Reviews For Devil's Advocate
Title: Drag Me To Hell

OMG. Why the HECK did you stop writing this? Why? Why? Why? You put them together in such a perfect way Mirage. And do things that add surreality and strangeness. Whiter Shade of Pale. It freaks me out that those songs play while Jarod and Miss P are together. But that song especially is so odd and so fitting to him here in this story. His eyes are open but may just as well be closed because he's not going to help her and do the right thing. He won't save her. Kills me! But it's beautiful too. Just.... I don't know. There are so many like hidden messages in your writing. You are a freaking GENIUS! I love how gutsy you are. Lotta of Moxie. You have more balls than anyone! Rumor is you're a woman but you got solid metal balls. Please bring this back. Even just 100 words to get me through... I need a fix. Just something. Please. This is my favorite story or tied with Circles of Hell and Forces of Nature at least. Please please. Please!!!

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/12/17 10:16 pm
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

Parker in jail...it's weird that it never happend to Jarod. He always always always gets away with lying and impersonating doctors...Very realistic as always Mirage.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/11/15 04:42 am
Title: Out of Hell

I'm still waiting for this to be updated...and that will happen soon...?? I hope???? I love how Parker is working as a janitor in a hospital and I just visual those dust motes in the house where Jarod and Sydney were. "I don't Gretal's..." Love that part. Jarod is so twisted. You're still my favorite author!

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/11/15 04:40 am
Title: Out of Hell

I'm reading the entire story again lol...I knew I would....thank you for not having Missy dripping with sweetness like Jarod was. I like that it's not a reversal where Missy acts the same way and says the same things that Jarod said (on the original series). You removed all the things that used to piss me off about the show! Missy gets put in jail for medical procedures on a patient...and that is so accurate! Ohhhh Mirage! It would break my icy heart to see Missy always weeping and whinging about her mum and pops (like Jarod the big cry baby did...and he was always so damn sweet on the original series).  I'm glad that Jarod is far different that Missy was on the original series. He has a drug habit and he's obsessed with sex and Missy lol...nice touch! I like that he gets all protective when Lyle enters the story so we see there is an element of genuine feeling. The realism in that she can only get work in demeaning jobs is fabulous lol. Jarod is always a doctor, lawyer, and teacher on Steve and Craig's original series and never gets those pretty hands dirty does he? Mirage you are a paragon! Mirage you are also a paradox! Please update this.

Reviewer: d_1ie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/15 05:43 am
Title: Angels and Demons

Can I just say that I love Thomas Gates and that you revived him?! He is so good for Missy. I love Jarod more and I want them to have a bunch of sex but Thomas is the normal, sweet and perfect man for Missy to love and marry. Jarod is the scary, makes your pulse race, kind of scares you, forbidden, dangerous, dark badish good guy that you have a lot of sex with ...or .....until  "Thomas awakes from his coma"............I read your review responses and chapter notes! I wish you had a bio and a chat forum.

Reviewer: d_1ie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/15 05:26 am
Title: A Wild Thing

I want to say this too that this chapter in particular is perfect! Every other first time fic by other authors is all perfect and painless and I'm all like what the hell...because every other author's sex fic with Jarod is he's got a huge, huge really really huge cock and...........BUT if his cock is that huge then guess what? It's not going to be painless the first time a virgin...or even not a virgin...has sex with him! It's can't be both ways. I am just saying! SO YOU GOT IT RIGHT! It does hurt the first time...even the 2nd 3rd sometimes even after years and years of sex and especially if his cock is like really huge! So there. You did it in Circles of Hell too and the blood and all of it. You write these things perfectly and yessss sometimes the cock feels like it bangs the cervix. Shit. It happens. And rape is bad and fucks a person up and you are clear about that in your fics too. So anyway. I was just rereading this again and wanted to comment while it was new on my mind.  Yes, it would be painful and she would want to stop and he looked at the sheets and thought it could be worse because the sheets weren't bloody so he didn't successfully enter her...that happens too. Sometimes the body won't let the guy get in and so there is no blood because there was no sex...not really. He didn't actually enter her. He only tried. So you get big points for getting it right. Even a genius doesn't always hit the target he aims at. You nailed it again.

Reviewer: d_1ie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/15 05:19 am
Title: Out of Hell

This is one of favorites of yours Mirage, one of the best stories I've ever read and I've read them all! I do wish you would continue this and ...never finish it. I don't want it to end. This is a stand out work with Jarod chasing and Missy P running and I love that there are a few similarities in the beginning that gives the story a humorous touch in that we feel it's flipside almost and like we stepped into a crazy alt universe..except your dialog is different, and even the setting is different as Missy is on land in but Jarod was on a ship, and she slept outdoors and couldn't get a well paying job lol....as it should be. Running for your life is not as easy even for a genius as Jarod made it look and since 9-11 it's probably even harder. I love how it completely blows the h#ll out of the original series storyline at the beginning of chapter 2 (2nd episode and your 2nd ep is so much better!). I love that Missy goes all over the world not just in America (unlike Jarod who stupidly stays in the US). You really broke the mould! I don't usually follow a fanfic author for so long but you are one that has held my attention! Please, please I beg you to continue this fic.

Reviewer: d_1ie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/15 05:09 am
Title: Out of Hell

Please update this soon too! I love your writing. Mirage you are the best!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/03/15 08:42 am
Title: Out of Hell

Please please please please update this. I love it so much!



Author's Response:

I will try. Thanks, Jen.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/10/14 01:14 am
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

This is brilliant!

"Neither." She replied and then added off-handedly. "The devil really does wear Prada."

"Ah, yes." Jarod swept imaginary lint from the sleeve of his anthracite wool suit and then adjusted the silk tie- which, in that moment, Parker hoped he'd use to strangle himself to death with. "I've discovered that the pitchfork and horns tend to scare the children." He smiled.

Best lines ever.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/14 06:59 am
Title: Out of Hell

Oh please, please, update this fic! I love the original dialog and the role reversal and just how fucked up Jarod is which is way beyond more fucked up than Miss Parker ever could be. I love that Miss Parker is bad ass in this whereas Jarod was always knd of a pussy when he was on the run in the craig and steve's universe.. at least until around 2001 when Jarod finally grew some brass. Love the line about little Gretle not leaving breadcumbs and the explained medical procedures. Woman you are a genius!



Author's Response:

Hello, Dark one. Thanks. I didn't want this to be just a reversal where the same exact things happen and all the characters play the same exact roles. Miss Parker isn't going to react similarly, isn't going to beg or plead and Sydney didn't give up the mainframe code, Broots is going to acquire some brass, Jarod is going to crumble. Miss Parker is already back inside the Centre and she isn't going to escape half a second later.

All will be revealed when I have the time. I swear to you: I'm not a genius.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/14 06:56 am
Title: Out of Hell

YES! All I can say is YES to this gem. You are master of the craft of writing...or should that be mistress? Please update this soon and never stop writing. I will pay you. I'm serious!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Oh, I don't know. I answer to most anything these days. Ha. You'll pay me? Mm.

 

Reviewer: Christian Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/14 10:36 pm
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Hi just read your story it was very good. I hope you write more chapers of your story soon. I like that you have Jarod chaseing Miss Parker. Please please write more I like to know how Parker get out of this.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/12/13 07:40 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Hello,

I aplogize for my tardiness in responding it has more to do with RL- the stuff you can't control. You make reading your stories a delightful habit. The details allow me to envision the scenes in my head. Each story would have made a great episode should the missing mayo jar ever show up. Frankly I think the guys were drunk and have no memory where they planted it. At least we have writers like yourself that can keep the memory of a great show alive. thank you for continuing to write with imagination and creativity

Reviewer: Nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/01/13 10:38 pm
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Love it. I like that MP is cynical and tough but the bitch levels toned down to maker her likable. she still hurts, she cries, she has a soft side just like on TP.....but what you've done and it's genius... is created a more sinister Jarod. Decliously evil, well dressed and with a drug habit...whatever.. the drugs, cigar, the drinking, cursing, jaw clenching...combined with his sexual frustration and the real Jarod he's buried beneath the ice as you say...the one that loves Miss Parker...all of it the whole package dressed in prada..sans horns and pitchfork lol..it totally works for him. I can totally see MTW doing this, smoking cigars, snorting drugs, intimidating and threatening her..kicking Lyle's a$$. I bet MTW would pull it off fabulously. I beg you to keep writing!!

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/13 11:40 pm
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Trite? You? Lol. That had to be a joke. The story was awesome and I can't tell you how glad I am that you opened the cage to let evil J out to play. It's good to see this back and there is a definite subtle softening adn I don't think he was actually gonna take her back to the Center but Lyle came in and he had no choice..is that about right? I hope you had a good xmas too and few hangovers. Finish your fics..that's my wish. Inception, ingeneu, intrigue and so many secrets Mirage. Please don't stop here.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/12 01:45 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Thank you so much for the update! I'm back after a break and had to catch up a bit, but I loved every word :)

What might Inception be?

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/12/12 02:20 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Steve and Craig are useless! YOU should write the ending! Or not. I forget you are not a Jarod/MP shipper! :-) But at least you finish what you write which is more than can be said for S&C.

It's been awhile since you updated this one. I like this chapter! This story in my opinion contains one of your best renderings of Miss Parker! Strong, sexy and sassy! Plus it's so much fun to see Jarod as the bad guy!

As always thanks for updating! Please don't neglect 'Sweet Dreams!' :-)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/12/12 05:44 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

So lovely to see this back.  I had almost forgotten how good this story was.... almost ;)

Love to see where you take this fine piece.

Happy holiday's

 

Reviewer: Eden Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/12/12 01:33 pm
Title: Out of Hell

I miss reading this. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I promise to update when I get something written. Thanks for understanding.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/12 11:35 pm
Title: Out of Hell

This is my favorite story EVER! Please update.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Amanda. I'll try to update mm, sometime.

Reviewer: Amanda Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/08/12 04:40 pm
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

Awesomeness! I like Jarod with an addiction, drugs unlike Parker's alcohol. The Parker resembles the Parker I love but its Jarod's cruelty loved most..."the pitchfork scare children"...lmao...you should write for the show. I can't believe she shot him!!! And I can believe it also! The conversation at the end remind me of Jarod and Sydney, you show a clear betrayal and she's really hurt and angry as she should be. I love this more than I can express.



Author's Response:

Thank you, James. Yeah, Jarod- he's such a bastard in this fic and quick with the barbs. He's a male Miss Parker with a drug addiction, an obsession with sex and Miss Parker. Aw, thanks but I'm no where near good a writer to write for the show. Or for fanfic for that matter haha. Seriously, thanks.

Reviewer: James Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 06:33 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Mirage! I have always wanted to read something like this, another original plot line and your characters are bang perfect. No apologies necessary as your story are amazing without a beta reader. Can't give it anything but a 10!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, James. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 06:20 pm
Title: Concessions

*pokes* Jarod is holding Parker prisoner and it's making me crazy to not know what is happening. Don't make me beg for an update.



Author's Response:

*Ouch! (no poking allowed!)* It's making me crazy too. Ha. Beg. On your knees. Do it. *winks*

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/12 05:18 pm
Title: Concessions

I love your writing! Please update.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, anon. I'm trying.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/12 03:22 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.