Reviews For Darkness Falling
Title: Chapter 15

OOoh. That ending. She knows Jarod will never leave her alone.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 10:29 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Ooh aww. Poor Jarod. I love the way he just knew. Gotta love Parker's frustration at the women who described Jarod in detail. lol. So realistic and plausible. Characters are like they were on the tv series. Ahhh I just love this.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 10:07 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Ooh aww. Poor Jarod. I love the way he just knew. Gotta love Parker's frustration at the women who described Jarod in detail. lol. So realistic and plausible. Characters are like they were on the tv series. Ahhh I just love this.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 10:05 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Oooh ho. You didn't watch Profiler then... oh wow. You're just that good from seeing Rachel the one time on the Pretender. Damn. Wow.

 

The ending. OMG!

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 09:51 pm
Title: Chapter 12

LOL "desaturated Thomas" you are a hoot, mdear.

I love Parker's confusion and how she propositions Jarod for sex. Didn't expect him to walk away from that though.

 

Jarod in a dress. I love that more than I should.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 09:44 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Oh no. No, poor Jarod. Godz! Mirage how do you do this?


"The cupboards were devoid of food. Wheeling to his left, he grasped the refrigerator door, and sagged against it briefly when the floor felt as if it were being tugged out from under him. Jarod mustered the strength, at last, to pull open the door.

He was disheartened by his findings: six unsuspecting grapefruit—stoic and flushed pink—occupied the middle shelf; a half-filled bottle of wine shared the top shelf with a single box of gunpowder tea.

In the attached freezer, an unopened bottle of Stoli lay, in chilled repose, on its side.

Just when did alcohol become a food group?

It was positively unfathomable.

No food? Even the Centre had food; crappy food, but food, nonetheless."

 

Amazing.

But that ending... I hope Jarod will be ok.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 09:20 pm
Title: Chapter 10

Uhh wow!! WOW! DID NOT see that coming Mirage.

"He hated feeling vulnerable, relying on anyone, let alone her. And he detested the weapon in his hand almost as much as he detested Parker in that momentthat, however, did not prevent him from employing the weapon, fondling it obscenely in an attempt to gain her cooperation.

Hypocrisy. The new black."

Every word. Every word is brilliant.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 09:13 pm
Title: Chapter 9

OMG that is so like Rachel. She can be completely crazy and break down. Oooh I hope Jarod will be ok.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 09:01 pm
Title: Chapter 8

Broots concern for Miss Parker is always so sweet. I like you how drop us right back to the Centre business part of the story. You transition well between scenes... so smooth I don't even notice.

"I would have thought, Miss Parker," rasped Raines (in a voice, Parker mused, that could grate Pecorino Romano), "that given the absence of alternativesnamely yoursyou would be more appreciative of your brother's progress." Both Raines and Lyle (as well as the Director) had illustrated an unwillingness to countenance any alternatives, particularly hers. She was suspicious of the prevailing specious illusion of solidarity, impartiality, and inclusion (into the boy's club), was wary of the false Centre tenets. Their "way" was sacrosanct. She was an outsider.

"I've reviewed his plan," Raines continued in a laudatory tone, meeting Lyle's gaze, "and it's brilliant."

"Oh, yes," sang Parker bitterly, "it's a screaming success if the goal was multiple causalities," she said reproachfully.
"Snitch to the Triumvirate, Sis, and it will be the last unilateral move you ever make."

This is my favorite part though of this chapter...

 

 "It's odd, truly it is: you talk about people, and they show up as if they were summoned"

 

Is that why you always say Jarod's player when somone mentions Michael and never call him Michael T. Weiss? Makes sense.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:44 pm
Title: Chapter 7

"The cries didn't make it out of her mind." OMG! Lots of cop talk in this and jargon. I love how noir it is but not overdone. I love Rachel's reaction to this having slept with him and never really having known who he is or what he is. lol. She totally fell for him on the show and being a fan of Profiler I was kind of dissapointed in her. I love all of this. 

"Jarod Holliday (no relation to Wyatt Earp's old pal, Doc) had simply strolled out the front door of the station, in no particular hurry, the portrait of equanimity.

He had walked outside and simply vanished.

He could have driven up in a clown car (double-stuffed with clowns), or been dropped out of the sky by Dorothy (on her way back to Kansas), or deposited neatly by a UFO.


Hell, maybe he'd breezed up on an unicycle, or arrived via stilts, or had
skitched up to the station door.

No one knew what his mode of transportation was. No one knew where he was or where he'd come from and had no clue as to where he might going next. Moreover, no one knew who Jarod was.

(Not even Jarod.)"

"Brandt turned suddenly to confront the thud behind him, met Rachel's forlorn gaze as she lunged ungainly on liquid legs and slumped against the reception desk."

"Incoherency and in-coordination had morphed into rage."

You're a superstar Mirage!

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:38 pm
Title: Chapter 6

I like how in one scene Jarod has a VCR and it's all outdated tech but in this Parker would rather have the outdated tech. Brilliant. I love her reaction to what she saw too.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:22 pm
Title: Chapter 5

I love the interplay between Brandt and Jarod. The bet, hand rolling dice gesture. Amazing. The detail you instill in this and the plausibility. I'm eternally in awe.

"and he couldn't quite determine when the shift had occurred, and the universe had faltered.".... The way you write. What you write. How you write. I didn't mean to let this story escape my attention for so long but I do love me a nice evening binge-read session.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:17 pm
Title: Chapter 5

I love the interplay between Brandt and Jarod. The bet, hand rolling dice gesture. Amazing. The detail you instill in this and the plausibility. I'm eternally in awe.

"and he couldn't quite determine when the shift had occurred, and the universe had faltered.".... The way you write. What you write. How you write. I didn't mean to let this story escape my attention for so long but I do love me a nice evening binge-read session.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:15 pm
Title: Chapter 5

I love the interplay between Brandt and Jarod. The bet, hand rolling dice gesture. Amazing. The detail you instill in this and the plausibility. I'm eternally in awe.

"and he couldn't quite determine when the shift had occurred, and the universe had faltered.".... The way you write. What you write. How you write. I didn't mean to let this story escape my attention for so long but I do love me a nice evening binge-read session.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:11 pm
Title: Chapter 4

lol Miss Parker with no air conditioning. This is so like her. She's kind of spoiled but we love her anyway. All the warmth of a blizzard. That's my Miss Parker but only because the dude was hitting on her.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 08:06 pm
Title: Chapter 4

lol Miss Parker with no air conditioning. This is so like her. She's kind of spoiled but we love her anyway. All the warmth of a blizzard. That's my Miss Parker but only because the dude was hitting on her.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 07:59 pm
Title: Chapter 3

This is what I love about reading you. It's so visual and I can see Jarod and hear him...I can see Michael T. Weiss when you write him and that's who Jarod is for me and like him or don't like him you gotta admit no one else can be Jarod like Michael can and I can tell it's who you're writing about. You got his inflections and voice and body language and boyish charm and mannerisms and... and everything down to a T right down his middle initial girlfriend. I can see every character clear. You transport me INTO the story. I love the story too.  Do you watch The Profiler too? You nail Rachel. I love Jamie Luner and so.. yeah, you nail them all. How the heck do you do that? Whateverz keep doing it.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 07:53 pm
Title: Chapter 2

So ok I love the way this chapter begins with business as usual at the Centre and thn we find out what happens behind the scenes with Broots and Miss Parker hanging out and having dinner. I love the shoutout to Thomas. No shrimp and no Asian foods. Awwww. She loved Thomas so yeah this is perrfect. I also love love love freaking love that Jarod and Broots have devised a little get away plan behind Miss Parker's back should things go the wrong at the Centre. Cox's powerplay, his appearing is a shoutout to Centre technology. They've come a long way. It's awesome. SO much techy stuff. You must do ALOT of research for this. It seems like so much effort and I appreciate it. You keep these characters and this little show alive. Thank you for that.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 07:40 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh wow. Powerful writing Mirage. Your original characters make a hell of an entrance. I love them already.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/19 07:26 pm
Title: Chapter 24

But but... but... they were just having sex and everything was ok.. oh, Mirage you give and you give and then you snatch it all back away from us.

Uhhhhuh!! But the way you write it all blows my freaking mind. Your prose is beautiful and lyrical. You REALLY know the characters and you do your magic and weave your spell and I'm freaking impressed. Top notch always. I dare to ask for more.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/19 03:18 am
Title: Chapter 24

Oh no! I want everyone to be ok. Please make it so. I LOVE your writing Mirage. More more more!!

Reviewer: Mary Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/19 02:34 am
Title: Chapter 24

More. OMG I hope everyone is ok. Need more.

Reviewer: Shay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/19 09:24 pm
Title: Chapter 24

LOVE your writing style, your narrative voice. You are the best! More please?

Reviewer: Melissa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/19 03:04 am
Title: Chapter 24

Ooh oho. Jarod nailed it. The way Parker tries to distance herself from emotions cos she doesn't want to feel them. You nailed them both.  You let Jarod be Jarod and you let Parker be Parker and oh oohhhh you do it so freaking well. Girl you're a professional. I want more. NOW.

Please?

Reviewer: Kayla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/19 01:01 am
Title: Chapter 24

Bravo! Your writing is consistently brilliant and I don't know how you manage to achieve quality and quantity while juggling several different stories.It seems like one of those two things would suffer but you are the master of the craft.. or mistress.

This is action packed but still emotional. The series wasn't always action packed but there was always the heavy emotional quality that really made The Pretender what is was and as successful as it was and you picked up the torch and you continue that legacy. I'm not sure how you achieve those two in perfect amounts but you do it.

You instilled a sense of urgency and danger.. an insidiousness in this chapter that sort of makes me dread continuing. I know something is going to happen but I don't know what or to who or when or how or whether there will be a death. But even if death awaits them Jarod and Parker must go there and can't wait for back up in the way of police and FBI. Jarod's mentor, his superego essentially is in the Centre and in danger and we know how Parker protects Broots. I love that you don't make changes to the interpersonal relationships and dynamics. Some people fuss too much or write these characters in the image of someone they know.. but you leave them as they are and write them just as they were on the series. I love that.

You never disappoint Mirage. I await the next chapter. Just keep doing what you're doing please.

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/19 08:28 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.