Reviews For The Gift
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Oh this is a xmas story? I don't like xmas stories usually but I love this one. This is what xmas at the Centre would be like, too. The Centre doesn't stop being evil to give santa a chance to come. It's evil every day. I like that Jarod and Parker were both startled. He was afraid she'd brought sweepers. She was afraid he'd discover her intentions and stop her. This is probably the only xmas story where Jarod and Parker don't end up together and I appreciate that...which they never have a happy ever after in your stories anyway. It is trite but especially during the hols. She turned down his offer of dessert... and he would know where to find all the best desserts because he eats a lot! I'm so glad I saw this and decided to read it even if it is a xmas story. It wasn't cheesy at all.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/19 10:19 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Ahhhh I love this. What a Centre xmas would be and everyone is in character. Bravo!

Reviewer: Melinda Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/12/18 12:50 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I always come back to this GIFT you've given us at Christmas. I love this. The gift of peace without Raines will surely keep on giving. This was epic! The Centre doesn't stop being evil just because it's Christmas and Miss Parker doesn't stop being bad ass just because of the time of year. Pretender Perfect. We know the child she thinks of is hers and Jarods isn't it? Was brilliant! Give us more gifts please.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/12/17 12:14 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I always come back to this story at this time of year. Mirage you give us the greatest gift of all in keeping this fandom, The Pretender, Jarod, Miss Parker, Broots, Sydney, Lyle... all of it all of them alive. Thank you so much. Just...really I thank you so much.

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/11/17 03:53 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Hi just read your story I love it.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/17 05:44 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

This. I still love this so much. The original gift. To us from you. Thanks for staying true. Merci!

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/16 07:28 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Ahhhhh. I alwasy visit this again and again. It's my favorite Christmas fic hands down of all time, all genre, fandom. Love it. I'd like a sequaal.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/15 03:55 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

It's fall and I'm reading a Christmas story lol. It's been here over a year and I just found it! Let me tell you something, girl, this is awesome! It's exactly what I imagine a Pretender Christmas fic should be. She is soooo nice to Jarod..I know she's trying to get out of there so she can her give her gift lol but I think afterwards she will get herself a rain check and get their child and they will live happily ever after, she with Jarod and their child and have their desserts. You should write a sequel and share it now...or at Christmas. The sooner the better. I know you aren't a Jarod/Parker shipper but we need more really great awesome fics. You write them so well Mirage, you stay true to the characters. And write a sequel to Nemesis too. I need more! You are so addicting. The crack cocaine of all of things Pretender. I need more!! Please!! ohh uhh!

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/15 10:20 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

OMG! I was so sure that I reviewed this and just read it again and don't ask me why I read xmas fics in flipping August either lol. This was amazing. First you open with the actual gift. You describe it perfectly and then tell us how and where Parker bought it and who she meets along the way....Yay Jarod! I love the playful chat between Jarod and Parker and how Christmasy everything is in the store....can't have xmas without Ella Fitzgerald and salvation army bells and you tie it up with your special Mirage bow and ribbon and end with the gift by having her give it Mr. Raines. THAT WAS FLIPPING AWESOME. When you care enough to send the very best. lol. "Of all the shops in all the cities in all the world, Frankenboy walks into this one" lmao! a twist on Casablanca. "We could," Jarod stammered hastily, and observed as Parker swung her gaze at him, "uh, there's a diner across the the street," he explained, hanging a thumb over his shoulder as he spoke, "that serves the best chocolate cream pie in the contiguous United States."

oooh you are so great with the characters and knowing Jarod he tried all the pies in the US to find out before saying that lol. Thank you for your gift Mirage. Keep on writing and giving us more gifts.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/08/15 03:48 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I love this story so much. Christmas or not! The best.

Reviewer: Xena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/15 12:36 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

It would be spring when I finally discover your xmas fic! Exceptional writing Mirage. I love the twist ending, the gift itself and the way you introduce the gift. You have vision and incredible talent...or like I told my boss you have crazy talent! You are the reason I still call myself a fan of The Pretender. It's a crying shame that you aren't writing the novels. I will tell you this though m'dear, you are writing something that is heads and shoulders and beyond better than the novels. Don't stop now.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/05/15 10:33 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

How about an early xmas pressie? A sequel? I love it when (as I read) I can hear and see everything going on. It never happens in the Pretender fandom unless I'm reading a Mirage original! I hear the crowd, the bells, Ella Fitz.., I see the crowd, the shelves, and I see Miss Parker struggling to grab the box. I see her stunned expression, I hear Jarod's grunt as he grabs the box for her. I see his surprise. I feel the tension between them melt. You illustrate with words Mirage. You give us an amazingly touching story and kill Raines, always a plus! You are my favorite Pretender author of all time. Why aren't you writing the novels? Life isn't fair! Big heavy sighs from me right now..................Keep sharing with us.

Reviewer: Sally Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/15 09:29 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I just wanted to tell you how much I love this fic. It's an exquisite and plausible plot that displays your versatility and the concrete grasp you have on the fandom and the series. The Centre that I know, love and watched for four years without fail was gritty and hard all year, even on Christmas. Some people don't get that. I guess that's why you are the go-to author for the real, original Pretender. I thank you for that. I know you aren't doing it for the attention, you were here long before the re-do or whatever...:( You aren't doing it for the money or fame...where did you go on twitter? Were you scared away? You aren't doing it because you like writing because I've read your responses to reviews and you obviously don't enjoy writing...I don't know why you do it, but I think it's for the love of the show, and for us the fans! I'm glad you're still here. Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Reviewer: Harold Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/15 04:24 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I could have sworn I reviewed this. I echo everyone else. You are one of the few truly talented authors here. The other truly talented writers haven't been here in ten years or more! YOu came along, picked up the torch, lit it up and you keep the fire burning. I respect you so d#^* much for that. I am totally blown away by your writing. It's intelligent, elegant. Exquisite Mirage and this story is more fitting a Pretender Christmas story than any I've ever read. It's about time she gave herself the gift of avenging her mother. That's what the Pretender is mostly about. Revenge and Justice. Jarod gets it every episode and this story The Gift captures the spirit of Pretender Christmas like no other. Christmas ain't Christmas without the savlation army bells and Ella Fitzgerald either so there u go. lol. I love how nice Jarod and Parker are while she bought bullets and was supposed to be retrieving him ? it was really touching and she was giving him a gift too by killing Raines so that's why she couldn't have dessert with him. I hope to see a sequel one of these Christmases. Your gifts will keep on giving too. Thank you for sharing. Hugs.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/15 04:43 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Mirage this French girl loves your writing so much. This was my favorite Christmastime story. Post more please. Merci!

Reviewer: Shawna Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/01/15 01:55 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Didn't log in this time. Just wanted to say I love this Gift to us from you. Very special and that ending knocked it out of the park. When Christmas meets the Centre this is what happens. Thank you for sharing your genius with us Mirage! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: Contessa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/12/14 04:17 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Not sure how I missed this 1. The opening alone blew me away! You begin with the gift itself (that is the title and it was perfect).... and then the description of the gift...the questions about the gift and how Miss Parker got the gift...and was surrounded by Christmas setting (love we'll all muddle through somehow and it brought tears to my eyes!!). Last but not least what she did with the gift... that gift enabled her to give another gift...that keeps on giving. WOW! WOW!!!

I'm in awe of your ability to unfold the story so elegantly. You literally grab the reader by the hand and say come along with me....you give us no choice. It's really a journey with you Mirage! Everyone was completely in character, everything was Centre Christmas perfect! Thank you thank you thank you!

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/14 01:56 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I don't see my review. This is amazing Mirage. MP and Jarod have some frienly chat. MP gives herself a gift. You put in some halmark card Christmas cheer with sending the very best... the catch is that hollow point rounds are the best. lol. It's not Christmas without Ella Fitzgerald. You are always the most talented Pretender author. You gave us this gift and it keeps on giving me joy. Merci!

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/11/14 10:01 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

OMG! That is what Christmas in the Centre would actually be like lol I love it. The subtle touches were terrific, the music and the Salvation army bells, the touching scene between Jarod and Miss Parker...this is the most Christmassiey thing I've ever read and that surprise ending reminded us all that it's still the Centre and the Centre is the center of the Pretender universe. You are awe inspiring.

Reviewer: Holly Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/14 11:08 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

That was, like everything you do, simply amazing. I absolutely loved it! A perfect Centre Christmas story.

Purely inspired Genius!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Webmistress Jacci. I meant what I said on twitter: it would have been nice to see your holiday fic posted. Please update the drunk fruit fic.

Reviewer: jacci Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/12/13 12:38 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

This is really different than anything you've ever written. :) The descriptive work is beautiful. I like the way you transition between scenes..and no other writer fleshes out my favorite characters! I echo others when I say envious of your style. What else to be said Mirage? It was a joy to read. Merry Xmas.

 



Author's Response:

Hey you. You know, I think the fic is just okay. It was a rushed, unbetaed 38 minute ordeal. Literally, I had about 40 minutes to allow a story to conceive itself and to type and post it. But I do appreciate the kind words and I appreciate your reading and reviewing, O, Dark One.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/12/13 09:48 pm
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Well Mirage there's no way other writers can have your success because you're so good...I think I love the way you write even more than WHAT you write. You're great, period.



Author's Response:

Aw, you are too sweet, MissParker87. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/12/13 01:50 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

I loved your story, like always ! Have a Merry Christmas :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Airsay, and congratulations on the win. Of all the holiday fics submitted, yours is my absolute favorite. Merry Christmas. :)

Reviewer: Airsay Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/12/13 12:51 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Nice twist at the end- I didn't see that coming lol

 

Merry #CentreXmas :)



Author's Response:

I didn't see it coming it either. *shrugs* Thank you reading and reviewing, Dani. Merry Christmas.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/13 05:02 am
Title: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Hi just read your story it was good.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Katescats, for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/13 07:14 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.