Reviews For Oblivion
Title: Chapter 6

Bravo. Your writing is on point and the characters are the characters and that's refreshing. It's always concerning when you write Jarod dark even though I know he had his dark moments. I hope you still realize that Jarod is a good guy, the hero of the series Pretender and I think we can agree with that. It's hard to argue about his goodness. This is plausible. Jarod loves Sydney and is panicking now and that's well in character. Jarod and Miss Parker have always hurt each other this way. Neither mince words and they can be rough around the edges. I really appreciate that I recognize the characters, that they remain in character and that you haven't changed anything really. You picked up the pen and continued the story.

Top notch Mirage. I expect nothing less from you.

You're a superstar.

I await impatiently for an update.

Ciao!

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/11/19 01:09 am
Title: Chapter 6

I'm gonna need more of this real soon. Please say you're writing more.  Please. You write so well that I can only call it magic. It's magic and I'm addicted. More.

Reviewer: April Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/11/19 10:27 pm
Title: Chapter 6

I

WANT

MORE!

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/19 04:13 am
Title: Chapter 6

OMG!!! I f-ing love this Mirage. Ooh ooooh uhhh Jarod is so angry and afraid ...dangerous. HOT. They haven't touched much yet. I want to MORE about the weekend. You write them perfectly that I can't--- shit I need more. I see Michael and Andrea and my favorite actors when I read this. MOre more MORE!!

I saw the response to my other review and yah I wouldn't try to hit that right there on the sidewalk.. or I don't know. I probably would. But I wouldn't commit a crime against him. I like him. I wouldn't do anything to Michael that he didn't want me to do ya know?? I totally know what you mean. I should tone it down and I will. I'll stick to the review but I am glad that you don't have some issue with him because I want you to like all of the people that I like.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/19 12:38 am
Title: Chapter 6

I love that you show us the real damage and the darkness that comes from it. Real damage has been inflicted by the Centre and I know most of the victims have good coping skills but I have thought they all coped too well and Miss Parker especially would learn about some terrible things her father did in one episode and then act like she's forgotten about the terrible things in the NEXT episode. She's repressing or thinking about something else. THat's not healthy. I think Jarod copes too well too but he also seems to be getting revenge for what happened to him each time he takes down a bad guy. THat's not healthy either. I think Jarod would lose his mind if Sydney was gone and I think it would happen slowly like you're doing it here. His thought processes arent' fully functional and this is so accurate and plausible and I love it. I can see this has the potential to become even darker and hella fast and I'm on board. This isn't a kid's series. It's not a famiily show. It's dark and I get why ou write it as such. more please? Congrats and thank you for keeping this poor little series alive. No one writes them better than you.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/11/19 08:39 pm
Title: Chapter 6

YES! I'm so thankful that you're updating more often and you got quality AND quantity and that's hard to pull off.

Jarod is afraid and that's obvious and he thinks his best lead is someone in the Centre which makes perfect sense and it's either Parker, Lyle, Or raines but raines is missing so that narrows it to Parker and Lyle and Lyle could be behind it because he might be trying to entrap Jarod and it would be easier to have Jarod come to him but Jarod doesn't know about this other Centre victim so that cycle you mention will have him going back and forth between Parker and Lyle until one of them gives him some information that he can follow or confesses and I can see getting way violent and I'm scared because this IS Jarod and he can be anything.  I'm a believer. I'm still on board no matter what happens next. I welcome the darkness. More please? I'm so excited.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/19 08:57 pm
Title: Chapter 6

Top notch Mirage. This is another totally plausible piece of fiction and it's been riveting but also horrific to witness and I do feel like I'm there witnessing this. I like how Jarod is devolving while the guy that has Sydney is also devolving and while Miss Parker is also devolving. They are all products of the Centre and are all coping badly. Parker's "goddamn delight my life is" is brilliant. I love it and I want more.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/19 01:59 am
Title: Chapter 5

WOOT! Yahhyy Mirage. This is super PROFESSIONAL authoring here girl. I get tingly from how much in character they all are...like watching-the-dvd-accurate.

I get even more tingling all over when I back up a few chapters and there is Jarod. and parker. The way you write Jarod will always be my favorite thing about you even though you write the other characters just as pretenderperfectly.. he is just like Michael T. Weiss when I read him ... and like Jarod. Have you finally met Michael? Do you not like him or something? I know you're all like "don't objectify him" and stuf but comeon! You can objectify him a little.. he's a celebrity he'll understand. He probably knows he's hot. I can't believe you don't at least have a crush on Michael! What's wrong with you. Isn't he hot? Don't you want to hit that? He's an artist, too and you probably didn't know that did you? He does art on canvas. You do your art in writing for us which is nice. You do like art I can tell by some of the art and sculpting stuff you put in your writing and artist names. You also have the environment in common with him... and I think politics too which is pretty cool so you HAVE to like him. I've never met a girl fan of this series that didn't want to run into him and like all over him.

I want more of Jarod and Parker or Jarod alone. I want that selfie of you and Michael too. It would be so cool.



Author's Response:

One more time: I like everyone involved with The Pretender; therefore: I like Jarod's player--- in a completely subtle and composed, nonthreatening, nonobectifying, not-going-to-maul-the-man or "hit" anything regardless of how cold or hot he may or may not be sort of way. I'm probably abnormal and I'm okay with that.

"hit that?" Mm. What? That implies all sorts of fuckery, criminal fuckery-  um how to explain this? Consent, Lorraina, is sexy. You're a fan of the series, you've watched The Pretender, and will recall that bit of advice regarding other people's things: "we. do. not. touch. them."

I don't always agree with Jarod, but he was right about this one thing at least and you should listen to the man. Those are words to fucking live by.

Sure, yes, I have the environment in common with him--and something like seven billion (and change) other people, too. Spoiler alert: it's not going to end well at all for earthlings.

Also: I would never meet and tell. Haha.

And thanks for reading and reviewing, however, please limit the review to the scribblings.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/19 11:32 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Mystery and suspense and all the drama of the Centre with a Stephen Kingyish feel to it that makes it all the more deliciously terrifying and puts the reader in the moment. I'm a fan of all of that. A tight story and solid update.

You are one of those authors I will always revisit and can't quit.

Consider me on board. Hope to see more of this.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for reading and reviewing, James.

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/19 04:39 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Squee! An update from Mirage is always so exciting!!

This is a riveting as hell mystery here and is dark and I love it. Your writing is so exquisite. The characters ARE the characters. I'm always in awe at your ability to write the characters exactly as they are in the tv series. Your original character is exactly what I'd expect from a Centre abuse victim. I want more. The sooner the better.



Author's Response:

Thank you, The Miss Parker, for reading and reviewing. I'll update as soon as possible.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/19 02:25 am
Title: Chapter 5

Exceptional writing. I eagerly await more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Markus.

Reviewer: Markus Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/19 12:51 am
Title: Chapter 5

Your writing is eloquent. So stunning Mirage and I've come to expect this caliber of writing from you because you are a wordsmith. This is dark yes but beautifully dark and plausible.

You know where to put each character and where to place each word. Thank you for writing and for sharing with us.

I wait eagerly for more.

 



Author's Response:

You're awfully kind, Jesse. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Jesse Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/19 01:50 am
Title: Chapter 5

Bravo!

It's so dark and like watching an episode from our old wonderful tv series the Pretender. Thank you for keeping them alive and in character. I hope you'll keep Sydney alive for the end of this but I know how it is. I know you love Sydney so much too though. I hope Jarod and MP will get closer or at least be friends again. Beautiful as always. More please?

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/19 01:06 am
Title: Chapter 5

So exciting when Mirage updates! You like to let the dark come out and play don't you? This is dark. It's exactly what I think the Centre would be. Dark. Scary. Evil.

Your descriptive work and characterisations are both brilliant as are the dialog and the mood. I'm a big fan of clarity too and you delivered there too. This is a solid chapter to a solid story.  I can't get enough.

Reviewer: Pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/19 12:03 am
Title: Chapter 5

MORE! I love this.

Reviewer: Amanda Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 08:32 pm
Title: Chapter 5

First... I'm glad you didn't put a stigma on ECT in general but had Sydney's thoughts make it clear that certain things were necessary for ECT to be safe.

The guy who has Sydney is doing probably what was done to him... it's a kind of ECT I can't remember the phrasing but it was dangerous. ECT used to kill people or hurt them badly.

This is all plausible and accurate. Scarily plausible and accurate. Your descriptions of the surroundings, Sydney's feelings, how he's focusing on a rope ladder instead of the real things keeping him imprisoned. You show the fear and how disorienting it is but also Sydney finally making peace with his own wrong doings and how he thinks he deserves punishment. I mean... damn....YOU ARE good.

"Salvation is a remarkable, often unendurable, imposition." I love that line. He will be saved by Jarod and Parker and they will know the truth and he fears they won't love or respect him anymore. The fear of rejection of disappointing them... is heartbreaking and real.

I can't wait for my day off so I can read your other stories. I hope you will continue. Congratulations!!

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 01:06 am
Title: Chapter 4

I've always wanted to see Jarod do something like this. He almost goes too far and even scares himself. I love that.

He has crossed the lines a few times and this is so plausible. To be in your mind for a moment would be an adventure. I don't know how you write so well. I do hope you'll keep writing.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 12:59 am
Title: Chapter 3

This is my second read through of this in 30 minutes and ... I need to more about the weekend Jarod and Miss Parker had together. I don't know how you're able to write all of the characters so in character. It's like watching an episode, like being on the set and watching.

I love Broots' actions. He's so totally Broots. The window fogging over... all of it.

Jarod sort of feeling the power here and it going to his head only because he's not thinking clearly because he's so terrified for Sydney.. you do extremely well at straddling that line between good and evil. He seems to be losing it and that's what he would do in these circumsatnces. They always said if the umbilical was severed things would get nasty.

Thanks for all the forensics stuff, too. Fab chapter.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 12:57 am
Title: Chapter 2

You really don't pull any punches. The chapters are short but clear and concise. You know how to say what needs to be said. I can't believe you don't have an editor. It's top notch. I hate to say it but this is so much better written and more interesting than Pretender Rebirth, Saving Luke, etc. You're a really terrific author.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 12:52 am
Title: Chapter 1

I'm new. I found you after being on twitter and you should like social media. It's a good thing. Your prose is gorgeous stuff.

This first chapter is so painful and I have a cousin that argued with his own mind too. It's plausible for The Pretender that someone would suffer this way.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 12:50 am
Title: Chapter 5

Freaking awesome Mirage! I've been checking here twice a day to see if you'd update and yay you're here!!!! So good to have you back and what a hell of way to come back. This new chapter is so like the Pretender. So dark and soo creepy with the weird sh!t the centre and raines did and Jacob was evil as sh!t and so was Sydney. Sydney is going to have to pay I guess. So dark and creepy and so in character. I love your writing.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/19 12:36 am
Title: Chapter 5

You keep me coming back for more and I still want more and more. This is stunning, dark, and in character. I love Sydney's internal dialog too.

You took this in a direction I didn't see and it's so exciting and I'm so afraid for Sydney. But he's done some evil too. You pointed that out before. It's so complicated. Poor Sydney.

I'm always grateful for an update from you. You are keeping my favorite characters alive. Please always write for us.

I can't wait to see what happens next. More please? 

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/19 05:04 am
Title: Chapter 5

Finally someone addresses what everyone wants to ignore. Sydney is hella freaking culpable and there weren't enough episodes about it either and someone from the past SHOULD eventually show up to do something. I like that this guy thinks Sydney is Jacob but Sydney still knows he has it coming to him even if he wasn't as bad Jacob who kidnapped Jarod in the first place. They were twins so you get to explore that as well and the guy wouldn't know the difference. And Sydney's ability to understand and admit his own guilt is a redeeming quality. You did this before. You addressed Sydney's evilness in Forces of Nature too. That's when I first noticed you on here and I was just lurking then but yeah, you nailed it. You nailed this.  I want more. Written amazingly well too. Your prose is crazy professional.

Reviewer: Miss Salty Bitch Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/19 02:18 am
Title: Chapter 5

Every now and then I read an author's stories and I'm wowed and blown away and speechless. It happens every time I read your work. This is plausible and should be expected in a place like the Centre. We saw Einnad/Dannie come back but he didn't finish Raines and Sydney is somehow always viewed as not complicit. But he is. He was the adult, the medical professional, and he had a responsibility to do no harm and that includes not letting others do harm. I remember Jarod telling Miss Parker she could stop Raines when he was in her home after she untied him but he never put that burden on Sydney. It pisses me off a little bit that Sydney comes out smelling clean every time. I hope the search for Sydney will bring Jarod and Parker closer to at least be friends again. I want to hear more about the weekened they shared. Did they have sex? Details please! More of this. You are a paragon of literary excellence. Why are you still here and not on some best seller's list? Thank you for staying here though... really. You keep this crazy series alive for me.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/19 09:52 pm
Title: Chapter 5

I want more. So dark and so fitting for a dark show. Beautifully written and executed too Mirage and always in character. More please?

Reviewer: xebra Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/19 05:42 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.