Title: Special Features

Hi just read your story it was great.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/12/13 06:56 am
Title: Teaser

Best. Crossover. Ever.

 

I was a little skeptical of the premise and am not a fan of crossovers in general, but holy cow did you knock it out of the park. And a great Pretend and Jarod-justice for the bad guys, not often accomplished in fan fiction. Well done.

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/13 08:05 pm
Title: Special Features

An awesome crossover!  =)  Very very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was my first Pretender fanfic, and I enjoyed it immensely.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 09:24 am
Title: Act 2, Scenes 9-11

Uh oh!  I was gonna stop after this chapter, since it's almost 3am, but now I can't!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 08:39 am
Title: Act 1, Scenes 14-17

Oooh, this is gonna be good!  (in case you can't tell, I'm enjoying this story immensely =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:26 am
Title: Act 1, Scenes 9-13

Aww, I love how Angelo is there!  And of course, he'd find the Jeffries tubes!  lol

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:11 am
Title: Act 1, Scenes 4-8

Is Angelo going to visit Jarod?!  LOL

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:54 am
Title: Act 1, Scenes 1-3

It doesn't surprise me that the Centre has expanded throughout the Federation!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:22 am
Title: Special Features

Quite an undertaking putting this story together. And you did an excellent job. After the first chapter i couldn't stop until I got through it all.

It was well crafted, excellently written, flawless in its delivery, a story that many pros would not have so skillfully written. I've always been a Sci-Fi geek and you totally captured the essence of the Trek domain and that of the Pretender. 

My only thought was  I wish you had written the Pretender side in a later season, when Parker had mellowed and was actually floundering in her role as a Centre employee and daughter of the Chairman. As the second season persona you captured it perfectly. 

Please continue to send us these offereings. This one was totally outstanding. I wish I could give you more stars than they allow.

 



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. You honor me. I had a delightful time writing this story. Its first publication was actually on Facebook. :)

I'm very new to the Pretender; in fact, I'm still only halfway through the fourth season in my first watching. This story was started before I had finished watching the second season, or maybe about halfway through the third season. I think I had a better grasp on the second-season characterizations then. They were incredibly fun to write.

Thanks again for your very kind review.

Reviewer: Bucky LaFontaine Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/06/09 01:02 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.