Reviews For Lacunae
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1

Hey queen ‘‘ so no one has heard from you and  I'm hoping to hear from you when you have a chance. I know you probably aren't ok. Just really wanted to let you know I'm thinking about you. Love ya friend.



Author's Response:

Hi. Yeah, I was just reading the reviews, and most of my response to Contessa's review (scrolling down) is missing, and I should have confirmed it posted correctly then, but I didn't, so to clarify, the short of it is most everyone becomes disabled to some degree of severity if they aren't already, even if only temporarily, and regardless of age, and Significant Man has been a disabled person for quite a while (I think that much was clear in my response, or some of it maybe?).


Things have turned. Worse. I think the "care taker" language maybe made that much clear.
Now I think I've sufficiently explained my absence. I hope.

I intended to sit, check in, post something, but--- then I just didn't sit at all for a while. I think entirely too much when I sit.

I've been reading (while standing) quite a bit, and apparently (if the brochures aren't lying) it's a good idea for caretakers to establish and maintain a quiet hobby (such as knitting) well in advance of further decline in their loved one's mental and physical health that can be performed at the loved one's bedside. The only established quiet hobby I have is scribbling fanfic. Knitting seems like it would require effort and thought and concentration. Ugh. I need to do something that requires fast typing and little thought.

I didn't know when I was first dared to post something here that scribbling fanfic would become, twice in my life, the big hobby/distraction/escape-from-reality thing. *shrugs*

Love ya back, friend. Thank you for your kindness.

Reviewer: Jami Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/10/23 05:21 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Firstly, thank you for responding to my emails. I know you must be busy and I hope you are busy writing.

I think Parker would react this way. Jarod being sorry he hurt her isn't going to instantly take away her pain. Sorry isn't the cure all people seem to think it is.

We see her struggling because she knows he sorry and that puts the onus on her to accept the apology and forgive and move on and you're probably cringing because I know, and I know that YOU know that it doesn't work that way. It's going to take time.

Jarod's struggling too I see and he's right that she is hiding from him. They both understand what is happening and both are still willing to cling to each for support. I really enjoyed this chapter and all of the previous ones. It's a solid story and you write it wonderfully. Please continue.

Reviewer: Kyle McLane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/23 03:00 am
Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, love it. More please?

Reviewer: Cal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/23 08:30 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Please don't forget this one... or any of them. Please?



Author's Response:

I haven't forgotten, Renea. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Renea Collins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/05/23 02:59 am
Title: Chapter 1

Holy goddesses woman you are kicking *ss! You are a natural and so amazing. They are always like I remember them when you write them. I just want more and more. Please?



Author's Response:

Aw, you're kind, Jami. Thank you for reading and the generous review.

Reviewer: Jami Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/22 03:58 am
Title: Chapter 1

Wow.

Parker read the usent letters... traced Jarod's handwriting... his words stung her fingers... ...

 

....

 

....mind

blown

and you mentioned that he was a best selling novelist and your timing and word choices are ... perfect. Pretender Perfect. You're the best. Thank you so freaking much for writing and sharing. Wow. So much of the wow.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Melinda.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/05/22 02:58 am
Title: Chapter 1

"That sounds NOT fun" I laughed out loud at that and it's inappropriate laughter but I've been doing that often. She is a victim of Centre tinkering, Eli is proof of that, and was a Centre prisoner and everything she's gone through she finds out Jarod is a victim specialist. I know it must feel to her that the roof caved in with that news from Jarod but she handles it well and goes on acting like everything is fine. Amazing! I love it.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/20 10:55 pm
Title: Chapter 1

One more thing. Social lubricant. Lol. That's SO Jarod. And Parker's response is SO t ypical Parker.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/10/20 08:03 pm
Title: Chapter 1

So let me tell you. I just read this whole thing and so far I love it!

I tried to get on twitter to tell the world how much I love it and share you and spread the pretender love like it says to do on this page but twitter locked my damn account and suspended me or something but not really suspended just the fascist we want your phone number and personal info type of suspended. But I love this.

You should know it. Keep writing. I'm gonna review all of the chapters cos sista lady you deserve it.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/20 02:08 am
Title: Chapter 1

I've been away too long. Am loving this. Mind blown.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/20 04:20 am
Title: Chapter 1

I'm loving Jarod's candor. I always have. You are a wordsmith Mirage one of those authors I will always keep coming to over and over. I'm reading Circles of Hell again... lol but don't be too angry. It's amazing it's really disturbing tho but it's plausible. I can't get anough Mirage.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/19 03:07 am
Title: Chapter 1

This is so amazing. I'm so blown away and I need more.

Reviewer: Delana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/19 11:28 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I made a mistake in my review. I would love to hear your thoughts on the Island episode. Didn't she seem strange and afraid, et. ?



Author's Response:

Hello, Shy. Ah, the Island episode. I have so. many. thoughts. I wish I didn't. My opinion at the moment, which is entirely inconsequential, is that maybe she was finally being herself with him in Scotland and there was nothing strange about it. I suppose it isn't exactly normal to treat people the way she typically did (snarl, glare, hiss, spit, threaten to shoot, rinse, repeat). He didn't seem to believe her actions were strange or out of character. I wondered if he would inquire about concussion; she was, after all, struck in the head prior to that near-kiss. He didn't even seem to be considering pulling back and asking her, "how fucking hard did you get hit in the head?" I think she spent a lot of her childhood afraid (afraid of getting caught with the bunnies, afraid of Raines, afraid of seeing the corpse/Faith that she demanded Jarod help her find) and I think Jarod never stopped seeing her as that little girl. He referred to the sarcasm/glaring/snarling as a facade. And if he was correct, and it was all facade, it stands to reason that what we thought was strange in Scotland was normal, and what we thought was strange is what Jarod saw every single time he looked at her and maybe he never stopped seeing that little girl. I suppose that could explain why he tried to help her, why he didn't treat her the way he treated Lyle. Or not. I don't know. Ask the creators.

Reviewer: Shy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/08/19 12:27 am
Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written. I love this. They are perfectly in character. It's amazing. More? Please? Pretty Please?

Reviewer: Lauren Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/19 08:33 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Oh Gods!

I'm picking my jaw up over here. The writing, the dialog, the characterisations are all perfect. Everything is perfect. And then you go and add stellar sex to that, rounding this chapter out expertly. Jarod's gone pro lover. You are a pro writer. I need more! I'm begging for more. Jarod and Miss P are begging for more. Make it happen Mirage. I love your writing.

Reviewer: Jade Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/19 10:18 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Mirage thank you for writing and sharing your talent with us. You're keeping these characters alive and it means so much to me. I love this story, the clarity with which you write, and how in character the characters are. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gunner.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/02/19 09:45 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Can I please have some more of this? You really get into the minds of both toddlers, children, tweens, teens and adults and even wise old shrinks, all genders, and so on. It's wild the way you do it and no one writes Jarod and MP the way you do. So spot on. I just need more. Please.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, O Dark One.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/02/19 09:10 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I've been reading this and emailed reviews but I just want to thank you again for keeping the characters alive. No one fleshes them out as well as you can and you've brought them into 2018 brilliantly. Stella shines. So do you Mirage. More please?



Author's Response:

There will be more. Thank you for reading and for the lovely review, Melinda.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 04:59 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I haven't yet reviewed this but I'm reading and I'm loving every word. You keep me coming back like the addict I am.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jillian.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/10/18 05:19 am
Title: Chapter 1

OMG, it's so weird that the story notes tell us that you were thinking of rewriting when things about Russia and real life started appearing in the news... and in your story the "leader" cancels already approved funding and process and operations in other countries to find and arrest the Triumvirate .....because today that rapist, racist pig in the white house just canceled already approved funding for children's health care...7 million of billion & so OMG...  start writing that like I don't know...like a tornado destroyed the white house and all the GOPigs in it and the "leader". Because damn... if real life is going to keep copying your work...you know... you should help us out Mirage. Have a special prosecutor like totally take him out... and Pence too because we don't religious freaks up in the house either.

 

Funny thing, Michael T. Weiss in an interview said he'd like to play Dick Cheney, a machevellian ... and now I think he could totally play RapistTrump. He's already played rapists so you know.. it's all good. 

 

So anyway loving the story.. all of them. I want more. It's such a relief to have you here always.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/18 03:49 am
Title: Chapter 1

Read and favorited. Mirage you are freaking amazing. No one and I mean NO ONE writes these characters and this series and the complexities as well as you. No captures the dynamics or the characters as well as you. It's like watching the dvds...only better because I know you will complete the story and it will be amazing. More please.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/18 07:44 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Superb Mirage. Top notch as always.  My gf read this and said Jarod makes her heart skip a beat just like when she watches the Pretender on the dvds and there's no higher compliment. You capture the characters perfectly. Love it and want more.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/18 11:52 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Blown away. Can't wait to see what's coming.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/18 12:39 am
Title: Chapter 1

Awesomezs. My 2 fav things. Mirage and more Mirage. Know that I'm grateful for your hard work. I'm also grateful for twitter. I wouldn't know about the updates without twitter like it or hate it. I love twitter. It's not so bad if it led me back here. ;)

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/18 01:04 am
Title: Chapter 1

WOW. Just wow. You been adding to this quickly and it's amazing. Thank you. SO nice to have you here.

Reviewer: Renee Collins Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/18 01:54 am
You must login (register) to review.