcome); "all" means I like himmm although not the way you, evidently, like him.

I'm not judging you. Extend me the same courtesy; don't judge me simply because it isn't necessary for me to meet someone and "get all over" them (with or without their consent) to appreciate their humanity, art, etc. It would be rather fucked up (and puerile) of me to meet him (or anyone) on a dare. This is a human you're talking about and you know that; you were close enough to confirm it. If you consider this, rationally, for a few moments, I'm sure you'll agree.

In the future please limit your reviews to my scribblings and Brootster & gang if you want me to respond to them.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/10/18 01:53 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

BRAVO! Why you were never going to share this? It's my favorite one-shot ever and really turned the entire story on its #@*% head! HELL of a twist. I want more. This can continue.... get my hint. We need more.



Author's Response:

You're too kind, Angela. Thank you for reading and the rather generous review.

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/10/18 11:21 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

I'm here to feed you and your Muses with all the props you deserve. Thanks for writing this. Thanks for sharing this... even though you waited a way long time and had to be begged to share. What else is in the Mirarchives? Share with us please. I want to read it all.



Author's Response:

Oh, there are all sorts of dark things in the Mirarchives that should probably remain under lock and key. Thank you for reading and reviewing, Tabetha.

Reviewer: Tabetha Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/10/18 07:15 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Don't hate me for my username please. I love this story and you talk about it's lack of twists but I love that it's not too complex... there is a HUGE ass twist but still I love it. I want you to know that Jarod approves BIG Time. SO thanks for all you do. You are the best Pretender author and right now I think  maybe the best author of all times..



Author's Response:

I'm relieved that Jarod approves. I know what a beast he can be when he doesn't.

FYI: I don't despise your username.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Jarod.

Reviewer: Jarod Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/10/18 07:16 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

More. Oh the goddesses above I need so much more. You are the best. I can't get enough. So in character and so perfect. Literally the best.



Author's Response:

Not the best, literally or figuratively, but you're awfully kind.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Miss Parkere.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/10/18 07:05 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

I'm new to the Pretender and fanfic and have watched the series and read Rebirth and Saving Luke. This is the third fan fic story I've ever read and the only one I've read by you and all I can say is I love this and I love it even more than I did the novels. This wasn't a do over or reboot it was a genius way to continue and I have to admit to myself as someone that loves Craig and Steve that if the story was going to be altered the way Rebirth is it should be more like this. Sorry, but neither of their so called official novels felt like The Pretender and the Jarod in those books was unrecognizable to me. I like this so much more. This story has that Pretender feel to it and is the same story but with the major twist and I love the twist. It was like the biggest jaw dropper since Raines called Jarod and Parker "my children" in the series. You are a wordsmith and a boss to be sure. I thought fanfic was like a joke or something until right now. I will be reading more of you after I get on this plane and back off again. You are a genius. Seriously. You've done real justice to the tv series. Look for more of my reviews soon.



Author's Response:

Oh, no. That's unkind to both the creators and fanfic authors. Please be kind (it costs nothing) and please don't compare this way. I hope, in the future, if you intend to review me (as you stated) do that. There's no need to mention other writers in reviews of my scribblings unless you have nice things to say about them.

The jaw dropper was something else, wasn't it? I still wonder what Raines meant by that, if Parker and Jarod are siblings (that would be quite the twist) (if you listen hard enough, you'll hear the anguished cries of P-J shippers). Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Gina B Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/10/18 10:25 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Ohhhhh uhhh godd!! Mirage. More please? Sooo original and wonderful!!! I'm envious of your abilities and talents.



Author's Response:

I believe this is complete. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: JarodParker4ever Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/10/18 05:29 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Exquisite like everything you do. I love this story. You could keep going with this one easily. Say you will!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the R&R, Kelly.

Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/10/18 01:07 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

So I'm like in the first paragraph and when Sydney said she thwarted I said OMG I hope it means what I think it meas and it did! Holy freaking awesomeballz Mirage. More!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Haha. "Holy freaking" okay then, Chloe. I'm glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the enthusiastic review and for reading.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 07:32 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

I need more of this Mirage. This was something you never wanted to share? Why on earth not? Share everything. I love your writing.



Author's Response:

I'm not sure if there's any particular reason. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Jeremy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 06:48 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Oh Buddha! I wish you had shared this with us decades ago. It's perfect. My God!!! More please? I know it works as a stand alone and I know you marked it as complete by this could be an entire novel and you are capable as you've proven again. I'm still stunned but I love this. I love this so hard!!



Author's Response:

You're kind, Melinda. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 04:58 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Thanks so much for doing what you do for us. You keep better and better and this was so fantastic. I'm in awe at your skills as an author and story telling. Keep keeping it real.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, James.

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 04:25 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Merci beaucoup!

Beautiful like always. Original and perfect.

Merci!



Author's Response:

Thank you, MlleParker, for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 03:58 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Didn't log in ... I can't even think after reading that. It's so.. oh my goddesses! It's simplistic maybe but it's way complex in it's simplicity and not simple at all in some ways. But I see you mean that there wasn't all that tension but there was one humoungous twist. Thank you for this. I so appreciate all you do to breathe life into the characters. I can hear Michael's voice  on the phone with her and ... like it or not he's totally the only Jarod there can ever be. You are freaking blessed with a gift and you give us gifts like this with it. Thank you!!



Author's Response:

I agree completely that no one else could ever embody the character (Jarod) the way he does (It's not exactly gossip if all I do is agree) (I hope).

Thank you for reading and for the generous review.

Reviewer: pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 02:32 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

WOW. Mirage! I would have never thought to do that... and neither would have anyone else!!! Genius. Wow. This is the most brilliant thing ever. Please give us more. But... What will Jarod do now? Where do they go from here? I need more. Please?



Author's Response:

Aw. Thanks for reading and reviewing. You're extremely kind.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 12:14 am
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Your most memorable tour de force Mirage. What do you mean no twists or drama? I've been around this fandom for decades and I've read it all and this is the best and the twistiest! You have outdone even yourself. Of your response to my review of another story of yours I need to say that you should be proud and feel accomplished. I'm relieved to know you survived the hurricane that shares my name and had no idea you were in his path and I hope you will learn from this and stay out of the path of danger in the future. You need a key chain or something that declares 'I SURVIVED MICHAEL' and you should display it at Pretender fan meets to confuse everyone! Tell me what you were doing in the southeastern United States? Or was I wrong to assume you're not American? I assumed you from Europe or Asia with an impressive command of many languages. You write about so many different countries and there's a globalness feeling in your writing...a real freedom. You don't seem afraid to say anything. Like in this story. I love it. I'd like to read more about this and how Jarod will cope when he learns the truth. It's a pleasure to read you. Until next time..



Author's Response:

Stay out of the path of danger? Haha. That's not possible. We cannot simply run from--- forces of nature (that fic continues to haunt). No, I won't procure such an item; it's a bit boastful (could be misinterpreted as a challenge- and not by hurricanes (that's what I like most about hurricanes) and quite honestly, there's enough confusion in the world. Now, more than ever, the world needs clarity.

If my birthplace of origin isn't apparent I'm certainly not going to spoil the mystery.

I'm glad you're enjoying this. It's complete, I believe. For now, at least. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/10/18 08:17 pm
Title: Refuge in Reverie

Beautifully constructed Mirage and that punch in the face ending. Miss Parker would be that cold because all of Jarod's prodding and coaxing was in his imagination. I'm curious to know what will happen next even though this sadly is marked complete. You could continue. I don't think anyone would disapprove. Please? You always leave us craving more.



Author's Response:

You're rather kind, Contessa. Exactly. Jarod never gained even the slightest amount of trust in this fic. I'm curious too, now. I never saw beyond Jarod's delusions and how the Centre and Jarod would proceed. One day I might return to this strange pretendverse and explore. If you want to take it from here, go for it. Thank you for your encouragement and enthusiasm, for reading and the incredibly generous review.

Reviewer: Contessa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/10/18 07:01 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.