Reviews For Exodus
Title: Chapter 1

Nice twist here. More updates or sequel!

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/10 10:15 pm
Title: Chapter 1

mmmm, interesting. looking forward to see where you'll be going with this although thinking of Lyle as one having a conscience is verrry difficult for me. ;-) In my books he's like the major bad guy of bad guys. lol. Anyhow, will be interested to see where you're going with this.

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 01:03 pm
Title: Chapter 1

good star can't wait too read more.

Reviewer: Janeway Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/01/10 11:28 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I like this story. I hope that you add more chapters soon.

Reviewer: Emily Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/01/10 04:07 am
Title: Chapter 1

This is really good start! I looking forward to a continue. I like the interesting relation among Parker Lyle.
Please add a next chapter soon.

Reviewer: Ivyleaf Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/01/10 03:21 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Good first chapter; it flows very well and you've done a nice job capturing Parker's personality.  I'll be curious how you fit Jarod into the story - hopefully in an unique, creative fashion.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

I suggest at some point you provide some kind of explanation or backstory about how it is that all of a sudden Lyle and Parker are able to psychically "read" each other.  If not, at least have the two of them as baffled by it as your readers. lol  (Just a cautionary note, so you don't get too "out there" like the TV show was heading with the "inner voice" stuff w/Ethan.)



Author's Response: I think of it more of a Twinsense, like Sydney shared with Jacob. If you'll recall season 1, in the episode where he and Parker went to the Twins Convention in Minneapolis, Sydney and Jacob shared a conversation. It's more of an ability to...feel what their twin feels. No, they're not identical, but both of them shared a mother who had a empathy gift, as well as being pretenders, so there could be more to what THEY are able to share with each other. Just a thought!

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/01/10 05:43 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Very good start. Interesting that it would be Lyle giving her the information and then pushing her along with his thoughts.

 Well written, I'm very curious as  to where you put them next! Good job with phrasing and making your story enjoyable reading. 

Please keep writing



Author's Response: I wrote this years ago, before he was on desperate housewives. And I even then, I felt he was WAY too hot, to be completely evil. Plus, while I know he was twisted by Raines, so was Kyle, and HE got to be redeemed. Why not Lyle? Catherine Parker was his mother too, so there has to be SOME good in him.

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/01/10 04:31 am
Title: Chapter 1

Nice chapter, it's well written.

And it's great when Parker takes action like that.

Reviewer: Little Parker Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/10 11:48 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.