Reviews For At What Price?
Title: Talk With Agent Byrnes

Another great chapter. I'm kind of hoping that Jarod will stay with them because he'll probably go to Africa where he would be treated worse. 

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/12 12:31 am
Title: Talk With Agent Byrnes

Ooh, so a Lyle assassination? I like it! I'm very curious now. Will Jarod stay or go back? Will Miss Parker or/and Syd factor into his decision? Don't make us wait too long for the answers. And thank you, Katie Q for making the authors update - please share your secret because I really want to see Redemption updated as well!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/12 09:13 am
Title: Sex on the beach

Great job. This is the first chance I've had to relax and read; this fic is so worth the wait. This story has really progressed since my last review. And Tasha- she is a hell cat, isn't she? Great character building on your part. Clicking next--

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/12 08:50 am
Title: Tash's Interrogation

As much as I enjoy the writing, I have a hard time with Miss Parker allowing the cruelty that Lyle disposes. Everyone has a dark side and Lyle's does come through very easily. Parker's perhaps under the skin, but as a Parker fan I don't see her in that position. She is strong but not a slave to Lyle's cravings and power plays. That alone would keep her from allowing Lyle to dog tie Jarod.

I think (so it is only my opinion) that Parker always had ties to Jarod. She never shot him, shot at him yes. She had chances in the series to capture him but didn't. 

The writing is quite good as is the all the interactions. it is your story to tell. I'm not critizing just commenting on how I always viewed interactions between Jarod and Parker. And you have to know that Parker was the reason I stayed with the show for all 4 seasons and two movies. She was always my favorite character. So please keep that in mind as you read this review.

 

Reviewer: Bucky LaFontaine Anonymous starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/01/10 07:29 pm
Title: Get Back To Work

This is good.  More updates would be appreciated. Curious to see if they recruit Jarod into the OHS.

 

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15/01/10 10:08 pm
Title: Jarod Meets Byrnes

I like where the plot is going, but did you really have to explain three times why the agent was there...repetition drys the whole thing up.

Reviewer: ND Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/01/10 06:12 am
Title: Jarod Meets Byrnes

I like the where the plot is going, but did you really have to explain three times why the agent was there...repeatition drys the whole thing up.

Reviewer: ND Anonymous starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/01/10 06:10 am
Title: Jarod Is Back

I've been (slowly) reading my way through the stories here at MP.com but until tonight- um this morning, I had not read this one..Jarod in the clutches of the Centre. Wow, I love it! I know, bad me *slaps wrist*

I just read all thirteen chaps- I'm hooked- and I can not wait for the next update! 

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/10 10:52 am
Title: Chit Chat With Tash

I love that story! Douring the first chapters I couldn't stop crying. Does that mean I'm a masochsist??! And I love Natashas' entrance! I'm courious how that will go on!. PLEASE update soon!!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/05/09 10:04 pm
Title: Jarod Is Back

As another reviewer said a while ago, a non-sadistic guy who wants to use Jarod's gift for an actually useful and important purpose without jumper cables being involved? I like it!
Can't wait to see how agent Byrnes negociates the moral dilemna of releasing Jarod back to the Centre when his job is over...
Great story!

Reviewer: middleman Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 03:40 pm
Title: Lyle is put in his place

I love this! A guy who actually wants to use Jarod for non-evil purposes, and someone to thwart Lyle's vicious controlling tendencies. But it's unfinished . . . :( Any plans on further chapters?

Reviewer: Doranwen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/10/08 07:21 am
Title: Lyle is put in his place

Oh, that's great!  I loved this chapter from the moment I read the title.  Poor wittle Bobby's not gonna be happy.  Can't wait to see where you take this next.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/08 05:56 pm
Title: Lyle is put in his place

Did I read this story somewhere before? I'm sure I did but if I remember it correctly it was longer?

OR it is deja vu or my inner sense is finally developing. Now if I hear dead people... well I don't think you'll want to read anything  I post.  ;-p

I don't remember if Jarod ever finds true freedom or if Parker ever shifts in her position...or maybe Lyle gets what is coming to him. Was the story ever finished? Now i'll be hunting this one down.  

 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/07/08 05:25 pm
Title: Jarod Starts Work

Love the story!! Please keep going.  Can't wait until the next chapter.

Reviewer: Allyson Diana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 06:38 pm
Title: Special Agent Byrnes

Nice twist! 

Reviewer: Allyson Diana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 04:56 pm
Title: Food Of The Gods

Loved the Twinkies...ingenious, Miss Parker.  I have to say I'm feeling very bad for Miss Parker and Jarod at this moment.  She needs to come clean...great story.

Reviewer: Allyson Diana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 04:44 pm
Title: Stopping Lyle's Fun

Great conversation between Jarod and Miss Parker.  Frustration, abound, from all sides.

Reviewer: Allyson Diana Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 04:24 pm
Title: Jarod Is Back

I really like the premise and tension created between Lyle and Jarod.  Very real and moving.

Reviewer: Allyson Diana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 04:08 pm
Title: Jarod Is Back

Dying to know what happens here!!!

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 02:39 pm
Title: Welcome

Again with the teasing! I've really enjoyed the premise and development behind this story-yet another completely original idea from you guys and I really can't wait for more ; )

Loved the little digs at Lyle too-am desperate to see how you'll play that one out... he's not exactly the 'caged' type... or the type to play by someone else's rules... 

Love this story. Love your work. Please keep writing!



Author's Response: thanks so much for that. Glad you enjoying it and teasing is soooo much fun hee hee.

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/08 09:09 am
Title: Jarod Is Back

Now you're just teasing! You can't leave it there lol!!

Author's Response: Fear not, more on the way soon (I just have to remember to put it up lol. Now all server move and site dramas are over, hopefully i will be posting a little more regular.

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/04/08 07:57 am
Title: Jarod Is Back

Jarod back at the Centre, whitout getting out right away, that is so NOT canon...

and very appreciated ;) Good story!

Author's Response: Yeah, we decided to actually give the PTB a brain for a change. Working on the assumption that Jarod escaped last time and the time before and he could get in and out whenever he chooses, so we actually got them to upgrade security. Lyle did manage to keep him for nearly a month last time, so we just figured this time, maybe it would be a little bit longer :)

Reviewer: Muc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/08 04:33 pm
Title: Talking To Jarod

I would like to see Parker make a move other than the inhuman treatement this story seems to keep her in her father's mold.

you must realize that I'm the Parker fan, so all things are subjective as to who is your favorite character. So with that in mind I'll say I can't see her allowing Lyle freedom to mistreat Jarod. I still see there being feelings there that perhaps she doesn't want to admit to, but there none the less. 

So far she is a bit of a puppet with out the investiagative curiousity that we had seen in the shows.

My curiosity will keep me reading to see if it's all a show she is putting on for the sake of the powers that be.

 

 



Author's Response: Hopefully your curiousity will be enough for you to forgive us for not being kinder to Parker. :)

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/03/08 10:42 am
Title: Jarod Is Back

Hey,

I'm somewhat a newbie to the site (having been living under a very dark and lonely rock for the last few years-one located in Dellaware maybe?) but I have to say of all the pieces I've read so far, this has been my fave-all of the characters have been written (almost) flawlessly (sticking true to my preceptions at the very least) and the story has genuinely got me hooked... all I can hope for is that you continue it... Great work so far! You guys have done an awesome job in feeding my withdrawals-though I don't know if thats actually a good thing...? 
Please continue!!


Author's Response: Thanks so much and glad to have lured you out of lurkdom!!!! Welcome to the site, I hope you enjoy. There are so many stories here, just waiting to be discovered

Reviewer: jk Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/03/08 05:33 am
Title: Food Of The Gods

I am interested... Can't really see where you guys are going with this.

Hope to read more soon



Author's Response: There will be more coming, sorry for the delay, it will be posted very soon and hopefully we can keep your interest

Reviewer: bloodymary2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/01/08 06:53 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.