Reviews For Circles of Hell
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

There's no relationship like Jarod and Parker's and you portray that perfectly.  The writing is really well done and the story is captivating and keeps us wanting more.  Tiny request: don't take to long to publish the next chapter :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vania, for reading and for the lovely review. The final chapter has been complete for some time now. I hope to find time to post it soon. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Vania Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/04/14 08:40 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Zoes dead. I'm glad you killed her. She makes me sick I can't believe she was ever put on the show !!! You are my favorite author and I don't like seeing Parker and Jarod treat each other cruelly ...the way they were on the series to each other.. but this is the way they were and with his inner rage and as steve says he's a sociopath and the way she easily forgets what happened on earlier episodes for instance when her father disappointed her and she forgot all that in the very next airing and she was never strong enough leave the Centre and the lies. It's all so believable and you are an amazing talented writer. WRite more, but yes please also write us some smut!!!! And update A hero's heart too!!



Author's Response:

Oh, poor Zoe. I like Zoe, I hated writing her out of the fic but alas it had to be done (just don't blame me for inviting her to the series haha). This was pretty much how they were on my dvds (there is only version of the show, yes?); Jarod isn't going to be the perfect sweet guy all of the time (especially if he is indeed a sociopath- he's not btw), the demons are bound to yank them back to hell from time to time and poor Miss Parker does indeed tend to completely forget her father's misdeeds. That's her motto: "just forget what happened", "I'd really rather just move on". She could have at least shot Jarod once, in the arm perhaps, and made good on her threats. I will write more. You don't really want smut? Ha. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/04/14 04:23 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Hey, yay an update! Jippy!
At the same time though... urgh, Jarod is such a creep! And I'm angry at Parker that she hasn't grabbed Astra and ran away from him a long time ago. If he can't control his anger around Parker, who is to say, that he can around Astra? I had to skip several parts because it just wasn't sexy at all when they had sex.



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks for reading and reviewing, Leonie1988. I know. Ugh- my response after reading over what I'd written. It will all be over soon. Not soon enough. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/14 11:16 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Awesome update.  Just when I think I know where you're going with a story, you pull the rug right out from under me.  

Can't wait for the final installment!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, KSPretenderFan, and for all the kind comments.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/14 03:23 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

This one is definitely living up to the name. Hell! You've nailed their love/hate relationship, the trying to help her by tormeting her, you nailed the characters, their relationships, their passion and dysfunction. Great balls of fire! You write it showing the dysfuntion and not glofiyign. I adore the angry sex, the way it IS between them, the way it always was. Amazing. This smut was perfect. This is one way the story could go. I wish you were on the writing team. More pelase!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lorraina. I promised hell, and I am a woman of my word. Thank you thank you thank you for all the kind words. I will post the final chapter when I have time. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/14 06:24 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Oh, man, I hate to be a buzzkill and I want to love Parker/Jarod smut, but I can’t. Perhaps in some other fics, but in this one I find it disturbing, and all the more disturbing in this chapter for how rough and seemingly boderlining rape again they mostly were (even if Parker never said ‘stop’). It just kind of makes me sick to read it, and just makes me want it to be over between them once and for all. And now she’s pregnant. Really, I hate, hate, hate her in this fic. I don’t want to, but I’m sick of her not growing a bloody spine and finding a way to be happy, either with or without Jarod.

 

And it’s so wrong to hate Astra, but I hate her so much when she’s being such a manipulative little prick. I know she’s very precocious, but she really is no adult and she shouldn’t be consulted on the matters of Jarod and Parker, which is more than most adults can probably handle, never mind a kid.   



Author's Response:

Hello, thataafonso, and thank you for reading and reviewing. Oh, no, you're no buzzkill. Everyone has their own opinions; the world still spins and life is too short to be put off by reviews. I confess: the varied reactions fascinate me and while I'm probably supposed to be taking this all seriously, I find it all intriguing. Your assessment is a fair and accurate one. As the title suggests, this is a rather disturbing fic- and that absolutely is the consensus among pretenderites. Who am I to disagree? I truly appreciate your taking the time to read and then that extra effort to review. It's a small fandom, after all, and feedback is crucial and hopefully my muse will get the message and stop pestering me to write these dark fics. Thank you again, thataafonso.

Reviewer: thataafonso Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/14 06:30 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

I love your writing style and voice but the way you flesh out the characters is amazing!!! I agree with Twisted and Dark Angel. Terrific update as ALWAYS doh. Yours ALWAYS are. Please end the hell and write some more SMUT. We don't want smut? Yea Mirage we do want SMUT.



Author's Response:

Yes, yes, yes, yes. For pity's sake, the hell will end and- no! You don't want SMUT. You can't possibly want smut. Smut is nast-Ay, and it's the most difficult genre to write (and not so easy to read either) and I feel even more inept than usual when I try to write smut. I'll confer with the muse on the matter. *wink* Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/14 03:09 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Ultimate dysfunctional couple and you write them well. Thanks for continuing where tioth left off and for being you. NEVER stop writing. I want to read you forever.



Author's Response:

Thanks, leese, for the R&R. I'll stop writing when they pry my No. 2 pencil from my- ha.

Reviewer: leese Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/04/14 05:03 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

Nowhere near as depressing as some of the other chapters. Still they are pretty miserable together. If I were either one of them I would have killed the other by now!

No offense intended but I will be glad when you post the final chapter. I really love your writing and am in constant awe of the fact you can juggle so many stories but this one just took too much out of me.

Further proof (if needed) that you are the best Pretender fan fiction writer EVER! I'm off to re-read the most recent chapter of 'Sweet Dreams'. COH = sad and SD = happy!

Thanks as always for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you, twisted, for reading and reviewing. They are indeed miserable and I have been tempted to let Parker kill Jarod (perhaps the final chapter?). Oh, no, No offense is taken. I know that this fic is particularly pathetic. Oh, my muse- someone take my muse. Take her away. I appreciate every review, every email and you've all been extremely generous. You are so kind and supportive. Thank you, twisted. And believe me when I say: no one will be more happy to see this thing end than I. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/04/14 03:54 am
Title: Purgatory (Part IV: Circle, Unbroken [Part I of II])

OH MY GOD!!! Girl, that was so damn amazing. The way you write blows me away every time. I didn't see that coming either no pun intended lol. You are the best Pretender writer EVER hands down. If I had half your talent I'd email Steve and Craig and show them my work. I know it's been said by others many many thousands of times before lol, but you SHOULD be on their team. I'd buy your fics. Keep going. I need more.



Author's Response:

Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Dark One. No, I'm not going to pester the creators. End. Of. Story. The final chapter has already been written; I haven't had time to upload it.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/04/14 04:25 am
Title: Purgatory (Part III: The Beginning of the End)

hey :) I had time to catch up and I like how Miss Parker is acting. She is standing up for herself and is finally honest with herself as well. Well done! I believe Jarod when he says he loves her, but love is not always enough and can (in the case of a genius in love) also be 'dangerous'.

Can't wait for more :D

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/14 07:27 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part III: The Beginning of the End)

Well that was a hell of ride.

"And, this, THIS is the way the world ends: Not with a bang but a whimper" Indeed.

Cannot wait to read the ultimate chapter. 

Man you defiitely know how to have us hooked to your stories :)

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/02/14 10:18 am
Title: Purgatory (Part III: The Beginning of the End)

I don't know what to say. Mirage Mirage. You are the best my favorite author. :) You write the characters true. I see them and I think I can touch them. I wish you wrote them more happy though I know that all stories can't be the same happy stories. Original always.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/14 10:46 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part III: The Beginning of the End)

30% more hell than the last one is true enough.  Gah!  Pull my heart out and stomp on it, Mirage.  Then stomp on it some more.  Twisted is correct, gut wrenching indeed.  But damn it, I can't stay away from your writing even though I know the happy ending for MPJ I so desperately want may not happen.  *sobs*  As always, epic writing.  

 



Author's Response:

Haha. I love your reviews. I needed a good laugh today. Well, I don't mean to stomp on your heart, KS, honestly. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, KS. Your continued support is appreciated.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/14 06:07 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part III: The Beginning of the End)

Utterly gut wrenching that was. I can't say I will be sorry to have this story end. For one it is just to depressing! For another that might mean you will finally continue with 'Sweet Dreams'! :-)

As always thank you for writing and for updating. If not for the possibility of a Mirage story I would not even come on this site. Craig and Steven really need to hire you! (Well only if you promise to stop writing about misery! :-)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/02/14 05:05 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Please update this soon. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/14 10:34 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Please update soon!!

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/11/13 09:20 pm
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

Yay! Nice turn of events! Jarod deserves every bit of it. I don't get how he gets away with his bad behaviour again and again.

Parker deserves so much better than him! And if she thinks she loves him, I'm sure it's most likely a panic reaction to ehat would happen if she DIDN'T love him anymore.

Please give her a happily ever after!

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/13 11:39 pm
Title: Purgatory (part one)

You are killing me. I know we haven't had to wait 12 years for you to finish a fic...or not yet...but you can do it. Please. I love this story and I have to know. I hope Jarod doesn't get stupid and wreck it all. Please let Parker be happy. I know whatever you decide it'll be worth waiting for. Hurry. :)

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/13 01:35 am
Title: Purgatory (Part II)

please Please PLEASE come back and update this or one of your other stories! You are MISSED! I would have posted on the home page but that seems to have turned into a chat room and I wasn't sure you would see it.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/10/13 10:35 pm
Title: Playing with Fire

"he'd already figured up the amount of retroactive child support and written a check."  <-- that makes me go 'aww, he's such a nice guy!', but then he's really being such an ass with Miss Parker.  She's not helping the situation, though... *sigh* When will those two just give up fighting it and realize they're meant for each other? :)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/13 06:18 am
Title: Halfway to Heaven (halfway to hell)

Hurray for Angelo's appearance! <3

I lurve the fact that Parker helped Jarod escape- that's so sweet. <3

And Astra is wicked cute. :)  One more chapter before bed!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/13 06:11 am
Title: Descent

Oh, why is she fighting this so much?

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/13 08:21 am
Title: Purgatory (part two)

It's so insanely creepy that Robert calls her Angel...

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/13 08:12 am
Title: Purgatory (part one)

Mirage you don't disappoint! This story continues to hold my attention like no other ever has and the idea of MP cheating on Jarod with his clone is so brutal and so raw and plausible. He is Jarod but he has never hurt her. I anxiously await the conclusion but I wish this would go and on.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/09/13 09:42 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.