Reviews For In Pieces
Title: Home

WOW!!!! That was a great story.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/14 09:37 am
Title: The Morning After

One of your best. This final chapter is amazing and all the conversation between J and Ms Parker are! Great work!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/11/12 03:26 pm
Title: Home

A very good story indeed. For a minute there I thought Parker wouldn't sit still. She seemed to be zipping every which way. Nice twists on who's father was who. Too bad her actual twin really died. For these two characters a life together is a given. Another talented storyteller here as well as a good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you electricq! :-)

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/02/10 09:15 pm
Title: The Morning After

I'm on chapter one now and it's greeaat as are your other stories hon. MissP is totally in character, hell on wheels as usual. You really have a talent and I'm glad you decided to use it on this fandom!

Author's Response:

Hi jade, I've been considering giving this thing a serious make over. I especially dislike the cheesy ending (and if I "change the story" ...) and it may change before your very eyes. With each chapter, the story itself got lost in translation as it left my mind and entered the hard drive. I have no excuse for it.

With all that said, thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: jade Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/10 12:44 am
Title: The Morning After

This is a great story, not as dark as the other one but it's wonderful with its own twists. Nice.

Author's Response: The last thing I expected was another review for this wreck of a story. Thanks tpfan, this was poorly written (can't recall what I was drinking in those days) and regrettable, just another end or beginning, ..thanks for r and r.

Reviewer: tpfan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/09 02:22 am
Title: The Morning After

Loved the technicalities. Heteropaternal Superfecundation....

Lyle is her twin but is only her half brother. Weird! Loved the whole thing and I'm glad you didn't rush them off to bed. Other than just how fast one of the chapters went, the story was great.



Author's Response: Heteorpaternal Superfecundation- love the way that rolls off the tongue. Glad you liked it. No, I didn't rush them off to bed because one, I am the worst at writing sexual acts and two, it seemed way too soon for them..well, for her. Yes, this was a rush job and not only my first multi chapter fic but my first fic of any kind. I didn't know what I was doing and now...well, I still DON'T know what the hell I'm doing. :-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: kelli Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/09 02:09 am
Title: Home

First let me say that you are a writer. You write therefore you are a writer.

And I enjoyed your story very much, and hope that you will continue to write and to share. It's fanfiction you won't earn a dime (at least not that I know of) so you have nothing to lose.

 I hope you continue to exercise that creative gene and to continue to share your storytelling efforts with us.

 as for typos, I, of course, saw none. That's why I'm the typo queen. ;-) seriously keep writing.



Author's Response:

I'm certain that I will never earn a cent but I have really enjoyed "changing the story" of the Centre.

I'm astounded by your review. 'The Human Condition' was the very first piece I read when I joined here and is still one of my favorites. You are a celebrity to the world of fanfic and to know that you've enjoyed this wreck of story is...well, I'm speechless.

Thanks for the kind words of encouragament. You're right. Nothing to lose so of course I will continue to write and maybe even be brave enough to share.

You are not the typo queen. If you've had any typos at all, your story was so good that I failed to notice them. I'm the real typo queen.;)

Again, thanks for reading and reviewing.  

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/12/08 04:34 am
Title: Home

Wow ....what an ending!  Thanks for a lovely Christmas present!  This was a superb story and I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed it!  Good plot, lots of action and a wonderful ending - what more could we ask for?

Happy Christmas, Mirage!



Author's Response:

Thanks Phoebe. That is quite a compliment coming from the author of 'The Homecoming'. (Great piece.)

Your glowing reviews have been exremely encouraging. I can't tell you just how rewarding it is to know that you've enjoyed the story. I wasn't going to share this with anyone; it's reviews like yours that make me glad I did. Thanks so much for reading and your kind reviews.

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/12/08 11:15 am
Title: Home

"I'll leave them happy, hopeful and most importantly, clothed. "

 

And thank you very much for that; what a refreshing change...Nice touches -- the ending many of us hoped for although coming from a different path (Mr. Parker Jarod's father, Nate not Parker and Jarod's son, etc.)

I think this is a perfect way to end it; we have answers and enough to let our imaginations fill in the rest.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely review Kelly Ann. I was hoping the readers wouldn't be too disappointed that P & J did not sleep together. I never intended this to be a romantic piece but it occured to me that on some level, she does care for him so I made several alterations to the story. In the end though, I thought it would be best to let the individual reader decide how P & J spent the evening.

Again, thanks for reviewing and thanks so much for reading. 

Reviewer: Kelly Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/12/08 06:17 am
Title: Ticket to Ride

more more more more more!!! i want more! it's such a good story! I almost cried when Jarod whispered "Never"... that's beautifully written! keep going!

Author's Response:

Yeah, poor guy. I'm going to make him work for the happy ending he wants.

Thanks for reading and for the very kind reviews that I know I don't deserve.

Reviewer: Faith Parker Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/12/08 06:01 pm
Title: Ticket to Ride

If there were typo's ...I never saw them!

Wonderful chapter - I've just put my handkerchief away!

Please tell me there is a happy ending!!!  I can hardly bear to read the next chapter in case it isn't so!

Absolutely loved it!!!



Author's Response:

I think I can possibly manage one happy ending for these two.

Thanks for reading Phoebe and for that lovely review. I'm so unworthy but I appreciate it just the same.

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/08 02:02 pm
Title: Two Steps Back

Hey Mirage!  I loved this chapter.  Edge of the seat stuff!

You have captured their characters so well.  I can't wait for your next update.  Thanks for a great story.



Author's Response:

Thanks Phoebe! I'm glad you like it.

I attempted to do justice to their characters and I hoped I haven't failed them. I'm not so sure about that though.

Still, I appreciate the comment and your kind words of encouragement.

The next chapter is almost complete. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/12/08 07:20 pm
Title: Two Steps Back

I love your style and the story is really good, more please!!!

Author's Response: Thanks lo000!

Reviewer: lo000 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/12/08 07:12 am
Title: A Step Forward

Please can we have the next chapter soon!!!!

This chapter was pure magic!!   More please!!!



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up.

*blushes* Magic? I don't know about that Phoebe but I appreciate the comment just the same. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 08:59 pm
Title: The Land of the Living

Just lovely! I loved this chapter! i think Jarod was right to push her in the situation where she has to tell ben... i'm hoping for another try from Jarod to make parker see his feelings for her, and hers for him! next chapter soon i hope!!! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. There may be another try from Jarod in the not distant future. Your words of support are appreciated. I will finish this thing. (Eventually.)

Reviewer: Faith Parker Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/08 02:00 pm
Title: Empire

Intriguing and addictive, I hope you are working on the next chapter soon.

I like the mulitple plots and subplots, it takes a bit of skill to keep all the balls in the air at once. 

 



Author's Response:

I am working on the next chapter.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14/10/08 09:26 pm
Title: Empire

Well done, powerfully written and interesting plot.

 

Thank you for the diverson of reading this rather than watching the debates. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

Oh, and you're welcome. 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/08 04:20 am
Title: Empire

This story is getting better and better - it certainly is fast-paced and action-packed !!!

I really like where you are taking us and I hope that you will update soon. 



Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 08:33 pm
Title: The Morning After

Hi! Your story goes so fast! Wow, I cannot follow it, but it is very good. I love the dialogues. Keep the good work.

Author's Response:

You're right, I wrote some of this years ago and was extremely busy at the time but I'm currently updating the rest of it and I'm trying to slow it down.

Thanks for reading and commenting! 

Reviewer: lucitana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 02:49 pm
Title: The Morning After

Very interesting story.  I can't believe Sydney and Miss Parker would be so quick to buy Lyle's story and believe the worst of Jarod. 

 Looking forward to more.......



Author's Response:

Yes, but seeing is believing. (sometimes anyway)

Thanks for commenting.

 

Reviewer: jeanneb Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 11:55 pm
Title: The Morning After

Great start to this story. I liked it. Is Jarod going to tell Sydney and Miss Parker that it's Gemini that's killing the people and not him? Will they belive him when he does? Please update soon.

Author's Response:

I just updated with the answers to those questions. I hope you're not too disappointed.

Thanks for the comment! 

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/09/08 04:05 am
Title: The Morning After

I am enjoying this story very much and I hope that you will continue with it soon.  Your ideas are very refreshing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your very kind comments.

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 07:04 pm
Title: The Morning After

Hey Mirage,

I think this story is really good!
I liked the mystery about Jarod being a killer and also the way Ms. Parker handles the situation

xxx

LS



Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: LS Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 07:17 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.