Reviews For In Color
Title: In Color

Hi just read your story I love it. I like Angleo and the line he dreamed in color is priceless.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/19 08:09 pm
Title: In Color

How the heck did I miss this one? What was I just saying about pain so deeply that you turn around and translate it so vividly to me?!!! Mirage. I want to hug you!

"Grey.

But he dreamed in color."

OH!!! I can't stop crying.

You're a genius. You're a genious who makes me cry.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/16 01:27 am
Title: In Color

Like it? Mirage my heart just hurt me and there are big bumps all over me. This was powerful. Very poignant. You know all of these characters like you created them. Angelo would most want to speak with music! :) The colors of music and the colors of his friends was genius. This is my favorite story ever so far! That last lines

"vents surrounding Angelo undulated in shades of grey and silence. Angelo's world was dull. Not vibrant, not clear. Not black. Not white.

Grey.

But he dreamed in color."

It is breath taking.

Do you play music by chance?



Author's Response:

I do; I play piano and guitar, and used to beat on drums a bit; I want to be absolutely clear: I don't do anything absolutely correctly, or well. I play piano about as well as I write: "very ill indeed"; however, there was a time when I could read music and play piano very well; I've never played guitar or drums well at all. Thank you for reading and for the lovely reivew, Sela. You are too kind.

Reviewer: Sela Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/15 10:44 pm
Title: In Color

Beautifully done, poignant, sad, very deep and just, just wow, I love the way you were able to so nicely tread colors and music and tell the story of Angelo. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lori.

Reviewer: lori Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/10 04:18 am
Title: In Color

Awww, loved it!  I love Angelo, and you did very well by him.  =)

Author's Response: Aww, I love him too, can only hope I did justice. Thanks so much Danielle SmileyFace! I'm going to be reading your fics in just a sec and thus far, I've heard wonderful things about you. Can't wait! :-)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/10 04:43 am
Title: In Color

Loved it!!!    It's been a long time since I've read any of your stories and this one is perfect!!!  Thank you for the colorful slice of Angelo's life. 

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for that, wow. I wouldn't use the word perfect but of the few fics I have written, this was my best effort and the one I enjoyed writing most. I'm glad you like it.

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review. :-)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/01/10 04:20 am
Title: In Color

That was ... wow... was just amazing. Captured perfectly, written beautifully. I assumed it was Jarod at first, and when it was Angelo, gave it a poingnacy and beauty that was very unexpected and welcome. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Speechless. ;-) This one just came out of nowhere and I had to write it. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: jacci Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/12/09 04:20 am
Title: In Color

This story is so exquisite! I love the descriptions of the way Angelo sees the others, so very much like them. Miss Parker as a tragic symphony, Broots as a bright, whimsical tune, Jarod in clear, dramatic blue, vibrant yellow, and blackness as well. But particularly the confused winteriness of Sydney, with the sun refusing to peek out, and the image of the adagio of pain... Magnificent. Truly magnificent.

Author's Response:

Hi Christy. Poor Syd is just so conflicted, even more so than the others I believe. Glad you like!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. And that rating! Wow!!

Reviewer: Haiza Tyri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 10:09 pm
Title: In Color

What a wonderful piece of writing - such contrasts.  I liked this very much indeed.  Congratulations!

Author's Response: Hi Phoebe! I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 08:52 pm
Title: In Color

Oh wow! Beautiful piece, music and colors combined in a vibrant world, and I swear I could hear each character's song! And the sad awakening to reality, dull and grey, all the more gut-wrenching after the shimmering dream.
Congratulations!!



Author's Response:

Thank you middleman. I hope I did justice.. I feel so much for that character and what he's suffered, his inability to speak fluently and the loss of music- a universal language basically. It was absolutely devastating to see him become locked up inside himself again. 

Thanks again for reading and for the generous review.

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 09:58 am
Title: In Color

Just beautiful.

"Grey. But he dreamed in color." So poignant and so very Angelo. Color descriptions of the other characters were spot on. I did also see Broots being that seventies olive green they so liked to dress him in!

A lovely piece. Well done!



Author's Response:

Hi Fe. Yes, I can totally see some olive in Brootsy as well- he's so fun and just adorable! The first thing that sprung to mind was that signature retro Brady Bunch orange. :-) 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

 

Reviewer: Fe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 08:14 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.