Reviews For Ennui
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

That was a good plot.  Keeps close to the series theme and feel. Hope you update soon.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/10 07:06 pm
Title: Chapter 9: Ties that bind.

Hey, I hope all your bones are heald and well. PLEASE update soon! l love that story! Poor Jarod! But Miss Parkers text during that chapter was a genius work itself! Very funny. Again: please more chapters!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/05/09 12:48 pm
Title: Chapter 9: Ties that bind.

Hi just read chapters 1-9 it was a very good story. Hope you write more chapters soon.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 10:47 am
Title: Chapter 9: Ties that bind.

Brilliant. Love the intrique. Hoping to read more about Jarod soon. And I'm wondering where Jay's hiding. And Sydney for that matter. ;-) Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: :) Jarod will be back in chapter 10 and you'll certainly find out all about Jay and Sydney too!! Thanks for always taking the time to review, its most, most, most appreciated!

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 08:16 am
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

AACCCKKK!  More, please?!?  I'm dying to know what happens next!  *bats eyelashes*

Author's Response: :) Hope you enjoyed chapter 9, chapter 10 is coming soon!

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/08 02:18 pm
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

Hi love your story so far. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you enjoyed the latest installment, theres plenty more to come :)

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/08 06:53 am
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

Soooo I stumbled upon this little piece before and at the serious risk of repeating myself, you got talent girl!! I always told you that you should take writing more seriously (granted this is just a bit of fun in comparison to some of your other stuff lol) but maybe you should consider give up the nerdy studying and master the craft of writing instead-you certainly wouldn't miss the exams!

...I think it was the way you wrote the sibling interactions between Parker and Lyle that tipped me off, or perhaps the adorably insecure confessionals that appear at each chapters beginning and end, or maybe just the way that your thoughts always blurt out in the most random yet completely in-tune and plot encompassing ways... but it is so you and if it's not My Little Aussie Jess, then I'm completely freaking out some other amazing writer (though quite possibly a coincidence, I'm yet to meet anyone who shares your fondness for underscores and exclamation marks...) 

So, anyway, if this is you, I'm so pleased that you finally decided to put something out there for others to read, your first piece is awesome. And if not-I'm really sorry for freaking you out, but your work is amazing and I'll certainly be looking for updates (promise I'm not a stalker, just hope I've found an old friend)!

Luke 



Author's Response: Hmmm, I really don't know what to say here except that to anyone who doesn't know you, you kinda sound a lot stalker-ish lol! And check your emails buster :) mwah haha!

Reviewer: LK Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/08 04:50 pm
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

Uni ruins everything!! But good luck with it :)

 

Another good chapter, i'm dying to know what is going on! 



Author's Response:

Yes it really does :0, but where would we be without it? *sigh*  

Thanks so much for always taking the time to review-as always i really appreciate the effort!

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/07/08 05:18 am
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

Another great chapter.  lots of suspense and i love how the story lines are increasingly starting to weave into each other.  can't wait to see what comes next.

don't get caught up on the number of reviews.  take a look at the number of reads - now that's a very impressive amount of people. 1661!  WOW  that's an impressive amount.  in addition, pay attention to the caliber of your reviewers - some of the best authors are taking the time to give praise and show their appreciation for your work.  it's totally understandable to be unsure as a new writer, but you're doing fine and off to a terrific start.

 

 

Reviewer: Topanga Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/08 09:08 am
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

Believe me ~ none of your chapters suck!  This is a great story.  Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much for all of your encouragement jeanneb. Its always so nice to hear that a chapter is appreciated!

Reviewer: jeanneb Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/08 11:17 pm
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

What Lyle forgot was that Sam's her sweeper and not his. ;-)

How long will she be able to keep her 6 ft situation under control? lol. And what is Mr Parker planning?

Looking forward to more. Hopefully soon.



Author's Response:

It's always such a pleasure to read your reviews [nowhere near how much fun it is to read your work though ;)] and to know that you're looking forward to more of this little piece is such a buzz and great motivation too!

Thanks so much Whashaza! 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/08 09:51 am
Title: Chapter 8: The Situation.

Sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter to come is what you have done to me.  This story is just that good.  Pretty please with a cherry on top update.  I eagerly await a new chapter everyday and when one does come I can't wait to read it.  It's a very well written story and the suspense is nail-biting as well.  Keep up the great work!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much abbycat, I love reviews and such positive encouragement is always welcome :) hope you continue to enjoy this little piece, such kind words make writing it a pleasure!

Reviewer: abbycat Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/07/08 08:55 am
Title: Chapter 7: I'll never tell.

another fantastic chapter.. I LOVE your version of the MP name.. really it's a fantastic interpretation.

 

Can't wait for more!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks as always KatieQ!

 Im so pleased you liked it-it's just one of the show's complexities that I really adore and I always thought it gave Parker MORE character to not have a revealed first name... and for her not to tell Jarod, well, more on that later ;p 

Hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Thanks again, Jess 

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/08 06:16 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

Two chapters later and I still stand by what I said earlier....

 AACCCKKK!  You can't leave it like this!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe Thanks Taryn!

Its so awesome to hear that you're still enjoying this and fear not-more questions will be included in today's offering lol! Hope you approve of the latest installment, some more answers will trickle through shortly.

Thanks, Jess 

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/07/08 08:10 pm
Title: Chapter 7: I'll never tell.

Hehhehe, another new possibilty and so Parker... I will never tell.

Great chapter. So, who's this guy that Broots is hiding away with? And what was the secret meeting about?

Looking forward to more, as usual.



Author's Response:

Much thanks whashaza!

And I'm glad you liked it too- i like that Parker's name is a point of contention and is never revealed (though I must say some of the other writers have come up with some great possibilities!)

And well, taking a line from Parker's book- I'll never tell either... or maybe I will, but you might have to wait just a tad bit longer to see who it is lol.

Hope you enjoy today's offering!

Thanks again, Jess 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/08 04:15 pm
Title: Chapter 6:The Line is Crossed

another excellent chapter.  your work is consistently well=written and with each chapter, the characters and the story line gets more complex and fascinating.  imho you are one of the best new talents to come along and i can see a lot of the top authors agree.

really looking forward to see what comes next.  love your extremely accurate depiction of all the characters.  as far as writing goes, you might consider adding some subtle (and i do mean subtle) foreshadowing to provide a little more cohesion.  oh and btw, i doubt anyone will grieve too long for zoe; that was a well-done sub-plot w/cox.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much (again) topanga!!

Your reviews (and time) are very much appreciated and I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying this- you really know how to make a person feel appreciated! (And provide the motivation to hurry and post the next installment (which I'm doing now) ;P).

Also a huge thanks for the constructive criticism!!! I absolutely agree that my writing can be a little jumpy at times, so I'll try my best to set the scene with a bit of 'foreshadowing' as you suggest.

Thanks so much,

Jess 

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 09:17 pm
Title: Chapter 6:The Line is Crossed

Good work, nice writing tehcnique. I like the reference to "real life" issues, you worked it in very well.

I too feel Miss Parker is many layered, as Shrek said of ogres "many layers like an onion".  If you watch many of the episodes she says one thing, but if you watch her reactions, they say something else. You are following that.

Hopefully, since Parker is the only one allowed in to see him She will wake him up out of his stupor. Also looking forward to her show down with her father. It will be interesting to see how you write that.

 

Good work, nice plotting and very well written. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks again nightowl!

I'm so glad to hear you're ok with my take on Miss Parker -the Shrek line was EXACTLY what I was hoping to pull off so to hear you say that is so amazing!! (besides being a line from one of my all time favourite movies!) 

And, well the wait is over lol! I'm updating today so I hope you enjoy!

Thank you so much for your time, I really appreciate your feedback and 5 stars really is an honour! 

Thanks,

Jess 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/08 02:35 am
Title: Chapter 6:The Line is Crossed

wow, great chapter. Loved it. *goes of to read more about Huntington's*

so, what has MP planned, and what photo's had Jarod in actual fact send to her? Poor Jarod.

*impatiently waits for more to this well-thought out story*

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much yet again whashaza!

I always love getting your reviews and am quite pleased that I sparked your interest on Huntington's lol!

As for answering your questions, I'm afraid you'll have to wait and see... Though I'm updating today so hopefully I can feed your haste with the next installment!

Thanks as always!!!

Jess 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/08 11:48 am
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

it's fantastic.  it's so well done, hard to believe you haven't written before.  you depiction of jarod is really three-dimensional.   how about posting another chapter?  we've been waiting way too long.



Author's Response:

Thanks topanga!!

I really love getting reviews (I tend to be quite the paranoid type lol)-so thank you so much for your time, I'm really glad that you've enjoyed this piece!

And I find writing Jarod hard to match the voice in my head so I'm really pleased to hear that the layering is coming through.

Thanks again for your time, I'm updating today so this wait is over-hope you continue to enjoy! 

 

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/07/08 09:55 am
Title: Chapter 1: Yellow

Amazing chapter, I hope to read more soon. Keep up the good work

Author's Response:

Thanks Quinn!

Updating today so I really hope you keep enjoying. Its always so great to get feedback and positive reviews are such a bonus

Thanks a bunch for your time-it's most appreciated! 

Reviewer: Quinn Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/08 02:54 pm
Title: Chapter 5: Rules of Engagement.

AAAACCCKKK!!!  You can't leave it like this!  More!  I need more!!

 

(Excellent chapter, btw, as if you couldn't tell)  ;-) 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Taryn!

You've given me the biggest cheesy grin right now, I'm so glad to hear that you've enjoyed this and as you've probably guessed I do enjoy teasing...

I'm updating today so hopefully you'll enjoy this next chapter!!

Thanks again for another awesome review (5 stars is a huge ego boost lol)! 

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/06/08 01:04 am
Title: Chapter 5: Rules of Engagement.

I am hoping that you update soon. I love all of your yellow symbolism, it's fantastic and a great reoccuring slice of the plot.

 

I'm so curious as to who 'she' is.. hope to be reading more soon! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for yet another great review KatieQ!

And I'm really pleased that you like the 'yellow' snippets. I'm updating today so you won't have to wait too long to find out her identity (hope you're not disappointed ;) )

Thanks again! 

 

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/06/08 04:25 pm
Title: Chapter 5: Rules of Engagement.

lol, I hate riddles. :-( Bad you.!!

But, have to say, great chapter. Love the way you set it out. Well done. Looking forward to more. Soon, please.



Author's Response:

Thanks as always whashaza!!

I really love hearing from you and I do have to admit that I love to tease ; p 

I'm updating today so hopefully you'll enjoy this next installment!

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/06/08 09:17 pm
Title: Chapter 4: Secrets and Lies

Interesting concept.  A well written story.  But....would Parker really allow that? Speaking as a parker fan I hope to see her come to the rescue! Hopefully everything works out well for you and you are able to get back to the story soon!

 

Good work so far. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review nightowl!

I've been nervously awaiting the pitch-forks and burning logs from Parker fans (I find her a really layered character and such a difficult one to pin down so I must admit she is quite a challenge for me to write), but I wasn't expecting a positive review with five stars attached! So thank you so much!

And as for the but... Parker's role in this is being tested, but I'm not an anti-Parker person so I'll be interested myself to see where this goes...

And exams are over so I'm hoping to update at some stage tomorrow...

Thanks for the review! 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/08 06:44 am
Title: Chapter 4: Secrets and Lies

I am really enjoying this story! You have a very unique writing style, and i love all of your small details that you include. The plot is fantastic and I cannot wait to read more.

 

Good luck with exams. in my experience my muse always had so much to offer during exams, but never had enough time to satisfy it.. *sigh*

 

 - K 



Author's Response:

Thank you again KatieQ!!

I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying it!! 

And you certainly speak from experience! (As a matter of fact I found myself starting a completely new fic in the middle of exams... probably not a great idea in terms of uni but it kinda involved study... just not sure if it's post worthy...)

Anyway thanks so much for all of your reviews! You've made it a real delight to post!

I'm hoping to update tomorrow-ish -hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/06/08 03:34 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.