Title: Chapter 7

Cute "little" story.

But I have to admit that I hated you a little bit when you "killed" Jarod ... ;-)

THX 



Author's Response:

Hi Thara!

 Thank you for reading and reviewing even though you thought I killed Jarod.  Now, would I have killed him?  My first fanfic of "Pretender", it was just a oneshot, and I actually killed him.  Boy, did I have hate mail.  So, I thought, if I wanted fans of my "Pretender" fics, I'd better not kill him off anymore.  And I haven't.  But, I have killed off Miss Parker a few times.  

Anyway, thanks again! 

Have a great day!

Anna 

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/07 08:40 am
Title: Chapter 7

Nice ending, a little rushed but then I see you've started another story and you did warn us that this would be the last chapter for this one.  As always I enjoy your stories and believe it or not .... this is my 400th review! So keep writing and I'll keep reviewing!

MP.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi RaChell!

I'm so sorry for taking so long in thanking you.  My computer was down for about a week.  Anyway, thank you!

Oh, and Congratulations!  Wow!  400 reviews!  I'm glad you enjoy reading my fics!

Have a great day!

Anna 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/07 05:41 pm
Title: Chapter 6

hmmm.... and the plot seems to be thickening...

Author's Response:

Hi!

Thanks so much.  I'll update soon.

Anna

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/07 08:35 am
Title: Chapter 1

Hmm, another chapter that will be the last?  Anna, I hope you haven't forgotten your other story while you've been busy with this one.  If you have, I may need to send Sydney over there and have a long therapy session re: the lack of keeping promises and the failure to complete tasks. 

Should that fail then I'll be forced to resort to one of Lyle's best sellers on how to motivate pretenders as well as others who benefit from use of force/threat of force to complete Centre tasks.  (smirk smirk)  BTW, he's on the best sellers list you know. (wink, wink)  

Oh yes, you know I'd send Jarod but he seems to be involved with a mystery woman and her website which is in need of help at the moment.  



Author's Response:

Hi RaChell!

Thank you.  Yes, I'll be posting the last chapter soon.

LOL!  I haven't forgotten my other story..."Return To Me".  I'm half way through.  Maybe this week?

Again, thank you.  I love all of your reviews!

Anna

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/07/07 04:29 pm
Title: Chapter 6

Well this is getting interesting and Sydney wasn't too out of character.

Author's Response:

Hi Rachell!

Wow!  That was a fast review.  I just posted.  Thank you so very much!  Chapter seven will be my last chapter.  I promise it will be soon.  I need to look it over, and do some editing.

Anna 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/07/07 12:57 pm
Title: Chapter 5

wha-at???? ok, is j dead, or is he alive??

Author's Response:

Hi!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  I just posted another chapter.

Anna 

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/07 04:06 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Well I knew you had something up your sleeve but thsi wasn't what I had expected!  Nicely done with MP's emotions and sadness.  Very angst, very well done.  So when do we find out more! 

Author's Response:

Hi RaChell!

Thank you very much.  Glad you liked all that "angst".  I just posted another chapter.  Sydney might be a little bit out of character.  

Anyway, hope you like the next chapter.

Anna 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/07/07 11:11 am
Title: Chapter 5

I like the twist.  I kept expecting it to be an elaborate pretend by Raines, faking Jarod's death to get him away from the others.  I like this better.  Good job, great story.

Author's Response:

Hi Tinanaz!

Thank you very much.  Sorry, I took so long in updating.  My computer crashed.  I just updated.  Hope you'll come back for more.

Have a great week.

Anna  

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/07 09:05 am
Title: Chapter 4

Very sweet and very nice but  I am sure you have more up your sleeve (pulling on Anna's sleeve).  And that there is more to Jarod's death then we are reading in this chapter. 

MP.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi RaChell!

Thank you so much.  You know me well.  I'll be updating very soon.  

Anna 

thepretender_2_11-i27.jpg

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/07 11:30 am
Title: Chapter 1

OK, I will hold you to that promise (wink wink) re:

I'l' be updating soon.

And I'm sure other people will too! Don't let us down or it'll be SL-27 for you! And no not even Angelo will rescue you.

 Oppps! I guess I should have checked the recent stories first before threating you.  OK, that was a nice little nibble but don't think you're out of the Centre  sublevels yet!  Chapter 4 is coming soon right?

MP.jpg



Author's Response:

Hello Again, RaChell!

Thank you!  And yes, I will be updating soon.  As with "Return To Me". I'll talkl to  you later.

Have a wonderful night!

Anna 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/07 01:18 pm
Title: Chapter 2

nice story... great writing.

can't wait to read more...

 

cheers! 



Author's Response:

Hi Jazzy!

 Thank you so much!

<img src="stories/535/images/ioth-234a.jpg">

Anna 

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/07 12:03 am
Title: Chapter 2

Interesting Anna!  I do like it and I know you have  something up your sleeve. (tugging on Anna's sleeve to see what falls out)

OK the thing I'm not sure about is the beginning, it's a little jerky and you need/could use a beta reader to polish the rough spots. Other then that nice, very nice!  (throwing pale pink roses and PEZ at Anna's feet)

MP.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi RaChell!

Sorry, for taking so long in thanking you.  So, thank you.  I'l' be updating soon. 

Take care.

Anna

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/07 08:54 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.