Reviews For Oblivion
Title: Chapter 9

How are you able to write so many high quality stories at once? I can't even put my thoughts together enough to write one story. You must sit and write for hours? It sounds so hard. I'm glad you do it. What on earth would I do without my pretender fix? I'd lose my mind.. that's what. I need my people. The pretender people are my people. Thank you as always for sharing your talents with us.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/05/20 09:52 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I'm usually drawn to Jarod and Parker central fics, smut, hardcore sex and evil Jarod being a rapist because after cutting a man and taking his organ dear innocent Jarod seemed capable of violating anyone's autonomy BUT I love this. I love how Jarod is all in a rage cos of Syd being gone. I need more young lady and I needs it now. You impress the shit out of me.



Author's Response:
Wow, that's what happened on my dvds, too. Confirmation at last! I'm relieved. I was beginning to wonder if there was another slightly varying version of the dvds in which Jarod didn't eagerly remove a man's organ without his consent (or after consent was withdrawn). This is good news for me: it's evidence that I'm not delusional and that there are no biases regarding Jarod.

It's bad news, too; I don't own a one-of-a-kind dvd haha.
I agree that he crossed the line, and it's not illogical to believe he's capable of violating bodily autonomy in other ways. He abducted the man, restrained him inside a cheap motel, the man woke, began pleading, Jarod sedated the guy, cut him open, stole something from him. In this situation—not to minimize organ theftat least the dude can steal back his kidney. Jarod became the monster. He's capable of anything.

Reviewer: Monica_Bitch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/05/20 04:36 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Please say you're going to add more soon even if you just updated. I really love this.

Reviewer: Gwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/05/20 07:52 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Man I'm feeling it hard for Sydney right now. Please write faster.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/05/20 08:45 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Bluebird and MK ultra. More Centre secrets and it's all so plausible. This is a really tight story and well written and the chapters are so short but that's ok. You didn't over do with the details. You know how much to give, how much detail to add. I'm so afraid for Sydney. shuddering over here. More soon?

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/05/20 02:33 am
Title: Chapter 1

Woot woot Mirage update. I'm always totally stoked for more of your writing and I'm already craving more. ;)

Reviewer: Kelli Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/20 07:17 pm
Title: Chapter 9

I had no idea Sydney and Jacob's parents were named Greta and Jean Mikhail. Are they really or did you give them names for this story? Either way honey I love it. It's terrifying and Jarod's being his scary self too and I can't believe he didn't show Miss P that side of him more often. I want MORE!!!

Reviewer: Leese Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/20 05:14 pm
Title: Chapter 9

I have always expected something like this to happen to Sydney. His crimes were always whitewashed. I guess he didn't kidnap Jarod but you make me realize that he's just as guilty. I know he would have been killed by the Centre or reassigned or brainwashed but he's still guilty. I know he treated Jarod as well as he could but he still denied him love and he's still guilty. Sydney is guilty. This guy thinks Sydney is Jacob and Jacob did kidnap Jarod and knew all along and until the end when he gets killed he probably did a lot of other bad stuff to Jarod. This is scarily plausible. Even if Sydney dies in this I will like it and continue reading. I want you to know that. It's so professionally written. I mean... really. I can't even with you. I've read books that I paid for that were required reading for uni and they weren't even close to this good. You should publish something. Really.

Reviewer: Zelda Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/20 01:56 pm
Title: Chapter 1

edge of the seat story please let Sydney be ok.

Reviewer: Stacy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/20 04:00 am
Title: Chapter 9

more please!!

Reviewer: zanith Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/20 01:06 am
Title: Chapter 9

I'm so excited for more. Exquisite as always Mirage.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 09:56 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Sooo I googled and what he injected Syd with is LSD and morphine. That's not a fun trip. I love the details of Syd's spin out of reality and declining condition where he's now lost the use of English and is speaking in French I took a few years of it and understand enough to understand. I'm hooked. This is the last chapter so far please add another one and hook a sister up you know.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 12:21 am
Title: Chapter 8

So I'm laughing my a$$ off with all of this comedy in this chapter that balances out the horror I've read so far. Jarod is so pi$$ed in this and I love it. But then Lyle comes in all like a child acting like it's getting away with something I got him! He was like before in one of that episode where Nicholas was kidnapped and he thought Jarod was going to kill him and he ran to Parker for help lol this is GOLD comedy brilliance. Miss Parker's response to all of that was GOLD! 2 sociopaths lol. Seriously I like your story so much more than the novles Stevie and Craig wrote.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 12:18 am
Title: Chapter 7

I read this and it clicked like yes. Children in cages at the US border man and all those people agreeing with it and doing it act so prolife but they are just antichoice it's about controling women. But yeah the world did forget. History repeats. SO poignant, So this creep thinks Sydney is really Jacob and it's still Sydney's complicity cos he didn't intervene and didn't check. Ignorance isn't really an excuse. I like the realization Sydney has there in asking Jacob how he could be cruel he knew he had to ask himself the same question. No one is laughing while reading this. You really know how to bring the characters to life!

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 12:14 am
Title: Chapter 6

oooh a scene I've always wanted one where Jarod forces Parker to see that she's helpless and better watch out. He could do anything and I always wondered why he only played pranks and juvenlie crap games with her when she's complicit hunting him down like a piece of meat. I feel sorry for her too sometimes because her mum did die trying to rescue her and all the children including Jarod but Jarod really shouldn't have put up with so much of her shite over the years. He can be a genius, do anything. He should have done some bad things to her. Here its realistic and she knows he can do anythign and there's nothing sh ecan do with her back to the wall like it is but she's still so strong. You keep the realism going and canon. I like how Jarod is going back to Lyle now and it's like he can't help himself.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 12:09 am
Title: Chapter 5

ermafreakinggerd! This creep is a ultracreep. People like this exist and I know it's not hteir fault but brrrrr chillls. Sydney dreading being rescued and not being rescued at the same time cose he knows his rescuers will have learned all about the guy and his involvement and the bad stuff he's done. It's plausible that there are many others too and that Sydney wasn't always good because Jacob condmned Sydney so I think it was even worse before then and Jarod was really lucky that Sydney had mellowed. I have so many thoughts. You answer so many questions for me.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/20 12:03 am
Title: Chapter 4

These chapters are so small I read the rest and had to come back to review and that's my only complaint. ;) :) You write so well that I can see what is going on and I gotta say I love what I see. Jarod thrusting the gun into Lyle's mouth and into his throat is more awesomesauce on an already solid story. The little something xtra you put in is amazeballs.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/20 11:56 pm
Title: Chapter 3

:) oh wow there was a weekend?! I need to know more about that weekened. You really yank back the skin and get into the characters and this is totally how Jarod would be if he lost Syd. Desperation, fear, anger. Plus his history with Parker and that so called sexual tension but you know I never noticed any real chemistry between them and I know I might get hated on for that but they did good at showing the tension but there was no on screen chemistry.I know there was suppposed to be and so we're all going with that narrative and you nail it.  You keep Parker indifferent but we know she's afraid for SYdney and she really seemed freaked out on the Isle with Jarod. She looked so tiny next to him and cold and she seemed so demure and weaker than we are used to seeing right. Damn you ARE good girl. I'm loving this ride. The work you put into writing really shows.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/20 11:01 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Oh duh I'm a dunce. You've been regularly updating this and I didn't see where there was more chapters. Hooray for not having to wait too long. I started reading one story one time and waited for like 13 years for a sentence but it never came I try to only read complete fics and I see you have completed many so I can't wait to read those. I'm trusting you to complete this too tho. Please. PS: so glad that isn't Jarod.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/20 10:53 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Chills. I read the summary and it involves Syd so I guess I know where this guy is going... is it Jarod? He's well fleshed out and described. Seems crazy but that's the Centre right? Gahhh. I hope it's not Jarod. I hope you'll update soon.

Reviewer: Jodi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/20 10:50 pm
Title: Chapter 9

I've been reading this and decided to leave a review and that's rare for me. This is profound and not at all what I expected of fanfic. You're a stand out author and I don't say that lightly. It's been a pleasure to read this. I'm eager to read more.

Reviewer: Richard McKinley Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/20 09:36 pm
Title: Chapter 9

You're building the tension on Sydney's side of the story and on Miss Parker and Jarod's and dang I'm eager to see it all resolved and can't wait for the next chapter. I hope Sydney will be ok. You always keep me guessing right up until the end how the story will go and no matter what I guess you always do something completely different that blows my mind. More please and as soon as you can.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/20 08:52 pm
Title: Chapter 9

so not a Sydney fan but i'm worried about the guy. so plausible and scary. i hope you'll add more. really want to know what happens next.

Reviewer: pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/20 12:38 am
Title: Chapter 9

Wow. Please don't leave me waiting too long for more. I need more.

That is all.

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/20 12:01 am
Title: Chapter 9

This is terrifying Mirage I just want you to know. It's brilliantly written. You are wordsmith and an amazing storyteller and narrator. You know the characters and where to put them and how to use them. You do it all wonderfully and describe it and make it all plausible .... and omg I love it but omg that is why it's so terrifying and I want more. Is Sydney going to live? I know you love Sydney. I hope Jarod will come to his *@!&ing senses and help Parker find Sydney before it's too late. My adrenaline is like... boom. More. Soon. OMG.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/20 04:17 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.