Reviews For A Hero's Heart
Title: Gone (Part III)

Screaming microwaves lol. "I've seen the movies. I know what men like you get up to." Please tell me that's a reference to Weiss's other movies because it should be. Magdalena even says "juicy" and my first thought was that movie Iowa because he says that word too in that movie. I didn't even pick up on that during my first reading of this story. I did blow through it like a junkie with a drug tho because I can't wait to know what will happen. "Gotta fan the ladies." lol. An aunt of mine referred to her breasts as ladies. So funny. Old people are so funny.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 05:12 am
Title: Gone (Part II)

Ooh ohhhh! Jarod lied to the parents to make them feel better. OMG. I love that he feels bad about it. if he'd listened to Miss Parker he wouldn't have had to lie so.. maybe next time he'll know better. Your original characters rock! The cop and FBI lingo, just all of it. You're versatile and knowledgeable and you must spend a lot of time researching. This is why I can't write. But that's ok. I'll read you.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 05:01 am
Title: Gone (Part I)

Your descriptive work is pretty freaking amazing actually Mirage. You paint me a portrait of the properties and.. wow. It's impressive as hell.  Miss Parker was right. Jarod was wrong. For some reason I like that. He's like NEVER wrong during the series and it was getting a little irritating. You keep it real.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 04:54 am
Title: Traffic

'limo hand crushing scene? lol. I'm sure Jarod didn't hurt her but I totally pulled up IOTH to watch that part and he's totally feeling it lol. So she slipped him a flash drive and I like that plausible and totally cool idea! Rachel is kind of a bitch in this chapter. Grrrah! Jarod is giving Miss Parker hell probably he's falling for her. lol. Guys are weird like that sometimes.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 04:44 am
Title: Recompense

This is so raw and sharp... so amazingly freaking written. Jarod finding Parker with Kyle. Later, seeing Miss Parker smoke like that kind of hurts you know? Because she is so devastated and unhappy. That wall is up and she is hurting herself so much. She does that. She did it on the show. Life goes on... but it's so miserable for her. You write so well. I feel it all Mirage.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 04:40 am
Title: Demons

You're being sarcastic about Jarod sorting it all out aren't you? Bahaha. Perfect chapter. I think I never knew that I wanted to see a Kyle-Parker hook up. It could work. They are so much alike.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 04:33 am
Title: Tension

Thanks for keeping it mature. Miss Parker doesn't fight for a man. She'd find another man instead. This chapter exemplifies Miss Parker. I'm not the biggest fan of Rachel but I can see this. Still loving me some Kyle.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 04:08 am
Title: Unfinished Business

Such a short chapter filled with just the right amount of action and information. I love how Parker and Kyle are playful like children and like adults at the same time. Petuary. Your notes are so funny. I just keep loling.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 03:46 am
Title: Exile

Oooh ooh! It continues with Jarod so confident and Parker so baffled.

"I am armed and not only am I leaving the Centre," he continued softly, sidling closer and fashioning a conspiratorial leer, "I'm taking you with me."

Parker drew a breath, pressed her lips together in a tight line. She shuddered in anger and rolled her eyes at his toothy grin, "Are you going to tell me what the hell is going on or-"

"Or." Jarod interrupted brusquely, peremptorily, and then pulled open the board room door. "After you, Miss Parker." He said amiably."

No, Miss Parker isn't bad at all. Kyle is so right. ;)

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 03:36 am
Title: An Ace in the Hole

Miss Parker being opposed to retreating WHILE wanting to retreat is just the most Miss Parker-est thing ever. I laughed, I was shocked, my mouth dropped open. I have to copy paste this bit of genius dialouge:

She asked. "What am I missing?"

"Missing." Jarod repeated with a hearty chuckle. "Miss Parker," He laughed- laughed at her, the bastard, "you are not missing anything." He explained and then smugly clarified: "You know exactly what I want you to know."

"Nothing." She murmured.

"Very good." He nodded. Bastard. How dare he patronize me!

"Good?" She hissed. "How is that good?"

"Come, now, Miss Parker," Jarod admonished gently, "Nothing was enough for you back when it was all your father ever gave you. Nothing was more than enough, in fact. I've watched you cling to nothing, to absolutely nothing, for years. By now, you should be accustomed to it, accustomed to nothing." He fell silent for several moments, and then added, wistfully: "I suppose we should both be."

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 03:12 am
Title: Flight of Fancy

Forgot to mention how much I give you props for Kyle's storyline. It's plausible. More plausible than anyone being able to harvest a heart from a corpse that hasn't been on ice or kept on a machine. The transplant would have a better chance of success that way. I guess it made for good tv if no one knew any better.

I didn't know what a columbian necktie was and had to google it the first time I read this. It's a method of execution and it's so funny that Miss Parker was considering do that to Raines.

But it wasn't Raines. It's so shocking who arrives at the Centre. She forgot the question. She FORGOT her own freaking question. LOVE!

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:48 am
Title: Help

Broot's fear is so real but what I like most is that Jarod wanted eyes on Miss Parker and Cox. Devo. I like all the gadgetry and the way Miss Parker and Jarod conspired to make everyone believed she'd sedated him. Lol. I also like Jarod's anger about Miss Parker leaving so soon and not waiting and that he physically grasped her shoulders and turned her to face herself in the mirror. I wish he would have done on that during the series.

So much to love here Mirage. You close these chapters so well that I can't wait to read the next one.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:38 am
Title: Welcome Back, Jarod

Yes it's definitely a fitting chapter title. I didn't see it coming that Cox would be in this but what a stroke of freaking genius it was and Miss Parker playing it so cool. You capture Cox brilliantly... as brilliantly as you capture all the characteres. Bravo!

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:30 am
Title: Truce?

Your chapter notes are hilarious!

"There's only one way to find out." He said flatly.

"Oh?" She purred. "And which way is that?" She inquired and then observed the impish grin curve his lips. Jarod answered simply:

 "Trust me." 

Love it.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:19 am
Title: Silent Treatment

I love the Eagles so I love that song and I love how it's applied here and think that Jarod should was wrong to walk away tho I understand what his reasons might be. I'm still stunned by the kiss and this isn't my first time reading. Just wow!

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:13 am
Title: The Missing Piece

It seems that Jarod once again hears Miss Parker telling another man that she doesn't want to hurt him... so much like Thomas. I am presuming that Jarod and Syd had her on speaker phone. If I'm wrong don't correct me. :) I love how this opens with a guest character and every mum's concerns. The way you close this chapter tho is briliant. Jarod hopes and fears it's the same little girl. Ohhh my heart.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/19 02:04 am
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Muhawha. I love how this opens with Jarod's thoughts and how Parker is doing the opposite of what he wants. It's so in character. From there it gets better and better and I can't wait to see what's in store for them. More, please? I will wait patiently.

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/19 10:27 pm
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Oh, I love how beautifully you write and all of the clever nuances. The characterisations are perfect and that dialog took me right back to watching the dvds in uni. I think Parker is hiding something. The lip twitch seems so telling. I had to read this twice to catch that part and now I'm wondering what she's up to. You always keep me guessing Mirage. They didn't have sex this time but that's ok with me. I trust you'll continue to do right by the series. I can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: Amelia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/19 07:20 am
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Jarod is always trying to do good by her. "YOU DO remember Ethan?" I always love your dialouge. This is like watching the series on tv again. I don't have to miss the show and I get new scenes thanks to you. Thank you for sharing your talents and skills with us.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/19 10:41 pm
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Oh my god! The way Jarod was cynical that it was Parker that had been identified and then the way he rejected the truth and his expressions and mannerisms God. That's amazing writing Mirage. I love this fic and I demand more. Write young woman and please write quickly. Please.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/19 08:38 pm
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Awesome! Parker calling Jarod's place a fuckpad is just what I needed in my life. She is so snarky and badass. I love the sort of role reversal thing you've got going on. She's John Wick and he's Martha Stewart. It's just too cool. Have you noticed a resemblance between Keanau Reeves and Michael T Weiss??? because I have and so when I read that Jarod might have answered with that Jonn Wick line I giggled like a little girl. You inject these little bombs of joy and humor in already stellar writing. I love this fic if you can't tell. I need more now. The bruises like a necklace....oh my god Mirage I just need more. You're a genius and I need more.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/19 07:33 am
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

After some years of lurking I'm finally reviewing. You capture the dynamics between all the characters better than I've ever seen done and you didn't stray from the original storyline. You provide the right amount of descriptions and details. I like the action, adverture, drama, mystery and even the romance I'm shocked to find. You write it well. I'm a guy and I like adventure more than anything and you bring it! That one chapter was spicy. I've read all of the smut in the world and have never seen the act of sex written the way you do. You articulate well and make the characters pop and put the reader in the room with the characters and I want your secret. I smiled when Jarod hinted at being a pretender with Miss Parker. It was out of concern and could be misconstrued as threatening or extortion, and by her it would be, but it was out of concern. He still walks that crooked line of wrongness but wrong for right reasons as he did in the tv series. You're a master at demonstrating that and showing us his humanity and his struggle to do the right thing or to have to do the wrong thing for right reasons.  You're one of those authors I will always come back to again and again to read and savor. 

Reviewer: Ricky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/19 04:52 am
Title: The Missing Piece (Part III)

Woot! Top notch top quality. It's always such a pleasure to read you Mirage. You know and write these characters exceptionally well. I can't even honey! I'm glad Jarod didn't get jealous and that Parker didn't get jealous. They are mature and no one said anything about monogamy. He seemed more worried than jealous and she has always been defensive when people pry. I love this story and the care you give in your writing. Congrats on a beautiful chapter. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/04/19 04:23 am
Title: The Missing Piece (Part II)

Incredible that you're updating this so much. I read this new chapter and realized sex had happened and was like oh wow missed some stuff. The BEST stuff ever. Mirage this is awesome and just when I thought Forces of Nature would be my favorite story ever you knocked it out with Circles of Hell and Nemesis. Now this one might be the best. I love that I can't choose and want more from you. Crazy right? More of this please? it's pretender perfect.

Reviewer: Con-O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/18 10:47 pm
Title: The Missing Piece (Part II)

Oh man I'm loving this chapter in particular. Parker is in one of her better moods and the humor is a little dry but spot on for her and the circumstances. Jarod's about to explain that he wasn't intending to have sex and her response was funny and accurate. But she wouldn't be Parker if that mood didn't swing quickly when things take a direction she doesn't choose. But she didn't bite his head off at least and still kept the tone civil. What Jarod did for her makes me love him more. Killing those men was necessary for her survival and he couldn't do anything to hurt her survival. I love that she's the hero of this tale and that she tells him she could terminate her own pregnancy if it had come to that. I know you love MP hell everyone does...or should anyway. They are so in character. I can see them. SEE Them. I know I will never see them in another televisde episode of the Pretender. To see them when I read your work means everything to me. Thank you for sharing and updating regularly.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/18 01:59 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.