Reviews For Prodigy: Family
Title: Chapter 1

Oh, the end was sad! But great story and wonderful written! It would be great, if you would contiue this!  

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/09 05:21 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Great glimpse into Raines’ mind, and I like seeing Sydney first through his eyes. Also neat getting to see things through Jacob's eyes. I like the contrast between him and Syd. 

Will there be more?

Reviewer: Haiza Tyri Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/09 11:44 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I love au stories! You get a whole world of options to play with and you did! Our lives are full of what could have beens it's interesting to see their world in a different light.

Great job! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, nightowl!

This story was fun for me to write because it shows a side of the characters' lives that's never really delved into in the show.  I'm trying not to make it *too* AU, but with this type of story that might be unavoidable.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/08 07:01 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I like this story because it transports us to a time where Jarod was innocent and reveals how one choice can change so many lives. Major Charles choice to have a child and have one taken from him and Margaret. And then to have them both taken. Will Margaret find out what Charles did, which might be the real reason they were seperated? I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

It's great to know you enjoyed this story!  I write fanfic in homage to stories that make me think, so it's great to see that my writing, in turn, is causing you to think.  I'll be working on the next installment, but other projects might need my attention first.  Either way, I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/08 10:56 am
Title: Chapter 1

Heya

Good chapter. You really gave a very good picture of what could've happened. I know it's a little AU, but stll, this is very believable. Well done. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, whashaza!

I love doing prequel fics because there are so many unanswered questions; it leaves me a lot of freedom to play with the characters and ideas.  At the same time, I hate doing prequel fic because there are so many unanswered questions; it's almost impossible to fill in all the blanks.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thought it was believable.  I'll be adding to this "universe" as the spirit moves me, so keep your eyes open!

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 07:41 am
Title: Chapter 1

You love reviews?

I love giving positive reviews!
This story has really advanced. The parallel character developments are awesome and the plot ideas are really cleaver. I loved the "it's a duck" from the major and how it parallels to the "I'm an air force brat" line from little J-the stubborn streak that not even the centre could squeeze out. 
Great work -dying to read more!
(liked your science line too-it does have that habbit but if this piece is anything to go by, its well worth it!)


Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words!

I somehow missed these reviews when they first came in.  It's great to know you appreciated my writing.  This piece was a lot of fun to write.  No promises for the near future, but I have a story arc slowly working itself out in my head.  Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: jk Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 11:33 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Another awesome chapter MP! I highly enjoyed :)

I can really see young J as a troublesome little child in need of some serious stimulation! It's an interesting way of filling in the blanks of his past.


As always I cannot wait for more :) 

 

Good luck on finals too! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  With this story, I'm trying not to fall into the usual kidfic trap of having the kids be little angels with no character.  You'll have to let me know how I do.

I survived finals, and I have one more wonderful month to catch up on the fun kind of writing.  Hope your dissertation went well!

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 09:59 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Very nice, MP.  Love how you made Jarod and Kyle twins and how young Jarod was a bit of a troublemaker, unintentionally of course.  How soon for the next installment?  Soon, I hope.  Very very soon, in fact.

Author's Response: Thanks, Tina!  I wasn't sure if the twin thing was going to work, but I liked the ideas it raised.  As for little Jarod, I based a lot of him off of my older brother.  It always seems like the smartest kids have the most trouble fitting in, so I decided to play that up.  No promises on the next installment; my multi-chapter fic Flight of Memory needs some serious TLC at the moment.  There are ideas running around in my head, though, and I'm sure it won't be too long before I just *have* to write them down.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 05:48 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.