Title: Chapter 29

Wicked! It's cruel to leave us with that enormous cliff hanger. You wicked, wicked people, haha! I enjoyed this fic immensely and you all seemed to have had a blast writing and it was very well written and action packed. *sighs* Until next time.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:44 am
Title: Chapter 28

Fantastic job with Jarod's psychological deterioration- it's always been a possibility and you ladies certainly have me convinced. I think I like him better this way, haha, much less cocky this way. Nice. I'm loving the way Emily and Alex work so well together and again, poor Broots. I hope the guy will get a break soon.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:35 am
Title: Chapter 27

Hell of a transformation with Alex but he has his own agenda, yes? We shall see and poor Broots, the guy can't get a break.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:26 am
Title: Chapter 26

The showdown between Emily and Alex was nicely played and I loved Brootsies' reaction to the gun being thrust into his possession, poor fellow. I do hope Jarod will regain his sanity (not that he was ever sane) - or at least, be less whacked than he is, haha. 

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:10 am
Title: Chapter 25

Oh and they were SO close, poor Brootsie and Emily.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:02 am
Title: Chapter 25

Oh and they were SO close, poor Brootsie and Emily.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 12:02 am
Title: Chapter 24

Oh, so cool to have Emily and Brootsie teaming up. Hell of a read, ladies.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:56 pm
Title: Chapter 23

Oh, hell yes! Emily is bad ass, love it. Now, I disagree that Sydney always placed Parker's needs before Jarod's - not always anyway ( the old goat has been helping Jarod on the sly for quite some time ) but I understand that Jarod would feel that way. And poor Brootsie, left behind.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:51 pm
Title: Chapter 22

WOW! NOw, is the sarcastic voice Emily's, Alex's or Cox's? Can't wait to find out.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:40 pm
Title: Chapter 21

Haha, I love how characteristically apprehensive Jarod is with Sam and Parker. Too funny. The excitement continues to build.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:29 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Uh-oh, another car? Cox? Lyle?  Ooh, I can't wait and ah, Alex, Alex, Alex- so bad but so damn good at it and he was written here with spot on accuracy. Excellent.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:22 pm
Title: Chapter 19

Haha, The genius is stoned! Hmm, everyone is very IN- character and still flowing nicely.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:11 pm
Title: Chapter 18

Sometime before you're 70? Haha, funny. Loved this chapter too, loved that Jarod was re-captured and yay, Brootsie gets to go free. Me happy!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 11:04 pm
Title: Chapter 17

NO! Jarod escaped. But it was well played. I loved the Lyle/ Parker exchanged- "don't ever call me that again" Love this fic!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:56 pm
Title: Chapter 16

Has Alex seen the err of his ways? I'm beginning to question his loyalties but it makes perfect sense that he'd realized (after Jarod tried again to keep him from falling in TP2001) that the Centre had been using him and Jarod and Kyle and Lyle and Miss Parker and pitting them against each other so they'd be too busy hating each other to wake up, combine their genius minds and topple the PTB's. A crazy thought. I can't wait to find out what happens next and I love the Parker/Jarod, hunted/hunter rigmarole. Fantastic!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:51 pm
Title: Chapter 16

Has Alex seen the err of his ways? I'm beginning to question his loyalties but it makes perfect sense that he'd realized (after Jarod tried again to keep him from falling in TP2001) that the Centre had been using him and Jarod and Kyle and Lyle and Miss Parker and pitting them against each other so they'd be too busy hating each other to wake up, combine their genius minds and topple the PTB's. A crazy thought. I can't wait to find out what happens next and I love the Parker/Jarod, hunted/hunter rigmarole. Fantastic!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:51 pm
Title: Chapter 15

Another smooth move on Parker's part and very nicely played.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:41 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Ooh, smooth, stealthy Parker intercepting the Pretender, nice move and Parker/Lyle pissing contest.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:34 pm
Title: Chapter 13

And the plot thickens. It's a fantastic decision to have Alex slipping in his own sneaky agenda with Jarod- loved it! Ooh, and go Jarod, I wonder if they'll catch him and what about Emily? And yay! Bravo to Brootsie for being so brave- I knew he had it in him.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:28 pm
Title: Chapter 12

Oh, wow, I love that Emily was thrown into the mix and it's really quite an action packed mix you ladies have here. And Cox is in cohoots with Lyle. I love the backstory of Emily's  vague understanding of exactly what is was/who it was she was running from ...until now.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:15 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Haha, love the line and have said something along the same lines since the end of season two:

There seemed to be a strong genetic predisposition in the Parkers of being screw-up’s. It really was a surprise that Africa had tolerated this for as long as they had.

Too true, haha and even more ridiculous is that Jarod never EVER really screws things up, is never recognized, never takes a pretend too far, etc.

I'm still enjoying this. Probably too much, haha.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 10:03 pm
Title: Chapter 10

Great story construction, plotting, oh, and the descriptive work is excellent. Miss Parker is free to go? Whew. *sighs in relief* - maybe prematurely? Let's see.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 09:55 pm
Title: Chapter 10

Great story construction, plotting, oh, and the descriptive work is excellent. Miss Parker is free to go? Whew. *sighs in relief* - maybe prematurely? Let's see.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 09:55 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Lovely Lyle/Alex/Jarod exchanges and ooh, the interrogations are so intense. Very nice.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 09:39 pm
Title: Chapter 8

Oh, no. Where is Sydney?- I'd like to know as well. Very tense interrogations. Lovely writing, ladies.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 09:31 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.