Reviews For Happenstance
Title: Happenstance

This was lovely Mirage, it’s the first time I read it. I love it when you write MPJ fics even if you are not a shipper. It was a lovely night diversion. You are always the best.

thanks

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/18 09:54 pm
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

loooove it

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/15 10:43 pm
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

-bows- OH God that was perfect! The sky and setting, the plotting, dialog, that amazing ending. Mirage you are a genius.

'He replied and then brought the Scout to a stop alongside a private airstrip. “Does this mean we have a deal, Miss Parker?” Jarod asked with a raised brow just as brilliant hues of peach and gold crept up along the dark horizon.

She looked at him then, the promise of a beautiful new day flickering in her eyes.

And he had to catch his breath when she smiled.

"Jarod." She said. “You have yourself a deal."

GENIUS! Thank you for all of your beautiful words!

Reviewer: Contessa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/14 12:13 am
Title: Hearts Breaking Even

"awed to discover that pleasuring felt just as right as hurting each other had"

It was wrong but it was so right. HOT!

But that last part is so sad!

Reviewer: Contessa Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/14 12:07 am
Title: Twist of Fate

This would be a great time for the ice bucket challenge lol. It's gone and gotten hot in here all of a sudden lol. Aww God! Jarod pressed the palm of his hand to hers. Oh Mirage. Your Muse is an Angel and obviously is a MPJ shipper even though you aren't. Or are you still not a MPJ shipper? Maybe you changed sides... OH yeah there IT is. Sex. We always ask for sex. Thanks for bringing it!

Reviewer: Contessa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/14 12:04 am
Title: Happenstance

"You'll shoot me in the knee, I got it" lol! Jarod can be a pain in the ass. I love this story, really light and very different from Circles of Hell and Forces of Nature. You are a versatile author, and probably versatile in general I bet.

Reviewer: Contessa Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/14 11:59 pm
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

Hi just read your story it was very good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/14 02:14 am
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

Did you know that I'm slipping your muse money?  I guess the secret's out, since she keeps ending your stories so delightfully for me!  :) It tickles me how you say your stories get away from you.  That's why they're so good; because you don't try and force an ending you may have imagined at the beginning, but where the story doesn't end up leading.  I hope that makes sense.  It's a compliment, I swear!

I had to look up what the 1972 Scout looked like, because I had no idea what that was.  So, my learning of the day is done.  Beautiful scene at the end, as they're coming to an agreement, of the sunrise appearing.  Even THE SUN wants MP/J together - you can't fight that, Mirage!  LOL

Seeing Jarod kill was a surprise, but I could see how the Jarod who's been out in the real world, seeing and understanding all the evils both out and inside of the Centre, and wanting to free a child from it, could do it.  He and Parker make an awesome team - young Cooper will grow up in a happy and colorful (albeit perhaps somewhat unconventional) home, and the Centre will come crashing down.  Jarod on the show seemed sort of surprisingly uninterested in 'real' revenge on his captors - why fuss around playing pranks when you (a certified genius) can just destroy the whole thing? 

Anyway, as always, I enjoyed it!  Of course, the only question left is:  when will Parker and Jarod find time for handcuff games with a youngun running around?  ;)

 

 



Author's Response:

Aha! You're the reason I'm writing P/J shipper fics! Mirage? Writing a Parker/Jarod shipper fic? Huh? Hmm-mmm, I had my suspicions. Tsk-tsk. I'm glad someone is enjoying all of this happiness and ickiness. It's rather- hell, it's really weird for me. I am not a Jarod fan (that's putting it rather mildly), so it's very strange to have written something I would never (EVER) want to see on screen.

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, and haha, too funny, Jane. No, there won't be many cuff games with the little one underfoot. Cooper has to come first but I'm sure Jarod will be able to rig up a sound proof room (the cellar from FON? haha!) in no time (he is a genius, after alll) IF he can convince Parker to sleep with him again. Thanks again, Jane.

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/05/11 05:07 am
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

The shipper in me would aways like to have some happy ending for J and Miss P,great work again!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dimana, for reading and for all of the lovely reviews.

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/05/11 12:54 pm
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

Mirage, I thought that was lovely. I agree the best stories take a life of their own and lead you. A little sappy gooeiness can be a quite lovely journey if done well and my dear you've done it well. It was a wonderful read from beginning to end which is all that really mattters in the end isn't it? Thanks for writing I really rather enjoyed the journey with you!



Author's Response:

Thanks, aldysgal. This one definitely took me for a ride and didn't go at all as I'd planned but I'm pleased that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: aldysgal Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/05/11 04:05 pm
Title: A Good Run of Bad Luck A.K.A. Jarod's Big Deal of the Day

YAY! That was so much better than I thought it would be. You really had me worried with the whole 'return to the status quo'. And Jarod having a 'dark' side was great! [Really, how could he not]. And I like sappy [I found myself agreeing with Jane Q. Doe's review/suggestion].I'm a sucker for happy endings!

Would love to see her handcuff him for a change [perhaps in a future story?]. I also love the idea of her walking in on him having sex with someone else [if Jarod walked in on her he would be crushed whereas she would probably be pissed and kick the shit out of both of them!].

Thanks again for all your stories! Looking forward to what comes next [with the exception as I mentioned of the twincest story. I just cannot stomach MP and Lyle-related or not]. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Hi, Twisted. Right, I had one thing in mind for these characters but Lady Muse had this whole other icky sticky plan for them. Oh, I agree completely that Jarod has a dark side, I actually believed from day one that he would be the ultimate bad boy. And I was sorta right.

There could be handcuffs in their future and perhaps 'a walking in during sex' ficlet.

I don't know that she would kick the shit out of them both- that just seems a bit immature even for Parker. She left Nia alive, kept the claws retracted. I think she was baffled that Jarod had endangered Nia, also probably noticed the similariities. Dark hair, isolation, independance, emotional scars, hell, the other men even referred to Nia as "seniorita iceberg".

Sounds familiar. Nia seemed like a substitute for Parker. Maybe Parker was just disturbed by Jarod's creepy fascination with her, haha. And bad Jarod, what a player! Maybe she'd kick the shit out of Jarod and then steal his lover, haha.

Ah, well, thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts, Twisted. Haha, I can barely stomach MP/J hook ups, haha, so I do understand that some pairings will be unpopular.

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/05/11 02:49 am
Title: Hearts Breaking Even

They're dead to the Centre, so no matter what your final chapter says, I shall choose to believe they're going to rezendevous.  Once Parker's kidnapped (guess it sort of does run in the family) Cooper, a name I love BTW, they'll reunite.  And once the kid's asleep, she'll handcuff him for a change.  :) 

That's probably nothing to do with what the actual final chapter will be, but you've been very decent to give MP/J a little nookie time out from their horrid lives, so I'll trust you.  LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jane Q. Doe. Haha, Parker will have to handcuff Jarod. Oh, no, don't trust me, haha. Actually, the ending might be closer to what you've written than I ever thought it would be. The muse must be out of her mind, or just trying to drive me out of my mind.

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/05/11 11:28 pm
Title: Hearts Breaking Even

Wow that was really good! I hope in next charter they will get together!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Tsvetelina. There's only one way to find out.

Reviewer: Tsvetelina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/05/11 09:32 pm
Title: Hearts Breaking Even

Mirage that was lovely, so bitter sweet and sad but lovely just the same. You've created quite a tale can't wait to see how it will end. Nice work ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you, aldysgal. The wait is over. Whew!

Reviewer: aldysgal Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/11 07:20 am
Title: Hearts Breaking Even

OMG! That was soooooooooooooo SAD! You said a return to the status quo, not a goodbye, have a nice life! I know I am probably a sap but I like happy endings!! God, knows they deserve one! But, it was a really well written chapter. You do smut quite nicely! Looking forward and dreading as well the ending. Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, twisted. I think the ending may not be too dreadful, after all.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/05/11 05:41 am
Title: Twist of Fate

Great chapter, please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Aemilius. The next chapter is in the works.

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/11 03:45 pm
Title: Twist of Fate

Um wow, this story is great. What the hell is Jared gonna do now he makes love to her then handcuffs her back up. I have no idea where your gonna go with this and I'm dying to find out. This will be a very hard position Jared just put himself in.  Please hurry up with the next chapter, thanks

Author's Response: Thanks again, Megan. I have an idea of where the muse is going, but I'm still deciding on the best route to get her there. Both Parker and Jarod are most definitely in a very precarious position: Both are on the run from several entities and now they've gone and had sex. With each other! Tsk, tsk. I hope Lady Muse knows what she is doing.

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/04/11 05:45 pm
Title: Twist of Fate

That was WAY hot Mirage. I tend to love the darker fics, specifically the darker Jarod fics so I really love this and it is a very fine line that you tread I know and I know you don't want to cross into non consent but really, more reluctance would be cool and the cuffs would be ok to use on her during sex. If your muse is willing. So far, I LOVE this!

Author's Response: Thanks, DarkAngel. It's a very fine line indeed and although the muse is very willing, I am not. I won't be adding any non-consent to this fic. I may toss the cuffs/reluctance into the party, hmm, I don't know yet. For you dark and naughty non-conster-ers: Lady Muse may cook something up come autumn (Yes, another insane idea hurled itself at me last night), but for now, I think I'll try not to scare anymore readers, haha.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 05:20 am
Title: Twist of Fate

Sorry for the late review.  I knew it would be a hot sex scene (yours always are), but the bit of sweetness with the hand-holding was an unexpected surprise.  And he cuffs her again post-coitally!  I'm with Jarod - wondering what in the world he'll do next.  And the equally interesting - how will Parker respond?  :)

Author's Response: Please, don't apologize, Jane. I'm sorry for the late updates, haha, but it can't be helped. Real life can be a pain in the behind. Thanks for the lovely words. I was certain that I was terrible with those scenes, so you've made my night - er morning. I don't know where that palm against palm thought came from but it seemed to work fairly well, I guess and yes, of course, Jarod cuffed her while she was still basking in the post-coital bliss. There could be hell to pay for that but I don't know yet what Jarod will do- or Parker either haha.

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/04/11 01:16 am
Title: Happenstance

Love it love it!!! This is probably my favorite thing that you've wrote and the best thing I've ever read! I'm so happy to see my favourite couple getting on so well in this little adverture you've put them on. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks, pretenderoxx. I'm thrilled that you like it. There will be more, not too much more, I hope, it's supposed to be little adventure. *winks*

Reviewer: pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/04/11 10:46 pm
Title: Twist of Fate

This was awesome!!! But i'm curious about her reaction!:-))

Author's Response: Thanks, dimana. I'm curious as well. Hopefully, I'll get the muse to cooperate very soon.

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/04/11 07:46 pm
Title: Twist of Fate

oh my god! that was a great story. I can't wait to see where you go with this and what they are going to do now. they crossed a line and will not be able to go back from there especaily jared. By the way I love your stories you are a great writer and just wanted to thank you for taking your time to keep the pretender going after they ended the show.

Author's Response: Thank you, Megan. I'm not sure what the muse has in store for the dysfunctional duo just yet. We shall see.

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/04/11 02:41 am
Title: Happenstance

WOW! That was totally Hot!!! Can't wait for chapter three.

Author's Response: Thanks, twisted. Chapter three is in the works.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 06:59 pm
Title: Twist of Fate

Ahhh that was lovely.....wickedly lovely.

Author's Response: I wasn't expecting a review so quick, startled me a bit. I wasn't sure about this chapter- really, I don't what the muse is smoking. Thanks for reading and for the very lovely words, aldysgal.

Reviewer: aldysgal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 04:55 am
Title: Happenstance

please update soon!

Author's Response: I just updated, Aemilius. Thanks.

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/11 02:10 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.