Reviews For A Hero's Heart
Title: Truce?

--- "her hand still bore his touch, indiscernible to the eye; indelible as a scar"---

IS my new all time favorite line EVER from any story, poem, tv, or movie. It's plain she was affected in the limo..."nonplussed"... and I think their history and relationship....yeah! It would leave a permanent mark on them both. So wow. Damn! If only the marks and changes were visible to each other.. these two would have bypassed all the BS and been together years ago but the creators had other ideas. You know what? I like YOUR ideas much better! You've leveled things out in a single chapter and Jarod surely has a way of making his point but he did and these two are coming to an understanding. Don't you dare stop writing!



Author's Response:

Well, thank you for bestowing this lowly wannabe writer with such an honor. Right: who knows what will happen when the pretenses drop to the floor [insert audible crash]. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Dark one.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/13 08:30 pm
Title: Truce?

I definetely hope for the former and not the latter! :-) Another great chapter in another great story. Truly you are the most prolific author on this site and my vote for writing the Pretender finale that Steven and Craig are obviously NEVER going to do.

Thanks as always for writing and even more important updating! it is always a pleasure to visit the site and discover a Mirage story and/or update! But PLEASE update 'Sweet Dreams'!! (Pretty please with sugar on top!)



Author's Response:

Thank you, twisted, for reading and reviewing. Ah, well, about that finale and Steven and Craig- mm, we may get our answers after all. But thank you. It's a huge compliment. I will be updating Sweet Dreams. Just for you! I only hope you like it.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/06/13 04:39 am
Title: Silent Treatment

Whew! I was at work when I read this and I left lunch with the biggest smile on my face.  And I love how your Jarod sees Parker.  You write them so well, I wanna know your/the Muse's secret to unlocking Jarod & Parker's twisted minds. 

And what is this drivel about stop writing TP fic?!  Please don't ever stop writing TP fics, pretty please?  With sugar on top? If that doesn't work, I might have to resort to bribery...;) 

Amazing as always!  Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you, xibadgurl. My apolgoies for the drivel. Ooh, bribery? Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: xibadgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/04/13 06:29 am
Title: Silent Treatment

Damn! That was totally HOT! I love how you write Miss Parker! She is so lethal. Jarod totally deserved that but at the same time he seems to have left FOR her.

Bring on more fighting! :-) As well as smut! It's a credit to your obvious talents that no one has done a 'Red Rock Jarod' sequal. Why wouldn't the Centre have been interested in JR?

As always thank you for writing AND for updating. It's always a pleasure to read your writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, O twisted one, for reading and reviewing- as always. And yes, I do love a lethal Miss Parker. (Jarod had it coming)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/04/13 03:21 am
Title: The Missing Piece

PLEASE don't EVER stop writing Pretender fiction! I won't allow it! :-) You are the only reason that I still visit this site!

Another story! You are truly an overachiever! I love the beginning and the dynamic when Jarod and Miss Parker see each other after seven years. There is STILL a connection. There always will be.

Thanks for writing! I am looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Twisted. I'm struggling to find time to write but I will update. Eventually.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/04/13 03:12 am
Title: Silent Treatment

Loved Jarod's introspection and Parker's unusual silence. And I can't tell you the enjoyment of how Parker goes all hot and heavy (albeit dirty) on Jarod one second and then just stops, and walks away LIKE A BOSS! Can't wait to see where this all leads.

Author's Response:

Thank you, M Rose, for reading and reviewing. Yeah, LIKE A BOSS! I'm trying to find time to complete the update.

Reviewer: M Rose Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/04/13 09:02 am
Title: The Missing Piece

I'm already loving this one, Mirage! Keep it updated, because I'm sure it's going to be great... this second chapter was so unexpected from you, but very very welcome! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you missparker87, for reading and for the review. I'm working on the updates.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/04/13 12:55 am
Title: The Missing Piece

magnifique!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Archange, for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/04/13 09:47 pm
Title: Silent Treatment

MMM-mmmm a nice and dirty kiss, both of them unshowered! This is very raw and intense and yummy! Jarod's internal dialouge is so very typical of him and Miss Parker's ice is always a plus. You always bring the characters off the page and give them life. I enjoy the dark fics, Jarod breaking Parker and the struggle to rebuild and forgive, but I'm hooked on this already! It's nice to see Jarod get his ass schooled on kissing by Miss Parker. More, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dark one, for reading and reviewing. Ew, a dirty Jarod- I hadn't thought of that. Schooled? She has a few more lessons for him, I'm sure.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/04/13 08:12 pm
Title: Silent Treatment

Whoa!  That was awesome!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, KSPretenderFan.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/13 06:57 pm
Title: The Missing Piece

Okay, so I totally didn't expect this from you! And why I haven't thought of Kyle's heart beating in JR's chest is a question I'll be beating myself up about for years to come. I love Kyle (love Michael Weston) and the TP could have run with this story line. Please tell me you are going to use the heart to clone Kyle! I want him back  lol. I don't know where it's going but already it is amazing! I love your writing style. Whatdya mean if anyone's interested? Are you crazy? Yes, I want some P/J romance. Bring it like a boss. Update soon please.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Miss P! I'm tyring to find the time to write so please, bear with me.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 03:44 am
Title: The Missing Piece

I love it! Amazingly well written and original as always. Please update this soon. And update the s & m fic as too.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Christoph, for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/13 08:13 pm
Title: The Missing Piece

Every story of yours is great, I do love this incipit and I hope you're going somewhere SOON! ;) and please. A happy sappy ending this time, will you??!! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks, missparker87, it's truly appreciated. I think this will end happily. Maybe.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/13 08:36 pm
Title: The Missing Piece

Another fic and another adventure with your writing is a great way to pass time always.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, g18.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/13 01:07 am
Title: The Missing Piece

Bring it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Samina, I'm working on it.

Reviewer: Samina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/03/13 01:10 am
Title: The Missing Piece

"Vaguely menacing". lol. Love it. And the "hope the ark docks close by" lol. Just the sort of thing Raines would do.  It was awesome, and I'm definitely in. No typos so shut up already about that lol. More, please?



Author's Response:

Jarod CAN be vaguely menacingly (Can't he? It's not just me. Is it?). No, I can't shut up about typos. Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Dark one.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/13 06:02 am
Title: The Missing Piece

You cannot stop writing TP fanfic... ever... not possible... what would we do??? :)

I'm hooked! Keep going :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Nathalie, for reading and reviewing. I'm hoping to update in a few days.

Reviewer: Nathalie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/03/13 12:18 pm
Title: The Missing Piece

Another Jarod and Parker adventure (and perhaps romance)? I'm in! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

More is coming, slowly I'm afraid. Thank you, M Rose.

Reviewer: M Rose Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29/03/13 09:14 am
Title: The Missing Piece

Very promising start!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dimana.

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/03/13 08:31 am
Title: The Missing Piece

Okay, I'm in.



Author's Response:

Cool. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Me Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/03/13 05:31 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.