Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

I had started to think you had given up on our buddies in hell. This was not what I expected, though I had already felt... somethinf between Parker and Zeke. And it makes sense, since Zeke is Jarod without all the twisted history. I just hope Jarod's anger doesn't cause him to put all of his promises behind him and try to hurt her by trying to take Astra. 

Reviewer: thataafonso Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/09/13 07:53 pm
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

My favorite chapter so far. So many brilliant parts. First I'm so glad that Ethan isn't groaning and acting whacky. I love that he is the voice of reason and tries to negotiate. I love so much the conversation between sister and brother.. "I don't know." Ethan replied, and then dipped his head and raised a brow at the sight of his sister in such distress. "Why don't you tell me how complicated this is?"Parker buried her face in her hands and shook her head."Sister?""Parker? Are you all right?"He grimaced when his sister sobbed into her hands."Oh, Parker." He whispered."

I mean just wow. I love the scene between Jarod and Astra too. You climbed into everyone's head and I could hear them, a little girl, Jarod, Ethan, Parker, all of them carrying on these conversations is like being there and being real.I love NEMO. I love Radney Foster song you used in the club where Ethan found Jarod. Top notch Mirage!

I spotted one spelling error typo.. " a crouch near the desk " think you meant couch or sofa but your stories are so great I laugh everytime I spot one thinking of you making fun of yourself. Must have sleep now.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/09/13 10:55 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

The way you pulled that off was brilliant. With brochures scribbled on by Astra their daughter. Robert's death and their little girl throw the "dyfunctional duo" togeether. It's symbolic..your writing is very symbolic and subtle.. while being brutal.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/09/13 10:37 pm
Title: Descent

You make me hate Jarod for pounding at her walls until they fall. "He slipped out of bed and his dark, probing eyes narrowed. "Then why are you here with me?" And it's his fault she didn't leave. But it's her fault too because she did want him. You are amazing. Your muse is bold..she loves to make already complex characters even more complex to. I had a feeling he wasn't wearing a condom and I wondered....

Reviewer: Archange Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/13 10:31 pm
Title: Purgatory (part two)

I read this chapter ten times at least...and it's painful and dark and doesn't get easier to not actually find I'm in the scene. The most bleak cloud on Parker... and I cried for her. You illustrate with your words ...painful talent. I felt stabbed.  And Robert...oh, I hate him. I was afraid Parker would get in a car crash...DUI. Am glad you didn't go there.

Reviewer: Archange Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/13 10:23 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Oh Oh Mirage Mirage Mirage... am going to stay up all night reading. I've read only the first five chapters and your fics to me are like crack cocaine to addicts. You know the characters on fundamental plane.. are you sure you weren't a TP writer for the serie? In another life on a parrallel universe? I think Jarod would find himself feeling those emotion..his relationship with Miss Parker is "highly explosive". Plausible, original, always well written. Please I hope you will finish this because now I'm reading.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/09/13 10:14 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

D'oh Mirage! Excellent writing as usual, and all in thirty minutes?  You're telling me you typed that whole chapter in half an hour off the top of your head?  Wowza, you da wo-man Mirage.  

Can't wait for the next chapter!  

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/13 04:41 am
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

I had been wondering if you'd continue with this story. Now I almost wish you hadn't. I love your writing! You always capture each of them perfectly. But this story it just keeps getting more depressing.

I've never disliked one of your interpretations of Miss Parker but I hate her in this. As someone who had such a horrific childhood she should not want to put Astra through thes ame thing. And she is.

Well, I've safely made it through the last twenty two chapters I can survive one more. Besides the sooner you write that the sooner you can get back to 'Sweet Dreams'! :-)

Please don't think I am disparaging your work. I'm not. I trust in your writing skills to resolve this. In whatever way. I just find it the bleakest of any story you've written.

As always I appreciate the fact that yopu continue to write and that you update your writing. And most important that your writing is worth reading.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/09/13 08:07 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

Never. Stop. Lady Muse. She's a genius.

I did thought of that in an earlier chapter. Had forgotten about it though, so was pleasantly surprised.

Oh... how I love this story. One more chapter? (sigh).

Mirage, that was a hell of a ride. 

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/09/13 11:39 am
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

Whaaaa! Did not see that coming! As a shipper , I was merrily skipping down the path content that everything would turn out okay and then BAM-chaos theory in action, indeed! Absolutely brilliant!

Dusting myself off after falling off the emotional rollercoaster, but can't wait to get back on :)

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/09/13 09:09 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Still waiting for an update....



Author's Response:

It's in the works.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/13 03:45 am
Title: Purgatory

Amazing. You entertain us and you also highlight crimes and their lasting effects on victims. Did you know that on average, an abused woman returns to her abuser 7 times before she finally breaks for good? Things can get really confusing in the minds of victims and the abusers! I wouldn't say Parker is a nut case or anything, no more than usual. She's the average victim doing what victims do. She's entrapped just like she was with the Centre and Mr. Parker and it stands to reason if she'd fall prey to the Centre, take orders from Raines, then she could easily fall victim to Jarod. I'm glad there's been no more abusive behavior on his part but he shouldn't have pursued her. But in my heart of hearts I think he would try to fix her just like he tried to fix all the wrongs that were done with his sims and everyone wants their children to be happy! so many complications, Mirage! You really did great with the characters, and the story is heartbreaking but it fits their personalities splendidly and is so well written! Do update soon as I want to see how you move forward with the divorce, it's sure to be painful. Will have my hanky handy.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Mm, I think you're right. Jarod has always tormented and manipulated Miss Parker, and then accuses her father (fathers) and the Centre of the same. I think the muse enjoys pointing out his manipulation, enjoys demonstrating them in a very clear and distinct way because his manipulations are usually so subtle that some viewers don't even realize how dark he truly is. He plays hero and victim when he's actually a bit of narcissist. The end is coming, maybe it won't be too painful. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Christoph.

 

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/05/13 06:54 am
Title: Purgatory

Let them get divorced already! I've enjoyed reading this story, I really have, but enough is enough. I really hate Miss Parker in this! She's a basketcase. Jarod is just whiny. Each would be better off without the other and Astra will survive.

As always, thanks for writing! I love your stories. Obviously some more than others! :-) I look forward to your updates because you are the only one worth reading. Please PLEASE update the S&M one!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

The end is coming. Soon. Not soon enough for either of us. Updates are in the works. You deserve some Sweet Dreams after this hell I've put you through haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing, twisted.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/05/13 02:49 am
Title: Purgatory

You have the characters down pat, even the body language, which was awesome, wow they were fuming! And I love how this has evolved so smoothly. I was hoping that Jarod was going to go bad again but you've surprised me!! I guess I'm dirty minded because I could totatlly see him with his clerical collar, a priest invovled in all sorts of dirty bdsm activity right there in the church. LOL. I'm a miscreant. Whatever. But I stand corrected! My fav. bad boy hasn't done anything wrong since the post africa and white cloud events!! TO me, he seems like the average angry and irrational Jarod from TP and he just wants to hold the marriage together and why shouldn't he?! Parker wasn't forced to marry him, he even asked her to be certain. Twice! As always it was amazingly well written. You have to update Sweet Dreams!



Author's Response:

Oh dear God, you thought I'll allow him to have her in his church costume (worn by pedophiles far and wide)? *don't picture it, don't picture it please M don't imagine it*  You are truly evil. And sick! Okay, true: she was not forced to marry him but people do things when they are in the moment. I guess. She dropped her guard (stop doing that Parker) at the last resort and dismissed the past and lost herself in- well, in sort of a pretend. Hearts have no brain! Yes, yes, yes, bloody hell, I'll update Sweet Dreams. 50 shades of miscreant. Thanks for reading and that truly disgusting review.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/05/13 01:09 am
Title: Purgatory

Oh Parker, trapped again into Jarod's web. It's gonna be a messy couseling, if there will be one.



Author's Response:

Right. Big if. You know Parker too well, g18. She's regrouping (emotionally). Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/05/13 10:46 am
Title: Purgatory

Is Parker insane? She should be in another continent with that child by the time Jarod got served. She should totally have run away and hidden behind a thousand lawyers. She has to know he will never let her go. And honestly, can he really get custody? I know it;s Jarod, but he has already confessed to two people that he assaulted her in separate ocasions and what he did in her office should be enough to further prove he is still violent. 



Author's Response:

No, Parker is not insane. She's not afraid of him either and has chosen to stay and confront rather than run. Admirable, yes but not without its discomfort. Also, she doesn't want to give him any ammunition (can't really blame her considering he's a genius) and though its clearly not the route I'd have taken (he'd been pushing up pretty little daisies back in chapter one), it's the way the muse rolls. He is still violent and still very much Jarod. The good news is it will be over. Soon. Thank you for you reading and reviewing, thataafonso.

Reviewer: thataafonso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/05/13 08:45 am
Title: Descent

Rarely am I intrigued by fanfic, but I have to admit that I've enjoyed each level of hell. You have a great writing voice and style, you know the characters well and you make it so gosh darn believable. Congratulations. Please update soon.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're liking the hell, Jarod- ever think about chaning that name (it's weird having a user named Jarod reading this type of thing). Thanks for the R&R.

 

Reviewer: Jarod Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/04/13 10:40 pm
Title: Descent

I'm glad they have finally confronted some things and that Parker is getting out of this marriage. She was never really into it to begin with, and I find it ironic that Jarod can simulate her feeling trapped and coerced by him and not realize he basically trapped and coerced her into this marriage. Thankfully though, at least now that Zeke and Ethan also knows the truth, Parker doesn't have to suffer silently. I hope they support her and help her get back on her feet. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, thataafonso. I feel that Parker will get out of the marriage and return to a more normal life and even obtain some happiness- now I might have to take my muse for a swim and return without her (*evil grin*) to achieve that but this has to end somewhat happily for Parker.

 

Reviewer: thataafonso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 05:14 am
Title: Descent

Amazing! I admit at one point, I was unsure where this was headed, but the path you took- WOW! And now everything fits and makes perfect sense! This was harder to read since I am a shipper, but I wanted to applaud your imaginative story and spot on characterizations. You truly understand these characters on a fundamental level and no matter what you write, it is simply a pleasure to read. Thanks for keeping these characters alive and doing much more justice to them than the real writers ever did. Please update often.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sam, for reading and reviewing. I will try to update more often. My apologies for the delays.

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 03:18 am
Title: Descent

Thank God it is almost over! No offence intended but it is mind numbingly SAD! They should just divorce each other and be done with it.

Astra is going to need serious therapy! I know I do! Jarod was an ASS! But that was in the past. He has tried to make amends. If Parker can't forgive him (and I am not saying she should) she should divorce him. Or pistol whip him. Or shoot him in the knee.

This story although superbly written as always is just descending into HELL! When you finish this you owe us a happy story!

Thank you as always for both writing AND updating! Please write another chapter to the S&M one!

Author's Response:

Haha, oh, Twisted, you are so kind for putting up with me. No offense taken, of course. I know it's difficult to read- yeah, I actually (sorta) proofed some of the chapters (two or three) and it literally hurt my brain. ( Note to self: type; don't read, just type). Happy story is already in progress (slow progress, but progress, nonetheless). Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 03:16 am
Title: Descent

What can I say Mirage? Your writing blows me away, you know the characters better than some people know themselves, and you always write something fresh. You handled the controversial issue like a boss. Anyone would be horrified to have to admit doing that and especially to Jarod but you show her strength in making him sit down.   One part where she feels everyone would reject her, even the "rapist"? That's precisely what is happening with this new rape culture, where rape is dismissed and some people don't even consider it a crime but the victim is expected to bear burdens and is blamed so I like that you explore the real effects of rape and show that she has and is suffering, oh and I don't blame Parker. I would do the same thing. The updates could be faster, but your stories are worth the wait. Please don't ever stop writing.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Miss Parker. I'll try to update faster.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 03:08 am
Title: Descent

WOW! I read some of this with my jaw on the floor. You nailed the characters and I mean...WOW, you really got them right!! I've never seen Jarod written so much like himself...ever...by anyone...as you have done in this chapter, not even by you. Difficult subject matter...I don't blame her choice to abort or divorce... everything is explained and loose ends are tied.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Christoph, for reading and reviewing. I hope I'm improving, and I KNOW there is still plenty of room for improvement. I wish I had more time to practice/write.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/13 05:20 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

OMG! Epic fic! I don't want this to end but I want to know how it ends. Please post the next part soon.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/13 12:55 am
Title: Gates of Hell

Love it. Your writing is so descriptive and the characters were perfect. I agree with twisted that you should have been writer for THe Pretender. It's exquisite to read anything you write no matter how tragic and this is sooooo tragic. Can't wait to read the rest. 

 

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/13 06:47 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

Oh wow I need a drink too. I love it!, love the details and characterizations , all of it! Very dark with the religious touches and Jarod..wow, still a preist. I stopped trying to guess teh endings a logn time ago but I'm wondering what Parker is so guitly about? Cheating on Roberrt with Jarod or cheating on Jarod in her heart very twisted, delicous! Please update in a hurry!

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/13 02:21 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.