Reviews For In My Life
Title: Chapter 1

So this is beautiful and ... wow, you're NOT a shipper? Are you sure? I guess there's plenty of evidence that says you aren't but then there are gems like this one. A dark and melachonic atmosphere to put it mildly. I haven't read this before and didn't know what I was missing. I think Parker would seek closure like this and probably even eventually go in a downward spiral looking for what she couldn't find. .. we all know how much she loves her "Daddy.." You're no stranger to the dark or to death. I love the song and I love that Jarod loves her more. I love this beautiful story. He is so tender with her. Really, I mean seriously. I love this.

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/04/19 07:26 pm
Title: Chapter 1

It's fantastic!!

A funural is indeed a sad event to coincidentally meet again but their lives were not that better all the past years. So you got it to the point.

You described their thoughts very good.

And it's really a vicious cycle. They seem to be so close but unfortunately they will probably never be more than just Parker and Jarod - the huntress and the haunted.



Author's Response:

Hi MissCatherine and thanks. I agree. I don't think these two would ever move beyond what they are now. I left the end open for that reason exactly. I've no doubt that Jarod would try to convince her but I doubt that he could convince her to take that leap of faith again, and especially not after Thomas's death.

But it's great to read all of the differing opinions.

Well, thank you, once again, for the lovely review.

Reviewer: MissCatherine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 11:28 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Nice job!  I think you captured Miss P and Jarod both very well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/10 04:56 am
Title: Chapter 1

woooow....*swallows back a sob*
This was amazing! So deep,sad,dard,emotional and still not cheesy or out of character at all. Loved the line "Her eyes shift downward to the tissue in her hands and I know she's thinking about her gun. It has served its purpose as a barrier for years." So true! Always wondered how it would be if Parker had not her gun with her all the time.

Keep on the great work!

Author's Response:

Hi IceAngel, I don't know about amazing but I do appreaciate that. (you are amazing for thinking so)

This is another story that just came out of nowhere at 3 A.M.. I was in a really dark place at the time, obviously. ;-) I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :-)

Reviewer: IceAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/10 10:54 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I agree with other comment. It seems like it would be hard to write such en depth emotions. Is it? You do it brilliantly. I love this story. Congrats!

Author's Response: Yes, it is. I'm not a writer and I'd rather just leave out all the complications and ahem stuff ..and cut to the "They completely forgot about the past and lived happily ever after" part. In the end, I had to imagine what it would feel like to be in those shoes (ouch, I'm still soaking my feet) which I guess means that I, oh my- I simmed it! Thanks for liking it.

Reviewer: tpfan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/09 02:24 am
Title: Chapter 1

I think you did a nice job describing in detail the emotions of the characters.  To me, that's a lot harder to do...or at least focus on doing.  Thanks for the short read!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing hmwtwin01. I just noticed that there was another review. Unexpected and shocking but very much appreciated. Thanks again.

Reviewer: hmwtwin01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/03/09 05:07 am
Title: Chapter 1

It was a little confusing to tell whose perspectives were whose. Maybe you could have put a subheading for every time the perspective changes highlighting who is talking. Or maybe you didn't want to do that right away because you wanted the element of surprise, see if we as readers could guess. Either way it was interesting. I liked your views on how  Miss Parker was feeling. I especially liked how Jarod pointed out that Miss Parker is her own worst enemy, not Jarod.

Author's Response:

No I didn't want to immediately give away their identities but it really could have been either of them for much of the story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. 

 

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/10/08 01:29 am
Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting atmosphere in this not-so-short piece ;-)

The only thing that puzzled and confused me a bit at the very beginning was the use of the present tense, which is always hard to pull off in descriptions...   

However, I think setting the scene in a church, at a funeral, was a stroke of genius. Even though the ceremony is over fairly soon, the darkness, the solemn heaviness of the situation still lingers and lends weight to the encounter which follows.

Interesting shifts, from Ms P's POV to Jarod's, I like how you captured their emotions and fears.

Hope to read more from you soon!

Author's Response:

I appreciate your honesty!!

Thanks for taking the time to read and review. 

 

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/10/08 10:50 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.