Reviews For Forces of Nature
Title: Perdition

I can't think! I'm shocked. I'm terrified. I'm weirded out. OMG! This is an amazing feat of yours Mirage! The entire time you had the evidence there for us to see and we chose to ignore it Mirage! He started drugging her in Portugal from the beginning. He was scared she'd jump from the hospital roof maybe because her unhealthy habits could make her act erractily. Side effects! Jarod is really crazy protective about family and I think he would kill her before she took his child from him. Again classic Jarod during the take down scene only he's taking down MP and he's drugged and crazy...it's classic though because he tells her exactly what he will do to her and is frank with her about what will happen. He has everything planned out like on a pretend. That scene was so grahpic. I could see this entire story. The beginning. All of it. Her under water looking up in his face, J tackling her in the yard. The puppy. I love the names you give everyone and the pets names. Even the animals have the best names! Well Mirage what a ride. A scray one. Plausible and terrible. Beautiful. Jarod could snap and go dark and You give us that punch ending... "nature can be a real bitch" lol. Amazing. I like all 3 endings to this for different reasons. I'm glad I don't have to choose just 1. Thanks for sharing this and not deleting it like you threatened to in the email respsonses! lol. I love this fic. It's a favorite now.



Author's Response:

You can't imagine my perturbation when I received numerous emails alerting me to reviews for this monstrosity (of all the fics in all the fandoms in all the interwebs). Ah, Jen. I feel as if I owe you, Craig, PretenderSteve (as well as the entire fanmily) an apology (if only I could take fanfic that seriously). The choose-your-own-ending route was the only route I could traverse given the rather passionate opinions of the fanmily. There are those who believe that Jarod is competely sweet and innocent (his halo nearly blinds me at times) and others who believe he is a sociapath (his creators included).  believe Jarod is human. To err is human. Jarod, therefore must err. I'm glad you like this fic. I am still rather tempted to delete it. Thanks for reading and for reviewing, Jen.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 06:11 am
Title: Irreconcilable Differences? (Alternate Ending Two)

Ooooh! You had me thinking the worst, but...I read authors here who can't write any ending I like and you've written 2 to this story alone. She's going to let Sydney help her and she and Jarod will be separate. You gave us a look see at the old caustic MP... "

"I'm leaving now."

"Of course you are." She said, and observed as Jarod came to an abrupt halt near the doo, and finally mustered the strength to reach for the knob. "You were always good at leaving." She added.

 

That is soooooo MP! He's leaving for her and she would be cruel like that even if he did deserve it....oh Mirage. So much to think about. You are not afraid of the dark. I'm glad you aren't! I'm going to read the last one now...nibbling on my nails again.



Author's Response:

Haha. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Jen. Stop nibbling on your nails.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 06:01 am
Title: ...In The Abstract (Alternate Ending One)

Ok this is the sweetest ending ever and not just because this story was so dark. I see that is ending 1 and I thank you. What a nice move for the shippers. It's a gesture you made to please the readers who wanted the happy ending. It is genius to take it all the way back. Jarod is so Jarod in this. I love him I think. He is so tender and doesn't even want to touch her much or see her naked. He's so careful and sweet. He wins her heart finally and nothing bad happened except the trauma from the car accident and near death experience. You are not a shipper but you give them incredibly perfect but not too sappy endings that are unexpected. Their romance and touches were sweet and well timed. You do it better than the shippers!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:57 am
Title: In The Absence Of Light

"A white bolt of lightning split the purple sky, etched a jagged path to the mountain floor; the beauty above was a dagger sharp contrast to the ugliness lurking beneath her feet." You don't have to grab attention with that....you already have my attention but I do love your visuals Mirage. You are the most illustrative author and a master of characterisations too! This was uncomfortable to read and necessary. We learn about the deception. I'm glad he forced her to confront the past and pain but I'm not. Jarod has forced so much on her...he did on the show. He forced and intruded. He was always manipulative and stalky. It had to be this way and I can see that. He tried every other way. THEN the needle at the end. OMG! OMG OMG ! Ohhh Mirage! I'm scared now. Was there foreshadowing...there was I think. All along. You put it there in plain sight where we wouldn't see it. Monster Jarod is back?

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:53 am
Title: Eternal Sunshine? (Of The Not-So-Spotless-Mind)

You almost compare the 2 woman Zoe and MP's ordeals but then you put your foot down here and give us the differences with this gem....

"You can relax, Jarod. I'm not up to here to jump." She sang the words. "And if that was my intention, you'd be too late. I am not Zoe." She added. "I wouldn't have waited for the white knight to come along and talk me down."

MP would go ahead and jump if she wanted to. Oh GOd! I am still in shock that Zach is their baby!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:49 am
Title: Awakening

Oooh my heart shattered at the first lines when she dreams she is driving and sees the eyes.

More humour just when we need it most...

"Heads snapped around suddenly, however the waiting room's other occupants immediately returned their attention to the brand new car that some lucky contestant could win by simply guessing the price of simple every day products."

I'm familiar with price is right too and people are crazy about their tvs aren't they Mirage? Do you watch much tv? Game shows? I like how you wipe out the inner sense with a plausible explanation and how Jarod doesn't doubt the inner sense.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:46 am
Title: Chance of Rain

Your snarky chapter notes had me rolling. You are the epitome of Miss Parker!! ARE you Miss Parker? This was such a heart racing and heart breaking chapter. The following words say it all...

""Let's sit down." Jarod said softly, and grasped her hand and then grimaced when she pulled away from him. Those three words had been a prelude to nearly every tragedy in her life, portended horrible news.""

That is true. Sydney is always trying to get her to sit on the show when it's about her mom's death. I Hope Zach lives.

Reviewer: Jen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:41 am
Title: Cacophony

Classic Jarod again sneaking in and catching her trying to find her pills. My gut gets all twisty and weird feeling when he does that,...just like on the show.  Twice in the same chapter too.

"Cassieopia and tonite it's just..."

"Behind you."

Twisty guts Mirage! THat's how well you write Jarod!!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:38 am
Title: Coming Clean

"Life wasn't perfect. It was life after all" Thank you for that wisdom and it's so true!! I rolled across the floor in my chair a minute ago when I watched ...in my mind...what Jarod was seeing on that DSA. Edge of my chair Mirage. MP is so scared to know the truth about the past. OOOOH so geniusy to see MP go into action and get dressed in black to kill. I think I fell in love with Jarod again at the end when he told her to take care of herself for Zachary if not for herself....ooohhhhh. I love it.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:35 am
Title: If At First You Don't Succeed

Broots makes another appearance and what a hell of an appearance. I like that he threatened Jarod. I always thought that he sweet on MP. This sex! OHhhh Mirage. It's hot up in this office lol. We see again that she wants to flee after sex and that would be normal after Texas. I've seen writers do that when it was just sex with no violence in the past. You've stayed true to the characters so far and you've held me at the edge of my seat. I almost fell right off this office chair with wheels reading that sex scene in this chapter lol. would have had to explain...

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:31 am
Title: When It All Unravels

Zach is so adorable. You write children so accurately. You write everything accurately so I won't ask personal questions about your life but Mirage I do wonder who you really are. You are like Jarod. You come into this fandom and write your stories for us and you review other stories like crazy woman. I can't imagine writing that many reviews! You have no bio, you don't volunteer info. You have no pics of yourself on your twitter and there is no real name other than Maria...or Marie? You are a Mirage. I guess that is the point you made when we chose that penname. It suits you. Are you running from a secret organization? I will think of you and send good thoughts that your life is good.

Wow! So it all unravles in this fic. Jarod knew she was overdosing and intervened on the sly. I like him for that tho it was another manipulation but that is Jarod's role in her... to intrude and manipulate. that ending made me cry. "I'm not in love with you" She lied to him and he knew it was a lie. Ohhhh Mirage. My heart just melted all over the place.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:27 am
Title: None so blind

Zoe! She is going to be ok I think. Jarod's mom is good in this. I like that there was no dramatic scene with them meeting. They were people who had to tolerate each other because of a boy. The best lines in the world Mirage are in this chapter and they are the truest words: "If only there were directions to happiness. There were no infallible coordinates, however, no clear path, and he couldn't help her with this one."

Those are so true. No one can help us on our path to happiness. It's so true and profound. You are so intelligent. Thank you for this terrible, beautiful, intense, tender, complicated, thought provoking story.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:17 am
Title: The Dance We Do

Mirage....

I feel so much. She doesn't want to love this man that hurt her so...and she feels guilty and ashamed for loving him. It's like...I don't know. It's almost like if she loves him it means ...I don't know. It's can be easy. Your muse puts these people in the most impossible situations and I don't know how they'll ever get out of this. The scene was still hot. The music is good. I went to google to find the songs. A different decade than the previous chapter with Mathis and Como. There is so much emotion in your prose. Gorgeous chapter. Painful but splendid well written.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:12 am
Title: Bitter Sweets

I have de ja vu for somewhere I've never been now...I knew the Mathis song from sometime but I hadn't heard the others so I have Perry Como Impossible and Everly Bros Dream in my search bar. I like both songs. You are so musical in your writing and your prose has rhythym too. This was intense and tender. It was bittersweet...just like the title of the chapter says it is. :)

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 05:04 am
Title: Square One

What the boss doesn't know....lol..have some free time at the office today thank GOD because I'm throwing a fit to know what will happen. I like here how Jarod tries to be MP by getting drunk and it makes him feel close to her I think or that's what I think. What I love about your writing is that you will leave many things to our imagination but not too much. I like Zoe in this and I hate Zoe but I like that she's clearly gone back to Vince  because Jarod wasn't attentive enough to her. She seems clingy in the show and too happy. It makes me sick. I like how MP is tender with her and helps her. I think Mp would help Zoe. She even helped Brigite at the end and seemed to feel sorry for the woman and that bitch killed Thomas so...yeah. Zoe's not that bad. You know what? I love Sebastian. I like how he convinced MP to go out with him. He reminds me of Jarod just a little. The JarodMP call was so sweet. "An excellent marketing strategy" lol that sounds just like our Jarod!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 04:58 am
Title: Such Sweet Sorrow

I love how you tied this all together and it must have taken so much planning. I can tell you put time in this and not many authors do that anymore so thank you for making it beautiful and polished. I can tell you are an author for real and publish books.

"A laughed wrenched itself from throat, an abrupt one-note brokenness that too closely resemble a sob. "Contrary to what you may have told the victims in your little notebooks," she hissed, "time can't heal everything." 

 

MP is so right. Time can't! It's so painful and is a missing episode. Oh rats! I have to go to work now! I want to finish this so much. I'm thinking of calling in sick....lol. Later I will be back.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:19 am
Title: Oh, What a Tangled Web

They have always had such terrible nightmares. Both of them. I did see one small typo "kyleran" but I giggled when I saw it because you are always knocking yourself for typos. Everyone makes them. So what of it? Your stories are all so well written and beautiful, your plots are original, fresh and plausible. Nothing else matters!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:15 am
Title: Fear

Another short chapter but very excellent!

These words ....I love this chapter

"Pretend?" Jarod supplied, and then observed her stunned expression, observed- - as if from a great distance- - as she rose, strode briskly, purposely towards the door.Jarod gaped at her retreating figure, gave chase, called from the front steps, “Don’t run away from me, Parker. Please.”She’d have quite a run ahead of her if she did- and that’s precisely why he had chosen the house.He observed with a hopeful heart as she slowed to a stop."This morning," he said, "you were adamant about my pretending and you were right. You were right. I'm going to be me," he said, and then said her name, "and I'd like very much if you- if you would just be you."He heard the huff of frustraion, observed as she toseed her head back, and gazed up at the sky. And then whirled around to face him."You don't know what you're asking! You look at me and see either my mother or," here her face twisted into despair, her brows knitted, "the little girl," she laughed mirthlessly, disparagingly in arch mockery, "who introduced you to cracker jacks.”Jarod. He was the child lying on his back, she opined, gazing up at the clouds, squinting at the shapes, pointing out bunnies and dragons; he saw something in Parker that simply was not there."

 

Jarod can be skewed.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:12 am
Title: Pretending

This was a short chapter! My insides are still twisting from reading those last words of Jarod. He's got her tamped down pretty well eh like an animal that has pounced on a little rabbit and all the rabbit can do is squirm. I feel her feelings. I think she would be ashame for anyone to know about her and Jarod. You stay true to these characters you wear like a second skin.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:10 am
Title: Inside out. Upside down.

Another really intense chapter. Miss Parker was brought inside to out by Sydney and Jarod was knocked upside down by Sydney. Sydney knows MP and Jarod so well!  MP was trying to keep cool and I felt for her BUT it was Jarod's visit with Sydney that made me angry and brought tears to my eyes Mirage. I'm still weeping!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:07 am
Title: The Best Laid Plans

Soooo I'm shcoked by J's acts by MP's pretenses and I'm not shocked because even tho I am a shipper they were never together and on the isle...him grabbing her hand didn't mean anything. He didn't profess his love. There was no reason for anyone to think the two would ever be anything more than so-so friends...but only when Daddy wasn't looking. I think it's been highlighted many times that the two wouldn't be so healhty together. They would hurt each other. I'll never believe they could really stick it out.  You show that again. How they keep hurting each other. You keep it real. I'm down with that.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:04 am
Title: Give And Take

SMOKIN'! I nearly crashed my computer trying to print your stories and read them here....there aren't many or any authors...except you...that I'd do that for...just saying.

 

"She glared up at him. Glared.

"You don't mean it." He challenged. And he hoped to hell she didn't.

Ohhhhhhhhhhh Mirage this is perfect!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:00 am
Title: A Fire In The Dark

OOOOH! Wow. Wow wow wow! HOT. Your sex scenes are the hottest. Brilliant flashbacks too Mirage. I love that Jarod doesn't give up on her. :) I am a hopeless shipper.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 12:40 am
Title: Revelations

"are we clear?"

"Transparent."

Classic JMP banter.!

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 12:36 am
Title: The Long Road Ahead

Seamless. Flawless. I'm forever impressed with your genius prose, plotting and dialouge. I'm printing all of your stories as I type this so if the stupid computer croaks again I will have you! I asked on twitter how some of the other fans who had printed your fics had binded them. I will have my own Mirage edition notebook right next to my copy of Rebirth!!!

Sydney: "oh, I'm sure the two of you will find something to argue about" lol

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 12:33 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.