Reviews For Not Tonight
Title: Not Tonight

That is a very good reason for the late night phone calls.  =)  Good job- I never thought of it that way!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/10 06:20 am
Title: Not Tonight

hmm.. yeah, that's a very real possibility on why he calls... nice.

Author's Response: Thanks Sabs. And yes, I thought so, happy to hear someone agrees

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/07 09:59 am
Title: Not Tonight

Kudos! That was so clever. Always figured it was Jarod just sharing his insomnia; that certainly seemed plausible as another reason for the calls. Short but sweet.  Thanks.

Author's Response:

Yeah, parts may be because he's lonely, but this may be another part...who knows? Jarod is a complex guy.

And plausible is always a big pluss in my book, thank you for your lovely review.

Reviewer: Topanga Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/07 01:52 am
Title: Not Tonight

You're both threatening to break out the pointy sticks and poke me? *clicks tongue* Sarah and RaChell, you both should know better than to threaten me with sticks. Especially you Sarah... we can't risk you poking your eye again when your muse is waking up.

I will jump my beta today, so you two, try and be a little patient! It sounds hard, but if you put your minds to it, you can do it. *winks*

Author's Response: Oh that's true, writing when blind is a bit tricky. Though I could learn braille...

Ha! Me? Patient? You're really overestimating me Kat

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/07 11:14 pm
Title: Not Tonight

Wow, that was a quick response to my review! Since you have so little time left for your summer vacation, does your Muse have anything else for you to post? You know, some people have Muses who work best under stress, others when they drink.

Hey, I agree! Thunderchild needs to be poke if she doesn't get it together and give us another chapter soon! I beleive Monday has come and passed!



Author's Response:

Well...muse has some rambeling and vague ideas, nothing else. Might make a couple more one shots though.

And my Muse works write well under pressure, problem is I don't (little miss responsible keeps tugging at my arm) 

It seems our poking-raid won't be necessary, new chapter is up. Yay!

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/07 02:55 pm
Title: Not Tonight

Very nice!  Love it, and so very possible.  Nice to see your Muse has a trick or two up her sleeve.  Maybe this means hibernation time is over? 

See you have lots of great reveiws Sarah and they are well deserved.  So Thunderchild is promising a new chapter huh?  Well if she doesn't I say we pull out our pointy sticks.  

MP.jpg



Author's Response: Thanks RaChell

Well, seeing as my summer vacation is nearing it's end it would be just like my muse to finally produce something when I no longer have time to tend to her... But I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

 

I'm right behind you Ra', she better give us a new chapter or there's gonna be some serious trouble

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/07 01:44 pm
Title: Not Tonight

Ohhh, I like this. A very plausible reason why he could be ringing her in the middle of the night (other than the theory that he is just an idiot who likes waking people in the middle of the night while he is too wired up on pez to sleep which makes for some serious snicker-factor when there is twinnie and am I still typing?) Scratch that last bit.

I would like you to post more stories, now please... I will be giving you some more
Kainda on Monday, is only fair *big grin*



Author's Response: I'm working on the "more stories"-part, have a couple of ideas, so hopefully it'll work out.
And yaaaay on more Kainda!

And if anyone's wondering what I'm talking about, check out Thurderchild's story "Hunter's Daughter" (though twincest is involved so...be warned. Though I am still a bit iffy on the subject and love it.) [/shamless plug]

Say we're about even now?

 

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 03:17 am
Title: Not Tonight

Nice....and very believable.

Author's Response:

Thanks Whashaza

Believable is after all what we all stribe for so...yay!

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 02:11 am
Title: Not Tonight

Lol!! That was a cute, short story. I liked it! It made me chuckle.

Twingirl10



Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. Yes the ending is a bit...chuckle-y. Anyway, glad you liked it

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 11:01 pm
Title: Not Tonight

That was great!

I'm pretty sure this could be one of the many reasons for his late night calls ...

 

THX 



Author's Response:

Yes, one of the many, many, reasons is what I'm thinking as well. 

Thanks for taking the time to review, and for your kind words.

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 10:40 am
Title: Not Tonight

ooh nice one Sarah!

it's a great reason, and totally priceless!

great little ficlet



Author's Response: Thanks Katie!

Apparently my, currently hibernating, muse still has a few tricks up her sleeves. Yay!

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 10:36 am
Title: Not Tonight

What a neat little piece! I'd never thought of that as a reason for all those calls. Way to know the character!

Author's Response:

Actually it was just an idea I got after a bad night's sleep, figured it fitted well with Jarod's personallity.

But thanks for the compliment :)

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 10:06 am
Title: Not Tonight

Yep, definitely angst. I liked it, short but good. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Hehe, yes it is a bit angsty, isn't it.

And if we're lucky my Muse will start collaborating again so I can try my hand at something longer..

Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and for your kind words.

Reviewer: Cathy Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 08:25 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.