Reviews For Flight of Memory
Title: Maelstrom

It sucks that it took something so horrible happening to finally make Miss Parker come around.  She was so nice to him during the procedure. 

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/10 07:41 am
Title: Maelstrom

Yes the bad guys won, but what a brilliantly described victory. Jarod's walk to the infirmary reminded me of a convict walking to the death chamber... Congratulations on a stark, complex, tense and poignant story!

PS: I really really hope to read about what happens next, Jarod's new life, the search for the cure to Animus etc soon!

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/10/08 03:57 pm
Title: Maelstrom

Words alone (particularly coming from me) cannot express the enormity of what you've accomplished here.  To say that you hope you've done a "reasonably good" job of protraying the characters is so humble it's like saying einstein fooled around with formulas.

You're producing an incredible piece of work here; which will not only stand the test of time but also places you within the circle of the finest and most talented writers posting on missing pieces.  You took a risk, as other reviewers have said, and pulled it off beautifully. 

I'm so happy to see you get the praise you deserve. 

Congrats. 

Reviewer: Terra Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/10/08 08:14 pm
Title: Maelstrom

OMG.  I feel as wrung out as Jarod (and Parker, for that matter) after reading this one.  But I mean that in a GOOD way.  Whew!  What a chapter!  Can't wait for more.....  *crossing fingers*

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/09/08 08:56 pm
Title: Maelstrom

That really was spectacular! Well well done :) It was sad and heartwrenching and so much more. Thanks for posting again so soon, and I cannot wait to see how the story develops from here.

 

Amazing work, really!!!

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/08 05:09 pm
Title: Maelstrom

Thank you for the update. I love this story. Very in character. As with the show Miss Parker never thought of the concenquinces of victory if she ever captured him. All she thought about was making her Daddy happy by trying to capture him.

Author's Response: Thanks!  It's been a lot of fun, showing the different facets of the characters that we didn't get to see on the show.  Hopefully, it's hitting reasonably close to the true characters.  Updates will be posted soon, and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/09/08 01:17 am
Title: Maelstrom

Thank you for the update, it was well written and you captured the emotional consequences well.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!  More is on the way as soon as it makes it through the gauntlet of betas (and said betas work a minor miracle).  I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 06:34 pm
Title: Maelstrom

I really like this story. Its different than most. It gives the Centre their Pretender back in the worst way for Jarod. I feel for him. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, anamchara!  Above all, I've tried to keep this story original, and it's good to know that it's working.  Thanks so much for the kind words; they keep me writing.

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 04:23 pm
Title: Maelstrom

First - this is a fantastic story (took me a while to catch up).

Second - this chapter was absolutely amazing...sad, poignant, and heartbreaking...yet with a little hope that good guys will win the war (even after losing this battle).

Whether Jarod ever regains his lost memories or not (whether he escapes again or not), I'm looking forward to the rest of the story (I have my own theory as to why this had to happen to Jarod, but I'll keep quiet about my theories till the end. :) )

More soon?

 



Author's Response: Thanks!  Writing this chapter was kinda like running the New York Marathon:  you feel proud when you're done, but it's not something you want to do again right away.  I can't tell you how much it means to have the chapter--and the story--warmly received here.  More chapters are in the works.  It's great to know that you're open to anything, and that this story has made you think.  I hope you enjoy where this journey takes us.

Reviewer: wormie Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 05:55 am
Title: Maelstrom

This was so good, just read it again, and I am so glad (in a twisted way) you didn't wuss out on this and gofor the flowers and teddy bears ending. Love everything about this story. Waiting most eagerly to see what happens next, how (IF) Jarod is going to get out of this one, how Parker and Sydney cope with this 'new and improved' Jarod.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jacci!  I was really worried about this chapter--that the readers wouldn't be able to handle such a dark storyline.  It's good to see it embraced, in all its twisted complexities.  I'm actively working on two more chapters with many more in the works, so I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 02:00 pm
Title: Maelstrom

wow. what a chapter. I really felt for Jarod. You captured the scene incredibly well and gave a very honest look into something so horrible to imagine. Well done!

Can't wait to see how Jarod will get out of this one and how he'll recover from it. Brilliant chapter.



Author's Response: Thanks!  Coming from one of the best writers on the site, that is indeed high praise.  I'll try not to keep you in suspense too long. 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 11:07 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.