Reviews For Darkness Falling
Title: Chapter 22

OMG. Please tell me everything will be ok. Update soon. I'm on the edge of my seat freaking out. LOVE your writing style and how professional it all is. Perfect as always. Pretender perfect. Like I always said it's magic.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/08/18 08:56 pm
Title: Chapter 22

WOW! Just .... there are no words! It has to be Jarod because... ummmmm..... the 'hell of an understatement and all the 'may I?' kindness consent seeking sweetness. No one else could pull that off. I could see how the imposter could have been there and with the hotel/condo mix up... oh god Mirage please make it be Jarod.  But... she and Jarod have never.... but the way you brought them together and ... yes it has to be Jarod. It HAS to be him. Please.

I love how Thomas is honored here. She did really love him and was willing to give it all up for only Thomas so yes yes yes it would hard to have someone make love to her after Thomas. But yes yes yes Jarod would understand that he loves her like Thomas loved her because Jarod loves her and that's why Jarod sent her Thomas and he and Thomas are alike... not many material things, not being duped by her father's BS. Thomas was so like Jarod. I love that you realize how much Parker and Thomas loved each other and stay true to the original storyline and canon. Ohhhh thank you so very much Mirage for this, for all the stories, for continuing to breathe life into this old dear series.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/18 02:56 am
Title: Chapter 22

Uh huh! OMG Mirage. More please. OMG! OMG! Can't even think now. More please now. I love this story and your style. I can't even!!!!You are the BEST.

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/18 06:25 pm
Title: Chapter 22

Damn!

You are the Queen of the mind fuck! Which one is Jarod and which one the imposter!? Personally I prefer to think the one WITH miss parker is the real Jarod. Although if not then you will have to eventually write another sex scene with the REAL jarod! And you (or your muse) are so good at that.

As always I love the way you write! Both Jarod and Miss Parker as well as your original characters. Not to mention the style, pace and suspense of this story.

Thank you for the frequency of your updates! For not abandoning us to forevermore wondering 'what is going to happen'. Thank you for pretty much single-handed keeping the Pretender alive for all of us!

 

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/08/18 12:55 pm
Title: Chapter 22

I'm still reading so don't worry and please keep writing. I love this so much. Two consecutive chapters of maturely and eloquently tastefully written sex between consenting adults has been a real gift and I knew you could do it even if you're not into Jarod and don't ship the pair and hate writing sex. 

I'm having faith that it's Jarod with Miss Parker because you already said you hated writing rape and anything where there is no consent and that imposter could never be so gentle with her. What a treat this has been to read. So much suspense now though. It just has to be Jarod. I wait eagerly for more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad approve. Also, you're probably correct that's Jarod was Parker's partner.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Mlle Parker.

Reviewer: Mlle Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/18 11:53 pm
Title: Chapter 22

Holy mother of God! Mirage! Your writing blows me away! Now after all of that epic sex and then 'it might not be sex because that might not be Jarod.' EVIL! You're more evil than Craig and Steve have ever been. And you're a genius. You are an evil genius! I can't stop reading this. I do appreciate the clarification.

But back to the sex... mindblowing is right! Had to change my panties lol. I love that Jarod in all his tenderness and sweetness wants to make love to her but I totally see why she'd want Thomas to be the main memory of love making. It's like with the gift her mom gave her that Debbie found and we find out Parker doesn't want to open it because there'd be nothing else for her mother to give her and yeah as tore up as Parker was over Thomas this is not just plausible but canon. We never see her hook up with another man after Thomas and Jarod didn't do anything but keep her busy looking for him.

I love their inner thoughts. I really hope she was with Jarod and not the imposter. I have a feeling you're about to end this one and I'm going to miss it but I can't wait to find out who she was with and how this will end. You always keep me guessing. More soon please?



Author's Response:

I'm evil? Thank you for that. It's effortless really.

I'd forgotten about that episode you mention. Seems sorta plausible. She was rather devastated by Thomas' murder. You'r correct. I think I can wrap this up in two chapters. There will be more. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Christoph.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/18 09:16 pm
Title: Chapter 21

I'm fanning myself like an insane menopausal person. My God. MY GOD! WOW. This is a rare treat from you. When you write Jarod and Parker having sex I think the neighborhood probably all craves a cigarette. It's like being there and feeling it. This was truly the most erotic thing ever. Not so much like the romance of Nemesis where he presses his hands to her and not so much like the savagery you've written in other fics Circles of Hell where even the consensual sex is way aggressive though in line with the story and not like Happenstance where they struggle for control. This is just--- erotic. Rarely do I get aroused reading other people having sex. You did it but you did it your way. I have to admit, Jarod telling her "it's all right" assuring her ... even though I know he's only saying he won't let her fall and she can completely fall back in his arms... it's just... I can imagine his voice and plus while they do these things... pushed me right on over. You just knocked my shoes off. Blows me away. I want a lover like that. You apparently have a stellar lover. I'm so envious. Please NEVER STOP WRITING.



Author's Response:

Ha. Oh, dear. I didn't mean to arouse anyone. I'm sorry?

Significant Man (aka stellar lover) is-- ah, well, while the title I've given him is for anonymity's sake, he has earned it. That, however, has no bearing on my writing I hope (I try not to read what I write). This is primarily the Muses' playground. I don't even know how I got here.
 
Jarod said what? Admittedly, I don't pay much attention to Jarod's actions or his words or-- wait, Jarod has arms? Oh. My. God. These types of things are need-to-know and I don't.

I don't think I can stop writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Contessa.

Reviewer: Contessa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/18 04:17 am
Title: Chapter 21

You always yank me back into this fandom it's so funny. I can't escape. I love your writing and I love what you have written here. THey are so perfect. The sex was so nice. The way Jarod struggled to stay in control and take off that edge first and then have sex with her. I love what you did. They just had a bad day.. a really bad coupla days and she was probably still thinking of Lily and so crazy stressed. He would never want to hurt her so... yes. I love it. Beautiful. This was perfect. One thing.. he was in a hotel in chapter 20? That's the only thing I notice that might be a typo. I still love it. It hardly matters at all.  Bravo Mirage.



Author's Response:
It's difficult to sneak anything past a Pretender fan. You're correct about the hotel. It absolutely matters. Was Jarod in the hotel? If he was in a hotel why is he now in the condo? Or is Jarod in the condo at all? There is a "clone" possibly lurking about (I. Might. Be. Evil).
 
The sex almost didn't happen. Oddly, I wasn't going to write out all of the physical stuff. I was going to write, instead, one of those, "lying breathless in the afterglow / sheers dancing in the breeze" scenes to imply they'd had sex, but this is the Pretender fandom and there's no slipping things like that past you ladies and gentlemen- better writers than I have been killed for less (probably) (and just look at what happened to that poor fellow in Misery). Thanks so for much reading and reviewing d_el1.
 

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/18 02:00 am
Title: Chapter 21

Something? Girl are you kidding? This is EVERYTHING. Very exquisitely done too. I've read a lot of these, been here for a long time. There's nothing better than this. Imma need a cold shower now. Thank you for giving me what I will probably never live to see happen. Now I have seen it. I googled condos using your descriptions,

https://thetorontoblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/artistic-illustration-of-the-Three-Hundred-Front-Street-West-condo-lobby-exterior.jpg

https://www.shutterstock.com/image-illustration/3d-rendering-dark-blank-exterior-scene-263105141

and then interior.. the following shows views from the window and the mirror.

https://chicago.curbed.com/2013/10/29/10182212/minimalist-black-white-hancock-penthouse-asks-16m

It's so perfect. They came together so beautifully. I hear their voices when I read you Mirage. I hear Michael and Andrea and Jon and all of them. Thank you. Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Mm those images in the links are almost exactly what I had in mind, particularly the penthouse at the bottom with all the mirrors and glass. I never thought to seek out an image for a framework. It's not perfect, but you're kind nonetheless. Thank you for reading and reviewing, Xena.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/18 10:09 pm
Title: Chapter 21

You've missed your calling. You could write or direct in the porn industry! You are certianly a better 'romance ' writer then Jarod! :)

I've said this before but I really do appreciate how you both update existing fan fiction and write new ones. You are definetly the most prolific writer on this website.

Thank you as always for keeping Miss Parker, Jarod and the rest of the Scooby gang alive and well.



Author's Response:
Porn? Moi?  Maybe I haven't missed my calling. I certainly wouldn't turn down any opportunity to write or direct anything (regardless of how tasteless). I love a challenge.
 
I'm going to have to disagree with you on the subject of mine vs Jarod's. Jarod's romance and writing is far superior to anything I might scribble. He has the advantage- all of the advantages, in fact: experience, wisdom. He's older. He was a gigolo for God's sake! Plus, he's a genius. And he tied Parker up when they were in Florida which could be indicative of serious BDSM experience. I can't compete with any of that. He's a sexpert. I only managed to scribble some sex during which they didn't kill each other. That's hardly romantic. They didn't even cuddle. Jarod wins this one easily.

Thank you for reading and the rather kind reviews, Twisted. It's much appreciated.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/07/18 04:21 pm
Title: Chapter 20

ahh Broots is undervalued and under appreciated inn't he? His reaction to all of this is amazing and spot on. Thank you for including him and his humanity and fears. Justice may be the soul of the show but Broots is at the heart and the realism he adds... priceless. Mirage you're paragon.



Author's Response:

Yes, The Miss Parker. Broots is essential. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/18 01:35 am
Title: Chapter 20

I can't even... I have no words. Oh My God. Please more of this and please give it quickly.



Author's Response:

I'm steadily updating. Life rarely cooperates. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Mlle Parker.

Reviewer: Mlle Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/18 10:23 pm
Title: Chapter 20

YES YES YES! YES. Oh Mirage I can't believe you updated so quickly. Thank you. Made my week. Love it. Love that this is so well written. Perfect. More, please?



Author's Response:

Haha. That reviewin light of what I've just posted (chapter 21) is hilarious and appropriate I think. There will be more. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Leslie.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/18 04:28 am
Title: Chapter 1

I totally mangled my review. Should read.. "doing something HE couldn't, and stopping something that should NOT have been started." What I tried to say is that Miss Parker did the RIGHT thing is what I meant by ruining the embryos and I'm glad Jarod didn't freak and didn't give her the moral song and dance. Oh and this line.. "You never confirmed" and Jarod saying "Is that an invitation?" HOT. Love that Miss Parker was speechless. HOT stuff Mirage.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/18 04:03 am
Title: Chapter 20

LOVE THIS! Miss Parker a step ahead even though Jarod's access wasn't revoked, doing something she couldn't, destroying something that shouldn't have existed, stopped something that shouldn't have been stopped. I love how she tells Broots bout Lily...so glad that poor child wasn't raped. What I didn't expect was that stunning conclusion of this chapter that blew my socks off. Mirage this was freaking brilliant. I'm trying not to share you on twitter and facebook cos I know you don't want the attention but gahhhh you deserve it. I'll heed your wishes if it means more frequent updates and not just frequent but brilliantly written and sooo perfect. More please? Need details on where they go when they leaves. Juicy.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dark one, for reading and the reivew.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/18 03:58 am
Title: Chapter 19

Uh oh they are getting closer! I can tell it. OMG! Please make it so. You write everything out of this world amazing and you excel at writing sex. No one can hold a candle to you. if they don't have sex tho I won't be mad or anything. There's always Sweet Dreams and Transcendence to reread. Sigh. More please. It's so wonderful to have you back and as proficient as ever!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing and the warm welcome back, Xena.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/03/18 07:48 pm
Title: Chapter 19

Ooh, this is getting interesting. So like MP to assert herself and I love her for it. She's a champion for women. I can tell you are too.

The power struggle is to be expected I think and they do it so well. I love that ending. What are these two going to get up to in the work place?

More please?



Author's Response:

Oh, you'll find out when you read the new chapter. Thanks for the R & R, Christoph.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/03/18 03:48 am
Title: Chapter 19

Thank you for filling in the missing piece for us. Somehow Mirage I knew you'd believe it was Jarod. Rope placement? Ahh Mirage he isn't bad. It was her decision to pursue him wasn't it? It really wasn't her idea though but that's not Jarod's fault either. I can understand your mixed feelings about Jarod but not many people are willing to see his faults and even fewer people want more accountability. You don't seem to struggle to show both sides with fairness. Your writing as always is stunning. I eagerly wait the coming chapters. Until next time..



Author's Response:

Ha. No, of course Jarod's not bad. He's just misunderstood. Uh-huh. If you say so. The truth is the truth. It is what it is regardless of our feelings or fairness. Anyway. Thanks for reading and your review. It's awfully kind of you.

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/03/18 07:25 pm
Title: Chapter 19

A new story and a new chapter! You're on a roll and I hope you'll keep going. Are you ready to be done writing? Don't finish too soon. I could read you forever and I want to. I love your work. Thanks for all you do.



Author's Response:

Oh, yes. I was ready to be done writing the moment I began. I won't complete this too soon (not soon enough). Thank you so much for the generious review and for reading. This fandom is filled with the kindest people.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/18 09:03 pm
Title: Chapter 19

WOW! Ok so one of my favorite things about Miss Parker is that she'll be so bad ass but every once in a while she'll become so freaking maternal and protective and reveal herself. She did it with Debbie when she threatened to kill Broots if he didn't love her always or something. She did it with Angelo a couple of times. She did it with Broots when she threatened to kill Brigitte if she ever messed with "HER" idiot lol.  She even slipped and did it with Jarod once when she was afraid Barttlett would kill Jarod. I love that she can be passionate and that means I love love love that she was protective of this girl the Centre had locked up. Even though she seems to trust Jarod she will fight for another sister. You show her fighting for women so many times. Thank you for this. Thank you for not just entertaining but informing. Eloquent writing as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the generous review, Dark One. I appreciate that you took the time to read and share your thoughts.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/18 07:41 pm
Title: Chapter 18

Ok so you are like totally still writing this and all your wonderful novellas and novels. I'm so in love with your style, your prose, your wit, character development, characterisations, the way you flesh out the characters and stay honest to the original series, the dialog because these are intelligent people and should speak so, the descriptive work and plotting. The only thing I don't like is that Jarod and Miss Parker aren't having sex already. All of the other makes this one little thing forgivable. ;) Do post more as I love it. I keep rereading that last line. Jarod loathing safety for the first time in his life. Please I hope it means what it seems to mean. ;)



Author's Response:

I'm afraid it means precisely what you're thinking it means, Kayla. That whole 'Miss Parker and Jarod aren't having sex already' thing is no longer a thing. I hope it's readable. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Kayla Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/18 07:13 pm
Title: Chapter 18

Woot! You're on a roll. Keep going please.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/03/18 09:15 pm
Title: Chapter 18

 

What a pleasant surprise to log on and see that you've updated three stories and four chapters in just a few weeks' time. This one, just like the other three, are brilliant. I'll be looking forward to more. Sop injuring yourself please. I hope you mend quickly.
Until next time.
Ciao

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/03/18 03:46 am
Title: Chapter 18

I've went away angrily for a while because the disappointment of those novels saving luke and those others ones but Mirage you yank me back. I want to hate this fandom sometimes but then I think of you. I get curious like about what you're up to and can't stay away. You are addicting and these new chapters are amazing. Let them act on their feelings please. You don't have to get them married with forever but it would be a shame to leave the sexual tension unrelieved. Please. Please? I'm thinking about you and your arm and hope you get better. Don't hurt yourself again. We need you. I want you to know that Circles of Hell is my official ending for them but I'm always interested to see alternative endings from you. :)

Reviewer: Mlle Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/18 05:22 pm
Title: Chapter 18

LOVE that Miss Parker isn't mincing words with Jarod and that the sexual tension is stunning to her. I laughed at her inner thoughts and the "it could have been Broots" and her comments about sexual harrassment in the work place lol. Great job Mirage. And you're doing this with an arm on the mend and the haze of painkillers. Amazing. Be careful with those pills and get well soon.

Reviewer: Renee Collins Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/18 09:44 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.