Reviews For Lacunae
Title: Chapter 11

Ah, Mirage how I love your stories. You keep The Pretender alive for me and I am eternally grateful!

I love the way you write the characters especially Miss Parker and Jarod.

more More MORE!

(please and thank you!)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Twisted. I appreciate the feedback- and wow, you are too kind. There will be more.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/11/19 10:32 pm
Title: Chapter 11

It means so much to me that you're keeping the original series and the characters I love so dear alive. You write beautiful and so professionnelle. 

Merci Mirage!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, MlleParker.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/19 09:51 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Exquisite as always. It's a pleasure to read you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brian.

Reviewer: Brian Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/19 08:00 pm
Title: Chapter 11

More of this please? Don't get me wrong. I love the dark Jarod stories but this is amazing. Just when I began to wonder if you could only write dark stories you surprise me with this. I know you've written a few other more normal stories. I guess you've really only written two or three really dark stories. It seems like more sometimes tho. Excuse my rambling. Jetlag. This is amazing. That's all I wanted to say. I'm going to lie down now.



Author's Response:

Ah, yes, haha, I get this A LOT. I've scribbled more not-entirely-the-King-of-hellJarod fics than spawn-of-SatanJarod fics. His baseline is rather dark, however. This is a man that stole an organ from a convict who was minding own business serving his time in prison prior to being broken out of prison-- which is a felony. Jarod committed a host of felonies in that one episode alone. This is a dark series and I do tend to scribble dark fic.

No worries though. I hope you had a nice rest.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: shauna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/19 01:45 am
Title: Chapter 11

"remind me not to put you on speaker phone: lol. Jarod is so funny and Parker's deadpan responses are funny. I like how she don't act shook at all by anything he says. She's all you can talk while eat. I'm glad they're gonna have dinner. Finally. The characters are all perfect the things they say are brilliant. It's like watching the series all over again. Thank you for that. Congrats on this.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/19 11:48 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Keep it on Mirage. I can never get my fill of your writing.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/19 11:37 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Ooh oh! I love this. Hit me right in the freaking feels Mirage.

More?

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/19 06:34 am
Title: Chapter 11

That's my favourite Chopin piece and it's so orgasmic and so fitting for Jarod. I love how you modernize my favourite series and my favourite characters. You write them HOW they are and I can see them and I love it. Please keep keeping them alive for me. You're everything Mirage. This is everything. I love you bunches.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/19 11:35 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Your work is SO addicting. It takes alot to keep my attention but you have all of my attention. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Rachael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/19 03:10 am
Title: Chapter 11

It's always exciting to see Mirage back in recently added section again. I love this, their interaction is so real and it's like being there with them. This chapter was too short and that's my only complaint. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/19 05:13 am
Title: Chapter 1

I'm loving Jarod's candor. I always have. You are a wordsmith Mirage one of those authors I will always keep coming to over and over. I'm reading Circles of Hell again... lol but don't be too angry. It's amazing it's really disturbing tho but it's plausible. I can't get anough Mirage.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/19 03:07 am
Title: Chapter 1

This is so amazing. I'm so blown away and I need more.

Reviewer: Delana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/19 11:28 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Welcome Back!! You are always sorely missed. Miss Parker having Jarod audited is the most Miss Parker thing ever and I love it. You are the master of dialog and leave me wanting more. More. Now. Please!!

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/19 08:05 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Jarod is hilarious and I'm so glad you've kept him that way. Jarod has also grown up ALOT and had some time to realize he'd made some mistakes and... if I'm honest that would have to happen way way way before any kind of trust too because our boywonder Jarod has done some really f*cked things to Parker in the past and Parker probably puts in the context of the game and that's how he played it but I feel better knowing that Jarod is more woke and is willing to work to earn her trust. Parker says nothing. She doesn't say she approves or think it's cool that he tries to earn her trust she just asks him who he is. I love his answer "the same pain in the ass" awesome. This is Pretenderlicious. so many feels and so many shippery pangs. I need more. You are a GENIUS.

Reviewer: Melissa B Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/19 01:30 am
Title: Chapter 11

OMG! Woot! Jarod wouldn't be Jarod if Jarod wasn't candid about sex and the "who are you" and then him replying with "someone who is..." is just like the series and yes it SHOULD be like the tv series in so many ways because this is fiction based on the TV series so thank you THANK YOU THANKYOU!!! These characters are... the characters and just like they are supposed to be and I love Jarod's confession. Oh my HEART!! Shipper heaven... even though you aren't a shipper. Thank you. More please please please?

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/19 11:24 pm
Title: Chapter 11

A missing piece for missing pieces indeedy Mirage. That was a huge confession for Jarod to make and it's the only thing that makes sense and I appreciate and enjoyed the comparisions between walls in construction and walls that Miss Parker has. More. Please?

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/19 06:44 pm
Title: Chapter 10

OMG!! This is my new favorite story ever. More please?

Reviewer: Melissa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/08/19 09:58 pm
Title: Chapter 10

It's steamy in here. Thank you for writing, for sharing your work, keeping these characters alives and in character. You say you don't write smut well. This isn't smut. It's hot erotica and you write it well. Thank you for not using tasteless slang but also for not writing other things that make it difficult for the reader t know that sex is actually happening. NO kidding. There are stories where the writer is so vague the characters be dancing or eating or anything else but the write clams they were having sex. I don't know why people can't say what they mean. You keep it real without the bullshit. Thanks for that. I hope there will be more of this story. You wouldn't leave us hanging?

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/08/19 10:25 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I made a mistake in my review. I would love to hear your thoughts on the Island episode. Didn't she seem strange and afraid, et. ?

Reviewer: Shy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/08/19 12:27 am
Title: Chapter 10

I'm a shy lurker new to fanfic so please be gentle with me. This is well written. You write extremely well. You know the characters so well too and that is refreshing. I didn't begin reading fanfic until rebirth and I read some amazon reviewer about how the novels were like buying fanfic. I was interested. I like what you write and the way you write. Your style is more like real classic novels I've read and nothing like fanfic at all except the characters are from a tv show and sometimes I wonder if you're a fan? I've heard you maybe weren't fond of Jarod? I don't like relying on rumors. Your biography would be helpful. Just sayin. I'll get to my review now. I used to want Jarod and Miss Parker to have sex and be together. Then I watched Keys where she seemed to cringe about his "especially repressed memories" comment when he was asking her to let him help her remember that night her mother was beaten. On the ISLE OF THE HAUNTED she pulled away from that kiss and snatched her hand from his and she seemed so devastated and was not herself. On the show she could be so strong and tough and sexual with men but sometimes it was like she underwent a personality change at times and Jarod seemed more dominant at times and she almost seemed submissive and afraid. On the Island their roles changed. He was cruel at times. She seemed to be losing her mind and seemed to be scared of him. I love to hear all your thoughts on this. I thought that she probably couldn't be with Jarod ever at all in any way. I've never seen it expressed so well, their strange relationship, and it's like you're saying in this story where Jarod fears she's so used to rejecting him that she's trained her body to reject him too and will never be able to do anything but reject him. But I'm curious too and I've wondered how that might look though, how it could happen that they might have sex. This, specifically the part where she presses her hand to his chest and maybe almost changes her mind. You left it to our imaginations what she's thinking then while cautioning him. I think maybe she was changing her mind. There's another here by you I've read where she wants to have sex with him and doesn't want to have sex with him and is so conflicted and thinks their relationship will be the end of her I can't remember the title but there's a lot of songs and she's driving and drinking too much coffee. I remember it was comedy in places but got really serious too. I think that story and this one are exactly the way it would go. She's too opposed to the possiblity. You write it so they can still have a healthy relationship. In this one especially they purge so much pain and that can only be good. I hope you'll continue this and explore their relationship.

Reviewer: Shy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/08/19 12:23 am
Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written. I love this. They are perfectly in character. It's amazing. More? Please? Pretty Please?

Reviewer: Lauren Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/19 08:33 pm
Title: Chapter 10

You always snatch me back here Mirage. You are always worth the wait. I'm glad you aren't overthinking. Just write and post and don't think.

"My place or yours?"

"Yours, asshole."

Jarod is fine with what they've done. He would be. It's so natural for him. You wrote them in character as always and the dialog was fresh and raw ..even made me a little uncomfortable it was so like being there with them. I can hear Michael T. Weiss and Andrea saying all of those things and I'm so thankful to you for staying true to the original tv series. Jarod is right. She's been trained to hunt him and feel nothing for him and he's right. She had to suppress the feelings when they did begin to surface and that's what she is used to doing. It's learned behavior, a pattern and unlearning it can't be easy. She's off to a sexy af start though and I need more.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/19 02:45 am
Title: Chapter 10

ooooh. wow. So much to break apart  and examine.

 

  • I love that you start us off with them having just finished having sex
  • the hands over face ... it's so like Miss Parker that I have to giggle
  • Jarod continues to caress her shoulder while she's freaking out
  • Jarod is so calm and content and has had other people freak out too
  • Jarod gets to be sarcastic
  • in an earlier chapter he was sarcastically thinking "where did Eli get HIS sarcasm from and obviously Jarod was blaming Parker but this proves that both of Eli's parents can be sarcastic and I love it.
  • I like that you don't have a lot of moaning and ooohs and stuff but just more like reality where Parker is murmuring and sayng sh!t that no one understands
  • Jarod says she's tension incarnate and she would be... he's right her body rejects him...and for her own protetction she probably trained her body to reject him and if she was mortified by that almost kiss... and SHE WAS... then yeah yeah yeah she's going to be tense going into this with him... the person she wasn't ever supposed to be with ... they never even touched until Carthis!!!
  • I love that you keep it real and still write the best sex scenes. It's too classy to be called smut but isn't too vague because I don't like when authors leave too much to the imagination. I want to know what's happening. I want to SEE the scene I should have seen on TV 20 years ago!! SO THANK YOU FOR SHOWING ME THAT SCENE MIRAGE. You are the best erotic writer ever in fanfic or any fiction or nonfiction. I got so hot reading this and had to have myself some afternoon delight if you get the meaning of that song.
  • I like that Jarod knows she's probably got those voices screaming in her head to stop... and she did have the urge to retrieve her pants and not have sex with him.. she was warring in her mind. Jarod was right. But she agreed to stay and even if she was going against her mind it was HER decision.
  • I think there's reluctance from her and I think that even though she was a sexual woman with other lovers on the series she did always shrink away from Jarod and you capture that desire-forbiddenness-repulsion-curiosity conflict in her better than anyone.

I love that she has no objections to blaming him for having sex with him. The ending had me rolling laughing. She wants to do it again and is angry that she wants to do it again. You left them satisfied and you left me satisfied too. I just love it all. Please say there'll be more.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/19 09:16 pm
Title: Chapter 10

Jarod laid it down epically and it's about time too. On the series he would get in a barbed one-liner and take a jab here and there. I'm glad he finally told her what's what and I still sympathetize with them both. Impressive. Every line is impressive Mirage.  Thank you for letting them duke it out verbally before having sex. At the end of all that pain and hurtful words there was not fight left I guess. I'm so curious to know what happens next. I hope you're writing quickly.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/19 03:51 am
Title: Chapter 10

"Could you leave?"

"But it's my house."

Bahaha. This is so like them. What in the hell is Parker going to do now that she's done the unthinkable? I can't wait to find out.

Your notes are hilarious. You had to show us proof of Parker's hands over face in Carthis by supplying a gif. Like really you're not making this up. I know sometimes people act like Parker didn't have a problem with Jarod and someone even said that Jarod pulled away from the kiss but no, the gif and the dvd proves it was Parker that pulled way the hell away from Jarod and covered her face with her hands. You're right Mirage. I don't know how anyone can look at the show or the gif and think Jarod didn't want her.  He wanted her. I get what you're saying too. It seemed that she was intentionally going to kiss him and why be mortified if you're willing. Just like with the sex here in this chapter. Jarod kind of pushed her all the way across the room to the door and then offered to open the door. He gave her a chance to leave and made it clear he would never try to stop her and told her she'd never have to defend herself against him. She knew what she was doing. But still she's mortified. Just like in Carthis. It's in character for her to do that. That Centre training is crazy. This chapter is amazing and I want more.

Reviewer: Claire Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/19 03:16 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.