Title: Enough - More

The hand on the door. Which side of the door is Jarod on at the end? You don't really say do you? Beautiful. Lyrical. Professional. Pretender perfect. I'd love more.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/19 03:24 am
Title: Enough - More

oooh what a way with words... this is deliciously and heartbreaking beautiful. completely my style. wou.d love to read more of it but thank you so much for every word!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, lipamo. My apologies for not responding sooner; I wasn't aware that you'd reviewed.

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/06/17 02:36 pm
Title: Enough - More

Aww, that's so sad!  :(



Author's Response:

Hey there, Dani. Thank you for reading and reviewing (belated, I know; I've only just now seen your review).

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/13 07:59 am
Title: Enough - More

I echo everyone else with this... You are a genius. The one I come to read as other reviewers say the only one of substance. You know Miss Parker and all the characters on a personal way. You should be a Pretender writer. Thank you for keeping the fandom alive also by taking the time to read and review others.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Archange. I feel horrible about leaving reviews un-responded to ( I've only just now seen these reviews).

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/13 09:10 pm
Title: Enough - More

This was lovely, so succinct and captured the characters and their positions splendidly. The door closed and then he spoke again. Are we to assume it means he's still with her and refuses to leave. Is he sealing their fate by staying with her? That's what I want to believe. Make my day and tell me you are planning a continuation.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Miss Parker. No, I'm afraid there will no continuation. THank for you reviewing and accept my apologies for not responding sooner. I've only just seen this review.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/13 12:09 am
Title: Enough - More

I love every of your fics and the accuracy you portray Miss Parker, all the insights into her relationship with Jarod. Brilliant and Highly addictive. Give us MORE. Please.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, MlleParker. I wondered if interest or/and reviews would nose-dive now that there are (alleged) Pretender Creators among us. And I'm thrilled that you like all of my fics. I don't even like all of my fics haha. More is coming. Thanks again. •M

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/13 12:52 am
Title: Enough - More

Seriously, i'm addicted to your stories... this is a very promising start, once again... you got me hooked... I do think as devotee readers, we deserve more too :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frenchick, for reading and for the lovely review. More is on the way.

Reviewer: Frenchick Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/06/13 07:01 pm
Title: Enough - More

You did it again, Mirage, and nailed the characters too. More please? At least update your others?



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much, Christoph. Of course, I will update and eventually finish the other fics.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/06/13 08:16 am
Title: Enough - More

Is this really complete? Say it ain't so Mirage. This is a wonderfully complicated relationship you have written. Parker and Jarod in full force. One HAS to give in. Parker for both to be happy, but will she? I'd like to think so. Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and the lovely review, M Rose. Mm, I don't know if she'll give in or not (perhaps in a sequel? Eventually?). We shall see. ;)

Reviewer: M Rose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/06/13 06:53 am
Title: Enough - More

I don't know what i was expecting from that, and i am not sure if I got what I wanted or did not! You are evil. Beautifully written and so easy to imagine this is exactly how it would go.  I liked the raw honesty about it, and there was almost a tender brutality too.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistress Jacci, for reading and reviewing. It's a strange ficlet, there's no resolve and I'm not even a Parker-Jarod shipper. Evil, you say? Well thank you. Coming from you (Miss-drunk-fruit- and I still wait for that update), I consider that a compliment. Haha. Thanks again. And thanks for this fabulous website. It's lovely.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/13 06:14 am
Title: Enough - More

More! Please, Mirage! This is perfect. The right amount of snark, angst, and smut and I want more. We deserve more. Please don't ever stop writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Miss Parkere, for reading and reviewing. Oh and thank you for this: "right amount of... and smut... - I had to restrain the foul-mouthed (gutter-minded) Lady Muse. She insisted on the "sex in nostrils" (don't look at me) line. I thought it was a bit much but now I think maybe it's not too vulgar.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/06/13 10:43 pm
Title: Enough - More

Oh my GOD. A.W.E.S.O.M.E. A very in CHaracter Miss Parker and Jarod as always. a session with Syd as enjoyable as an ulcer, "evidence bags" plural lmao. I really love the hint of smut "weight of his stare", "her taste on his lips". My favorite is.. J: you should leave here and make a real life P: I'll drop you off at the Centre on my way lol. 10 all the way.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, O Dark one, for reading this trifle- one that included consensual sex (I warned you it would). ;)

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/06/13 03:57 am
Title: Enough - More

Yes they do deserve more!  Write it so mirage!!



Author's Response:

Thank you KSPretenderFan, for reading and reviewing. We shall see. :)

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/06/13 01:30 am
Title: Enough - More

more, More, MORE!! No fair! It's a tease. A nice one but still...

Thank you for this. Always a pleasure to read a Mirage story! No matter how short. :-)

Author's Response:

Haha, Twisted, it's always a pleasure to read these reviews. I'll have to consult the muse about more. ;) We shall see. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/06/13 01:09 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.