Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Well I certainly don't need a drink after that! Maybe some hypnosis from Sydney. I'm going to sound like a broken record but how much more depressing are you going to make this story?

Every time I finish reading a chapter I have to then read, do, listen to something happy! Thatsaid it was another excellent literary achievement. You really bring both charecters to life. It really is too bad you werenota writer on The Pretender!

And as always thankyou for taking the time to update your stories. And for coming up with new ones! Would LOVE an update to Sweet Dreams! :-)

Until next time...

Author's Response:

How much more depressing depends on the muse; however, I get the feeling things will get better. I apologize for depressing you but wowed that something I wrote can alter a person's mood. Aw, thanks for the kind words. Truly, I wish I were good enough a writer to write professionally. I will update Sweet Dreams. Soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Twisted.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/03/13 02:56 am
Title: Gates of Hell

Oh, Jarod. How can he be so bright and so stupid? When is he going to realize that the harder he holds onto to her, the further the shadow of the abuse spreads into every aspect of their lives? The woman obviously doesn't know how to cope, only how to avoid, and she's doing neither, so sooner or later she won't be able to breathe. 

Does he think that just because he talked about the sexual assault, once, it's all in the clear? Because in this chapter, his obssession with Nicholas, the way he talks about them having 'problems', it feels like he's moved on, and doesn't see that she's just as stuck as always. 

Honestly, I almost want Zeke and hell, the rest of the family to find out already (except for poor Astra, who shouldn't know how she came into the world). The woman needs to stop denying, and Ethan is not enough to pressure her to deal with her demons.  

Reviewer: thataafonso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/13 11:17 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

I have not forgotten you,
I have found time and have used them to continue to read your story.
I read two chapters at a time and,
THANK YOU Mirage you made my day. I love your Story.

Reviewer: Preity Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/13 04:31 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Wow. I must admit I really hesitated to read this fic after the third chapter, because I hate stories where Jarod rapes Parker and then five minutes later he breaks through her reservation, like she's merely being spiteful or something, and they become a happy couple. But you were writing so well, that I decided to give it a chance and I'm glad I did. It helps that I do think their relationship is destructive and twisted, never romantic, and that if that I find this type of anguished despair you write very believable. 

And, honestly, I can barely wait to see them unranvel. It's not even that I love darkness (though, I am attracted to it) but I almost feel the weigh on Parker's chest while she's keeping all of that rage and hurt neatly tucked away, and I'll welcome her explosion or implosion. I think Ethan's perspective of their marriage last chapter is pretty in correct, in that Jarod and Astra exhausted her into this relationship, without her having really adressed any of the emotional scars Jarod left on her, and they'll both pay greatly for not allowing her to sustain her sanity her own way.  

Reviewer: thataafonso Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/02/13 02:40 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Thank you for updating. Another twisted chapter as always but plausible with the ground work you've laid. I've always wanted to see Jarod go too far out of curiosity and you've exceeded expectations. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Jada Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/13 12:13 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Mirage, oh! Only you would hide a sweet Parker teenage love scene in all this dark despair. But Jarod must have been much older if the characters are about the same as the actors. Eight years older? I don't care as I love it. It was beautiful and I could see his agony as he tried not to hurt her. It could be that love that brings them back together. Please give them a happy ending. Please please please whipped cremee with the cherry on top?

 

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/13 12:25 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Mirage this is amazing writing. The plot and seeing Jarod manipulating and Parker secretive is hard for me. You thread it together so well. Please let Miss Parker and Jarod find some happiness.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/13 12:18 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Yay! You're back! I hope you feel better. I swear you are becoming more like Steveb and Craig every chapter. More questions than answers. But a very nice albeit LONG chapter and I am oh, so grateful that you are still writing. You are the only author of substance on this site.

I keep hoping that at some point it will get happier but that is not what the title promises us and so I am resigned to the sadness. Thank you for taking the time to update this and all your stories ['SweetDreams'!! please!!].

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/02/13 10:21 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Intense! This is very well written. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Joe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/13 09:00 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

I love it! It seems there might be a chance for Parker and Jarod to work it out. They've grown as a couple and seem to be confronting the past. Oh Mirage and I love the love scene from when she was younger.. was so sweet and amazing. You have a great writing style and I saw no typos. Please update soon!

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/13 06:36 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

Awesome. Loved the amazing writing...great interactions, dialogue and Jarod...he's bad. I was shocked you wrote them losing their virginity to each other!!!  FINALLY! I gotta say it was the most realistic deflowering scene..very realistic and you can bet his "crimson stained fingers" on that..poor Mirage, I bet you cringed the entire time..proby typed with one hand over your eyes bahaha. More. Keep going. Hurry.

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/13 05:38 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway to Hell) (Part 2: Missing Pieces)

That was an awesome update.  Please finish this soon!  I'm on the edge of my seat here . . . 

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/13 03:47 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Thsnk you for your creativity and ability to take us into the emotional fencing between Parker and Jarod. Extremely well done. I look forward to your next chapter- with trepedation!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/01/13 10:31 pm
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

 

there has to be more!

This was so unbelievably good, I could barely stand it! 

Never have I been so completley on Parker's side as I am usually a Jarod-girl, all the way and think that he deserves better than Parker treats him, and now you have managed to turn that all on its head! Damn you! You are clearly evil!

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks you for reading and for all the lovely reviews, Mitress Jacci. There will be more, though, I truly fear the remainder won't come close to meeting anyone's expectatations and if you think I'm evil now- mm, that doesn't bode well. Maybe it won't be too bad. Thanks again.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/12 05:58 am
Title: Lost Souls

That was an intense chapter and i am so glad someone has finally addressed some of the choices Catherine made. How could Parker not be pissed about it?

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/12 01:02 am
Title: Hell and High Water

 This is just heartbreaking! I don't want to read any more (she says as she rushes thru this review to get to the next chapter).

 

 I totally love the idea of Jarod self-destructing, as i have always believed that is ineveiatable given his past, and you do it so beautifully here.

 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/12 12:36 am
Title: What fresh hell is this?

 Damn you Mirage, you have made me cry so hard now i can barely read the words!

 

 This is such a wonderful find, I am just so glad i found it, and it has been so damn good!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/12 12:24 am
Title: Playing with Fire

 Just when i think it can't get any worse! OMG, my heart was in my mouth the whole time in this chapter. I want to shake Jarod for being such a bloody-minded fool, and part of me doesn't blame him at all. So much damage there that you can never truly get over.

 Almost too scared to read the next chapter, yet am totally compelled at the same time.

 

 This is masterful story telling!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/12 12:07 am
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Christ on a cracker, this is just so good! 

That chapter was just brutal, and i am balling my eyes out. I love how you have turned this around. Usually i am all sympathetic towards jarod, all he has lost and suffered, and now it is parker who i feel that way about. I love this unique and original take on the whole story and although this feels so 'real', i want it to all work out and half of me believes that it never can, never could!

 

 

 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/12 11:59 pm
Title: Gates of Hell

This just gets worse and worse, or is that better and better? I can't tell. Loving that it is worse, but want it to get better! I am so torn as to how i want this all to turn out, and almost afraid to push on, and eager at the same time. this is the most fascinating and compelling read i have had in ... forever!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/12 11:24 pm
Title: Descent

This is so good that i can barely stand it! Work has been pushed back and now i want to finish this all in one gulp. Just when i think things are getting on track, you turn it all on its head.  It is just so easy for me to see this playing out the way you have described it, so totally credible and as far from sappy as you can get .

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/12 11:18 pm
Title: Purgatory (part two)

 

 I have to say this and i havent even finished this chapter yet!

OMG!!!! There are just no words to say how incredibly good this is. I totally love the left turn this took, so totally unexpected and just brilliant!. It has been a VERY long time since i have read anything, and now i cant believe i have denied myself this wonderful story for so long. Arghhh i have to leave for work and there is no more time!! Can't barely wait to read more.

 

It is SUCH a pleasure to see this side of 'happily ever after', and so beautifully written as well. Love the pace of it, all the details but without bogging down in narrative. Just perfect!  Been a long time since i have been excited about the Pretender and this has just stoked up that interest again in the most amazing way. Going to quickly finish chappie now and be a few mins late for work!! You are evil LMAO!

 

 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/12 10:55 pm
Title: Descent

Best thing I've ever read. Good stories are so sparce these days sadly so I'm glad I found this! More please?

 

Reviewer: Jada Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/12 12:22 am
Title: Halfway To Heaven (Halfway To Hell)

Mirage, Mirage, Mirage. Where do I start? The beginning. It's funny that you were so reluctant to write and have been your worst and cruelest critic. I've chuckled and worried while watching you belittle yourself and your muse and your writing. You can stop doing that now.

You succeeded in carving out a niche for yourself and it's a metaphor I think for the person behind the pen name. You do justice to the characters, their dialog and you have a real knack for setting the scene and "weaving the tangled web." It's safe to say you have mastered the art of 'telling the tale' with your twisted ingenuity and intense 'take no prisoners' approach. You're not afraid of the dark or pain or tears.

As for grammar, I saw no errors, nothing unrealistic, no inconsistencies or those outrageous leaps of logic Jarod makes during the series/telefilms. He's more human (I'm still bowled over by his joining the priesthood) and struggling to hold on to this perfect ideal of what family is supposed to be because he's never had that.

I felt Miss Parker was going to say yes but doubted you'd go there because of how opposed to the pairing you are. I'm proud that you let the muse lead. Over all, I think this story is brilliant! I find it entertaining, heartfelt, heart stopping, traumatic, tragic and extremly intense. It's drama. It's life, and you write it well.

In closing, I'd like to plead with you to continue the J/P incest fic, to go somewhere you haven't gone before. I know you're not comfortable with the genre...let that motivate you to write the story.

Thanks for sharing! <3

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Imogen, and thank you. Mm, I'm still appalled that Jarod is a priest (and a rapist, etc) and like you, I was certain Parker would say no; I thought she would almost get married to please Astra, come to her senses during the ceremony and then the past (that you will all learn more about soon) would unfold and Jarod would better understand her reasons for walking away but that didn't happen at all. I was going to take the easy exit, the well beaten path. I wish I had because now Jarod will drag the truth out of her while they are married; this fic is going to get a little darker.

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 07:17 pm
Title: Between Hell And A Turning Point

I don't see my review for this chapter but I want you to know it was splendid as all your fics are. It was rich on content and emotion and the writing was superb. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 04:57 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.