Reviews For Alicin Wonderland
Title: Part 17: The Psy Who Came In From The Cold

Oh, it's incomplete, but otherwise, it's a fantastic read. You're not going to leave us all hanging? Are you?



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  It is my intention to finish!  Life has intervened and effectively derailed my attempts until now.  It is encouraging to know that you are enjoying the tale.  I am currently deciding what to do with Alicin's tormentors.  Donald Gleason may step into an empty elevator shaft soon, but death is too good for Jerry Wurth...bwahahah.  Wurth, btw, irepresents real person who worked for well known research and development corporation and drew out a lawsuit for a man who worked in a room full of toxic and radioactive cannisters (not harmful, they insisted) until the man finally died of cancers related to the substances he was working with.  The man and his wife were dear friends of my sister in law and I was moved by their story.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 05:12 am
Title: Part 16: Change Is Gonna Come

Haha, loved the bit with the cat.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 05:07 am
Title: Part 15: The Evil Men Do

I am so looking forward to those two bastards getting theirs. Death would be too good for them, but life is also too good for them. Great writing!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 05:02 am
Title: Part 14:Unexpected Company

You covered a great deal in just this one chapter and I almost felt sorry for Raines there at the end but then, there's the fact that he's doing, either directly or indirectly, to others what was done to his daughter. He's quite the complex character.

And yes! Miss Parker makes an appearance. So happy!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 04:54 am
Title: Part 13: Recovery, Discovery

Impatiently posting this review- it's a great read!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 04:42 am
Title: Part 12: River of Dreams

In my haste to read, I forget to review. I'm still enjoying this.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 04:37 am
Title: Part 10: Something Wicked This Way Comes

So much excitement. Oh, if only Syd would kill Raines.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 04:25 am
Title: Part 9: Reality Check

That was so beautiful, so lovely to see our Timmy, the real Timmy and not just Angelo- the most adept Pretender of them all.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 04:15 am
Title: Part 6: Cognac

I'm extremely angry at the culprit, very, very angry, actually but the writing is exceptional and the story flows well and ah, surprise, she knows Angelo/Timmy?

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 03:56 am
Title: Part 5 - More Than Meets The Eye

I'm so enthralled by your fic, I nearly forgot to review. Great job!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 03:50 am
Title: Part 3: Heard It Through The Grapevine

Very curious!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 03:41 am
Title: Part 1: First Impression

That (chapter one) was one hell of an attention grabber. Clicking on now to chapter two..

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/11 03:30 am
Title: Part 17: The Psy Who Came In From The Cold

Great story so far! I like your additions of summary comments. It gives a nice reminder to the reader of what's in store for the reading. A unique story of another character with Angelo involved. Really intriguing storyline for Alicin and the pretenders. Please continue since this is one of the few that are worth reading many times.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/10 11:42 pm
Title: Part 17: The Psy Who Came In From The Cold

quite intriguing alot of characterisation and strong presence i am an avid reader great work well bye for now

Reviewer: Jarodkyle Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/09 11:44 pm
Title: Part 12: River of Dreams

Reading your story for the first time. For some reason I thought I already read this but apparently not as its all new to me... It's really good so far.  I've more chapters to go...

Reviewer: Starbits7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/03/08 10:49 pm
Title: Part 3: Heard It Through The Grapevine

I really am enjoying your story. I like the way you write. When I have to stop I am very dissapointed and can't wait to read more... I am only on Part 4 but it has definetly cought my attention.

I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Nathan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/02/08 11:27 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.