Title: Chapter 1

Please come back and finish this.  We all love this story and want an ending. Pleaasse!

With whip cream and sugar on top

Reviewer: charmed Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/03/12 04:52 am
Title: Chapter 1

Hi there! Hope all is well with you. I miss reading this. Please update when you have the time. We're still here hoping for an (happy) ending. 

Reviewer: Vania Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/01/12 08:52 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I just wanted you to know, I really miss reading this story..
I hope you will find the time to write the rest some day =)

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/09/11 04:26 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I hope everything is OK with you! Would LOVE to read an update!! (please? :-)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/09/11 06:12 am
Title: Chapter 1

Just letting you know you still have reader wanting more and hopeing you will have to write more. And that you will take time out of your busy life to post.

thanks

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/08/11 04:41 am
Title: Chapter 1

This story is amazing - keeps one glued to finding out what happens next! I know, read all chapters in one sitting!!  LOL  Want more!!  LOL

 

Reviewer: lagrima Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/11 04:10 pm
Title: Chapter 15

Are you still working on this story? If so when will the next chapter be up?
I'm just dying to read it!!

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/08/11 11:50 pm
Title: Chapter 15

Thanks for the update - I'm glad you're continuing with this story.   I love the intimate moments between Jarod and Parker and I think you've done an excellent job here.  Whilst I love J/MP, Parker is never gonna fall easily into Jarod's arms - that woman has issues..!!  Besides, after what's she been through she's allowed to be angry, scared and downright stubborn..!!

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: JLC Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/11 04:11 pm
Title: Chapter 15

Yay an update! Damn 'real' life, always interfering...:-) Miss Parker is so madddeningly STUBBORN!! Very nicely written chapter. You fleshed out Jarod and MP perfectly. Jarod is such a glutton for punishment where she is concerned. On the one hand I don't want her to push him away but on the other I hope Jarod just says, 'F*** it!' and goes to find Rachel! :-)

I've missed reading this. It's like a good mystery you can keep refering back to. Thanks for not given up on them, us, the story. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/07/11 05:19 pm
Title: Chapter 15

Ive just spent the last 2 hourse reading this from the beginning - riveting story!  looking forward to the rest of it :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review BlueRose and I am pleased you liked it thus far. Just saw you posted a bunch of your own I'll  have to pop over and have a read myself. thanks again.

Reviewer: BlueRose Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/11 12:49 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Wow - for someone who hasn't written in six years this is a bloody impressive comeback !!   Just spent the past couple of days reading this epic and I gotta ask - please finish this tale...!!   Don't leave us hanging - Alex has got to get his come-uppance...!!!

Very much looking forward to reading the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words JLC! I am so pleased you are enjoying the story. I was a bit busy for a while but I promise not to leave you hanging....after all Alex is still out there somewhere! New chapter is up hope you enjoy but I do warn it maybe a bit sappy...Thank you again for the review!

Reviewer: JLC Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/07/11 03:03 pm
Title: Chapter 1

just wondering if your still writing. I hate to be a bother, I know you have other things to do, but I just wanted to make sure you know how much I enjoy the story and would very much like to read an ending when you get the chance to write it.



Author's Response:

You are so not a bother Megan. I love that you like the story and I have not abandoned it at all in fact I just posted a new chapter. Life has been a little crazy but things are settling down a bit and I hope to get back to regular weekly updates. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/07/11 04:13 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Will there be another chapter?

Author's Response:

Hey Aemilius just wanted to confirm that there will be another chapter up soon...my goal is this weekend! My family gave me a surprise two week hoilday so I have been away and haven't had a computer to write. Just got home today July 5 and am working feverishly so I can post a new Chapter by this saturday. No worries I haven't abandoned them we stil have so much left to discover ! Thanks for asking!

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/11 11:06 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Great job....I'm looking forward to more.  Please write soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you Preferably! I am glad you enjoyed it writing as I type this new chapter up soon!

Reviewer: Preferably Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/06/11 05:39 am
Title: Chapter 14

OMG! yet another amazing chapter!

I've decided to share some of my thoughts with you..


"The doctor had been calling him insistently since the news of Parker's death."
If I hadn't been hooked on this story (which I am), I would've stopped reading right there.

The moment where jarod found debbie in the garden, really makes me wonder what they talked about..
(I loved that she was holding the book and gave it to jarod)

"She looked so peaceful, he thought"
This made me think you really did kill her off..

"S-Sh-She couldn't be here today"
and there it was! if she would have died, I imagine he would have said something like 'take care of her for me' or something like that..

Loved that you brought Ben into the story, makes me wonder how parker's relationship with him will evolve.

I'm also wondering how parker feels about being drugged with Phenotripticol, again..

Typical of Parker, still pushing jarod away, even in the condition she's in..


Wondering where you're going with the story from here.. (I'm doing a lot of 'wondering')
Needless to say, I am dying to read the next chapter..
Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you Aemilius for the amazing review! It was so nice to get back from my surprise hoilday and find such lovely words:) Sorry for the little scare with Parker , glad you kept reading LOL. I love Ben as well and can't wait to get my hands on him...I have always thought that he and Parker if given a chance would have a very speical relationship....I imagine Parker will not be happy at all with Jarod's choice of drug or death LOL but we'll have to see what the muse comes up with :p Thanks again for the review new chapter will be up this weekend!

 

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 12:16 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Great job!  I admit, I totally guessed, but that was more because I really couldn't see you killing off Parker like that.  Nice touch too, having her doped up with the same drug Alex gave her.

Now a question - so if the funeral was a week after Jarod rescued her, has Parker been in the morgue (under the influence) all that time?  Because it really was her at her funeral, yes?  Well, I guess it would be a quiet place to relax, no other patients bothering the doctor... LOL  Stop!  Bad Jane!

Ben's always a welcome character; he's someone so genuine, and outside of the Centre rigamarole, so normal.  Everyone else is tinged with the Centre's dirty deeds, but he can remain separate, and a respite for the weary.  I'm fascinated to see how Parker deals with it all when she really wakes up...

Have a great week, AG!  :)



Author's Response:

Have to say I figured most of you would guess she was still alive LOL I don't really have it in me to kill her or Jarod...such a pity really LOL.... would be tragic!

To answer your question No Parker has not been in the morgue all week...she was simply there when the family had to come identify the body....I admit I'm having a bit too much fun with the drugs here! Yes it was really her at the funeral we wouldn't want those pesky Centre misfits to have any doubts now would we?... Besides with Min Lea at the helm Lyle was entertainably distracted LOL.

AS for Ben I have always loved his normalness, his genuineness- I think that if anyone on the show could have made Parker believe in a life outside the Centre it would have been the man who was so in love with her mother...He can offer her insights no one else ever could about her mother and who she was because the truth is that it was Ben who really knew her or at least the person she could have been had she not ended up with Mr. Parker....so maybe just maybe he can help Parker find that same person in herself ;p

anywho thanks so much for reading and for always offering such wonderful and entertainin reviews LOL....It means a lot so thanks for taking the time. Till next time:)

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/06/11 01:38 am
Title: Chapter 13

Sorry for the very, very late review, AG!  I'm going to pretend I didn't already read ahead to Chapter 14 (I have NO willpower), and just focus on this one.

Very, very creepyyy!  Spikes through the hands, ouch indeed!  You did a great job with setting the scene here - the eerieness was palpable.  And Parker's a tough chick even literally under torture.  If I'm ever in a life or death struggle with a psychopath (hopefully not), I'm going to damn well make sure that I kill them good before I run off to help the victim LOL.  Those crazy nuts are always so hard to kill!  :)

Onto 14!



Author's Response:

 LOL Jane I have to say your reveiws always make me smile :) I'm glad you enjoyed the creepy and I wanted Parker to be totally vunerable so I decided staking her to a satantic alter pretty much ensured that LOL... I agree when fighting a sociaopath one should ensure death before running off LOL but then again this is Jarod and he always does things the hard way doesn't he.... besides what fun would it be if Alex died so easily LOL....

Reviewer: Jane Q. Doe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/06/11 01:24 am
Title: Chapter 1

What an incredible chapter and amazing twist! You had me worried there for a second-but then came through in the end. I think the best part is yet to come- time for parker to realize who truly matters in her life.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review Sam! Sorry if I scared you a bit and I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! I agree the best is yet to come or at least I hope it is :)

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/06/11 11:01 pm
Title: Chapter 14

OMG!!! You are such a ...............TEASE!! My heart almost stopped. That was just cruel! Thank you for letting Miss Parker live!! I feel so bad for Sydney, Sam,  Broots and Debbie though [where was Angelo?]. And Alex escaped of course. Looking forward to Jarod finding him and kicking his ASS!!

Once again all the description was lovely. Very well written. You made the chapter flow seamlessly. Thank you so much for writing this story! Can't wait to read the next chapter. Soon!!! Please?? :-)



Author's Response:

Heart stopping...maybe my best reveiw yet LOL...Come now I don't think I have it in me to kill Jarod or Miss Parker...the other on the other hand (:P).... You have to remember that Angelo is an empath who has a very strong connection to our couple ;)... I am very pleased you like the chapter I have to say this one was by far the one I struggled with most with it's a bit of a transition chapter I guess and as nessessary as those are I dispise them LOL or should I say the muse hates them. Just wanted to thank you again for all your wonderful feedback you will never know how much it means to know what the readers are thinking and how much encouragement a simple reveiw can provide! So thanks agan Twisted it means alot....now off to start on chapter 15 :)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/06/11 04:51 am
Title: Chapter 14

You had me worried there for a while I thought you killed off Parker. I'm glad you didn't.  This was a great chapter as always. But Jarod still has a huge battle a head of him. Alex will not be fooled for long. It unfortunate that he had to lie about her death especialy to sydney but it was important to keep her safe and convince Alex of her death. I can't wait to read what happens next and I like that ben in involed and helping out.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback Megan and your right Alex will not be fooled for long and both Jarod and Parker have quite a battle ahead. Hopefully Sydney will forgive us for the tall tale but Alex is a little too smart if Sydney's  reaction wasn't up to par I don't think he would have bought the lie for now so alas poor Syd will have to endure a little. I'm glade you liked the addition of Ben, I really enjoyed him as a character and now that Mr.Parker is dead I wanted a father figure to come into play for Miss P....any way so glad you enjoyed the chapter I changed it so much over the last two weeks I wasn't sure I still liked it LOL...Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/06/11 11:42 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Good story, I can't wait for the next chapter. I hope I can read it this week end.

PS: sorry for my english but i am french.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback Anonymous. I am very glad you are enjoying the story. New Chapter is up..hope you like it:)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/06/11 03:17 pm
Title: Chapter 1

When will the next chapter be up?

Author's Response:

Sorry for the wait it was not intentional but I've been staying with my mum for a few weeks and her computer is a dinosaur! Had trouble posting the last chapter there and then it went kaputz! So had to wait until I got home last night to finish up chapter 14 and edit it..I'll have it up late tommorrow night after I get off work....Promise!

Reviewer: Aemilius Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16/06/11 04:44 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Oh, you really are a sadist. Giving us cliffhanger like this with an evil smile :-)

I am thrilled how this is going to end.

And by the way I liked the satanistic features. You managed to write about it appropriately and in a very interesting way :-)

good luck with next chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL I blame the muse LOL.... I have to say I was worried how people would react to the idea that old pappy Parker was into the satanic worship but I really thought it fit well with where the writers were taking the story after IOTH... so I am pleased you enjoyed it and thought it worked....I only follow the muse and I have a feeling she's got a bit of a story left to tell so let's hope it's a good story LOL..Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Ivyleaf Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/06/11 11:03 am
Title: Chapter 1

No, no, no....'that is just so mean...to let us hang for a whole week at the most intense moment !!!!! I have to admit - really loved the chapter altrough it was really dark and sinister... When show ended I thought that creators just got into dead end with the story (crypts, scrolls that give power etc.) but you managed to put it all in your story in such believalbe way that one has to admire the talent ... Thanks !!!



Author's Response:

Hey Rony thank you so much for the sweet words and the review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the chapter and all the dark and sinster.... I very much appricate the compliment thank you again. Stay tuned new chappter up late tommorrow!

Reviewer: Rony Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/11 09:19 pm
Title: Chapter 13

OMG! You are so evil! You've turned into Alex [just kidding]. No fair leaving us hanging. That was a great chapter. Very suspenseful. I'm going to have to read it again (and again and again and again). Until you post Chapter Fourteen... (how many days until Friday?)

I guess Chapter Thirteen WAS unlucky. For MP who is dying (but I just know you won't let her); Alex who underestimated Jarod (and will probably escape...AGAIN!) and Jarod who is probably freaking out (much like me!).

Seriously though, you should consider writing for real (if you in fact don't already do so). You are a very good writer. You keep your readers interested and enthralled. You are very descriptive and bring into play a lot of different elements. My pulse is still racing. Got to go read it again.....



Author's Response:

In my defense I blame the muse and I did warn that she was feeling a bit sinister LOL....but I am thrilled you enjoyed the chapter and the suspense of it all. As for unlucky I guess yes it was LOL but then again you know what they say about the number 13 LOL....

Thank you so much for the kind words....long ago I aspired to be a writer but then life happened and I became a mom and well thank goodness for fanfic LOL.. I love description and I have always said if I wrote a book on my own it would be a million pages long  because I would be way to detailed LOL.... ONce again thank you for always taking the time to let me know what you think of the story.... It really makes writting it all worthwhile when you know people are enjoying it too!!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/06/11 08:52 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.