Title: Chapter 1

As always, it's marvelous. Jarod back in the Centre ties my stomach up in knots. You do it beautifully.

Author's Response: *bows* thank you very much, o faithful reviewer!!! This one was my first fic ever, and it's like a "middleman style 101", lol!

Reviewer: Haiza Tyri Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/09 07:57 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Very sweet!

THX

God bless you!

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/10/08 10:53 am
Title: Chapter 1

i liked this very much.  the premise of the one sentence from the show to start each paragraph was refreshingly creative.  you also amazingly chaptured the essence of each character in once succinct paragraph.  even the ending was wonderful.

hope to read more from you. 

 



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I wasn't sure how this story would be received, because it is different, borrowing techniques from poetry as well as traditional fiction... I am glad you like the creative side of it, and even better, that you feel I captured the essence of each character. I have to say I was worried about that too... :-)
Thank you for your review! 

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/10/08 06:24 am
Title: Chapter 1

Short and to the point.

Nicely done!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/10/08 08:50 pm
Title: Chapter 1

i really liked this it was different, nice and succinct. nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comment jacci !

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/10/08 06:37 am
Title: Chapter 1

 I'm intrigued .. hope there will be more

Author's Response:

thank you...I think ;-) erm, failure is not an option is a one off story, but I am currently working on Barely a whisper, which you might like too...

 

Reviewer: jeanneb Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/08 11:24 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Nice. Liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you did!

Reviewer: whashaza Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 08:45 am
Title: Chapter 1

Nice!  This is a great piece.  It conveys a lot through carefully selected details.  More importantly, you've achieved what many writers struggle with:  a sense of urgency.  Even in such a short story, you manage to show the tension that, I think, was such an integral part of the show.  Great work!  You have a talent for this, and I hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The idea to use details really came from the show itself. The "bad guys" never need long-winded tirades to make their threats very real, Jarod and Sydney never have long talks about filial love, (unfinished sentences at best ) and yet their unique relationship is very clear ... I tried to respect that, which is why I am so happy that you picked up on it!   

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 04:01 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.