Title: The Path Less Traveled

Breath taking, Mirage. Beautiful, profound. I love this small story. Sometimes it's hard to believe you aren't a shipper.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/17 07:30 pm
Title: A Different Ending

Oh Wow. I didn't know there were two chapters. I read the bottom again and was like squee omg lmao! I can't help it. What a treat ! One short paragraph but it means everything to me. That 'no conditions' part makes me so warm inside. You capture them perfectly.

Thank you.

Reviewer: Renee Collins Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/02/17 11:59 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

Amazing. Wow. Amazing amazing. I've been reading around for two days so far. You leave me breathless Mirage and I've got tears in my eyes. To say you know the character understates your talent and ability. It's like you BECOME! the characters and make us see and feel everything going on. I've never read anything like it. It's amazing. Wow. This is profound and beautiful. I thought you weren't a shipper?! You might not be but you sure do understand the relationship. Five stars isn't good enough. You need a million stars.

 

Thank you for this. Thank you so so so much.

Reviewer: Renee Collins Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/17 11:56 pm
Title: A Different Ending

ooooh i love this. the thing we all wanted. crisp and short within 2 chapters. just them. together finally. love it, thanks so much



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, lipamon, for reading and for the lovely review.

Reviewer: lipamo Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/15 09:31 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

OMG! My heart just...wow God wow! You write really really well. Really really! I love this story so much.. is the ending I want. It is my ending to the series now. I see the trees and Jarod's face when he sees her. I have tears all ovor m face. Beautiful and amazing.

Reviewer: Monica_Bitch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/15 11:04 pm
Title: A Different Ending

Hi  I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Katecats. Thank you so much for reading and for the lovely review. I'm truly glad that you like this.

Reviewer: Katescats Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/15 11:41 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

I just wanted to say how much I love this. I'm still reading your work, an emotional and powerful body of work it is. I'm kind of a Jarod Parker shipper and I love that you can give them a happy ending even though you aren't a Jarod Parker shipper. This is beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you, needlepoint. I'm glad you like this, truly I am. I did give them a happy end or the promise of one. See? I don't hate Jarod. I don't hate him (I received your email and I swear: I don't hate Jarod; nor do I hate his player. I don't hate the man, I have no reason to hate the man and I can't say it enough. I simply can't.)

I hope this was beautiful. I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/14 07:47 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

Congratulations, Mirage. You just became my favortie author. I love this perfect happy ending.. Very eloquently written and very in character. Thank you for keeping our favorite show alive.



Author's Response:

Thank you, LD. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: LD Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/12 06:31 am
Title: The Path Less Traveled

God! This brought tears to my eyes. Oh, Mirage, this is so beautiful and you do right by our characters....you always do. Please write more for us.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Amanda, and I'm sorry about the tears. You should be happy! I insist upon it, in fact. Smile.

Reviewer: Amanda Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/08/12 04:37 pm
Title: A Different Ending

I love it. This is too short, but you did it and I love it. You gave them the happy ending they deserve or at least a happy beginning. More, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Christoph. This story is complete, thank heavens, but there are many other stories here. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/08/12 01:13 am
Title: The Path Less Traveled

I haven't reviewed in a while but I'm still reading fics and lurking. This is a beautiful chapter. Please thank your muse for all of us.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Christoph, I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and yes, I'll pass that on to Lady Muse.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/12 01:09 am
Title: A Different Ending

Mirage, that is truly beautiful. You always leave us wanting more of your talent my dear and I look forward to reading a continuation and more amazing stories of yours. I congratulate you and lady muse!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the R&R, James. There won't be a continuation of this; however,perhaps there will be another short story eventually.

Reviewer: James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 06:13 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

wow,

beautiful Story .



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for that, Preity.

Reviewer: Preity Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/08/12 01:38 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

Aww, Mirage, you do suprise me sometimes. No murder, no violence, no language, and a new journey to a potentially happy ending. I prefer the darker fics but I got to say it girl, this was some stellar writing and one heck of a visual. Terrific job!



Author's Response:

Thanks, TheDarkAngel. Yes, I know, I know. One would think I could have at least had Miss Parker kill a furry animal crossing in front of her car. The muse would have none of my violent tendencies, however. Darn. It.

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/12 05:13 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

Oooh Mirage I love this!!! I agree with your Miss Muse to give Jarod and Parker the different ending they deserve together. Oh please write more of these.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jule, I'll pass that on to Lady Muse. I will try to write more. Short stories are so erm short.

Reviewer: Jules Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/12 12:45 am
Title: The Path Less Traveled

Beautiful piece Mirage. It's very well written and you certainly made my mind wander through the scene. Thanks for sharing :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Vania. You are a wonderful author (one of my favs, one of the first I read) and to have a review from you is quite a big deal to me. *bows*

Reviewer: Vania Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/08/12 08:49 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

It is a beautiful visual scene Mirage. Thank you for sharing. You can give us more happy ending anytime. ps, update your other fics soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing, MlleParker. I will try to update the other fics eventually. As I stated somewhere else: I was a bit too ambitous.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/12 10:03 pm
Title: The Path Less Traveled

I really like it!Great story!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it, dimana. Thanks.

 

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/08/12 08:26 am
Title: A Different Ending

A very lovely short story. Please thank your muse for me. Your imagery was wonderful as always. Thank you for writing and posting it.

Author's Response:

Thank you, twisted. I will definitely pass that on to Lady Muse. She'll be so thrilled.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/08/12 06:20 am
Title: The Path Less Traveled

That was beautiful!  Fine piece of writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, KSPretenderFan.

 

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/08/12 02:12 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.