Reviews For The Broken Clock
Title: Chapter 1: Missing Pieces . . . Missing Link

Sorry, upon rereading I realized the "learning how to be a parent stuff" was in a different story, not this one. But I do really like your portrayal of Miss Parker's maternal side with her kids. It's very much like her to compartmentalize and have different personalities for different people.



Author's Response:

Thanks again MarieL.  Anytime the review count goes up, I get excited!  =)  Even if it was a mistake.  Again =).

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 08:47 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

Nicely done, KS. I enjoyed the journey. I particularly enjoyed this: "Parker, I've waited too long to be with you again. I don't want it to be on the front stoop with your neighbors looking on." Nice one! I believe there's a story in that, KS. Smut on the front stoop? No pressure.

Please continue to write and share. I will definitely read and review.

I literally blushed when I read your AN2. You are very welcome, KS. I believe in revewing. I still review everything I read and I try to read everything. It's great to see so many fans, however, this is still a rather small fandom. It's important to support each other. Thank you for your support as well. I look forward to your next fic.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Mirage for your review.  I certainly appreciate it.  And yes, we don't want MP&J to be accused of being exhibitionists do we?  MP's lived in that house so long, her neighbors might have a coronary ('cause like it would really be totally hot smut).  She wouldn't want their deaths on her conscience would she?  

I'm glad that you are supportive of new writers.  You are right in that the fandom is (or was) rather small, but certainly has exploded in the last few months with the announcement of "Rebirth."  

The AN2?  I do appreciate the support of the "established" writers of a fandom, it means a lot to fledgelings like myself.  There's a story behind that AN2 if you're ever interested you can ping me and I'll explain. . . 

Again, thanks so much and I will reiterate what I said in a review to you.  You can blame the muse, but I think it's your fault your fics are so awesome.  You're the one to bring the ideas to life.  

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 08:33 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

I too liked the Miss Parker stuff iin this story, especially her learning how to be a parent. So true, most people do not magically know what to do with their very own miniature human being.

I'm not so sure about the characterization of Jarod, particularly earlier in the story. It doesn't seem like him to remain PO'd at her for so long; he's given her chance after chance in the series.



Author's Response:

Hi MarieL.  Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review.  It so true what you said, parents have a huge learning curve when it comes to raising minature people.  Sometimes, it feels as though they are raising us!

And fair enough.  I appreciate your openness about the maybe OC-ness of Jarod earlier in the fic.  I wasn't quite sure when I was writing it if he was maybe too PO'd, but I thought, that with MP staging the take-down where the clone could have gotten hurt or worse, killed, that he may have been justified?  Maybe just a teensy bit?  Anyway, it's great to have someone point out what may or may not seem in character with the portrayal of Jarod.  For that, I thank you.  

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 08:07 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

I loved your story! :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review RC!  I appreciate it and glad you loved the story.

Reviewer: Airsay Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 03:26 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

a beautiful story. i love how you centered it around her, her actions and feelings. it's great that Jarod has to come to terms with it and with the fact that she left him in the dark. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  

Reviewer: feuerkindjana Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 03:36 am
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

Awesome story!



Author's Response:

Thank you TJ.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TJ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/09/13 06:45 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Missing Pieces . . . Missing Link

Nooooo... is it over? (snif) That was too short! 

I enjoyed following this one KS. Really.

Now, I don't see any other way. You need to write another one.

I'm like that. Not begging.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Nath!  I'm glad enjoyed it!  And no, you're not begging, just demanding!  ;)

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/09/13 07:47 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

Oh, KS, this final chapter was great. So intense and full of emotions. Thanks, I really enjoyed this story, that is going straight among my favorites.

It's always so nice to read some happy ending for MP and J, they do deserve it. Thanks a lot...

 



Author's Response:

Thanks missparker87!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  And thank you for taking the time to review.  A happy ending for the two (if the PTB's see it that way) will probably be a long road.  But here's to hoping.  Again, thanks!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/13 05:25 pm
Title: Chapter 8: In Pain, there is healing

A nice very romantic ending to your story. I've enjoyed reading it and I appreciate that you update on a regular basis. Looking forward to your next fan fic.

Author's Response:

Twisted, thanks so much.  I'm glad you enjoyed this fic, and I'll try to make Jarod suffer in the next one!!!  

 

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/09/13 03:51 pm
Title: Chapter 7: Barely holding on to you

Oh, so lovely KS. I love Sydney's speech, wise and true! So looking forward to read how Jarod's going to use his "second chance". :)



Author's Response:

So glad you're still reading and reviewing. I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28/08/13 01:24 am
Title: Chapter 7: Barely holding on to you

I'm wondering... is it gonna go smoothly... or not? I guess not... I actually hope not... cos' they don't do smoothly, right? And now, again, I have to wait, for next week... raahhhh, you're killing me!



Author's Response:

Almost over, one chapter left.  And then I can try to do angsty, like really angsty.  I don't have an idea as to how, but I will try.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.  I appreciate it.  

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/08/13 03:48 pm
Title: Chapter 7: Barely holding on to you

Love it! more please..... 



Author's Response:

More to come next week!  Glad you're still enjoying it!

Reviewer: JaPark Fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/08/13 06:05 am
Title: Chapter 7: Barely holding on to you

VERY nice chapter! But, PLEASE make Jarod suffer a little before Miss Parker lets him in her life. He deserves it for doubting her.

And I'm glad that you explained about MP wanting the 'protection' for the children. Because she could kick ANYONE'S ass!

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks twisted!  So glad you are still enjoying the fic.  You know, in my next fic, I'll make sure to make Jarod suffer.  I'm an angst scaredy-cat.  I can't seem to write it.  Thank you again for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/08/13 01:34 am
Title: Chapter 6: Broken Locks Inside My Head

Lovely and entertaining. I just wanted to thank you for writing it. I hope to see an update soon.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed what I have written so far.  Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, Christina.  Update to come soon!

Reviewer: Christina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 09:56 am
Title: Chapter 6: Broken Locks Inside My Head

Yes. It's always nice to see Jarod bewildered and taken down a few notches.

The adults are on their best behavior. For now.

I'm rather curious to know more about Nicholas, his wife, Syd and Michelle; it's great to see the old familiar faces included. I love Sydney! I'll be looking for your update. Psst: Hurry!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking time away from YOUR fics to read and review.  I appreciate it very, very much!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/13 04:25 am
Title: Chapter 6: Broken Locks Inside My Head

Bittersweet but hopeful. I still think Jarod needs his ass kicked. She should not forgive him that easily.

Author's Response:

Order Up!  One ass-kicking!  Thanks twisted for continuing to read and review.  I appreciate it.  Myabe in my next fic, I can add in some Jarod beat-down.  He's all together too smug.    

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/08/13 02:24 am
Title: Chapter 6: Broken Locks Inside My Head

Lovely...So looking forward for other updates...This is getting nicer and nicer... *_*

"Stay as long as you need Jarod. The kids would love it and I don't mind." Well, not really. Parker thought to herself. How the hell am I going to move forward with my life with Him sleeping on my couch? - See more at: http://www.pretendercentre.com/missingpieces/viewstory.php?sid=5591&chapter=6&textsize=1#sthash.8TmmZuXc.dpuf
"Stay as long as you need Jarod. The kids would love it and I don't mind." Well, not really. Parker thought to herself. How the hell am I going to move forward with my life with Him sleeping on my couch? - See more at: http://www.pretendercentre.com/missingpieces/viewstory.php?sid=5591&chapter=6&textsize=1#sthash.8TmmZuXc.dpuf

"Stay as long as you need Jarod. The kids would love it and I don't mind." Well, not really. Parker thought to herself. How the hell am I going to move forward with my life with Him sleeping on my couch?

This was great =P



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I owe you a few still, haven't caught up!  I will!  Don't you worry!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 05:23 pm
Title: Chapter 6: Broken Locks Inside My Head

Nooooo... do I have to wait another week for an update?? (whining)

This story is good but man, this chapter was far too short for me.

Keep going. Wanna see what's next. Fast!



Author's Response:

Thanks Nath!  Switched sites eh?  It's all good.  Thank you for taking the time to read and review.  You know I appreciate it.  

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 03:42 pm
Title: Chapter 5: Barely Holding On

Okay i'm seriously thinking of changing my name to just Parker Fan if Jarod keeps being a butt head.  I'm a first degree black belt and would love to give him a 360 degree side kick to the head.  Not sure how you will redeem him but I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt you will do so?? Sigh 



Author's Response:

Hi JaPark Fan!  Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.  He's going to try to redeem himself, the question is, will it be good enough for you and Parker?  =)

Thank you again!  I'm glad you're still reading.  

Reviewer: JaPark Fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 03:19 am
Title: Chapter 3: We Are Family . . . or are we?

Oh, please. Your story does NOT stink. I confess: I don't know anything about constructive criticism, however, everything looks fine to me. The story is progressing nicely. I like it. I'm still reading and I will continue to.

And Jarod, Jarod, Jarod! I agree with Ethan; Jarod is being an ass. This chapter makes me want to kick his face in more than my own fics make me want to kick his fan in- and that is no small feat, my friend.



Author's Response:

Thank you Mirage!  I'm glad you don't think it stinks.  

And yes, I wanted people to want to bash Jarod's face in, but we might forgive him.  He has to redeem himself first . . . 

 

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 02:08 am
Title: Chapter 2: And Jarod makes Five

"Twins?" Haha. I love it.

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 01:49 am
Title: Chapter 1: Missing Pieces . . . Missing Link

You're off to a great start, KS. Admittedly, I'm not the biggest fan of fics in which Parker has multiple babies underfoot but this is YOUR story and these ARE the circumstances.

She certainly seems miserable and I can't blame her. It's Miss Parker; she doesn't have to be alone. I'm wondering why she didn't tell Jarod about the children. I trust you will clarify in the coming chapters however. He's going to be so angry.



Author's Response:

Thank you Mirage, for taking the time to read and review.  I certainly appreciate your input especially considering you aren't a fan of multiple MPJ babies!  

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 01:41 am
Title: Chapter 5: Barely Holding On

WOW!!  You write Parker as a "Super" woman.  Wondering where's Jarod's intelligent gone to? 



Author's Response:

I know right?  Rose-colored glasses I'm afraid, I've always thought she wasn't as unaware of his escape from the beginning.  

We all know where J's intelligence went at that point . . . somewhere in the southern region? =)

Thanks for taking the time to read and review!  I appreciate it very much.

 

Reviewer: cle J&P shipper Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/08/13 04:58 am
Title: Chapter 5: Barely Holding On

DAMN that was HOT! Great chapter! Jarod does NOT deserve her! She needs to kick his ASS!

Please update more SOON! :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'm glad that you thought i was hot.  I wasn't sure if it was hot enough!  

Updates to come *snerk* weekly!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/13 03:08 am
Title: Chapter 5: Barely Holding On

I love this! And I want more!!! 😀



Author's Response:

Of course, more to come . . . =)

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/13 04:58 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.