Reviews For Entropy
Title: 7

"Sydney finally broke the ice, trying to sound cheery. Jarod smiled wryly at the thought that this was Sydney’s first “pretend”. He wasn’t very good."  <---- hehe- It's too bad Jarod has no clue Syd and Parker are trying to help him, though.

 Still oddly feeling compassion for Lyle.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/10 05:53 pm
Title: 6

I'm glad Miss Parker finally came around.  =) 

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/10 05:33 pm
Title: 3

Miss Parker's struggles since the revelations of IOTH are played out very well from both sides.  Actually, everyone's emotions are described very well and accurately.  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/10 09:04 pm
Title: 1

Love your portrayal of Broots- spot on!   "Mr Raines, Mr Lyle, even Miss Parker just didn’t understand that you don’t just type in the word Jarod, and poof, two minutes later the computer obediently spat out where their errant Pretender might be. Everybody wants everything yesterday. It wasn’t as if he really wanted the man caught, he just wanted everybody off his case."

Lyle is great, too- I find I'm kind of rooting for him again.  LOL

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/10 08:34 pm
Title: 1

Bravo! Good doesn't always win- especially when the Centre is concerned and you've demonstated that well in this fic. Parker forcing Jarod to taste his own blood though...was amazing...such vivid detail. So good to see that Jarod didn't escape three seconds after he was captured.

Author's Response: I hate it when he escapes myseteriosly half an hour after they catch him. In WIC, he was there for about a month, and had the plane trip not happened, he likely would have been there much longer. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/12/09 05:46 am
Title: 9

This story was incredible.  Very depressing, but if that's the way it has to happen, this is perfection.

Author's Response: thanks, really glad you liked it

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/08 11:53 am
Title: 9

Amazing story. Completely implacable. I've just devoured entropy and here are, in no particular order, the elements that stand out in my mind :

*Lyle and Jarod drinking together in Jarod's cell. That scene was pure genius!

* so was the big L carved in Jarod's back! So symbolic of Lyle's backstabbing, if there was such a thing as poetic injustice, it would be a perfect example, I believe!

*Jarod's nervous breakdown. Incredibly powerful scene. I don't think I've ever read a story where our favourite pretender gives up control so completely and vents all his rage and frustration quite so vocally! I loved it.

* Miss Parker smearing blood on Jarod's lips. Perfect image.Incredibly meaningful...

* Finally, the Pez gift at the end of the last chapter which is such a cruel beautiful finishing touch...

I am in awe  and, I admit, not a bit envious, of your storytelling skills!! Thank you so much for a great read.  



Author's Response: thanks middleman, really glad you liked it so much. After reading yours, you have absolutely nothing to be envious about though

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/10/08 09:48 pm
Title: 9

I really liked this story.
In both the series and most of the fanfics the Centre is a frightening organization, but it has always a hard time living up to its reputation. Liked that here the Centre was as cruel as it claimed to be and for once the bad guys won.
What I found most fascinating was how Lyle and Cox turned Syd and Parkers attempts to save Jarod against them and in the end used it to break Jarod.
Enjoyed reading this, great job!


 


Author's Response:

Thanks Muc, I am really glad you enjoyed it. Nice to see the bad guys win once in a while methinks. It was fun to explore the darker side

Reviewer: Muc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/08 09:17 pm
Title: 1

you know, I always thought Jarod did a pretty stupid thing by sending the "for sale" sign to the Centre- announcing to them that Parker may be leaving. In a way he did set things up for Tommy to die. 

Not sure how I missed this story. But now that I found it I will be reading it. So far it certainly has my attention. I am thoroughly enjoying how you are telling the story.  



Author's Response:

Glad you found it and hope you like the rest of it. Thanks for comments and i agree about the for sale thing, that was just bad judgement. 

I think Jarod bears a big responsiblity for Tommy's death, and i also didn't like the way they dealt with his reaction to it. Where was the grief, this was his friend, one of few, where was his guilt? 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 05:14 am
Title: 9

Wow, great story, great writting

Wow 



Author's Response: Thank you very much, glad you enjoying

Reviewer: Tash Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/08 07:09 pm
Title: 9

What a twisted ending!  I never would have guessed it.  Nicely done story and very tense and on the edge of your seat reading.  Good Job!broots.jpgBTW I love adding these pictures in the reviews, you've created a monster you know! 

Author's Response:

LMAO, i have noticed a 'few' pics popping up in the reveiws you leave... hee heee.

Glad to have surprised you with the ending. Felt that just once it would be nice if things went a little differently in a story.

 

jacci.jpg 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/07 09:51 am
Title: 1

Oh boy I just read your story and am so sad. It's so depressing to think it could end that way. You did a wonderful job with it. It's good when someone goes for something other than "they lived happily ever after" because the bitter truth is The Centre is a dark powerful place. It's not unrealistic for them to win in the end. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks soo much. Usually i get crucified for that ending...lol. Nice to know not everyone hates it. So many stories all in the same way, so i figured... hey, what if Lyle actually won for once? woudlnt that be cool.

Reviewer: TLM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/03/07 08:52 pm
Title: 9

A captivating story of the aftermath of Jarrod's capture. So he's being pressed into submission by the creepy master Lyle. The boy really needs a break, can't you save him in your sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comment, really appreciate them very much.

Reviewer: Arveyo Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/05 11:15 pm
Title: 9

My heart dropped when I realized that Jarod wasn't getting out. Oh my god, I have to say this is probably one of the darkest Pretender stories I have ever ready, I can't say that it was satisfying, but damn was it good. I was holding out right up until that The End that he would find a way to break out or have Sydney or Parker do it for him. I was right on the edge of my seat as you can tell. Great Job

Author's Response: Thanks so very much for your reveiew. I am glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Stacey Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/05/05 01:33 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.