Reviews For Combustion
Title: Going Down in Flames

Oh, wow, so I'm re reading some of your one shots and thinking I don't want them to be one shots. You're really good at keeping my attention with the long stories too and no one else has ever done that. You could continue this you know? It won't hurt. Please. Please? I love this.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/19 03:25 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

WOW ! Tit's not the first story I saw where Jar and Miss P are family but this one is sinfully good !

Reviewer: tana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/04/16 05:28 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

HOLY SHITFIRE! Mirage, Mirage, Mirage, Mirage you are brilliant. You must be the first to write ....or even suggest...Parker/Jarod twincest. Give me more. ! I give you a ten. I wish I could rate you higher.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/08/15 04:01 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

Holy shit! No one has ever written my namesake/Jarod incest twincest. I love that idea. Please add some more to this.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/07/15 12:28 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

Now this is a fresh and intriguing prespective on the twincest genre and the relationship Jarod shares with Miss Parker. What a concept! That they are related is an idea flirted with on the televised series but you must be the first to delve head first into that reality. I applaud you, Mirage. I wouldn't ask you to abandon your work or your other works but I can't express how much I'd love for you to continue this stand out conception. You've once again made Jarod fallible and human. He couldn't resist his impulses. I want to read the consequences that result. This is an untapped plot, replete with untapped subplots that only you, an untapped well of genius can do justice.  Please continue this, Mirage.

Until next time, Mirage...

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/15 11:24 pm
Title: Going Down in Flames

Oh oh oh!! Uh! OMG. Mirage you must continue this. How in the hell is Jarod going to deal with what he's done...or what they've done? I could see MP shrugging it off, taking what she wants and not thinking about it but Jarod? OH oH and his mom! What in the hell are his parents going to think of him sleeping with sissy. I beg you, I will pay you to update this...update slowly if you have to but oh my God please update this.

 

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/09/14 08:54 pm
Title: Going Down in Flames

Come on, please! It's been two years and I want to see how they manage this.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/13 03:47 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

I didn't know this story, and realize there is more I have not yet read of you...I love this story so much and that they are siblings, twins, is an original plot and  is not social accepted but I think they would go on and be together.... and with some mabye reluctant from Parker. She always did seem like she and Jarod were't supposed to be together, like it was wrong...you do justice to the characters. This has me blushing, but I like it. Favorited. I hope you will finish this.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/12 04:34 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

Mirage I do hope you will continue this. It was very good and can't believe I didn't read it before. You really have a grasp of these my favorite characters and their feelings, body language and features and I think Parker and Jarod as siblings has never been done. Congratulations!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Christoph, I do want to continue. I just don't when. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/09/12 05:01 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

WOW! More please?



Author's Response:

Thanks, anonymous. There will be more. Eventually. I think.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/12 12:45 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

are they full siblings or half? is Jarod technically the twin Catherine gave birth to? *there is a bigger age difference between them in the series isn't there?* or does Miss Parker still have a twin somewhere out there? and if so is the twin even genetically Miss Parker's sibling or was Catherine used as a surrogate?

or could the Centre have previously harvested and used Catherine's egg with Major Charles and implanted Jarod's "mom" and when they saw how promising the combination was they used it to make Miss Parker? also are Miss Parker and Ethan full siblings then?

plus...the Centre has no qualms about morality right?...so wouldn't they maybe use genetic material from their top male and top female to try to make another pretender even if the male and female were related? yes I'm meaning Baby Parker...plus they could have messed with his genes or tested embryos to find the one that had the most chance of survival without any disability...

...even if he isn't related to Miss Parker she'd still probably want to take care of him...of course either way he could be raised as their kid. I mean unless the pretender or inner sense genes make any child MP/J have less likely to be disabled Baby Parker might be it for their chance to raise a kid and not subject a new player*if they adopted a different kid* into the web that the Centre might still be...

this is of course assuming that the Centre hadn't already tried to make a MP/J baby which could be Gemini*another tampered result?*...from a timeline I just found*no clue how good it is* it looks like Baby Parker was born about 8 months after J and Major Charles first got wind of Gemini...plus Mr. Parker shoots blanks...just sayin

 

and if I got any timeline or anything in the show wrong I haven't seen the series in several years but just got into the fanfiction.

so...they gonna lie to family/friends and say that they were already in a physical relationship BEFORE they learned about being related? I mean they were technically in an intimate relationship since they were kids...plus it wouldn't seem as wrong necessarily...

wonder what Ethan and MP's mom thinks of this...Josh will probably LOVE being related to MP...which might vex his "mother" and Emily...wait...I wonder if Josh has the inner sense too...or Jarod for that matter...

 

anyway you have a TON of places you can take this and as long as J/MP stay together-together I know it'll be good. SO PLEASE CONTINUE!



Author's Response:

Thanks, helikesitheymikey.

Wow, I love your enthusiasm! This is quite a thought provoking review; I can't resist addressing a few of the points/questions you raised.

For some strange reason, I thought Jarod was much older than Parker until I watched Bloodlines. I decided then that there couldn't be that huge an age gap between the pair considering how perplexed she was during that agonizingly lengthy pause before Jarod finally replied with: "No. I'm not your brother."

One would have thought she could have eliminated him completely; instead her behavior (in Stone Mountain) indicated that she really believed the possibility existed that Jarod was her twin.

I think it was Broots that said: "No one knows how old Jarod is", which counters Raines' statement (made in season one I think) regarding the empire state building being replicated by a four-year-old" (alluding to Jarod).

If Raines is right, we know how old Jarod is (he was abducted in 1963 at the age of 4) but Miss Parker's age is still in question.

She's always so vague; she was "pretty young" when her mother died. We know Parker was born January 3, but we have no exact year that I'm aware of and the birth footage of Parker and her twin (who ever he or she may be) has no date at all and simply reads "Classified" on the screen. Not helpful.

Ooh, and as for baby Parker, yes, he could be Parker and Jarod's child, but although Mr. Parker's sperm count was very low, low doesn't mean non-existent, so there is still a possibility, albeit a slim one.

And let's not forget that Lyle had sex with Brigitte during a time when she (Brigitte) was shooting up fertility drugs. There are so many possibilities.


Oh wow! Jarod having the inner sense never even occurred to me, haha! He does make incredible leaps of logic and as Broots said to Parker in Agent of year zero: "he gets inside your head, you can't make a decision without him being two steps ahead" and perhaps that's because Jarod has the inner "non" sense too. And chances are, his clone would also have the inner sense. But if it were real, Parker and Jarod should have known they were twins, haha.

I am still considering a continue, trying to get the muse on board and sort all of my thoughts on the matter into a workable outline at least. We shall see.

Oh, and welcome to fanfiction! I hope you'll contribute with a fic (or many fics) in the very near future- I'll look forward to it, in fact.

 

 

Reviewer: helikesitheymikey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16/11/11 07:00 pm
Title: Going Down in Flames

I hope it's ok to respond to your response in this manner - for I am fantastically lazy.  :)  Plus, you deserve the review hit, since we're still talking about the story, eh?

You know where isn't a good time to bring this topic up?  Sunday dinner with the family.  Mom, dad, sis.  Not really all that into the discussion as it turns out, even though I assured them that none of them (nor any of my relatives) whet my whistle, so to speak.  Ah, well, live and learn.

Most cats I've heard don't actually say 'meow', maybe they're tired of being stereotyped? LOL  I swear there are several I've heard that say "no".  Mine has been quite chatty as I return home from very long days away, and will actually converse for a bit, if I mrow back at him.  I guess he just didn't want to discuss the sociological aspects of twin sexuality, and it's effects on long-lost family members.  I say go ahead, answer Cat back.  She's probably complaining about Thing 1 & 2 (who sound darling).  :)

I'll leave the writing to you, m'dear.  It's much easier to toss out the ideas, and then scamper away!  My mind's so scattered lately I'd have them living in a trailer park, with accompanying mutant children, in 2 chapters flat.  LOL   I have continued to think about the story though, facets that piqued my interest.  For example:  Who really is their father?  We can assume Catherine's the mom, but there are a number of viable candidates for dad (even if it was officially established that Jarod is Major Charles's son, we know DNA can be tampered with). How did it happen?  I'd love to see them try and explain their new sibling-ness to say, Broots (and all you'd have to do to excuse the different eye color, apparent ages, skin tone, is to say "We're fraternal."  In unison, preferably.) - he'd be so deliciously bumbling about it!  And the tension when their family begins to suspect there's more to J/MP than just that fabled twin bond - maybe it's better to be caught in bed by just 1 set of parents?  Sydney would have a field day, plus offer his own insights as a twin.  Would they get tired of hiding their real relationship from the rest of the family?  So many fun places to take it...

The thing that's so fascinating about these characters (and I know you already know this) is that, with a little bit of foundation-laying, virtually anything goes, based on their horrible childhoods/lives.  Almost any moral, legal, religious, social boundary can be crossed, and still be in character (and not make you totally hate them), because who wouldn't be screwed up, growing up like Jarod and MP did?

Anyway, off to the Land of Nod for me.  I wish you a wonderful week, and I hope that you're getting some of this cooler weather!  :)



Author's Response:

Hi again, Jane. Oh no, you didn't? During dinner? Haha, I can just imagine that scene. No one wants to talk about incest or other taboo issue, not even our feline friends. Now see, up north, the cats I met spoke "meow". I swear, I wasn't intentionally being stereotypical, haha.

Oh yes, Cat should be proud, her "things" are darling creatures, noisy little varmits and fighting already, but cute.

Trailer park with mutant children in two chapters? Hmm, mutant? Perhaps a hairy blue eyed male creature that stalks the trailer park at night and howls. Scifi/horror, haha. That's doable. Or a vampire mutant child? Hmm.

I love the idea of Broots sputtering about and just being Broots. I love all of your ideas, and one day if time and the muse allows, I will try to write it out.

So true, they've been through hell and anything is possible, any line can be crossed. And I've just about crossed them all, haha.

Yes, I am getting some of this cooler weather and it's fabulous. Have yourself a fantastic week, Jane.

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/11 05:27 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

I have to say that that was one of your best pieces of writing. So emotional. Whenever I have thought about twincest in regards to the Centre the main reason it has always bothered me was that it involved Lyle. Who I have always found repugnant. 

But this was so believable and I could totally see them saying, 'to hell with what the world thinks'. Very nice story. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks for reading and reviewing, twisted. Ah, now see, we're opposites in that aspect because I think Lyle is gorgeous but I don't find Jarod at all attractive, haha.

I was actually in disagreement with the muse and thought that Jarod might try to do what he feels is "the right thing" and walk away but after reading some of the reviews, I tend to agree with everyone else, and I think perhaps the muse might have been on to something and just as you typed, they would say "to hell with the world", because the world certainly hasn't been kind to them. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/09/11 05:25 am
Title: Going Down in Flames

I really like this one! Thank you Lady Muse!!!;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, dimana, for reading and reviewing. Lady Muse says: you're welcome!

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 07:42 pm
Title: Going Down in Flames

Jarod and Miss Parker as siblings, twins at that, is something new. I like the idea, it certainly opens new avenues for the fanfic plots.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, g18. I will hopefully be writing more of these because it is a bit different. So glad you liked the idea.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/09/11 01:49 pm
Title: Going Down in Flames

Well, I guess he did end up comforting her right to the bedroom!  And now, thanks to you my dear, I have the phrase 'is incest against the law?' in my search browser LOL.

(And not incidentally, I heartily apologize for dropping off the reviewing map lately.  It's my intent to go back and comment on your fics - the new job has been butt-kicking, and quite time consuming.)

This is a fascinating piece, and I admit it's just the twist I was hoping for when I read the summary.  And it's lead to an interesting philosophical and legal discussion (in my head, and to the cat - who continues to keep his own confidence) - why is incest illegal?  If you remove the age of consent issues, and assume infertility, then what reasoning is there?  The online comments in a blog post I found have been diverting - which was certainly needed, since my Seminoles have just broken my heart by losing for the 2nd week in a row.

Aside from 'normal' incest issues, Parker and Jarod have a whole 'nother set to deal with.  They didn't grow up as siblings, and don't assign that role to each other.  Their perceptions, feelings, etc. of and for each other have long been established when this new familial bond is thrust upon them.  So, let's say they had slept together on Carthis - would it still have been incest?  I think it would, by the legal definition.  But they wouldn't have known, so is the crime (moral or legal) in the action or the intent, or both? 

Obviously, this was quite a provoking little story!  If you're so inclined, I'd be fascinated to see where it would go from here...Parker and Jarod's family trying to adjust to the new relationship that's been thrust upon them, Jarod and Parker trying to reconcile being twins with being lovers, etc.  Aside from the Jarod/Parker angle, there's so much juciness envisioning Emily, Major Charles, etc. trying to picture Parker The Huntress as family.  I imagine MP/J could have in depth (post-coital?) discussions regarding incest, and if they are going to abide by the legal and social mores, ignore them, or flaunt them.  Parker's take would be that if they're twins, then having sex with each other is like having sex with yourself, so why not?  :) 

So, anyhoo.  I liked it.  :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Jane. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I finally found some time to read and respond and I'm simultaneously checking my email as well as googling the taboo topic and have stumbled onto a few blogs (thanks to your review). The feedback I'm reading here (and in my inbox) is fantastic. And online, there are some rather passionate arguments on both sides of the debate and I think it's great that the internet has provided the world with a platform for honest dialog.

I've never considered the implications, legalities, the moral/religious aspects or how a twin pairing would/could (or if it even should) evolve and I confess, I never research anything (shame on me)- I probably should. You're correct, of course. If the pair had slept together on the Isle, it still would have been incest but (but, but, but, but)- there are so many reasons why they aren't siblings, not in their minds, not in any way except by blood. It's all very complicated. They will either abide, ignore or flaunt- just as you stated.

Oh, I'm so sorry about your Seminoles and your non-communicative cat, haha. I was adopted by a very chatty cat a while back; she materialized, greeted me with a very pleasant: "Al-oe" (not meow) and then (to my horror), Cat (original name, no?) very nearly delivered "thing 1" and "thing 2" (tiny calico gremlins) on the back deck (where she and thing one and two have since chosen to permanently reside). Miss Cat has quite a bit to say about the world and twice now I've caught myself replying to her, haha.

I haven't given a continuation any thought and I don't know where to go with it but you seem to know, and wow, Jane! The idea that they are the same and that sex would be no different than masturbation- that notion never even occurred to me! Your insight is phenomenal! If you want to continue with it, take it, I will gladly switch this to round robin. If you'd rather not, or don't have time, etc., then I might eventually update, and at the very least answer the questions you presented thus far- I admit, after reading your review I'm very curious as to how they'll move forward.

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/09/11 01:55 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.