Reviews For Oblivion
Title: Chapter 7

Bravo! Top notch Mirage. It's hard seeing Sydney in these dire straits and I know how much you love him but it's plausible. Terrifying and plausible. We've seen Centre projects go back and attack Raines and Mr. Parker with Sydney always coming up smelling like roses but the mind is complicated as you've pointed out before and as Sydney has pointed out and Jacod did bad things and Jacob looks like Sydney so I find this refreshing on on point. You've pointed out before in Forces of Nature that Sydney IS culpable too. His just folllowing orders is no different than the nazis that were just following orders. Please don't stop writing. I love your insights and style and I've never seen the characters more in character. It's like watching the series again. Thank you! Ciao!

 

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/20 11:29 pm
Title: Chapter 7

You're a clever one. I don't know how you manage to write new ideas. I was so sure the pretender had done everything in the series on telly but here you are writing fresh content and I love it. Your writing style blows my mind and I can never believe how well they are written and how so in character they are. It's just like watching the series again. It's so amazing. I'm still hooked. How is that even possible.. BUT. I'm terrified for our Sydney and I know how much you love him so I know this hurts you. I'm still reading. I can't NOT read. More, please?

Reviewer: Monica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/20 10:16 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Mirage Mirage Mirage Mirage. I've sat staring in space for some long while. It's one of those kinds of chapters you know? I'm here speechless. There was no warning. If you could put a warning on this it would help people like me. This is really scary. I felt like I'm there with Sydney or that I am Sydney. Wooh. The writing is out of this world amazing as always. The content is dark. Those things on Sydney give me the creeps big time. I need to read more to make sure Sydney comes out of this alive. I don't see how he will. I'm so scared. I want more. Please update soon. Please update all of your stories soon.

Reviewer: Sela Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/20 01:07 am
Title: Chapter 7

Top notch. This, like everything you've shared with us, is brilliant. This has the perfect amount of horror and shock. Gruesome stuff Mirage and you write it well and catapult the reader into the story. Well done. Have a terrific new year. You deserve it!

Reviewer: Jake Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/12/19 09:13 pm
Title: Chapter 7

I'm off for the hols and found time to read this and so glad I did. Oh Mirage you are brilliant. I keep thinking how some people need to fed to alligators and right now with children in cages. I think America would stop Mary and Joseph at the border and deport them and have Jesus adopted to some entitled family or sold into human trafficking. This wasn't cheerful at all and I guess it's because some people aren't cheerful right now and you're thinking of them. I glad someone is thinking of them. I think Sydney would be angry now and rightfully so that history is repeating because the world lied. The world has forgotten. I don't know if you're jewish or what but I'm thankful that this is the story you chose to share during this holiday that really doesn't feel like a holiday at all. :( He's thinking of Jarod and regrets and he's thinking of how he's leaving this world how he didn't change it. I guess we are all responsible. I have a lot of thoughts that I can't begin to think.. and there were so few words. So succinct and powerful Mirage. Keep going. We need you.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/12/19 01:27 am
Title: Chapter 7

Oh GOD! More of this please.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/19 11:40 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Mirage! I love that you keep writing for us and I'm impressed with what you write and your eye for detail. This is just pure awesomeness gold! Syd's internal dialouge is so telling and fitting with what we know and you pay homage over and over to the television series which is what I love. It's no offense intended to the creators or tv writers. There is a top and bottom and saving luke and rebirth are the bottom for me because I fell in love with the original story line from the tv series. That's all so please don't think I'm being mean to the creators who I know you respect and love and care about. I know you're kind and you want everyone to be kind. I'm not being mean. You follow the tv series and I prefer that. That's all. See? Do keep writing for us. I can't get enough. Really top notch writing.

Reviewer: James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/19 10:58 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Ima totes cringing atm girl. I mean... seriously? I hate this. I love the way you write, the plausiblity. I need more. Now.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/12/19 06:52 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Wowz. I hope Sydney will survive this. Please make it so Mirage. Amazingly well written as always. I hope you're having a happy holidays.

Reviewer: Miss Shannon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/12/19 10:55 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Omg. NO. no. OH, it's so perfectly written. Really tight work. I need more. I love this. Hope Syd will be ok

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/12/19 11:51 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I've never seen anyone write about leech therapy before or even do it on a movie. This is epic Mirage. Dark and epic. You are awesome!

 

Reviewer: Markus Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/12/19 04:52 am
Title: Chapter 7

I think I needed a trigger warning. The medical stuff always bothers me. The way Sydney was confused thinking he was a kid back in the concentration camps is realistic and in keeping with the original series. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that. Sydney's in character. You always write them all in character.

That final sentence. I'm not laughing now either. I'm actually gonna boycott all things xmas and christian now. We have to do something. This is your way of not being silent and complicit. You do what you can where you can with what you've got and what you've got is mighty pen.

I sense some anger in this from you. I see no greetings. This was very dark. You went deep into darkness and wrote your anger clearly. 

Sydney is right. The world forgot and history is repeated. There are innocent refugee children in concentration camps in the United States and they will be alone this holiday and some are sick. Too many have died.

This seems really personal to you. I think I understand something about you that I never knew. You feel stuff really deeply. This isn't the happy christmas story I wanted but I think it's the story that the world needs. You put a light on the hypocrisy of xmas too which was stole from Pagans by xstians in the first place maybe you didn't mean to but in my opinion it's what I feel from this. What is the point of celebrating anything if children are in cages, sick, cold & dying. We shouldn't be laughing and celebrating.

Ewwwwwww and leeches. I totes cringe. I hope Sydney will be ok.

 

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/12/19 02:55 am
Title: Chapter 6

Bravo. Your writing is on point and the characters are the characters and that's refreshing. It's always concerning when you write Jarod dark even though I know he had his dark moments. I hope you still realize that Jarod is a good guy, the hero of the series Pretender and I think we can agree with that. It's hard to argue about his goodness. This is plausible. Jarod loves Sydney and is panicking now and that's well in character. Jarod and Miss Parker have always hurt each other this way. Neither mince words and they can be rough around the edges. I really appreciate that I recognize the characters, that they remain in character and that you haven't changed anything really. You picked up the pen and continued the story.

Top notch Mirage. I expect nothing less from you.

You're a superstar.

I await impatiently for an update.

Ciao!

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/11/19 01:09 am
Title: Chapter 6

I'm gonna need more of this real soon. Please say you're writing more.  Please. You write so well that I can only call it magic. It's magic and I'm addicted. More.

Reviewer: April Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/11/19 10:27 pm
Title: Chapter 6

I

WANT

MORE!

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/19 04:13 am
Title: Chapter 6

OMG!!! I f-ing love this Mirage. Ooh ooooh uhhh Jarod is so angry and afraid ...dangerous. HOT. They haven't touched much yet. I want to MORE about the weekend. You write them perfectly that I can't--- shit I need more. I see Michael and Andrea and my favorite actors when I read this. MOre more MORE!!

I saw the response to my other review and yah I wouldn't try to hit that right there on the sidewalk.. or I don't know. I probably would. But I wouldn't commit a crime against him. I like him. I wouldn't do anything to Michael that he didn't want me to do ya know?? I totally know what you mean. I should tone it down and I will. I'll stick to the review but I am glad that you don't have some issue with him because I want you to like all of the people that I like.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/19 12:38 am
Title: Chapter 6

I love that you show us the real damage and the darkness that comes from it. Real damage has been inflicted by the Centre and I know most of the victims have good coping skills but I have thought they all coped too well and Miss Parker especially would learn about some terrible things her father did in one episode and then act like she's forgotten about the terrible things in the NEXT episode. She's repressing or thinking about something else. THat's not healthy. I think Jarod copes too well too but he also seems to be getting revenge for what happened to him each time he takes down a bad guy. THat's not healthy either. I think Jarod would lose his mind if Sydney was gone and I think it would happen slowly like you're doing it here. His thought processes arent' fully functional and this is so accurate and plausible and I love it. I can see this has the potential to become even darker and hella fast and I'm on board. This isn't a kid's series. It's not a famiily show. It's dark and I get why ou write it as such. more please? Congrats and thank you for keeping this poor little series alive. No one writes them better than you.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/11/19 08:39 pm
Title: Chapter 6

YES! I'm so thankful that you're updating more often and you got quality AND quantity and that's hard to pull off.

Jarod is afraid and that's obvious and he thinks his best lead is someone in the Centre which makes perfect sense and it's either Parker, Lyle, Or raines but raines is missing so that narrows it to Parker and Lyle and Lyle could be behind it because he might be trying to entrap Jarod and it would be easier to have Jarod come to him but Jarod doesn't know about this other Centre victim so that cycle you mention will have him going back and forth between Parker and Lyle until one of them gives him some information that he can follow or confesses and I can see getting way violent and I'm scared because this IS Jarod and he can be anything.  I'm a believer. I'm still on board no matter what happens next. I welcome the darkness. More please? I'm so excited.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/19 08:57 pm
Title: Chapter 6

Top notch Mirage. This is another totally plausible piece of fiction and it's been riveting but also horrific to witness and I do feel like I'm there witnessing this. I like how Jarod is devolving while the guy that has Sydney is also devolving and while Miss Parker is also devolving. They are all products of the Centre and are all coping badly. Parker's "goddamn delight my life is" is brilliant. I love it and I want more.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/19 01:59 am
Title: Chapter 5

WOOT! Yahhyy Mirage. This is super PROFESSIONAL authoring here girl. I get tingly from how much in character they all are...like watching-the-dvd-accurate.

I get even more tingling all over when I back up a few chapters and there is Jarod. and parker. The way you write Jarod will always be my favorite thing about you even though you write the other characters just as pretenderperfectly.. he is just like Michael T. Weiss when I read him ... and like Jarod. Have you finally met Michael? Do you not like him or something? I know you're all like "don't objectify him" and stuf but comeon! You can objectify him a little.. he's a celebrity he'll understand. He probably knows he's hot. I can't believe you don't at least have a crush on Michael! What's wrong with you. Isn't he hot? Don't you want to hit that? He's an artist, too and you probably didn't know that did you? He does art on canvas. You do your art in writing for us which is nice. You do like art I can tell by some of the art and sculpting stuff you put in your writing and artist names. You also have the environment in common with him... and I think politics too which is pretty cool so you HAVE to like him. I've never met a girl fan of this series that didn't want to run into him and like all over him.

I want more of Jarod and Parker or Jarod alone. I want that selfie of you and Michael too. It would be so cool.



Author's Response:

One more time: I like everyone involved with The Pretender; therefore: I like Jarod's player--- in a completely subtle and composed, nonthreatening, nonobectifying, not-going-to-maul-the-man or "hit" anything regardless of how cold or hot he may or may not be sort of way. I'm probably abnormal and I'm okay with that.

"hit that?" Mm. What? That implies all sorts of fuckery, criminal fuckery-  um how to explain this? Consent, Lorraina, is sexy. You're a fan of the series, you've watched The Pretender, and will recall that bit of advice regarding other people's things: "we. do. not. touch. them."

I don't always agree with Jarod, but he was right about this one thing at least and you should listen to the man. Those are words to fucking live by.

Sure, yes, I have the environment in common with him--and something like seven billion (and change) other people, too. Spoiler alert: it's not going to end well at all for earthlings.

Also: I would never meet and tell. Haha.

And thanks for reading and reviewing, however, please limit the review to the scribblings.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/19 11:32 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Mystery and suspense and all the drama of the Centre with a Stephen Kingyish feel to it that makes it all the more deliciously terrifying and puts the reader in the moment. I'm a fan of all of that. A tight story and solid update.

You are one of those authors I will always revisit and can't quit.

Consider me on board. Hope to see more of this.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for reading and reviewing, James.

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/19 04:39 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Squee! An update from Mirage is always so exciting!!

This is a riveting as hell mystery here and is dark and I love it. Your writing is so exquisite. The characters ARE the characters. I'm always in awe at your ability to write the characters exactly as they are in the tv series. Your original character is exactly what I'd expect from a Centre abuse victim. I want more. The sooner the better.



Author's Response:

Thank you, The Miss Parker, for reading and reviewing. I'll update as soon as possible.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/19 02:25 am
Title: Chapter 5

Exceptional writing. I eagerly await more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Markus.

Reviewer: Markus Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/19 12:51 am
Title: Chapter 5

Your writing is eloquent. So stunning Mirage and I've come to expect this caliber of writing from you because you are a wordsmith. This is dark yes but beautifully dark and plausible.

You know where to put each character and where to place each word. Thank you for writing and for sharing with us.

I wait eagerly for more.

 



Author's Response:

You're awfully kind, Jesse. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Jesse Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/19 01:50 am
Title: Chapter 5

Bravo!

It's so dark and like watching an episode from our old wonderful tv series the Pretender. Thank you for keeping them alive and in character. I hope you'll keep Sydney alive for the end of this but I know how it is. I know you love Sydney so much too though. I hope Jarod and MP will get closer or at least be friends again. Beautiful as always. More please?

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/19 01:06 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.