Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

You were NOT kidding around when you said twisted tale of despair and hell. I love it, my dear. More than anything I've ever read (except Kiss of Death which IMHO is your best work). You've certainly lived up to expectations, delivered what you promised. I got no complaints, lady girl. This is exactly what I'd expect if Jarod and Parker coupled up. 

Speaking of disaster, Astra is a pain in the everlovin' ass tehehe... guess it runs in the family (her dad, her granddad). I'm surprised Parker hasn't strangled the little hellion already.

Now about the wedding... Jarod deserved to be left at the altar IMHO and I was wondering if you were feeling ill (in the head) but then BOOM, the vasectomy, oh Mirage, that made it so worth it! Your way of getting me back for that comment about busting Jarod's balls I presume? Well played, luv.

I love the distraction and your wiriting is as alway exquisite. Do continue please; I'm waiting with 'bated breath' to see how it ends. Please tell me you're not going to attempt to happy up this thing, not after what Jarod did to her. I trust you won't disappoint, you haven't so far. Thanks for not forgetting us.



Author's Response:

Fear not, O, dark one: you've seen Jarod at his all time happiest. It's all going to go spiraling into a great bloody abyss of despair from here. I wish the rest of the readers wanted darkness; darkness I can do. Thanks of course for the r&r.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 06:40 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Well this might be the most depressing chapter. Lies, secrets, avoidance; great start to a marriage! I think it might have been better that she had left him at the alter. She clearly still has issues with his behavior. Although why more so with their White Cloud encounter than the one at her house I have no idea. I think it is very sad that she lied about not being able to have children. That is selfish! Kudos to Jarod for not leaving her then and there. Although in 'reality' going by your timeline it would be fairly impossible for her to have them (assuming she and Jarod were mid thirties on Carthis, 10 years on mid forties, Astra is 7ish which makes them in their fifties). Still it just seems like she picked the path of least resistance and both she, Jarod and Astra all deserve better! As always I appreciate that you continue with your stories! I really do love your writing style. PLEASE continue with the S&M one! :-)



Author's Response:

I know, twisted. It would have been better for me if she had left him but darn it, she didn't. No, I don't think she has more issues with one encounter any more than the other- well, that might not be entirely accurate considering what's coming. I think there is some guilt because she was married to Robert at White Cloud and said no but then sort of gave up and it was that guilt that has caused so much turmoil and confusion; things can get a bit twisted in a victim's mind and that is clearly what has happened. As for the fertility and timeline: I estimated Parker to be early twenties during the series; she looked young, still believed in "daddy" when the truth was right there in front of her and that strikes me as the post college years (20-24). So basically, what we have here in this story now are characters who are almost the same age as the actors are in real life and the muse may or may not be taking liberties; I find it all really weird but the muse wants she wants.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 05:29 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Wow I'm blown away girl. You are a amazing writer...amazing. I'm glad that MP has people who love her and want to help her. What Jarod did isn't something she can forget about. I've read many stories where he raped her.. his actions were ignored... MP goes on as if nothing bad had happened when it was 100% rape, no "blurring lines" as you call it. I know those other stories are different plots but rape is still rape and no one deserves to be raped. You always emphasize that rape is rape and wrong is wrong and that real problems arise from that crime and I love you for it! You've shown us that she does have issues resulting from his actions and you make it believable, and that can't be easy for you. Thanks for sharing your talent with us, Mirage! LOL @ your response to my review. I did laugh about the Zoe thing. Sure you want to be like Zoe...sure....whatever you say, Miss Mirage.



Author's Response:

Hi, and thanks for reading and reviewing, Miss Parker. Right, well, I obviously am not going to ignore Jarod's actions and it's quite impossible for Parker to pretend forever that nothing happened; closets fill up eventually; it's safe to say the door on Parker's closet is very close to popping off its hinges. Yeah, she definitely does have some problems, any woman would have some problems. Um, no it's not fun at all to visit this topic actually and I didn't want to but the muse did and now that I'm here, I feel I should be true to the circumstances (keep it as realistic as possible) and not concern myself with my comfort zone (which I believed I sped through sixteen chapters ago). Cross your fingers for me.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 04:58 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Mirage Oh my god!!! <3 :) This is best story ever!! You made my day with the update and then I read the story and the day is even better. I'm shocked and happy. I love that everyone is in character, that you gave us some insights into all the character's minds, the dialouge is what I'd expect from the show. I was always into the drama and Mirage you delivered!! Your plots are always so full of character and content and very complex. Please don't ever stop writing or I'll have nothing to read. :(



Author's Response:

Thanks, Christoph.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 03:02 am
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

You have me guessing! Will she or won't she? With Parker and these circumstanes I would think not - but you as the writer anything could happen. I enjoy the flow of the story and I'm so curious as to its ending. Please take your time and do it your way. You have great imagination and write the Pretender well. I hope not to wait so long before responding for now on, but real life has once again floored me.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, nightowl. And thanks too for the reminder to do it my way (the muse's way, of course— she's rather temperamental) as I have defied the muse (and the ending I'd planned) to appease readers in the past (In Pieces. And I'm still not satisfied with that fic).

You're very kind, and you have the better imagination; I can only aspire to write as well as you (*hint).

Please don't apologize; it took me nearly a month to climb out from under real life to update this thing. I understand completely.

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/12 12:25 am
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

Splendid writing, Mirage. I realize you're not a Jarod and Parker shipper but I enjoy the dialogue and your writing style.  Honestly, whatever facilitates your writing is fine by me. I'd like to add that the previous chapter was simply delicious. You must write more and soon as I'm going nuts waiting.

 



Author's Response:

Well, hello, Miss Bitch (nice.), and thank you for your forebearance and your bravery to read me despite my favoring Thomas to Jarod (it's Thomas' eyes and smile really). I'm glad you can appreciate some elements of the fic, even if you hate the plot or certain scenees (I don't particularly care for the actual story). No need to go nuts; I'll continue to write.

Reviewer: Miss Bitch Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/11/12 05:26 am
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

And here I was sure they would marry but no? I hope she will do it and they can find some happiness. I'm not happy again about everything that happens but your writing is most excellent and I know just the tone and expression Jarod had on his voice and face and could feel that same twisting of intenstines. Your descriptive work is great as always. Give them a happy end.



Author's Response:

Hello, MlleParker. Parker will be happy; in fact, I think the muse intends to leave everyone as happy as they possibly can be given the circumstances, the Centre, etc.. Yes, I know, I'm not happy with everything either but I'm thrilled that you can sort of "see" the expressions and "hear" the tones the muse has in mind; I struggle with— well, I struggle with EVERYTHING, but it's particularly difficult to translate— what the muse presents to me— into words and articulate and structure to her specifics. I get a migraine thinking about it. I'll leave them as happy as I can.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/12 04:27 am
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

Oh my Mirage, it is just so good. You are a really terrific writer, and probably my favorite. Wow. I don't know what to say but that I was blushing here at the end of this chapter and before...it's so great. I don't approve of much of what Jarod has done to Parker..he being the rapist basically...I think I'm right? Your writing makes it all so real and I love this chapter. I'm glad you let the muse take you here and I will take your muse if you don't want her.



Author's Response:

Ah thanks, MlleParker. I don't approve of what Jarod has done either and yes, you are correct: he's a rapist in this fic (and maybe in another of my fics- I forget, and please don't ask why I wrote him this way; I don't wake up and think: Oh, I want to write a story about Jarod being a rapist. Nope. That never happens. It's never intentional. A single line comes to mind and I write a story around it and sometimes the story goes where I don't want it to- I digress.) Anyway, yes, please, take the muse. She's whacked. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/12 04:21 am
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

Will she or won't she? Mmm... I hope she won't even though I wished for a happily ever after, something doesn't feel right in this chapter... 

"I think that's what I have to do now"... she's lost... torn between what she should do and what she wants... but what does she want?

I have to say I hate Jarod more and more... trying not to pressure her but doing it anyway... grrr... but at the same time, she said yes to his proposal!

I don't think I was breathing while reading this chapter... after the last one I'm sure pretty much everyone was like "yeahhhhhhhhh... and done!" but in this one all I could think of was "I have a bad feeling about this"...

Anyhoo, great chapter, amazing writer, have no idea where this is going but wants to know anyway.

Please don't make us wait too long, we're all dying to know what's gonna happen :)

Cheers

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Nathalie for reading, and for the lovely review. You know, I was sorta hoping she wouldn't, but heck, I'm still a bit baffled that she slept with him, and that she is even considering marrying J; how did that happen? I'm curious to know how it will all end and will try to update more often (real life). Thanks again, Nathalie.

Reviewer: Nathalie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/11/12 12:53 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

:)No, she won't. Otherwise its great story as all your stories and I think everyone's characterisations, the tense and pacing were right on.. you gave it to us and then you took it away...oh, dear Mirage. How could you? :) Kidding, don't take personal.

Im rooting for Jarod while dislkng him. It's not Jarod's fault for losing it the way he did with her...it's the Centre's fault.But I think her behavior is that of typical victim and she did the same thing with her daddy, clinging to manipulator. Your fics make me think.

They are unique and fascninating stories and eloquent writing style. I know you have the ability to write a happy ending. Couldn't you give them one? Or At least let them get married for a while??? :)

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/12 06:41 am
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

She probably won't but I WISH she would! Oh, Mirage, this is a really great chapter, so much hope, so much rawness. I feel sad for poor Nicholas and ugh, I hate Zoe! Astra wants mommy and daddy to get back together and so I think Parker is being pulled in many diretions here and you made that clear in your writing. It's very complex. BUT YUM, That scene with Parker's fingernails....was HOT. You kept them in character and that's my favorite part!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Miss Parker.  Aw, I do feel bad for Nick, and I fought the muse, but the MUSE won. I harbor no disdain for Miss Z (a rarity 'round these parts); it's almost as if fans are jealous of Zoe, perhaps jealous on Parker's behalf? Think about it from Jarod's perspective, ladies: Z is bubbly, trusting, flirty, pretty, sweet, untarnished by the evil of the world- mm, yeah, I'm going to vomit too. She puts out on the second date to boot! An all around malleable gal, that Zoe and that's why she was abducted by Cox. (There's a lesson here, ladies.)

I've longed to be that carefree (oh, stop laughing) but couldn't aspire to such a startling degree of gullibility (*ever. again.*).

Parker is indeed uncertain/confused, Astra is demanding, Jarod is manipulative and even Jarod's family is getting in on the action. Glad you like the fingernails-on-penis scene. I was thinking she might draw blood ('rage's inner psycho trying to get out of her cage again- oh gawd, please don't feed 'rage's inner psycho) but the muse wouldn't give the green light. *pouts* What a disappointment. *winks* Thanks again, Miss Parker.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/12 09:21 pm
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

I love it! Wow, this Miss Parker is exactly the way the show writers portrayed her, always acting strong but really a mushmallow inside and sometimes showig her emotions. Thank you for keeping it real and not having her always busting balls.

So on Halloween you have Parker and J0man marry or almost marry? Tell us how you really feel, Mirage lol.
More, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you, o dark one, for the R&R. Wait one damn minute; you mean I'm not busting Jarod's testicles? *stamps foot* This Scorpio is utterly disappointed in herself.  There is more to come, the proverbial knee in Jarod's groin (ah, the sound men make when they nearly cough up their testicles— there's nothing like it in the world; it beats chocolate every time).

How do I really feel? I don't. Lady Muse thinks it up, and I write it down. Period. I never allow my personal— mm. I confess: some real life "fodder" accidentally slipped into one of my fics. It was unintentional but I think it might have been necessary for me to see the scene play out to its end.  Aside from the one time, I've simply been an indifferent observer.

More is in the works. Thanks again.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/12 06:47 pm
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

So sad! I'd say she won't. It doesn't seem like she wants too really. Maybe she hopes Zoe will object. Or Nicholas. Seems cruel to invite him. Maybe he and Zoe could end up together?

Regardless, although wonderfully written as always this chapter seemed a little off. Rushed maybe? Obviously the muse is smoking something because Miss Parker is NOT a basket case although she certainly seems one here.

Still I love your stories and will follow this one to the end no matter what happens. You are the only writer on this site who actually completes her stories and for that I am most grateful!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Twisted. Nope, Parker isn't a basket case- no more than she was during the series/movies (she did nearly kiss Jarod).

It is what it is. Fiction. It would be easy do what is popular, but to what end? I do want to thank you for your honesty, for tolerating me, for being brave enough to read my fics and to continue reading and a very huge thank you for believing in my ability to complete my fics. I'm the grateful one, Twisted. You've encouraged me during difficulties and you probably weren't even aware of it; sometimes I have zero confidence in my ability to even stumble out of bed. I'm serious.

Also, you have been constant in your reading and reviewing and that is what keeps the dream (of an ending) and this fandom alive. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/11/12 01:38 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

Damn, girl! THAT is what I'M talking about! I was gonna launch another complaint re the wait and wow! Hell of an update, Mirage. I looooovved the smut. It was romantic and sweet. I love your fics. I'm a visual person, I hate reading and prefer to watch movies and what I like about your writing is that you illustrate with your words, paint the scene for me, bring characters to life and you move the story forward with ease. This chapter is so worth the wait. Make my day and update Devil's Advocate.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Miss Parker, for reading and for the lovely review.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/10/12 09:57 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

Thank you Mirage ,

for a another lovely chapter and thanks ,  that the two are no longer at loggerheads.

or they are still ?

Reviewer: Preity Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/10/12 04:00 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

Emotional and beautiful Mirage. Thank you for all the wonderful stories.

 

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/12 11:09 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

OMG! Mirage, that was so hot my neighbors are having a smoke! It was well written otherwise too, plot, character building, YOU always do right by our characters, and to take a piece from your fic, you "built the anticiption to a fever pitch" and like Jaord, you delivered and "redefined" 10! Don't ever stop writing.



Author's Response:

Haha. Funny, Dark one. Thanks.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/12 03:54 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Wow! I'm hanging on tight on this wonderful rollercoaster ride!

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/10/12 05:26 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

..... DAMN!

Reviewer: Aemilius Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/12 07:41 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

I am glad you did not see that coming. YOU might have stopped it. Please thank your muse for me!! That was incredibly HOT!!! Seriously, best chapter EVER!!!

I love how crafty Astra is. Truly a combination of both her parents. I hope she gets the happy ending she deserves.

Thanks for this. Great start to the weekend!

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/10/12 05:08 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

And, I would be willing to take your MUSE if she can help me write awesome stories just like you!!



Author's Response:

Hi, KSPretenderFan, and thank you for reading and reviewing. You can have the muse. Please, take my muse. Oh, I'm certain you can write stories and I've no doubt you'd easily be better at it than I.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/12 04:40 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

OMG!  You have a way with words Mirage!  I was hoping for smut, and you delivered, in a sweet way too.  WOW.  Keep up with your writing.  It is inspiring to us lurkers out here who think they want to write, but don't have the balls to do it.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/12 03:57 pm
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-bastket (Part Four: The Last Resort II)

Mirage, one word: magnificent! Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the lovely review, Nathalie.

Reviewer: Nathalie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/12 11:19 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

You are killing me here. Update please..



Author's Response:

Hello, Miss Parker. I know. I say those same exact words to my life everyday ("you're killing me here"); the update is- mm, I'll try to write something tonight.

 

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/09/12 01:30 am
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-basket (Part Three: The Last Resort)

I'm checking everyday to see if you've updated your fics. Your fics are so profesionally written and so different than anything I've ever read. Please update soon! You've got us all on the edge of our seats!!!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Christoph. I'll try to write tonight.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/09/12 06:12 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.