Reviews For Darkness Falling
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 28

What a beautfiul and hopeful ending. Such a pleasure always to read you. I'm gonna miss this. Glad there are others I can. Please keep writing for us always.

Reviewer: Kayla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/23 01:55 am
Title: Chapter 28

MORE¡ it can't be over!! I love it too much! ’

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/23 12:07 am
Title: Chapter 28

Now that's how it's done! Amazing ride with so many thrills!

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/23 11:34 pm
Title: Chapter 28

Noo it ended. I've got the happy tears on my face Mirage. I love the ghosts. That's fitting with this series. So many ghost flashbacks and visits from dead peeps. It's a beautiful ending and you do the story and the entire The Pretender series justice, you always do. I will miss this one. I'm so stoked that you have other in progress work. Never stop writing plesae.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/23 12:21 am
Title: Chapter 28

I've been reading you all day and I can't express how much I love your writing, how exciting your work is, how it holds my attention and I don't notice the time clicking by while I read you. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your labors here. You rule. I'm forever grateful.

Reviewer: d_el1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/23 10:15 pm
Title: Chapter 28

Oh, the ending. Oh, my, my. Your prose is eloquent, stunning, gripping, powerful. I love this story, I'm sad to see this end, I'm grateful that you wrote it for us and that you updated it. You gave us a satisfying conclusion. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Sammi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/23 08:59 pm
Title: Chapter 28

I had to register and log on to review you but it's ok and you are worth it. I've been meaning to register since I noticed and sent you email reviews but you haven't responded to those yet. Are you doing well? I hope you are. Please don't abandon me now! Steve and Craig's site has been gone for a while and it's like the fandom got smaller when there was no promised continuation of the pretender but only the reboot and novels. We have to keep it going. I love The Pretender. I don't want this to be over. I'm begging.

Reviewer: Kyle McLane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/23 07:07 pm
Title: Chapter 28

Hello there, you've been away for a while, is everything ok? I want to check in. It's not easy when you go silent on us especially when you've made it so clear you don't want to write if we share you on twitter or Facebook. You won't let us share you and your work and no one knows if you're ok. Please be well. We want you to please update something soon or write something new .. anything will be good even a short story. At least let someone know you're ok and safe. I care about you.

Ciao!

Reviewer: Michael Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/23 03:54 am
Title: Chapter 28

There was so much talk about ghosts, this story and conclusion, and you, and you lived up to the hype so that means it wasn't hype at all, m' petite.

I read this all in one sitting this afternoon, and it is such a joy. Please forgive me for not reviewing each chapter. It's so daunting to review each chapter. I reserved final and complete judgment for the final chapter and took it all in total as a story. I hope you'll write more as you have a natural skill. You're a born author.

 

Reviewer: Sydney Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/23 12:55 am
Title: Chapter 28

Oh I love this Mirage. Rich in detail and descriptive work, really sharp writing, incredible pacing and action, forward movement throughout and a keen sense of time's passage. The grammar is beautiful, your prose is beautiful, the transitions are awesome, the characters ARE the characters I know and love well, and plausibility is perfect. A beautiful ending that is made more beautiful by being a beginning. Tears in my eyes at the beauty. You've honed your skills to perfection. Congratulations. I've enjoyed this immensely.

Reviewer: Renea Collins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/06/23 06:13 am
Title: Chapter 28

Excellent work. You skillfully crafted this captivating story that demanded my attention from the first word, and you did it while skillfully crafting and completing several other pieces. You're a natural wordsmith, your syntax and grammar are always on point, and most importantly you're a hell of a story teller, you don't fuss with the characters. You keep them in character, you understand subtlety and irony and apply them brilliantly, and the story is solid. Now that this is done I still will think of it and revisit it and your other pieces. It's been a pleasure to read this. It's always a pleasure to read Mirage.

Reviewer: richie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/06/23 10:02 pm
Title: Chapter 28

Ah yes Mate this is GOLD! Pretender Gold from amazing start to epic finish. Congratulations!

Reviewer: Jeremy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/23 11:43 pm
Title: Chapter 28

Oh no mate, it ended? I could have read this forever. I have to remind myself that you have other stories that you're updating and that helps console me. 

Including the ghosts is pure genius gold mate. I think their Mums should be together to see them make up and begin their lives together and Thomas deserves to see it made right too between his best friend and the love of his life.

Top notch mate, all the way to the last sentence. It's been a honor to read this.

Reviewer: Jarod Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/23 11:00 pm
Title: Chapter 28

I'm going to miss this one but I can always come back and take the journey again. This chapter is so powerful. There's so much strength and depth in your writing, and the characters...oh my god Mirage, they are Pretender perfect. Thank you for writing and sharing always.

Reviewer: Miss Shanon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/23 04:55 am
Title: Chapter 28

The ghosts are central to the story and I'm glad they were included. After the last chapter I was afraid this was going to end in tears for all but you've given the characters growth and they swallowed pride, they talked it out by themselves, fought for each other, and apologized. They see that what they have is more important than how they treated each other in the past 😭.  they are remorseful for the pain they caused each other. They aren't perfect people but no one is and they love each other anyway. This is a beautiful story that I've enjoyed from beginning to end Mirage and I sincerely thank you for writing it and sharing it.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:51 am
Title: Chapter 27

That looks like fan art to me. It's beautiful too. That stolen diary. Jarod Jarod... he's bad and good. They love each other they hurt each other...it's beautiful.

 

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:43 am
Title: Chapter 26

Oomph so Jarod calls Rachel out on her bs and that's good because she abused her position in law enforcement because she was spurned......and Rachel wasn't really exactly lying either. Brandt is just brilliant all the way through this..really bringing the Brian Dennyahy vibes and if you don't know who that actor is google him and watch some movies maybe  and you'll see what I mean. I know you're young so you might not know that actor.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:38 am
Title: Chapter 25

It can never be easy for those 2 and trust isn't easy. I understand both their feelings and you write all sides spectacularly. so in awe.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:33 am
Title: Chapter 24

Still reading with heart in throat even tho I know broots will be ok lol and that's because you're an amazing writer.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:31 am
Title: Chapter 23

No words. I have no words.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:26 am
Title: Chapter 22

Oomph!!!

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:22 am
Title: Chapter 21

Fanning self. Dear all the goddesses. "la petit morte" " You're about to find out how big" and I cannot even. This is perfect.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:19 am
Title: Chapter 20

It's so like the Centre to do that to girls and women and I'm low-key in love with Parker for comforting and nurturing poor Lily and I love parker for destroying that lab. I was shook at Jarods question. He legit forgot that parker didn't know he knew about the miscarriage. Ah the kiss statue and book..the memories.. it got so hot.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:14 am
Title: Chapter 19

Jarod definitely didn't let Bartlett tie Up Parker so I agree with your agreement. The condition of the prisoners was realistically horrific.  Jarods thoughts and actions were so plausible. They are always so in character! Oh and I love that Parker fights for that girl.

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:07 am
Title: Chapter 18

Terrorism makes people pay attention. Ho yeah zero tolerance on sexual harassment.. awesome. They are low key 😚 flirting and it's already hot 🥵

Reviewer: Kat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/23 06:01 am
You must login (register) to review.