Reviews For Here Be Dragons
Title: Vitruvian Man...

This would be great as a DVD addition as another version of their childhood. More updates!

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/02/10 07:22 am
Title: Strange And New World...

Every time I see anything by you writers I hope it is this story! I know it may be a bit more taxing to write, but believe me if you knew how much I and most likely others have totally fallen for it you would be typing your fingers off!

 Seriously, I do hope you all get together and manage to work on this story. I love it (but then I love history and the Pretender and sci fi so it fits perfectly with my reading lists!)

HA HA.. I almost said if you finish this you could pick something for me to write... then I caught myself...never promise something you may not be able to deliver! whew... 

I will continue to look and hope for more of this. Thank you for the work so far.

 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/01/10 03:54 am
Title: Vitruvian Man...

Wow, what a fantastic story! I really like it very much! To be honest, when I read the plot, I wasn't really thrilled about it and also just started reading it because you are both (together and alone) such excellent and amazing authors. And again I am in awe about your work! It would be wonderful if you would continue it!!

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/09 02:43 pm
Title: Strange And New World...

dear uncle jarod,  even tho you are 2 people, not really jarod or my uncle cause you are not a manatee hahahahahaha 

i like this story so very much i read it to my friends and the dolfins who are not so smart as us.

i love jarod we are friends   

i love sidney two

i do not like lyle   

jarod said not to say i hate lyle but i do  -  pleese don't tell on me 

i love sea grass         it is my bestest best favorite food

PLEESE write more story right a way for me     okay? 

why are the aweful icky bad code numbers back???? i do not like them     i really hate them but i'm not allowed to say that any more.   uh oh, i just thaut of sumthing-do jarod or topanga read this? i don't want to get in trouble for using a bad word.....twice now......oh no

 

Reviewer: it is me georgia again Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/12/08 11:00 pm
Title: Vitruvian Man...

this just keeps getting better and better.  i love the corrollary with leonardo - very creative idea.  who else could compare to jarod's genius?  however, i'm not liking that foreshadowing, in whichsydney keeps bringing up his worries about someone finding out about our boy's brilliance.....

please don't keep us waiting so long!! 

most manatees are patient but, when our little georgia loves a story, she keeps flapping her tail until you post the next chap.  (it drives me crazy!) 

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/12/08 09:57 pm
Title: Vitruvian Man...

Awww....poor Jarod. Always afraid of punishment. Such a wonderful story. I love the time period. This is a very unique story, it stands out among the rest of the fanfics. Maybe in the next chapter you guys could include Miss Parker? And are you going to ever get to them as adults? That would be fun.

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/08 04:27 pm
Title: Innocence...

I didn't know you had added this chapter, I was searching for something new to read and found it quite by accident! and I'm so glad that I did. The timing is perfect, just finished reading "Pillars of the Earth" and this story fits perfectly in the time line!

You captured the time and the reaction of charcters in that time just as well as the "paid" author did... except he didn't have already "made" characters to work into the story. Once again I applaud your work, your creativity and the plot. '

This chapter has such a sweet relationship between the Miss Parker and Jarod, such innocense it is truly well done. Thank you and I do apologize for my late response and tardiness in getting to the chapter.  

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/10/08 09:45 pm
Title: Innocence...

I love the imagination and creativity in this story. As a history buff I'm enjoying the story a lot. Reminds me a bit of Pillars of the Earth.

Good work to all involved. 



Author's Response: Thanks for that :). Wasn't Pillars of the Earth absolutely fantastic. One of my fav books of all time!!!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 06:37 pm
Title: Innocence...

aww...so sweet.

Still digging it!

 

More, please.  :)

Reviewer: wormie Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 05:56 am
Title: Innocence...

Its been awhile since I have read this series, so I had to read a couple chapters to pick up where I was. This is a great series and I can't wait for the next chapter! I just love the time its set in and I hope you post soon!!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/09/08 08:40 pm
Title: Friends for life...

here be the neglected story without continuance.

Author's Response: Sorry Katie, that was my bad, I have been very busy and I forgot to update. It has been updated now and it is a longer chapter so i hope that helps and that you like it :D

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/09/08 04:40 am
Title: Friends for life...

i like this story a lot.

i don't know about castles.

but i know i like little jarod.

and i know i don't like lyle.

please post another chapter.

thank you for taking away those nasty figures i had to type before submitting a review.  i hate numbers.      but i love sea grass.

love,      georgia



Author's Response: lol thank georgia, yay for our top PTB for removing numbers and i hope you gt some more se grass. anothr chap has been psoted for you and topanga to read and I'm sorry you didn't like lyle.

Reviewer: Topanga Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/08 01:32 am
Title: Friends for life...

yea (no 'y') another chap.  very enjoyable reading.  love your protrayal of sydney and his internal dialogue - perfection ladies.  interaction btwn. the kids is good too.  also really like the subtle use of humor.                     the wimpiness of jarod seems a tad overdone.  no need for mp to feel bad for jarod; he would have barely been out of diapers w/his parents - what toddler goes out and makes friends?                                                            one last suggestion:  the story is moving v e r y  slowly at this point. so when you take a long time to post between chapters and then the chapters are also short, it leaves the reader without much substance. how about combining two chaps together next time?                                  once again, it is a creative tale quite fun to read.



Author's Response: hey, glad you like the protrayal of Sydney, that is Jacci's doing and she has done a very good job on it. Thanks for all your other comments, as for the story moving slowly, sorry about that, sometimes they just go through their slow patches. The following chapters are longer and with any luck you enjoy them more and find it isnt so slow. Thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/07/08 01:00 am
Title: Friends for life...

Another very good chapter that opens a whole new dimension of secret passageways... so like the Centre!  and what trouble will these two get into with them.

 I'm looking forward to another adventure in this story. Thank you all for your hard work.



Author's Response: Thankyou for the feedback nightowl, im glad you liked the chapter. I liked the thought of the passage ways, castles did have them after all, and well, they resemble the vents in the Centre. More Chaps have been posted for your enjoyment. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/06/08 05:10 pm
Title: Friends for life...

another great chapter! it is so classic and flows so nicely. I love how you have paralled the roles between 'now' and 'back then' it's really quite smart.

 

i'm looking forward to when the real drama-rama starts! 



Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Katie :D It's nice to know you think it is a good chap, yay us lol. And dont worry, some drama-rama is on its way. Thanks again :D

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/08 04:47 pm
Title: Strange And New World...

love this period piece.  great to imagine the characters back in historical times.  puhleeze do not keep us mere peasants waiting so long.   gimmee more.

 

Reviewer: manatee lover Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/06/08 09:29 am
Title: Forbidden Drawings...

I’ve read the 5 chapters and I must say I really like this story. It’s so different. You two did a great job! Although it’s AU it still stays close to reality (to the centre we all know and love fear).  Can’t wait to read more.

 



Author's Response: There is mroe chapters up for you to read, sorry it took so long to post them and to reply to your review, and thank you as well for reviewing :D I am glad you really liked it, we have tried to tie it into the show as much as possible, but it got a little tricky sometimes to match it up. Hope you keep reading and enjoying it

Reviewer: Morgan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/08 09:52 pm
Title: Strange And New World...

Finally had the time to begin and read this story. I only read the first chapter, but I enjoyed it. I love that the young Miss Parker is so feisty and rebels. I understand she wants to go hunting and learn things in staid of going to a needlepoint class. Can’t imagine Miss Parker sowing something. Lol Great chapter!

Reviewer: Morgan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/08 04:27 pm
Title: Forbidden Drawings...

That is how I would imagine little Lyle and little Parker to be! Little minitures of the adults but with a touch of the feudal system that Lyle would most definitely enjoy.

Poor Jarod. he really is between a rock and a hard place. This is very inventive and I'm curious as to how you will play it out.

Thanks for sharing this pieced of creative work.

 



Author's Response: Thanks Nightowl, lol, i am glad you like our little Lyle and little Parker. And since when is Jarod not in between a rock and a hard place? lol. Thanks for th compliments on the inventivness and hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: noghtowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/08 03:03 pm
Title: Out of sight, out of mind...

That was very cruel of Lyle, very in character and what I would expect Lyle to do. (pondering) Wonder how Sydney will respond to this? I hope he reprimands and punishes Lyle, but I am not sure because Lyle has a certain amount of power because he is the son of a Lord. Awaiting the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It was pretty nasty of Lyle wasn't it? I thought Lyle would do smt like that since he does have the power being the son of a Lord like you mentioned, so he would enjoy using that power. And as you may hav already found out from later chapters, no Sydney does not punish him. Sydney is a servant, he would be in BIIIIG trouble if he dared do that to Lyle. Hope you keep reading anamchara :D

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/05/08 04:17 am
Title: Out of sight, out of mind...

Poor Jarod. Even in this AU story Lyle still liked to beat up Jarod when he was young.

Author's Response: Hi Ann, thanks for reviewing the chapter, yay you. Yeah Lyle is always going to be Lyle and Lyle likes hurting Jarod as we saw in WIC and few other eps. Hope you are enjoying the story

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/08 07:17 pm
Title: Strange And New World...

Hey,

Just caught up with this story, and WOW!  I'd seen the whole AU-historical-fiction angle done by other fandoms, and it always ended up seeming contrived.  Not so here.  The characters are somehow completely in character and completely adapted for the time period.  In some ways, they almost make more sense here than in the series.  I'm glad you took the time to set the stage and I'm very excited to see where this goes.

Should have known Uncle Jarod would rise to the challenge.  Kudos Jacci and Kye!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/04/08 05:05 am
Title: Talking Boy...

Another terrific chapter. I love the way you delve into the time period and adapt all the characters so well, they are easily recognizable.

Both description and dialog are well suited to that time and to the characters.

 You continue the story with both the imagination and creativity you began it with, well done.

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/04/08 05:12 am
Title: Talking Boy...

Its like your taking us back in time, its so authentic! Did you research this time to make it feel authentic? Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/04/08 03:48 pm
Title: Strange And New World...

Another most excellent chapter...it's really setting the scene. I can't wait for the real action to get going!92489

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/04/08 03:41 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.