Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: Playing with Fire

You had no idea how giddy I was when I found that you updated your stories!  As you can tell, I'm a huge fan!  I've always been fond of Nicholas/Parker friendship, I see them more as friends/siblings, it's weird that they're making out :P. I also love how descriptive you were about Jarod's home.  Thanks so much for updating, I needed something to get through the rest of my craptastic week. :)  And please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks, xibadgurl. I can easily imagine a Nick and Parker friendship and I actually wrote them as siblings in one of my fics, haha. I thought the muse had lost her marbles even as I wrote that kissing scene. *shrugs* Indeed, it is weird; it is extremely weird to write them groping in the backyard- - and with Jarod observing, no less- - after writing them as siblings.

I'm so pleased that you like the descriptions of Jarod's home and I hope this week (and the subsequent weeks) is kind to you (no more craptasticness). I will update as soon as I possibly can.

 

Reviewer: xibadgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/10/11 05:25 am
Title: Playing with Fire

As usual I am in awe of your writing skills. As well as how you can write several stories at once. I knew when I first started reading this story that it would be sad. But it is getting depressingly sad. Of course the title DID suggest this. Still both this and Who Will Guard The Guards seem even more anti Jarod then usual and you do know I am a fan.



Author's Response:

Thanks, twisted. I know you're a Jarod fan, and it wasn't my intention to write an anti Jarod fic. Whatever my opinion might be, I don't interfere with muse. In this case, the muse felt the scenario could be plausible if Jarod chose to pursue a relationship with Parker without first facing those demons that we've seen surface over the years.

This might turn itself around or it could very well continue down the dark and depressing path.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/10/11 10:14 pm
Title: Playing with Fire

Suspense!

Very good new chapter, I enjoyed it immensely! I'm always a bit in favor of Miss Parker, so this story is perfect for me :) and I like evil Jarod. hehe



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leonie1988. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. It's been brought to my attention that I write quite a bit of "evil Jarod" type fics- I didn't realize how many I've written; I could write a billion more. Easily. So I"m glad it's to your liking. 

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/10/11 02:14 pm
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Very good! I enjoy this story very much!

Just one thing: I want to strangle Jarod every time he pushes Miss Parker so badly.

And the time in the cabin were he basically raped her... that was the darkest part of the story and shouldn't be forgotten.

Please update! I love it :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leonie1988. I know, I know, I want to strangle Jarod too (and strangle my muse, haha). I don't know why I write him so dark and cruel but we all know that he can be both. The events inside the cabin were indeed very dark. It won't be forgotten.

I will update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15/10/11 09:40 am
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Wow Mirage! I love this one!!! You leave nothing to be questioned and even the more difficult or what I think is difficult scenes is written out in detail. While painful and dark at times the writing is extremely well done and everyone is in character. Keep it going.



Author's Response:

Thanks, MissParker. I don't particularly enjoy writing out some of the scenes (sex or non-consent) but it's the way I write. Yes, it's dark and not always pleasant but it's the way I write. I have no excuses, haha. I will keep going, but I don't know when exactly.

Reviewer: MissParker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/11 05:48 pm
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Absolutely amazing! The despair Jarod and Parker went through/are going through is very well written, I teared up a bit.  I loved the interaction between Jarod and Astra, and the comparison to Nemo was brilliant.  Huge fan of angst and you write it so well!  Please don't make us wait too long for the next chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, xibadgurl- love that username, btw. Oh! When I typed this up, I was thinking "Nemo? Really, Mirage? Nemo??" but the muse wouldn't have it any other way and now I'm so glad that I didn't change it. Ah, another angst fan, great- this won't be short on angst, much, much more to come, haha. The next chapter is in the works.

Reviewer: xibadgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/11 06:02 am
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Wow! What a great chapter. I wasn't going to read anymore because it was just so sad. It's still sad but there is a flicker of happiness. I know you are not a Jarod and Miss Parker shipper but I hope they get together. Anyway very well written as usual. Thanks for updating.

Author's Response:

Thanks, twisted. I wasn't neglecting. I was certain that I had responded to all the reviews, hmm, I must be thinking of email reviews (and house hunting is driving me positively mad). You weren't going to read anymore? That's understandable; it's not a happy tale. I don't foresee them getting together but I usually don't, haha, and then they do get together. I have no idea what the muse is planning. We shall see.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/10/11 05:31 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

A refreshing change from the norm and top notch writing, gotta say I love this and want more from you. Pssst, make it soon pls.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Imogen. I'm thrilled that you appreciate the deviation from the norm and that you thought the writing was okay. More is coming soon but please keep in mind that I'm juggling classes, jobs (yes, plural), absurd commutes (goodbye bike), music and theatrical dalliances, etc.. No guarantees.
Life.
Is.
A.
Rat.
Race.

 

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/11 11:41 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

Jarod has the worst timing to be a self absorbed ass, doesn't he? Can you pls make him more miserable even for a just a couple more chapters? To put him back in his place..lol I'm evil!



Author's Response:

Thanks, ballpoint. Yes, you're correct, he absolutely does have the worst timing. Make Jarod more miserable? Hmm, I believe I can do that, haha. At least for a few more chapters. He most definitely needs to be put in his place and I'm working on that now (in two different fics, while studying for exams). Evil, you say? *thumbs up* Evil is good.

Reviewer: ballpoint Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/11 02:36 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

I read this a few  days ago but wanted to think about it before I commented.

Reading this story I feel angry and bitter and unhappy, and if that was your goal with your writing then congrats because it really worked a treat.

The problem I have is that because this story is so dark its difficult to read, and I won't be reading any more.  For two reasons, first that its just not fun to read that much pain for me, second, I cannot see any positive way out for the characters.  Due to the depths of pain and anger and the timeframes, you cannot write a HEA that would come across as believable.

Its a brave piece of writing and an interesting place to go, but not my kinda place, so I hope you appreciate the comment is meant both honestly and kindly.



Author's Response:

Thanks, BR. It's impossible to predict the reactions of readers; I assure you, it wasn't my "goal" to upset/target you specifically- I simply relay Lady Muse's ideas. HEA (happily ever after, I presume) is a fantastical, childish concept. I couldn't write one period; however, I could sprinkle P & J and Astra with a realistic amount of happiness but that doesn't mean I will. The title is "Circles of Hell" after all.

Certain plots, pairings, etc. are unpopular, distasteful, etc., and as with every fic, the possibility exists that I will alienate readers when I cave to the muse's more unorthodox ideas; I'd much (much, much) rather lose a reader (all of them) than defy the muse.

I regret any discomfort the fic caused you but I'm positively thrilled that I wrote something that evoked feelings- even if they are negative. Lady Muse is extremely pleased.

Reviewer: BlueRose Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/11 09:08 am
Title: Gates of Hell

You REALLY don't like Jarod do you? A tale of despair is putting it mildly. As with all your stories it is very well written. Will be waiting to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks, twisted. I'm thrilled that you thought it was well written. Oh, haha, alright, for the record (darn, I have to be serious): I neither like nor dislike Jarod (or the guy that pretended to be him).

I dislike the idea of Parker having feelings for Jarod (because he's extremely manipulative) but, obviously, the muse refuses to allow my opinions/feelings to influence her fics (FON, NEM, LMI, Happenstance, etc.). I'm working on what happens next. *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/09/11 12:42 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

I can't wait to read more if this new venture of yours. It's certainly a new angle and a new situation for our favorite characters. Please keep it up and don't keep us waiting for too long. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Vania. I'm pleased by your comments "New angle and situation"- those words are music to the muse's ears. I will update as soon as I possibly can.

Reviewer: Vania Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/11 10:12 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

Like they say - you had me with hello! Very promising start!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, dimana. Your review is very much appreciated.

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/09/11 12:04 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.