Reviews For Flight of Memory
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Okay, Jarod's got Angelo and Sydney on his side, I'm getting hopeful that this'll all turn out all right for our poor Pretender!  =)

 Still enjoying this immensely.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/10 06:46 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Just finished reading "Believe your own lies", once more I loved it! From a terrific Miss Parker, to an amazing Angelo, with a healthy dose of Jarod,ever the genius, admirable in his self-control (I have to say, I feared the talk between Sydney and him, it could have gone so wrong from a characterization point of view) and of course a great Sydney trying to content everyone at the same time, this is truly good stuff... I am very impressed by the way you convey the feeling of captivity, not just concerning Jarod, but all of the characters. All trapped in their own lies under the watchful eyes of cameras and sweepers... Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: middleman Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/08 12:19 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

OMG that was so good that it hurt. Why has nobody told me about this before? More more more more more!!!!!!

Author's Response:

So good it hurt?  That's a good thing, right?

Seriously, though, thanks Jacci!  After a *long* hiatus I've been strapping down to get the next chapter edited and ready.  It should be up in a few days time.

Soon soon soon soon!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/08 03:31 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

I absolutely love this. I hope you continue it soon it is going to be hard to wait to find out what happens next! Very well plotted story, your character come to life.

I can't say enough, Please add more soon. 

 

  



Author's Response:

Thanks, nightowl!

I feel really terrible about leaving people in suspense for so long.  I have an entire story arc plotted and the next three chapters *almost* finished, so I should be posting soon.  Thanks for your support!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/08 05:14 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Hi

 I juist read your story it was very good.



Author's Response: Thanks!  It's always nice to hear from a reader.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/08 09:55 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Well done!  Now we just need a another chapter or two, or three or what the heck!  Make it several more!

Author's Response:

Thanks, RaChell!

I know it's been an obscenely long hiatus, but I'm *almost* ready to post the next chap.  After that, updates will be coming fairly quickly, so I'll try not to torture you too much.

Thanks for the kind words!  Yes, believe it or not, I am still writing.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/07 10:45 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

I love your story!! Its awesome. I just started reading it and it has a great plot and I can't wait to find out how it will all turn out! I also loved the part where Angelo could understand Jarod's shorthand because he connected with him. I would have never thought of that. Awaiting your next chapter!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, anamcharalove.  You have no idea how good this review made me feel.  When I read it, I was kind of at a low point, in my writing and in my life, and your review really cheered me up (and brought my muse back, he he).  It's great to hear from someone who's just discovered the story and is truly enthused by it.  So thanks, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: anamcharalove Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/12/07 10:38 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Such great writing. You really captured the unspoken messages that Sydney and Jarod can share in a conversation. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks, TLM!  I just hope the next few chaps can live up to expectations.

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/07 04:00 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Okay, you have my attention. (I hear that line somewhere;-) ) The last chapters have become chapters of character confliction. It's interesting and yet it is off kilter, we have no way of knowing which way it is going to go. You have Parker understanding motives, and yet the shrink misses Parker's. or does he?

I guess we need to stayed tuned to find out. good plot ploy--nasty but certainly a seat gripper.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Bucky!  Off kilter seems to be my muse's specialty . . . I'm glad it's keeping you interested, and I'm glad that you can see the various conflicts.

You're right, I'm not being very nice to the poor characters, am I?  Nice is boring . . .

Anyway, thanks for another great review, and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/07 08:48 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

This is getting very interesting!!!

 

Wendy



Author's Response:

Thanks, Wendy!  Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: cywen69 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/12/07 11:38 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Trust Sydney? I wonder...good chapter though. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Wondering is good.  You're supposed to wonder.  There's more on the way, and all will be revealed in time (if I feel like it, he he).  Anyway, thanks for another good review!

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/12/07 01:51 am
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Ohhh, very nice.  I kept expecting an escape attempt, specially since you have Parker so ready for it, but, no, you pulled the unexpected.  Great job.  Now for the tough question: how soon until the next chapter?



Author's Response: Glad you liked!  As for the next chap, the first draft is done and the beta wheels are turning, but I really, *really* need to pass finals, so it might be a couple weeks.  Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/07 11:35 pm
Title: Believe Your Own Lies

Hey!

 I imagine this chapter would have been difficult to write (at leas tit would have for me) but you did a wonderful job!! It was wonderfully written and I like how you have planted several seeds of hope in the  last two chapters.

 

Cannot wait for more, I found last year that my wriiting producitivty dramatically increased with proximity of exams. Good thing one can slack off in grad school :) 



Author's Response: Thanx, Katie!  This one was quite tricky to write, and I can only imagine what my poor betas went through.  Interesting thing about exams; I should really be studying every waking minute, but I'm getting plot bunnied quite a bit.  Must be the sleep deprivation:)  Unfortunately, in the interest of passing and not losing my scholarship I had to force myself to put fic writing on hold for a while.  My betas are still working dilligently (at least I *think* they are . . . Terra?  Hello?) and I should be getting back in the groove once break starts on the 14th.

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/11/07 11:31 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.