Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

Hi, I just find your story and I love it

I'm sorry for my English (I'm French) but can you add the next chapter?

Thank you

Reviewer: Ingrid Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/10/17 09:15 pm
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

Hi just read your story it's very very good. BOOO's for Zoe never did like her. Can't wait for more of your story.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/11/16 10:34 pm
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

Please PLEASE update this!!!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 05:03 am
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

Ok... like, like, like... 

Grrr... I totally hate Jarod in this one... I want a confrontation now... update, soon?

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/08/13 11:41 am
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

I just discovered this fic!!! I am loving it! 

Reviewer: Jenna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 08:35 pm
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

This is lovely. I'm enjoying the interactions and seeing a softer side of Parker, though I hope tough-as-nails Parker doesn't completely disappear.

Reviewer: Christina Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 08:19 am
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

About damn time for your update!  I'm so glad you came back to this story.  And I definitely can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 07:24 am
Title: A Sweet Old-Fashioned Notion

Nice chapter! Thank you so much for updating! I want to kick both Zoe and Jarod's asses as well but especially Zoe. What a bitch!.

You captured both Jarod and Miss Parker perfectly. They are both so messed up from the Centre. But they deserve a happy ending although maybe Jarod should suffer a little first.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 03:08 am
Title: Pieces of a Dream

Great stora so far, thank you!
I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and how Jarod will find out!

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/12/12 01:16 am
Title: Chapter 1

Great fic so far!  I liked the dinner drama and how Jarod's family banded together to protect Parker.  I hope we get some more back story on why Jarod is so cranky with Parker (which I totally love).  Please update soon!

(PS:  While I dislike Zoe, I always hated Thomas... he just seemed like more of a threat to the happily-ever-after Jarod/Parker relationship.  Everybody knows Parker could wipe the floor with Zoe if she wanted, but Jarod is just too nice to have taken on Thomas.)

Reviewer: Meg Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/10/12 08:15 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I am enjoying this story but I have to say after re-reading Chapter 4 that I have a few issues with it. Firstly, if having had great sex two months before I don't see Jarod treating Miss Parker like that! (Unless something occurred in the interim).

Secondly, (and far more important!) Miss Parker would NOT put up with the abuse! She would kick both their ASS's!

Just my opinion. I do like the story!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/09/12 10:36 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Hate the idea that Jarod's been shagging Zoe SINCE he and Parker were together (or were you trying to tell us that he hasn't). But, I have a feeling Parker rejected him AGAIN after their little rendez-vous and sent Jarod back to the one person he felt he could spend his life with.  Parker never thought he'd give up on them, did she?



Author's Response:

i'm sorry, but there will be a silver lining.  will that earn your forgiveness?  hmm, we'll have to see what happens.  :D  i dunno, could Parker really believe Jarod would ever give up on them?

yes, i truly am evil.

Reviewer: Michelle Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/09/12 09:01 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Omg....did not expect Zoe to show up!!!! This is gonna be torture i can tell now....gotta see how u end this story for sure now....can we give Miss Parker a hug?? :(



Author's Response:

yeah, i actually just threw that in there. i didn't intend to use her, i wasn't sure WHO i was going to use yet, and then it just appeared on my page. there must be a reason, right? sure, give her a hug, just watch for the knife she might try to stick in your back. ;) thank you for the review, i'm glad you're going to stick it out to the end.

Reviewer: JaPark Fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/09/12 06:49 am
Title: Chapter 1

If you've already written most of this story.  Please post more!!!



Author's Response:

i have written it, i have not *typed* it. i handwrite everything first. and typing has become difficult with this stupid wrist splint, so it's taking me even longer because, well, i'm avoiding it. i will try to type something up and have it posted by tomorrow evening, deal?

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/09/12 07:42 pm
Title: Pieces of a Dream

wow,

brilliant story I like them, but I hate Zoe. It was just a shock to me and Jarod reactions when he saw Parker.

Right now I can not even suffer Jarod.

But I really hope that everything will be fine. I believe in you.



Author's Response:

I hate her too, always did, it's all good. Jarod in his holier-than-thou moments annoys me, so i thought it would be fun to shake Wonderboy up a little and make him go splat this time. see, that's a twofer. :D but not to worry, things will work out as they are meant to. thanks, i'm glad someone believes in me, lol. *squish*

Reviewer: Preity Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/09/12 08:14 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Love the update.  Boo Zoe!  Sorry, she seems really sweet in the show, a bit of a flake though. 



Author's Response:

thanks, glad you enjoyed it. yeah, i can't stand Zoe either. she's flaky, clingy and i suspect if she knew how much was between Jarod and Parker, she would insufferably insecure and paranoid about any interaction between them. I hope you continue to enjoy the fic! :)

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/09/12 04:47 pm
Title: Pieces of a Dream

I never expected Zoe. But that makes all more interesting, though I hate her^^

More, please!!



Author's Response:

OMG, i hate Zoe, always have. she gets on my nerves SO badly. So, you know i just had to do this and make her as evil as i think she would have been if she'd known about Parker. Thanks for the review, i'm so glad that you're enjoying the fic. :) there is more to come, once i finally type it up.

Reviewer: MissCatherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/12 12:04 pm
Title: Chapter 1

when will you post chapter 4?

Author's Response:

just posted it. :D

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/12 04:22 pm
Title: Afraid to Love, More Afraid to Lose

Very interesting. I hope you do continue. Is the family going to spill the news to Jarod before Parker gets the chance?  Knowing her, she'll want to keep the child's parentage a secret (at least from the family) a while. Jarod won't wonder if he's the one who's going to be a dad, will he?



Author's Response: Now, if i told you that, you wouldn't read the story. Hahaha. Don't worry, all will be revealed in time. Thank you for the review, i am thrilled to hear you are interested in the story! That was serious, not sarcastic. Take care. :)

Reviewer: Michelle Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/09/12 02:43 am
Title: Chapter 1

Loved Chapter 3.  Certainly intriguing.  I always love the fics were Parker is a badass.  CIAtrained operative.  Love it.  Keep it up.  Let's see Jarod without any clothes on.  woohoo.



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind reviews. I'm embarrassed to say i didn't realize you could respond to reviews until last night, but now that i know, i will always respond. LOL, i like badass Parker myself. :) Naked Jarod i can't promise any time soon, sorry. And i'm not the greatest smut writer but i'll see what i can do later on. Thanks again!

Reviewer: KSPretenderfan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/09/12 04:19 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Please continue this story......cant wait to see when Jarod comes!



Author's Response:

wow, i feel like a total moron. i didn't realize i could respond to reviews. talk about a facepalm moment! thank you for the review! please hang in there, he's going to show up, i promise.

Reviewer: JaPark Fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/08/12 04:19 am
Title: Chapter 1

Oh please, PLEASE continue, it sucks so much this shows over, and I loved it so much



Author's Response:

i COMPLETELY agree, i adored the show, especially Miss Parker, and was devastated by first the cancellation and then TNT's abandonment of completing the series.  i will continue the series, don't worry!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/08/12 12:17 am
Title: Aces and Eights

Fantastic! But I really need more soon :) !!!



Author's Response:

thank you! i just posted chapter three. :)

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 12:59 pm
Title: Aces and Eights

I'm showing you some love. Please write more!!



Author's Response:

hee, thank you for the love. :) just posted chapter three.

Reviewer: afan Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17/08/12 04:47 am
Title: Aces and Eights

Keep up the writing, it's great to read good Pretender stories.



Author's Response:

thank you, that's very sweet of you to say. you can now check out chapter three. :)

Reviewer: Debra Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/12 02:14 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.