Reviews For Kiss of Death
Title: Kiss of Death

How did I miss this? I know how. I always read the multichapter stories because I like long reads but you're changing me. I love this. This is brilliant. My new favorite.I love Jarod but...hey, Miss Parker knows about the allegry and this could be kindest thing. Is he really dead? Will there be more? Want there be consequences? Oh I want more of this!

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/08/19 09:24 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

I can't even think after that. NO one else has ever killed Jarod with his pitaschio allergy before. One on hand I want to say how clever you are. On the other hand...you killed Jarod. Mirage, hello, you killed Jarod. Didn't you didn't you didn't ?? !!!

You got away with it too

lol.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/16 01:29 am
Title: Kiss of Death

Impressive writing, Mirage. I too am surprised that she killed him but what a hell of a way to do it!! By setting him free, she's freeing herself and I love that Parker's method of delivering death to Jarod was not a bullet but a kiss laced with Pistachios. Original and very accurate too. Again, your pessimism is in every line and I can almost hear the sarcastic don't give a damn undertones. Gutsy. I do adore your audacity.

Author's Response: Thanks, DarkAngel. Some days all I have going for me is my originality and audacity but most days, I don't even have that. Ah well. Glad you enjoyed Jarod's death.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/10/10 10:25 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

Fantstic...

I dont know enough words to describe it but it is really great. I can imagine the scene... I can feel it...

Really amazing story!



Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much Ivyleaf.

Reviewer: Ivyleaf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 02:43 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

a very interesting idea

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing MissCatherine..

Reviewer: MissCatherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 10:37 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

I loved it! Very well written with a great twist!

Author's Response: Hi Miss Shannon, I'm glad you liked it- oh and speaking of twists, I just played a bit of 'catch up' with your recent update. Incredible!

Reviewer: Miss Shannon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 09:41 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

hmmm. not what I expected, although maybe I did... sort of like Jarod, he knew the taste of blood yet he continued.  I honestly didn't think she would kill him, I would exptect her to do in her family first.

Very interesting to explore this part of their relationshihp. You write very well. I'm always pleased to see something new. 

Keep writing.



Author's Response: Hi Nightowl. I appreciate the honesty and fairness. I really wasn't sure how this (killing off one of the major characters) would be taken but decided to post anyway..just hope it wasn't too bad. Thanks for reading, reviewing and for all of the support and please, update your fic soon. (yes, I had to throw that in there :-D )

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/10 08:18 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

Incredible. I love dark Jarod, love him dark and I love her like this too, it's like season 1 Miss Parker and Island Jarod, a deadly combination. Sequel!!!! Want more!

Author's Response:

Thanks, jade. A sequel? To death? Unless, of course...

While I do like the idea of Parker free from the "tormenting" and manipulation and darn it, just free of Jarod in general, he doesn't have to be dead. He was on the floor coughing and gasping and still alive, so maybe it isn't over. Yet.

 

Reviewer: jade Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/10 12:46 am
Title: Kiss of Death

OMG...this was F*** awesome!!!

didn't quite get why J was so rough with her though...(maybe he already felt that she had poisened him?) . but toally loved the idea behind it!...that this never entered my mind before is beyond me. haha. dark and twisted..oh God,please write more of this stuff Mirage!hehe



Author's Response:

Yes, he knew and even though she could kill him, he still couldn't hurt her.

Or maybe he didn't know. Perhaps he was angry that she could frighten him and for once, he wanted to frighten her. It depends on the reader, I guess. Glad you like.

Oh, also, I sort of wanted to leave the question of "who would die?" for the very end...but yeah, I admit,  I have a tendency to write Jarod darker because that's how I see him- and that can't be helped.

 

 

Reviewer: IceAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 01:01 pm
Title: Kiss of Death

Ooh wow, have to pick me jaw up after that and ? you wake up with killing Jar on ur mind, uh? ;))  :)>- Both were in character, great!

Author's Response:

*grins* Of course I don't want to kill Jarod..no, never. (mmm, sometimes?) Thanks.

Reviewer: shay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 07:11 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.