Reviews For Darkness Falling
Title: Chapter 1

5 chapters all at once Mirage this is a wonderful gift to us. Thank you for sharing your talents. Zina was mean and funny. Hand santizer. Hilarious. This is better than the novels. I saw the note at the top about insomnia being nicer.  You dreamed this? Damn. Even in your sleep you write better than many people who are published.

Reviewer: Jarod Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 11:06 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I'm laughing out loud at Broots thinking the chairs and desks stepped back from MP. 2 funny!



Author's Response:

Aw, The Brootster. He's too adorable. Thanks for reading and for the reviews.

Reviewer: Jarod Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 11:01 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Off to an amazing start with this. I'm already hooked. First chapter in.

Reviewer: Jarod Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 10:58 pm
Title: Chapter 5

OH!!! I get it. Doc Holliday...he was one of Wyatt Earps gunslinger pals and the gambling reference...the Detective shaking his fist, the imaginary dice roll and him saying "i'll bet you were you"...if I could write like you I could tell you better how much I love this. You are genius! FINALLY someone in law enforcement isn't "dazzled by bullshit" and isn't stupid enough to buy Jarod's stories. He owes it to citizens to find out who Jarod is and why he is there.

Thank you. It's not plausible for him to always go in and take over. I get so tired of seeing cops not check up on him. It wasn't possible before 9/11 but now he wouldn't get inside those agencies. Even if he did, he'd eventually hit a wall. Your descriptive work is bar none the best. Seriiously! Jarod leanign forward with his fingers like that, his posture. The concentration he has on that video. Those little details make me giggle. I hope Rachel freaks completely out. I really really wish you writing the Pretender novels. You are the best!



Author's Response:

Hello, Chloe. I was hoping the name wouldn't be lost on everyone. Your hopes will be realized: Rachel is going to snap. I've already written that part. Thanks for reading and for all the lovely reviews.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:58 pm
Title: Chapter 4

LOL! Your operative dude was so funny. The subtle dry humor kills me.

"Average Mack truck decked out in Varvatos"

"Company ink will never lol @ u or h8 u" I am rolling.

"there were few people with an attention span longer than his pubic hair" OMG! He's crass and out there. Everyone has ADHD with smart phones. He's not wrong.

BUT this is what I'll remember most-- Parker breaking the pencil. The symbology with company ink ...omg.

lol.. great job thinking up new sci-fi gear. The show lacked that and you always try to add something we haven't heard and it's so cool. That "scotty's beamed his ass down" thing was great too, specially after spock's death. People are looking atme like I"m crazy now for laughting. LOL!

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:47 pm
Title: Chapter 3

I love Zina. You're not Zina are you? I thought you were Jeneane 2 from your Nemesis fic lol. IMagined you writing with a vial of blood around your neck and Wiccan bible beside you. I love both women. Really love Zina too. She's so cool, smart....but... she's mysterious. That's amazing writing girl! I could reach out and touch thse characters. Wow. Just noticed the stretched out M you have above each chapter...it's like a big Mirage hug. I need it after that crime scene in chapter 1.                I'm glad this isn't going to be a xover but if I had to read a xrover it would be pretender/profiler since there was past history that was left hanging on us. You must be a big profiler fan. I've never seen Rachel written so well. Really you nailed her. ..Nailed every character. I do love your ogirinal characters. You have a real knack for creating people I love, and genre bending. No pigeon holes for you. Don't ever stop writing. You're the only author I read who writes Pretender.



Author's Response:

Hi, Chloe. No, silly, I am not Zina. I wouldn't have been unkind to Jarod. I'm kind to almost every one and every thing, although I do have a tendency to favor the elderly and children. That said, no, I am not Janeane either, and therefore I don't worship him/don't want to mm- well, you read the story. Mm, I find it odd that you think I either detest him or love him. One extreme. Or the other. Haha. I'm not a huge fan of The Profiler. The only episodes I've seen are the three Pretender crossovers one. I don't know anything about Rachel and I'll probably be taken some liberties and changing their story too a bit if I haven't already done so (I never research anything). Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:39 pm
Title: Chapter 2

No Asian.

No shrimp.

No idea why

 

SPLENDID! You know these characters so well. Broots inner musings were dead on for him. You reallly developed them, moved them on to having dinnner and after working together all those years with them both having to push others away it makes sense they would be closer....within her limits I see. Just not too close please. I don't want a Brootsker ship. I like that Jarod and Broots have gone behind her back to have plans for the worse. Ooh ooh! Cox. He's just as I remember. He was my fav. baddie. I didn't get enough of him. Well done.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:29 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Holy cow! Mirage!! Uhh! I wish you were writing the novels. I love your original characters. They are so fleshed out and as always it's like watching this happen and I can see it. You are not only an author you are my favorite author and that's a list that includes Stephen King, Joyce Carol Oates, etc....

 



Author's Response:

Stephen King. He's incredible! I have two shelves dedicated to him in my library and extra copies of some of his books in my bedroom and everything he's published on my hard drive (EPUB and MOBI) and on my terabyte drive as well (can't be too careful). Thank you for reading and reviewing, Chloe.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:22 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Oh wow. I didn't realize there was more of this and rats! I have to go work now.

You are brilliant "that the various chairs and tables she'd passed had taken a compensatory step back"

I wish I could finish it all now but givesme something to look forwar to thru the workday.

I love how high-techy this is and how the Centre should be. Projections. Cool. You are genius. I'll be reading more.

Reviewer: Teresa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:15 am
Title: Chapter 1

Wow. I love it! I want more. Keep going please.



Author's Response:

I have no choice but to keep going. Thanks for reading and the reviews, Teresa.

Reviewer: Teresa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/15 09:09 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.