Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: (To Hell) In a Hand-basket (Part Two: Disengaged)

Thanks Astra, il love you! And, in this moment, i would like kill Parker! T__T

Io so angst, damn! I hope in a happy ending for Parker and Jarod!

Reviewer: Clelia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/10/18 04:28 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Ok, so I've been away a while and, honestly, did not know if I would ever return to this gloriously warped little corner of the Internet that was once the source of entertainment and fun for me. But all it took was serrendipitously catching a few minutes of an episode, and not even one I particularly enjoy (from Season 4, blech) to realize that, sagging under the weight of life as a responsible adult, what I really needed was to reacquaint myself with my Inner Miss Parker (seriously, there should be a self-help book written about this). So, I wandered back here and killed the better part of an afternoon of my staycation reading this and all I can say is... Damn, Girl!

Ok, now that I've collected myself: How do I love this? Let me count the ways!

1) Back in the day, when I roamed these virtual walls, my white-hot hatred for Zoe was well known and, yet, you actually managed to make me feel sorry for her. I applaud you.

2) I've always found bespeckled Jarod to be particularly hot. Parker slapping his glasses askew before angry hot sex ensues... in a church... (I realize it's a whole new church with Pope Francis at the helm but... seriously?;-) Just, wow.

3) I've always been Team Parker, with Jarod interesting me inasmuch as I believe she wants him, but I really enjoyed this exploration of his truly sociopathic nature. I think this rings true with most of it taking place after the death of Sydney, who so often functioned as Jarod's superego.

4) You just knocked this one out of the park, my dear.

Thank you!

G.

 

 

Reviewer: Ginger Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/16 10:05 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

I finally figured out the chicago front man is Peter Cetera and the song is RULE THE WORLD! OMG! I like the song. Do you like these songs or you just use them? WEll thanks for a freaking perfect chapter and for introducing me to really great music. 

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/02/16 09:08 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Sequel. This was the first story I read of yours. I read it last night and it is brilliant. I want more!

Reviewer: Michelle Brewer Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/15 06:34 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

This is what I love about you. I love how you tell stories that are darker and not pleasant. No one else lets things twist out of control this way and usually Jarod is written as evil with the purpose of author to be justified in killing him. You didn't do that. You nailed it. In real life women stay married to the abusive Aholes and we all know that MP isn't as strong as she wants others to think....if she was, she wouldn't have been afraid of Raines, she wouldn't have let her dad manipulate her.. and she does love Jarod like most victims love their abusers. I'm glad you don't fight the muse. I'm glad you're still writing for us even though you could be writing as a full time career. I missed reviewing a few chapters but I want you to know that I do enjoy this.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/14 03:57 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

You went a totally different way than I thought you would and made the past, the Centre, all fit....and I had doubts that it would come together. You nailed it. There were some graphic scenes that bothered me in this fic and in Forces of nature because the way you write is descriptive and you do flesh out Michael and Andrea perfectly...it's like watching them when I read your stories. Keep writing please.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/14 03:11 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Amazing. You take the genre, the characters and make them yours. You're the reason I still come here and that's enough said.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/14 03:25 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

What Twisted said!!! There is nothing else that can be said that hasn't already been said already..you should be a writer, you write eloquently but without being boring. You are a genius!! Never stop writing.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/06/14 06:58 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

I had a bad feeling when the morning sickness went away that something was wrong with their baby but aside from that, you kept me guessing and hanging on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. More sexy Jarod scenes please!! lol. I'm guilty.

Reviewer: JarodandParker4ever Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/06/14 03:57 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

I'm still around just not as much as I once was. Totally forgot my d*** password......hope you don't mind but I seriously love this story. I hate the story because it was sad at times but I love the story!!! How are you not a best seller author already???!!! Or are you a best seller author and you write here on the downlow? Seriously! You write circles...lol no pun intended...around famous writers it's not even funny!!! I d*** LOVE that apron of Jarod's, could imagine MTW in somethn like that. Keep going!!

Reviewer: pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/06/14 01:23 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

It was a long wait but at least the wait was worth it. Your stories are original. We never know how they'll end but only that there will be twists. I love the dialougue. You invent your own quips rather than use the same tired ones from the serie. You write my favorite characters perfect. Please don't ever stop writing for us. Sorry about my english. Merci!!

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/14 02:46 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Elegant and intellgently written..like another reviewer said, there was no dragging, no dulled out point in the fic. I envy your ability to transition seamlessly between scenes, past and present tense. You are master of the craft, what we used to call a wordsmith.

As a lifelong fan of the show (until recently) I have to say that I love the way you write the characters, no one writes them better.

You know these characters Mirage. You write them exactly as they are on the series with flaws, banter and dysfunction and that's exactly what I want. Thank you for completing the story. Please update your other fics.

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/06/14 06:11 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Congrats on finishing this...another one under your belt. I know there were times you wanted to stop and write something else but you made it and you should be proud of yourself. :) I love dark but I'm still surprised it ended this way and I think it was a stroke of genius that you did end it this way, and it makes sense cos circles, love and hell don't end and the series never did either .. it doesn't look like steve and craig are going to end it any time soon. I was so sure you were going to do something else and then you surprised me with this. You're amazing, so talented. I can't wait for you to update your other fics.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/06/14 12:40 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Beautiful. I love your writing style, your voice. The talent is strong with you, young jedi! Love this statement... "-all which, Jarod opined, were rather redolent of self-flagellation;" Mirage that is brilliant. The banter was classic Jarod/Parker and all original!!! You write the characters better than anyone else and flesh them out like no other. I love that you are still writing for us but I do feel sorry for those who haven't read you..I guess that's anyone who isn't a pretender fan since you've said before you write for only this fandom. I do hope you'll write more happy themes for us even if it's not usually a happy themed show. More please and don't ever stop writing.

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/14 04:15 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Mirage I love you! Agree with everything twisted said..you certainly need a book deal m'dear.  Honest I like hell, love dark Jarod after watching MTW on Iowa and seeing dark Jarod on the pretender. You are the BEST pretender author ever. BEST. More please!!!

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/06/14 03:24 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Well I didn't think it could possibly get MORE depressing but it did! I am sure you know I mean no offence but I am so happy that this is over. Your writing skills remain unparalleled but I prefer your less hellish writings.

Whilst I am on the subject of your writing skills I really do think you could do this for a living. If some One Direction fan can get a book deal (what is this world coming to?) then surely you can as well.

I look forward to your next story or perhaps a continuation of one of your unfinished ones. Thank you as always for writing and a HUGE thank you for ending this HELL! :-)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/06/14 08:45 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

And that apron is awesome!!

Reviewer: Christoph Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/14 07:48 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part II of II]) AKA Till death do them part

Top notch as always Mirage, a very compelling tale that takes a person by the heart and never lets go. That was one HELL of an ending, I love it! I think they will never be ready to end it, they'd keep coming back. You were true to the characters, the dialog was brilliant, your plots are always so intriguing. It was an intelligenly weaved story but I expect nothing less from you. If anyone should be on Steve and Craig's writing team it should be you!! Please please update your other fics too. I love your writing style and voice.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/14 07:48 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Holy wow! That ending was a killer one woman! Some authors drag in the  middle and the end. Your stories never drag. Nailed it. Thank you thank you thank you thank you! This is why you are my favorite author. Oo ooh I love Jarod's apron so that must have been for me lol! Please update your fics too now!

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/14 06:06 am
Title: Purgatory (part two)

I love the back info and traveling to Africa and then the way you effortlessly bring us back to present day. The tension in that room is crazy. I love IT!

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/14 11:39 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

This was highly recommended and pulled me in from the word 'it'! You some how write the emotion in to the story so that readers feel the tension and gloom..and everything. You have all the characters fleshed out and Jarod and Miss Parker are exactly the way they should be. Your writing voice and prose is something I marvel at. It's incredible. Not something I expect from fanfiction..you definitely broke out of the mold. Fans are still reading I want you to know that.. so please don't let us down!

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/14 11:35 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

This was highly recommended and pulled me in from the word 'it'! You some how write the emotion in to the story so that readers feel the tension and gloom..and everything. You have all the characters fleshed out and Jarod and Miss Parker are exactly the way they should be. Your writing voice and prose is something I marvel at. It's incredible. Not something I expect from fanfiction..you definitely broke out of the mold. Fans are still reading I want you to know that.. so please don't let us down!

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/14 11:35 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

I will give you a proper review on all chapters but for right now I need the end. Please just make sure Miss Parker is happy. Please!

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/05/14 11:49 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Wow was all I could think for a while after reading. I don't like dark stories and I know that's got to be crazy because most of the show was dark and the show was about a boy kidnapped, imprisoned, and abused but I still don't like darkness. I read it anyway. With the first word, you pulled me in and kept me there. No other author has ever done that. The story is written so well that I don't want to stop reading. You caught the show's intensity, the characters and their mannerisms. I hope you'll finish this soon.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, C, and thanks for reading and the review. Oh, now, I wouldn't dare refer to anyone as crazy; the show is dark, however. Admittedly, I could live without the dark fics myself, as you pointed out: the show is dark. The Centre is dark. Catherine Parker was for all intents and purposes raped/impregnated against her will to create Ethan (my penname has absolutely nothing to do with Ethan/The Pretender btw), J was abducted (is a supposed "sociopath"), Lyle eats people for pity's sake, et cetera. Dark, indeed. I will continue to write it as such, with of course, the random fluffy stuff tossed in for good measure. I will finish. Thank you for your support.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/14 02:55 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

WOW! You nailed them again. They are so complicated!! It's been some time since I've reviewed but I'm still here reading I promise. I think you are underrated, I think you should write with Steve and Craig. I wanted to say that. I know some people have problems they don't seem to understand teh darkness of the show and give you a hard time. Don't stop writing. You write the best pretender stories, better than one I paid for recently and I won't make that mistake again when I can read you instead.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for the kind words/emails. A death in the somewhat extended family has taken me away from home; I've had to travel a bit (dusty Dixie roads/no towers out here, y'all) and I'm still wrapping up some unfinished business (sending thank you cards, etc.) which fortunately (thank God) I can do from my own home.

On to your review: I am not going to pester C&S- I can't reiterate that enough. You are awfully sweet, nevertheless. Everyone is lovely, our Pretender family has been generous; I assure you: no one has given me a "hard time" about my fics, um, well, with the exception of one fellow fic-er who lamented via email:

"brown nosieng" (sic), "begging/stepping on backs of other ff writers to write pretender fiction, et cetera, blah..yada, wants only cannon (sic) material/written only by C&S.. blah yada yada.."

and I don't know what he's on about/has no credence, therefore is negated haha; I've spent many a night R&R-ing/emailing/NOT stomping on backs and (this should go without saying) I'm ALREADY writing Pretender fiction, here at missing pieces; I don't have to beg, stomp or defile my nostrils.

Otherwise, reviews/emails have been about par for the course, more positive than not; reviewers are thinking, the dialog has been rather profound even if at times it was political in nature, and some readers are intending to take their concerns to the voting booth (I'm thrilled by the feedback).

I have no intention of abandoning my fics (in response to your emails) or defying the characters, the muse. What is that quote? Something along the lines of: "do what you want and at least one person will be happy"-  words to live by. Again, I appreciate your concern, and I'm glad that you are enjoying this fic. The story is complete (must be typed and posted) and I hope the ending isn't too disappointing. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/04/14 08:58 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.