Reviews For Darkness Falling
Title: Chapter 24

Trigger warning... lol. Thank you for that dear. Exquisite as always Mirage. What else is there to say? More please?

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/19 08:56 pm
Title: Chapter 24

Amazing. I love your work. So intense and beautiful. I'm on the edge of my seat in fear here. You won't kill Miss Parker off? Please don't. I want them to all be safe and well. So much drama and suspense. I'm so scared! I thank you for keeping these characters I love so much alive over the years. You keep The Pretender and the dream alive.

I also thank you so much for your reply to my review with the pez pancakes and spamlettes... your recipes and comedy were GOLD. I laughed so much. I printed out what you typed and I look over it and laugh some more. I love your review replies. You're a beautiful soul and so sweet. I did what you said exactly and followed your instructions and added pez dust (not by crushing the pez under a car tire) I did it the Ocee way and I embraced my inner sociopath and smiled a lot like Jarod does. Thank you for everything.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 06:25 pm
Title: Chapter 24

no time to log in. just wanted to say I love this you went hard with the drama and suspence. keep it coming. I'm addicted.

Reviewer: James Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 02:13 am
Title: Chapter 24

Oh, my God. HELL of a cliff hanger. Thanks for the warning. Yikes. Jarod with a scalpel. Beer fortifies me. Thanks for keeping them all live.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 01:43 am
Title: Chapter 24

I'm forever amazed by how well you've mastered the craft of writing. Your sentence construction and scene transitions areeloquent and succinct. You also know the characters and where to put them and how to write them and put the reader in the scene. The drama is wild. I hope everyone gets out of this alive. Thank you for writing and updating.

Reviewer: Amelia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 01:02 am
Title: Chapter 24

Oh holy mother of sex and candy I beg you for more. There's nothing can be said that hasn't been said. You are the queen! I just need more.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 12:50 am
Title: Chapter 24

I need more of this in my life girl. Like right now. Love it. I love how Jarod wants Parker to leave with Sydney and he thought she was leaving. He's gonna be so totally pissed when he finds out she's still in danger. OMG. Perfect. Pretender perfect.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/19 12:20 am
Title: Chapter 24

I read the trigger warning and nearly coated my phone with coffee lol. Hilarious. He can be a little cringeworthy tho. I think Michael T. Weiss knew what he was doing as an actor and I think he did it on purpose. SO yeah I can appreciate a warning. I feel hard for Broots. He's a total bad ass here but it's all for Debbie and that's so plausible. What's this about Jarod not being prepared to lose her? Foreshadowing? Mirage pleaze don't kill Parker off. Professionally written as always and I read in awe like always. The characters are... the characters I know and love my Pretender dvds. You write them exactly on point. You put them where they should be and move them correctly and it's really visual and stunning. A lot of drama in this. Evil cliff hanger. You are the best. Thanks for sharing your talents and skills with us.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/19 07:19 pm
Title: Chapter 23

Ohhhh I love this! I hope you'll continue. You write them so well.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Carrie. You're so kind.

Reviewer: Carrie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/05/19 01:12 am
Title: Chapter 23

Pez pancakes and spam omelets lol. Jarod WOULD do that. I love everything about your writing. Characters dialogue plotting descriptions all of it and the way they are and you have that certain thing that makes a writer a writer and damn you're amazing. I always love how you take something from the show and expand on it. Jarod's pez and spam love is just one example. Yes he would find a way to incorporate pez into everything else and I'm tempted to try them out so if you've got suggestions on how to make pez pancakes and spam omelets do let me know. I love pez. I love this story. More please? Oohh it has to be Jarod Miss Parker had sex with. Please!!!



Author's Response:
I confess: I dislike pez. Disclaimer: I haven't tried pez since third grade; considering my childhood summer love affairs with warheads,  airheads, sour jelly bellys and hot & spicy cinnamon-everything it's possible my tastebuds were annihilated and had no chance of ever being properly caliberated to enjoy pez.
 
Also, I know nothing about spam.
 
That said, my Muses recklessly, tastelessly conjured pezcakes and spamelets and therefore I'm obligated to induldge you.
 

For pezcakes I suggest a basic 'light and fluffy pancake' recipe (and maybe bear in mind that pez are godawful sweet; reduce or omit the amount of sweetener the recipe you choose demands).

Add to the recipe list:
*Unknown ounces of pez dust
*Unknown number of intact pez to garnish (if. you. must.)
 
Pez dust seems practical (unless you want textural, potentially painful, tooth-shattering contrast--and if you do, add pez intact- whatever; they are your pezcakes and like Jarod, you are the boss (shh, don't tell Parker). If you choose dust, note: Jarod would crush the pez to death beneath a car tire; he has quite the flair for the dramatic, mm.

But you can be civilized and use a mortor & pestle (like Ocee) or a hammer, etc.
 
Angrily shout, "didn't you, didn't you, didn't you?" at the dying pez.
 
These are Jarod-inspired, after all; you get to be an intelligent, sociopathic terrorist with a bitch of a temper and a homicidal glare that I'm still not convinced Miss Parker survived. For all we know the remainder of Carthis was Miss Parker's fade-to-black, impending-death nightmare (yes, death by Jarod's dagger -glare-- and why wouldn't she imagine herself nearly kissing him in a doped-tea-bliss stupor?).

You have the option of stirring pez dust into the batter for a 60s (or was it 70s?) (I wasn't alive back then so I can't say with certainty) tye-dye design. You can even design a cute rainbow pride pezcake. Or do both. Jarod probably would. Because he's scary and crazy and if he's returned to the Centre, then, by God, he's going to have a host of health and teeth issues (to keep his abandoment issues company) when he gets there.

Be certain to torment the people you feel most, ahem, "connected" to while preparing pezcakes. Feel the Jarod flow through you and embrace your inner sociopath; sociopaths, after all, need love, too (this isn't a Samantha Fox tune).

Garnish and serve with what ever the hell you want. Because you are Jarod; do what tastes good and feels right----
 
--what feels right but is probably so wrong; such as: consider sharing pezcakes with someone you love, loathe, and pretend to fear; ask that person to wear a bathrobe--no clothes equals no weapon--but only if you have a fireplace;
 
if they're reluctant to accept the pezcake, execute the patent 'Jarod head-dip and stern-expresssion combo' that will compel them to accept the pezcake (you are permitted to view IOTH prior to preparing your pezcakes to refamiliarize yourself with aforementioned Jarod combo- which sounds like something Jarod would order from a stop & rob and swallow in three bites: 'one Jarod combo coming right up, shuuug').
 
Speaking of wrong. Spamelet (I'm probably going to hell for this).
 
I don't know what spam is but you should ensure it's fully cooked and diced-- and then set it aside to ponder the meaning of life, berate itself for existing, plot vengeance on its creator and cool. Grin eagerly at the spam occasionally.
 
If you're not familiar with omlets, google 'omelette aux fines herbes' and proceed with childlike anticipation and glee; after all, you're a genius and you're free at the moment and you can do anything, be, literally, anything, and have anything your heart desires (all of which raises the question: why the hell are you eating spam?) (you're not going to ponder this now; think of it later--- when you've been recaptured and are crestfallen and staring with disdain at your bowl of optimized nutritional supplement).
 
When the recipe commands you to sprinkle herbs and guyrere (or what ever kind of cheese you like) go ahead and sprinkle the spam in, too---- if you dare--- and continue with the recipe.
 
After plating, drizzle garlic-hot pepper sauce- spamlets will probably love that stuff and Jarod would do it (proving that he does have some standards, after all) (you can omit the hot pepper sauce if you're anti spicy-stuff-that-makes-food-edible).
 
Eat with gusto, grin entirely too much. Be careful, however. Jarod is obviously overcompensating with food-- as a coping mechanism, perhaps trying to fill the emptiness with food (let's be thankful that he never discovered bourbon).

And thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/05/19 09:56 pm
Title: Chapter 23

You used to scare me away with Forces of Nature and now I'm older I see that FON is a plausible fic and you did a good thing writing it. But I still love this so much more and damn girl the sex scenes you write are smoking hot. You're the best bar none. I want to read more of this and never want it to end.



Author's Response:

I don't know if it's plausible. It's a story that invaded my poor mind (I'm an innocent bystander). This will end. Soon, I hope. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TP4ever Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/05/19 11:47 pm
Title: Chapter 23

More of this please? Sugar on top? I hope it's Jarod that Miss Parker was making love to.

I love that you make me feel I'm watching an episode. All the feels are back when I read you. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Melissa R Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/05/19 06:55 pm
Title: Chapter 23

More please?! I love this.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/05/19 05:12 am
Title: Chapter 23

Girl you are ROCK STAR! I'm still around. I lost my password and can't remember the old email I had when I joined because I was going thru some shite at the time omg but you are still here and you are still kicking ass just like Miss Parker is fixing to kick this clone Jarod's ass if she finds out he wasn't really Jarod and I'm not even gonna blame her. That would be rape right because she consented to sex with Jarod not some clone like you wrote in your notes at the end of the chapter before last right? So yeah and I appreciate you clarifying that stuff for us. With a pussy grabber up in the white house and two rapists on the supremely injust court and roy moore fixing to run again with his child molesting self you gotta clarify this shite for the incel infidels. SO keep on. And keep writing. I'll be here reading. Keep rocking the writing! I love it. 

Reviewer: Pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/05/19 03:56 am
Title: Chapter 23

WOW! What a chapter! Is he or isn't he? Which Jarod is which. I'll be waiting with baited breath to find out!

Thank you for updating this as well as all of your stories. I love coming on site and finding Mirage updates!

And thank you for keeping Miss Parker, Jarod and the whole Scooby gang alive!



Author's Response:

You're so kind. The questions will be answered. Soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Twisted.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 11:11 pm
Title: Chapter 23

Exquisite Mirage. You continue to prove that you are a master of the craft and a wordsmith. I want to believe that Miss Parker made love with Jarod. I feel a little anxious about the situation. I know you have a tendency for shock and awe. I will TORMENT you with reviews about amending if that wasn't Jarod that Miss Parker was making love with until you write another chapter in which Jarod and Miss Parker do make love. Muhahaha. I'm joking with you. Even if this goes in a direction I dislike I'm guaranteed that the unwanted path will be well written so that is some consolation. Wonderful work. Until next time...

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 08:35 pm
Title: Chapter 23

Squee!! You are still writing! OMG. I'm so glad. Thank you thank you thank you thank you. I love how you write these characters and how the story flows so nicely and yay no bogging down in too many details. I was afraid you were done but no you just have some real life keeping you from us and it's ok totally you are worth the wait. Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Kayla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 07:28 pm
Title: Chapter 23

"Jarod I am NOT going to cook for you." The Miss Parker we know and love. You are amazing Mirage!!!!

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 04:39 am
Title: Chapter 23

Wow.

Wow! Wow is all I've got baby. It's so strange that you put me the reader IN the story and the way you flesh out the characters is wow! I'm blown away. I love your writing style and the story. I'll be waiting impatiently.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 04:29 am
Title: Chapter 23

Amazing. Jarod offers to cook for Parker and Parker refuses to cook for Jarod and I think that's perfect. Sex or even something like love isn't going to change them and I'm glad you know their characters so well and that you let them be who they are. I'll say it again that you are the best. I wish you were writing the Pretender novels. Sorry not sorry.

I need more of this.

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/05/19 12:41 am
Title: Chapter 23

Just when I thought it couldn't get bettter............it gets better. I'm over here hanging on your every word and clutching my couch pillows. I'm so scared that there was foreshadowing??! and Jarod was warning her and kept trying to get her to stay somewhere safe and in the end he's going to be right and she's going to be killed oh please say it ain't so Mirage. I have never wanted to be so wrong in my life.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/05/19 11:05 pm
Title: Chapter 23

LOVE THIS!!

"In fact, I think we should do this more often."

"You get no argument from me," murmured Parker contentedly.

"Hmm," Jarod hummed, adding with some levity, "I suppose there's a first time for everything."

They DO do this well!
And you do this perfectly. <3
Thank you for sharing your talents with us.


Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/05/19 09:29 pm
Title: Chapter 23

"Post-coital pastries" y'all! Hell yes! They didn't get to eat!! Arghhh! You're a breath of fresh air Mirage. You are always worth the wait. I can just imagine the truckers and early risers flipping Parker off when she cuts red lights lol. You capture the characters like no one else can. So much suspense. I hope Broots and Syd are ok and why I do feel like you're about to kill Jarod off. Ummm both Jarods. I'm seriously jonesing for more of this. Congratulations on another chapter down and damn woman I don't want this to end. I will always remember this story and won't ever forget the part where Jarod chanels Ricky Ricardo with that 'honey I'm home' line. Genius. You're a freaking genius!

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/05/19 08:27 pm
Title: Chapter 23

Hot. I love their conversations... sweet banter. They are always SO in character when you write them. Thank you for that!!! The suspense is literally driving me nuts Mirage. You and Craig and Steve.. are sooo good at this. "the perks of holding the gun.' super snarky Miss P. I love it. The way you wrote Jarod's reaction... he's sickened by the accusation. If it is Jarod I mean... wow. Thriller. I want more. I literally can't wait to read what happens next. You rule!! It's also a stroke of genius to bring Broots in to deliver the bad news. "you wouldn't believe me if I told you." lol and then Broots responding the same way "you're not going to believe me either." Brilliant.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/05/19 07:05 am
Title: Chapter 22

Exquisite as always Mirage. Your prose is outstanding and your word choice is stunning. You're a wordsmith with the rare gift of timing, talent, and knowing the characters and where to put them. They are never more in character than when you write them (or the actors play them on dvd). I'm thrilled that you wrote them not only having sex but also taking that extra step and letting them be intimate and I bet you fought the Muses all the way didn't you? Thank you for letting the Muses lead on this one. I can't even tell you were uncomfortable at all. You let Jarod say what needed to be said. I'm impressed. I'm always impressed when I read you. Continue the good work please. I feel guilty for asking you to write for us when I know you could be publishing work and rolling in cash. Maybe you can make time for both?

Until next time...

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/18 08:05 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.